New Orleans house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

This is a charming New Orleans home located 5 blocks from the French Quarter in the Marigny Historic District. The Faubourg Marigny is considered as one of the best places in America to live. Just 2 blocks from Frenchmen Street with many great restaurants and live music.

A Beautifully Renovated, 1850 home. Spacious 2500+ SqFt. FULLY FURNISHED home With All That You Need During Your Stay In New Orleans.

The home has 3 large bedrooms, 2 ½ baths, a dining room, den and living room. Master bedroom has a private bath with a Jacuzzi tub for two and separate shower. The kitchen is ready for all the cooking needed.

The back yard has a gas grill, table and chairs for outdoor cooking and eating.

The home is newly renovated from top to bottom.

This is the coolest neighborhood in New Orleans!

Please view my other listings in this neighborhood @vrbo # 333945,355426 and 314670

Note: we do not rent to bachelor parties or single male groups under age 30.

Keywords: House Sleeps 9-11

This home was remodeled as if I was to live there myself. I live in the next block and feel that this is the best place to enjoy all that New Orleans has to offer.

Larry Landry purchased this house in 2007

I purchased this home because I live a block away and I love this neighborhood. I wanted to invest in my neighborhood to help keep it the great place that it is.

I can tell you that living in this neighborhood is such a pleasure. I can walk or take a short bicycle ride for everything that I want to do. In 5 minutes I can be eating at some of the best restaurants in the world, trying my luck at Harrah's Casino, listening to live music, or taking a street car ride around town. And if I don't feel like going anywhere, I can just sit on the front porch with my favorite cocktail and watch the friendly people walk by.

36 Reviews of Property 291843 in New Orleans, Louisiana

STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Atlanta, GA
5

Incredible Home and Friendly Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was my 4th visit to New Orleans and my first time staying in a rental home property. What a treat! This home is incredible – roomy (the outside picture doesn’t do it justice) with high ceilings, large comfy furniture and beautifully decorated. The beds are soft and the rooms are large. Each bedroom has a flat-screen tv and the living room has a large tv with a wii console. Our party of 6 took full advantage of the large kitchen and dining area by cooking most of our meals indoors, including having a bbq using the gas grill provided out back. We also took advantage of our proximity to Frenchman Street, which was about 2 blocks away. Larry was incredible – very accommodating in allowing us to check in a little early and welcoming us to New Orleans. He also has book of things to do in New Orleans, which we found helpful. If you’re thinking about renting this home, do it! You won’t be disappointed. I can’t wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Chattanooga, TN
5

Simply Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Great Location....great house and most of all great company.
Hated to leave...already planning out next trip.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Texas
5

Bachelorette

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I rented the house for my bachelorette party with a bunch of girls and we couldn't be happier with the experience. We had a blast while there, but the whole process was very seemless. Larry was great to work with before, during, and after we left. It was a great location - you can walk to the French Quarter, walk to fun bars, walk to good restaurants, etc. There is a coffee shop right on the corner, too. I would recommend this house to anyone with a big group. It was very clean and had plenty of beds to accomodate a good size group. Thanks Larry!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Texas
5

Bachelorette

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I rented the house for my bachelorette party with a bunch of girls and we couldn't be happier with the experience. We had a blast while there, but the whole process was very seemless. Larry was great to work with before, during, and after we left. It was a great location - you can walk to the French Quarter, walk to fun bars, walk to good restaurants, etc. There is a coffee shop right on the corner, too. I would recommend this house to anyone with a big group. It was very clean and had plenty of beds to accomodate a good size group. Thanks Larry!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Reno
4

