Anna Maria villa rental - Living room with 3rd bedroom in background, 3rd bedroom now has a full day bed
Living room with 3rd bedroom in background, 3rd bedroom now has a full day bed
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Anna Maria Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) (attached)

Adorable Anna Maria Island vacation beach house located at the north end of the historic village of Anna Maria. Just steps to Pine Ave, the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We have another 2 bedroom 1 bath villa to offer as well, visit VRBO listing # 394722 for information.

Every morning with both of our villas location you can enjoy a short stroll to eating wonderfully fresh baked pastries, breads, and roasted coffee at the local antique shop and bakery just off of Magnolia and Gulf Drive. Stroll down Pine Ave. and step back in time with quaint store fronts and cafe's and front porches all with rocking chairs. Experience some of the best coastal shopping around. Along Pine Ave., Spring Ave, or Magnolia you have quick access to the west side of the island displaying 7 miles of a white sandy beach or to the east, just a short walk to the bay side of the island and spend time on the historic city pier while fishing, or viewing the Sunshine Skyway bridge. While down on Pine you can also experience the quaint downtown area for ice cream, dining, theatre, and shopping.

For the outdoor sport enthusiasts there is fishing, boating kayaking, parasailing, eco-tours, cycling, segway rentals, surfing, jet skis, NEV and golf cart rentals, golfing, and much more.

Jeff and I have lived and worked here on Anna Maria Island for over 14 years now and would love to share our little piece of paradise with you.

Keywords: Home, villa, ground level, one story, first floor unit, cottage, beach cottage, beach villa, beach home,coastal cottage, beach getaway,

More Details
Hide Details

We relocated here to Anna Maria Island 15 years ago from Michigan. We now enjoy raising our family here in this quaint coastal community. We are business owners locally, my husband has his own painting and remodeling company. In addition to running our vacation rental I am an Island Realtor, and I teach an Art Enrichment program at my daughters local school here on the island. We also find time to enjoy the beach and watch a few sunsets.

Michelle Laade purchased this villa in 2004

We chose this property because of its charm and location. Since we live and work on the island, we knew we could own and operate our very own vacation rental on Anna Maria Island. We also knew that it was a sound investment for ourselves and enjoy being able to share a little bit of this paradise we have found with everyone.

The property is unique in its location. Sitting at the historic north end of Anna Maria. We are in the heart of the village of Anna Maria just steps away from Pine Ave. shopping and dining district. You are literally at the best end of the island and walking distance from everything local that you would want to enjoy and experience. Although having a vehicle is nice it is not necessary as there is a trolley that runs north and south on the island to all the necessary conveniences the island has to offer.

40 Reviews of Property 283527 in Anna Maria, Florida

Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
average rating of 4.948718 based on 40 reviews
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Richmond,VA
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We visited Anna Maria in November and found the property to be as described. The owners were really great. The house is lovely and I think the new renovations will only add to the charm. We walked all over the island and really loved this particular location. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the TV to a flatscreen and make it a little easier to operate. I highly recommend this property - you'll be glad you stayed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Independence, MO
5

Jan escape from the cold

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our stay at this property was just about perfect. The location is great, just a few blocks from the beach, near the general store, the city pier and trolley stops. The rental was as described, clean and well maintained. My communications with the owners were helpful and I plan to return. I can't think of a single place we visited on the island that we would not return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Regards,
Michelle and Jeff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Grand Marais, MN
5

AMI Charmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This property was in a perfect location to enjoy all the Anna Maria has to offer from beaches, shops and restaurants. The trolley was convenient but we walked everywhere. The unit was CLEAN and bright. We especially enjoyed how accomodating the owners were by answering all our questions promptly and they even went out of their way to make our stay special. Thank you! We will be back again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Hilliard, Ohio
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This place was perfect! We were just a short walk to general store, beach, restaurants, and cool little shops. The had plenty of room and everything was nice and clean and fresh. We felt like we were at home! It was great to be able to bring our dog, Gracie. We walked all over Pine Ave. and the north end of the island, which was very dog friendly! This has become our favorite place to stay on Anna Maria. We will be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Columbus, Ohio
5

Beautiful Island Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a beautiful island getaway! The cottage was just steps from the beach, restuarants and shops. Pine Ave. was really cool! We never moved the car once we arrived. We spent Thanksgiving day @ the beach and walked to the Sandbar Restaurant for dinner and sunset! The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had everything we needed, even beach chairs! We had several friends staying on the island that weekend at other beach houses and our cottage was the best of them all! We have already booked this place for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Hilliard, Ohio
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This place was perfect! We were just a short walk to general store, beach, restaurants, and cool little shops. The had plenty of room and everything was nice and clean and fresh. We felt like we were at home! It was great to be able to bring our dog, Gracie. We walked all over Pine Ave. and the north end of the island, which was very dog friendly! This has become our favorite place to stay on Anna Maria. We will be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Columbus, Ohio
5

Beautiful Island Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
What a beautiful island getaway! The cottage was just steps from the beach, restuarants and shops. Pine Ave. was really cool! We never moved the car once we arrived. We spent Thanksgiving day @ the beach and walked to the Sandbar Restaurant for dinner and sunset! The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had everything we needed, even beach chairs! We had several friends staying on the island that weekend at other beach houses and our cottage was the best of them all! We have already booked this place for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Celebration, FL, USA
5

Love the location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place! This villa is located right in the heart of Anna Maria and is just a quick walk to the beach. You can walk everywhere and don't even ned a car! Our family enjoyed sunsets everynight, breakfast and lunch at Rudy's and dinner at the Sandbar. If you are looking for a really nice place for total relaxation and to be able to walk everywhere this is the one for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
bucyrus, ohih, crowford
5

O-H-I-O : )

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Home away from home!! This place had EVERYTHING!! we needed,all we had to bring was our clothes. VERY clean! walking distance from the beach, shops, and a little grocery store. It has a out side shower!! Gas grill, covered patio, wagon to take big stuff, or kids to the beach, even a hair dryer, and beach towels. one less thing you have to pack. We LOVED IT!! and will try to rent every year!! Also, they are going to put a pool in, so thats another PLUS.We had family, and freinds over while we were their, and they also thought it was very nice!! LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Pine Ave Location!Northshore Beach House,Anna Maria Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283527vb
+941 737-9662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Pittsburgh
5

Relaxing Stay on AMI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We can't imagine a better place to stay for our first trip to AMI. This adorable home was comfortable, clean, and perfectly spacious for our family of four. We enjoyed our meals outside on the porch and let the kids play in the fenced-in yard. The outdoor shower was a huge hit with everyone, too. Inside, we appreciated the pretty decor, plentiful linens, and well-stocked kitchen - as well as the computer desk/wireless Internet.

We knew it would be close to the beach (the beach wagon, chairs, sand toys, and umbrella provided made the short walk easy), but we were so happy with how conveniently located it was. The free beach trolley stops nearby, and we easily walked to the SandBar for dinner, Ginny and Jan-e's for coffee, a candy store for some treats, Beach Bums for bike rental, and the bayside pier and playground for some fun. No worries about noise in this location, either; the road gets very little traffic (unless you count dog-walkers and bicyclists as traffic!)

Michelle and Jeff were great to work with and were generous with their offers of help. They answered all of our questions promptly before we arrived. They live on the island, so when we found that the beach umbrella was broken, they replaced it that day. We hope to return to AMI when we are in need of a relaxing vacation in a beautiful place, and we would stay at this beach house again without hesitation.