Fajardo apartment rental - Apartment View
Apartment View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fajardo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Resort Style Apt with 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8) / 3 Pools, Gym and more

The “Resort Style” apartment, (located on the east coast, just 40mins from Luis Muñoz International Airport in San Juan and 5 min near to El Conquistador Golf Resort /Hotel & Casino). The most desired location in Fajardo. The beautiful apartment of 1,500sq.ft is located on the east coast of Puerto Rico. Peña Mar Ocean Club is as well secured complex with 24/7 security. Access to apartment directly from the parking in the 3rd floor with wheelchair ramp and is also handicapped accessible with ramps and an elevator for anyone with a disability. We are offering the lowest price with the best amenities. Elevators in all units. Only two units per floor. 3 beautiful pools (one shaped like a boat, an Infinity Edge Pool with a Hot Jacuzzi and one small area for small kids and the 3rd pool with a built in slide for adults and kids). The complex offers a Tennis court, ½ Basketball court, walking trail and a fully equipped gym, playground for kids and a Clubhouse.

The “Resort Style” apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8) – (Located on the east coast, just 40mins from Luis Muñoz International Airport in San Juan and 5min near to El Conquistador Golf Resort /Hotel & Casino).

Peña Mar Ocean Club is the most desired location in Fajardo because of its Resort Style design. The beautiful apartment of 1,500 sq. ft at Peña Mar Ocean Club is located on the east coast of Puerto Rico. Peña Mar Ocean Club is as well secured complex with 24/7 security. Access to apartment directly from the parking in the 3rd floor with wheelchair ramp and is also handicapped accessible with ramps and an elevator for anyone with a disability. We are offering the lowest price with the best amenities. Fajardo is a major tourism and recreation area.

Elevators in all units, Only two units per floor, 3 beautiful pools (One shaped like a boat, an Infinity Edge Pool with a Hot Jacuzzi and one small area for small kids and the 3rd pool with a built in slide for adults and kids. The complex offers a Tennis court, ½ Basketball court, walking trail and a fully equipped gym, Playground for kids and a Clubhouse.

This 3 Bedroom and two bathrooms fully furnished with stainless steel appliances. All three bedrooms are equipped with individual A/C and Central A/C unit in the living room, Completely furnished with a Queen Bed Set in Master Room with full size closet, a 2nd room with a new Queen Bed set with full size closet, and a 3rd room with two Bunk Beds that sleeps 4, Balcony with Ocean View, kitchen with all stainless steel equipments. refrigerator with ice maker and filtered water, stove, microwave, washer/dryer combo, Wine Cooler, Cable TV, LCD Flat Screen and DVD.

FULLY AIR CONDITIONED !!

Offer an emergency water tank and generator unit for the entire apartment with storm shutters.. We provide linens, bath towels, all needed kitchen utensils, pots and pans. We offer a private parking space for 2 (two) cars. Fajardo is well known for its excellent day sailing, snorkeling and diving. The day-sailing trips normally take you to one of the nearby cays (Icacos, Palomino and Palominito) for a day of snorkeling. For the divers, there is excellent clear water all around the cays. Of course, the seafood in this area is fresh and delicious. Only 40 minutes drive to San Juan, 15 minutes drive to Luquillo Beach, 20 minutes drive to El Yunque, the only tropical rain forest protected by the U.S. National Forest Service to enjoy walking different trails with great views or swimming on our finest rivers La Coca Fall and La Mina Fall. El Conquistador Golf Resort/Hotel and Casino located only 5 minutes away. Only 5 minutes from the famous blue flag rated Seven Seas Beach.

More Details
Hide Details

70 Reviews of Property 285089 in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
average rating of 4.888889 based on 70 reviews
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Mulberry, Fl
5

Just a wonderful piece of paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What an awesome place to stay.. clean, secure, comfortable, beautiful decorated, close to everything.. beautiful view. I was so impressed with the kindness and knowleadge of the owners. Every question I had, they took the time to answer all my questions in a timely matter. Just plain BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
While visiting my family in Cabo Rojo, I decided to take a vacation-in-a-vacation to the east coast with my extended family. We had four generations staying here, ages 11-87 years old, and everyone agreed the unit felt like a home away from home. Communication with the owner was great and he was very hospitable with a tray a cookies waiting for us upon arrival. The unit is spacious, clean, and generously stocked with the little things that made the vacation more cozy such as dish detergent, salt and pepper, towels, beach toys and chairs, etc... The property was secure and the pools were a wonderful treat to jump into on a hot day. I would recommend this unit to anyone and we look forward to our next stay.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First I would like to say that what you see is what you get and more. I was very anzious about my stay Pena Mar only reason was because I had never really booked anything like this befpre especially without getting actual feedback from someone that has stayed at the same place. My husband and I were more than impressed when we walked in. This condo is extremely beautiful and comfortable. My family usually always stays in a hotel and we are a family of 5, so to stay in one room can get very crowded. This location was perfect. I had my own room with bathroom , my step daughter had her own room and the boys shared a room that not only had 1 bunk bed but 2, so they alternated each night what bed they would sleep on..lol The location was great, the pools were fantastic especially the infinity pool. Not to forget , the delicious pinchos that are being sold right outside the complex. Everything was very clean and we were even supplied with all amenities. Such as towels for the beach, suntan lotion, shamppo and conditioner. the only thing we needed to bring was food..what more can you ask for. I would highly recommend this location again and hope that when I plan another trip this location is avaiable.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Spectacular Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It has been one month since we left Pena Mar to come back home and Im still talking to my family and friends and telling them how beautiful are condo was. The owners were simply delightful and they left us the condo immaculately cared for. We stayed ten days and tried to enjoy the facilities as much as possible. I know for sure as a family we used the pool, the excercise room and everything else it had to offer. The condo was super secured as the security guards would never let us go through without saying who we were, even if we had just drove through a million times!!! The location was great. We had a bakery, a walmart and so many other places that we were able to get to. I would and I will recommend your condo to everyone I know. Again thank you for allowing us to share your home. I really felt the motto " Mi Casa Su Casa " Until next time.....Yvette, Sonia and Family.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great value family friendly & safe

