Destin townhome rental - Emerald Paradise Awaits...Just steps to your private beachfront!
Emerald Paradise Awaits...Just steps to your private beachfront!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Destin Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Discover a world of relaxation, adventure and fun at Emerald Paradise!

Welcome to Emerald Paradise, our beautiful townhome situated on the east end of Destin’s sugar sand beaches and just steps from the emerald ocean water.

Located in the heart of Crystal Beach, our townhome sits next to a wide expanse of undeveloped beach, except for Florida's famous Pompano Joe's, of course. You will be delighted that there are no high-rise condos close by to crowd your private beachfront access.

Emerald Paradise is conveniently located within two to three miles of Sandestin, Baytowne Wharf, Grand Boulevard and Destin Commons. Last season, we completely transformed the look of our home to include modern furnishings, new appliances, fresh paint and linens. You will experience attention to detail throughout your stay, all the way down to the thread count of the sheets. The townhome can comfortably accommodate up to 10 guests in beds. Sleeping arrangements are (1) King in the master, (3) Queen beds in the three other bedrooms, and (1) Queen sleeper sofa in main living area. We have done everything to make Emerald Paradise your “home away from home”…. at the beach!

We also pride ourselves on offering additional amenities to our guests. Our fully stocked kitchen has all the tools and appliances you need to make a family-style dinner for your loved ones. Also, plenty of DVDs, books and magazines are provided.

Looking for a little fun in the sun? No need to spend your money on beach chairs, umbrellas and sand toys – you’ll find them here!

You will also find a few baby items, which include a pack and play, highchair and baby gate.

Relax and unwind. Our end-unit townhome features huge wraparound decks and great privacy to help you melt the stress away. If you are looking for an unforgettable and restful family vacation at a great value, then Emerald Paradise should be at the top of your list.

Keywords: townhome, family, fun, sun, beachfront

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 293525 in Destin, Florida

Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
average rating of 4.489362 based on 48 reviews
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Only steps to the sand!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
3 floors of living, playing and resting! 3 decks to view the beautiful Gulf at any time of the day or night! And the best part only steps down to the beautiful white soft sand! No street to cross, no traffic! Yes, there are steps, but if you do not have physical limitations, they are a great quick way to access your beach from your own town home! Everything you can imagine is stocked in the kitchen to feed the whole gang! This includes crock pot, pots & pans, plates, silverware, cups, toaster, blender, baby pak n plays, jump n play, high chair, and wine glasses! Dishwasher, stove, microwave and frig all work great too! Very clean, nice WIFI, beach chairs and sand toys and water inflatables to use! Everything is within 20-30 minutes drive for most sightseeing attractions and outdoor activities. Isis was super great and was very helpful to make sure our first trip to Destin was not our last! :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mt. Juliet ,TN
5

good customer service and nice townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The townhome is well equiped and has everything you need. I love the decor, soft bed sheets and bath towels. All you need to bring is your clothes and personal items. Isis, the propoerty Manager is very nice and very responsive. I am very satisfied with the customer service. It's very good value townhome on the beach. The view is amazing. We had a great time. We will stay there again if we go back to Destin, FL.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Wickliffe, KY
4

Our first stay on the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We travel to Destin every year. This was our first time to actually stay right on the beach and not have access to a pool. We were a little nervous! We normally stay farther from the water and have to walk. We absolutely loved being feet from the water. We never once wished we had a pool. It was priceless. The townhouse was wonderful. We loved all the room and everyone had their own bedroom. The supply of beach toys and goodies, saved us from having to buy those. Sitting on the deck and watiching the sunrise and sunset was amazing! It is excellently located close to everything. The sand dunes around the house made for perfect family pictures so we didn't have to go looking for a great photo spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Texas
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We recently visited Emerald Paradise with four adults, two toddlers, and two newborns. We found the townhome to be perfectly located on the beach, with all the amenities a family would need. It was so nice to have a pack n play provided along with a highchair. Being located directly on the beach, we could easily go upstairs for naptime and return later that afternoon. Our three year old was able to navigate the stairwell leading to the beach with minimal assistance. We enjoyed grilling out one evening, and found the kitchen fully stocked with all our needs. Pompano Joes was a favorite of ours, and within walking distance from the town home. Looking forward to next time!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alabama
5

