Shasta Lake house rental - 8 person hot tub with it's own deck.
8 person hot tub with it's own deck.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Shasta Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 14-16)

Enjoy relaxing in the Jacuzzi while deer graze nearby in the forest. A beautiful large a-frame living room greets you as you enter Lakeview Chalet. Large windows that run across the length of the living room give you a scenic view of the deck that runs the length of the back of the chalet & has an outdoor bar & overlooks the gorgeous forest setting where deer wander past. Further out from the deck, & situated under the trees, is the outdoor, 8-person Jacuzzi. Lakeview Chalet sleeps a total of 16 people & is 2,600 sq ft of beautiful vacation home sitting on ¾ acres of forested land, w/in walking distance of Shasta Lake. 4 lovely private bedrooms & 3 full bathrooms await you. Lakeview Chalet also includes 1 loft bedroom & 1 queen-sized convertible couch. It has a laundry room w/a full-sized washer & dryer. There’s plenty of room to park boat trailers & cars. For outdoor activities we have a sand volleyball court & a horse shoe pit.

27 Reviews of Property 288324 in Shasta Lake, California

Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 27 reviews
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Awesome house! We had a bachelor party there, and it was a blast! There is a bar called the basshole, which was really fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Sacramento
5

Perfect for large families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We used the Chalet for an Exec Mgmt retreat and it was perfect. The amenities were better than advertized. Volley ball, horse shoes, pool table, table tennis, dart board, big screen tv's and a hot tub gave our goup plenty of options for entertainment. The very spacious home is well equipped and is made to order for entertaining large groups. We were able to seat all 12 of us at the same table for meals and everyone had a comfortable bed!

We were delighted to find the house already baby proof, complete with safety gates on the stairs. My 14 month old was able to wander risk free on both floors of the house and the patio. Great place for a family reunion!

The local grocery store, waterinig hole and cafe were very friendly and accomodating.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
oakland,ca
5

Meuy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The house was very clean and nice peacfully.....the commucation between us was great!.... Love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Danvlle, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
What a wonderful house! I needed a break from a very stressful job and this was the perfect retreat to relax and unwind with my family. So quiet, peaceful and beautiful. We relaxed in the hot tub, bar-b-que’d and drank wine on the gorgeous deck and cooked some great meals in the fantastic kitchen that had everything we needed – including spices! The beds were soooo comfortable, too. The owners have thought of everything. We are definitely coming back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
SF Bay Area
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We rented this place with a group of friends in their 30's and 40's and brought my one-year-old along - it was great! They put up baby gates for us so my toddler was safe the whole time, the deck was AWESOME and we made good use of the game room and outside volleyball court. It's close to Redding so we were able to make a Costco run and also checked out the WaterWorks Park and Turtle Bay. A bunch of the guys in our party found some frisbee golf courses nearby as well. The lake was really low, so we missed on the fishing - we're planning on going back another year!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Oregon City, OR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a lovely house! My family stayed in this house while attenting our family reunion. It is very spacious and decorated very nicely. The deck was very nice to sit out and relax. We watched a deer hanging out in the field behind the house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288324
Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade
Sacramento, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We stayed at this house last summer. It is a really great house and has everything we need. The lake was a little low last year but we still had a lot of fun. The town of Lakehead has some fun places too. We plan to stay at this house again this year especially since the lake is higher.
Helpful votes: 1/1