Simply wonderful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This review is long overdue and my apologies to Larry (owner) as the experience we had in New Orleans and having this home as a "home base" helped to make lifetime memories. This was my 50th birthday extravaganza with my sister, daughter and 3 best friends. From the front stoop to the back patio to the numerous bedrooms with KING SIZE beds (big guys come on down), this place is fabulous. Larry has an incredible notebook with tons of great info and it's only 2 blocks to Frenchman Street, which is where you want to be. Ya'll come to New Orleans because it is better than travelling to a foreign country and it's right here in the good ole USA!!! Thank you Larry so much.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Linda for adding to the historical character of this home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Nashville, TN
5

bachelor party weekend in nola

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Me and five of my best friends from college drove down late on a thursday night for one of the guy's bachelor party. We hung out at the casino for a few hours - they have a Harrah's - and then checked in at the house. It was definitely larger than we expected. All of the reviews suggest this, but it really is quite staggering in person. The kitchen/dining room/outdoor area were of particular interest to us because we love to eat and play drinking games, etc. There is plenty of room for sleeping, I would say 7-8 guys comfortably in beds, up to 10 if you include couches. We loved the city - it was our first time - and lived it up on Bourbon St. as much as we could. Definitely exhausting but well worth the trip and the money spent. We will definitely look up Larry before anybody else next time we head down to the Gulf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Beautiful Home in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This recently remodeled house is beautiful! Hardwood flooring, granite counters, high ceilings, flat screen TV, Jacuzzi tub, comfortable beds, tasteful decorations, etc. The house is quite spacious. Two of our four nights here we had 12 people, though it never felt cramped. The location is perfect. A short walk to everything the French Quarter has to offer, but far enough away from the Bourbon Street chaos to be peaceful. We never felt unsafe in the neighborhood. Larry is awesome! We had a small issue with the front door lock Friday night. Both Larry and his son were out there within minutes after our call to fix the problem. Next time I’m in New Orleans, I’ll call Larry before even bothering to pull up VRBO. Hope you enough New Orleans as much as we did.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Livonia, MI
3

Nice place, but dirty

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I rented the house with a friend for a few days of rest & relaxation. The house is beautifully remodeled & spacious. We were allowed to check in early & were told to help ourselves to anything left behind by former guests (food, liquor, etc.) Many amenities are available to make your stay more enjoyable…bikes, outdoor grill, game system, etc. At first glance, I was impressed. My opinion quickly turned to disappointment. The bathrooms were dirty and there was hair on the bed pillows. Also, used bars of soap were left behind with hair stuck to them. There were also beer bottle caps on the floor in the living room and dust everywhere. Instead of immediately enjoying my vacation, I cleaned bathrooms & washed linens. Not exactly the getaway I was looking for, but I didn’t let the experience ruin my vacation. If you are in New Orleans to party & you aren't concerned about cleanliness, then this is your place. Otherwise, find another rental that puts the cleaning fee to good use.
Owner's Response: We certainly welcome your comments. However, we are surprised by them! We strive to have the perfect New Orleans accommodations. Our success is due to our extreme care, cleanliness and pride we have in our property. Many of our visitors rebook their future stays with us. Sincerely, we are shooting for perfection. We do care! Thank You.
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Washington, DC
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I went down there with friends for the weekend, and had a great time. The house is within walking distance to Bourbon Street, restaurants, and bars. Larry, the owner, was very hospitable and helpful through the booking process and after. If you are going with a group of friends, or even a family, I would recommend staying here. And, the price was right!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAY HERE! Historic 1850 in Marigny - 5 Blks to Quarter, Sleeps 11!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291843vbi
(504) 439-1444 (Louisiana, USA)
New Orleans Louisiana
Cincinnati, OH
5

Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our first time in the Big Easy was all, if not more than, what we expected! The house was BEAUTIFUL! The pictures that are posted do not do it justice. What a great place to come to to relax, recuperate, and COOL OFF in the New Orleans summer HEAT! This was the perfect spot for 8 women in their 30's to come celebrate the final single days of one! :)))) Close enough to walk everywhere, but just off the main path to enjoy a bit of peace and quiet when needed in the early morning hours.
We are already planning our reunion gathering , and we will definitely return to use this house for another visit. Larry is fantastic, and made our stay that much more enjoyable with his southern hospitality. Thanks Larry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1