The War Eagle Breakfast Club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay was perfect! We had a group of 12 adults and there was plenty of room for all of us. The house had everything you needed or would want for a vacation at the beach! It was very clean and welcoming. It was so nice to wake up and step out on the beach and everything be provided for you...no lugging things across a parking lot. The most challenging part of the weekend was getting the cooler down the stairs...which was comical but we made it happen! Isis was beyond wonderful...keeping me up to date with details, responding quickly to emails, answering any questions, provided lists of places to eat & things to see, and even mailed me a dress I left hanging in the closet!! We had such a great time that we all decided we should go ahead and book this place for next year's trip. Thanks for the memories...and War Eagle!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Texas
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Exceeded all of our expectations. House was very clean and furnished with everything we needed. Our vacation was so good that we are planning our next trip to stay in the same place. Isis was wonderful to work with in planning and she made everything so welcoming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Pleasant Plains, Arkansas
4

Muse Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The townhouse was very nice. I read on the reviews about the spiral staircase and was very worried about it but it wasn't too bad. It was a wooden spiral staircase but it would not be good if anyone had knee problems or was very large. My daughter was 6 months pregnant so she felt a little nervous using those stairs. The owner was very nice about holding off on a pest control spraying because of my daughter's pregnancy. The parking was the most negative thing about the location. It was very difficult getting on and off Hwy 98. Being right on the beach was a wonderful experience for our family. I felt that it was a little overpriced considering the parking, and access to the beach( spiral staircase). The downstairs bedroom on the road side of the unit was uncomfortably warm. It had a window unit but it just couldn't keep the room cool since we were told not to put the temperature below 74.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Hickman, TN
5

Our stay at Emerald Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I look forward to our Destin vacation every year, and this year was no exception. Our stay at Emerald Paradise was like a home away from home for us. The townhome was clean (a true reflection of the pictures provided) and a perfect location. The kitchen had everything we needed, and they even had baby essentials (pack-and-play, high chair, gate, etc.). The sunroom was perfect for those periods of rain, and the decks gave us a place to kick up our feet and watch the ocean. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were even nice with plenty of hot water, towels, etc. The bottom deck took you directly to the white beach where you were just steps away from the ocean. This allowed us to relax as the kids could play and us adults could watch from every direction. So far, this has been our best vacation yet in large part because of what Emerald Paradise had to offer. I even had the pleasure of speaking to the owner. He was sincere and interested in how our vacation was. This was a nice change from those townhomes whose managers/owners don't have time for you after they get their money.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Missouri
1

Neighbors blasting music from unit to the right. Owners do not care they have your money.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Picture deceptive units no space in between....l.so we had the unit on the right party like spring break and if you ask them to turn it down the music down they turned it up . The owners don't have any regulations behavior. These peoples teenager were yelling till 4:00am. Also brought their music down to the beach front with a electrical cord. Still owner of their unit didn't do a thing. The next days were filled with very loud rock and a ton of booze. 12 or more people. The linens were poor or trash. Bugs in the morning soooo disgusting. Owners are off site and have pocketed your money. This was a living hell.
Owner's Response: We feel terrible that these guests did not have the same great experience that most of our guests have. If notified of noise complaints, the local police department and the offending unit’s owners are contacted. Both of the above actions were taken as soon as it was brought to our attention. We were and are available 24/7 to handle any questions or concerns. We take great pride in Emerald Paradise, ensuring our guests have the best possible vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Gulf Front Townhouse with breathtaking view from every floor!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293525vb
850-259-7952
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Durant, Ok
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time at the townhome. There was plenty of room for our group of nine people. The home was clean and comfortable. It was great being right on the beach. We also liked having the beach chairs supplied. I would reccomend staying at Emerald Paridise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children