Great value family friendly & safe
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I went with my family and my father to Peña Mar and we had tons of fun the kitchen was fully equiped and we had everything we needed to cook (it saved us a lot of money) the apartment was comfortable and spacious. Security was a bit uptight but our family felt very safe. The owner and his wife were very professional and friendly. I would definately recommend this apartment for friends and family.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
4

Fajardo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I had an excellent stay overthere. the apartment was clean and ready when I got there. The facility was very clean and entertaining/recreational. We used the pools, basketball court and Gym with no problem. I'll certainly recommend this location to friends and families.

My only question: is it possible to give tenants a temporary pass to enter the gate, because it was kind of inconvenient to have to check through the security guard whenever entering the property?

Other than that, everything was great.

Thanks.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments regarding our apartment and cleaning which is our main concern for our tenants feel comfortable. In reference to the register with the main gate(security guard)is for the safety of our properties and especially for our tenants.

The comlex's security is very aggressive requested by the owners as a protection of our properties and people who visit us.

Success and most complex quality of safety has always been the testimony of my visitors.

The way to guarantee peace and security that you and all visitors deserve is by following these rules.

We are always here to serve you.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Pena Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Pena Mar was great! The space looked just as nice in person as it did in the pictures, even nicer. They owners were so accommodating and very responsive. They even left us some cookies for our stay!

The Pena Mar was clean and comfortable, and the infinity pool was also beautifuI. I would most definitely stay there again for my next trip to Fajardo!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Illinois, US
5

The BEST place to stay for at home comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Can't say enough about the Hosts - they left multiple contacts numbers for any questions about their place or things to see and do. Is the perfect distance from city life - yet close enough for day trips to Old San Juan, El Yunque rainforest, Seven Seas & Luquillo Beach - all the comforts of home where there - from dryer sheets to soap & beach towels to snorkel gear. The security staff was very kind and helpful as well. This place is spotless and comfortable all in one.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Buffalo, NY
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I have rented houses online before and had to deal with the manager of the property. That was not the case when we rented this condo. We not only dealt with the owner himself but we were even privileged to meet him and his family upon arrival. They were all wonderful and so helpful. They made us feel at home and very welcomed. The pictures are exactly how the condo looks except the view outside from the condo is outstanding for us boat lovers and when you walk up to the pools... oh my gosh the view of the ocean just takes your breathe away. Sorry now going back to the owners, they were always just a call away if anything was needed. They even supplied us with a surprise; an Easter basket filled with goodies which meant a lot. The condo had everything we needed and then some. We have already bragged about the condo and all the attractions that Puerto Rico has to offer to friends and family. We would recommend the condo to those who just want to relax for a week or for those who like to explore. For those explorers like us, you will feel sorry for the security guard (such a pleasant night security man) b/c you will be leaving and entering the community at all hours of the day. Have you ever had a pincho? Well don't worry, you can try one right outside the community gates. There is a nice man parked outside selling them for only $2. So much meat and delicious! In Fajardo we found the East Island Excursions. A catamaran to Vieques to visit the Biobay. All we have to say is it was worth every dollar!! The crew and bay were MAGNIFICENT and the dinner and drinks included were oh so YUMMY! Everyone should also visit the Ventana cave in Utuado. The view will take your breath away. We can write a book on how wonderful our experience was not only with Puerto Rico but with the condo. I would rate everything a 5 star!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
New Furnished 'Resort Style” Apartment at Peña Mar Ocean Club - (Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285089
+1 787-206-6154
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Excelente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Apartamento recomendable al 100%.
Waldemar y su esposa siempre pendientes de nuestras necesidades y dudas a cualquier hora.El apartamento está equipado totalmente con todo lo necesario tanto para la cocina como para las habitaciones y los baños.
Situado junto a la marina, por lo que realizar una excursion en catamaran es muy facil.
Gracias Waldemar.
Manolo desde Madrid.
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias. Es y será siempre un placer el poder ayudarte en tus vacaciones. Fue un verdadero placer el tenerlos como visitantes y espero poder verlos en un futuro no muy lejano. Recuerde que tiene un nuevo amigo en Puerto Rico. A sus ordenes siempre !
Helpful votes: 15/15