Poipu condo rental - Regency pool and spa area for guests only
Regency pool and spa area for guests only
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This beautiful, fully air conditioned, 1620 sq' Poipu Kai Regency condo is very spacious with two stories that open into a loft that serves as a forth bedroom. On the main floor there is the master bedroom with a King sized bed, a large master bathroom, walk in shower, tub, closet, 2 sink vanity, TV and even a private Lanai. There is a second bedroom with two twin beds(which can be made into a King sized bed)if desired and bathroom for their use. We have provided a stacked washer/dryer on this floor as well.

The Kitchen, with granite counter tops, is very modern and is loaded with the newest appliances for your convenience. The living room has a large TV with cable, a DVD player and a surround sound stereo system for your enjoyment. The upstairs boasts a spacious loft area with a closet and two twin beds(can be made into a King sized bed) and a view of the downstairs living area. There is also a third private bedroom with a queen bed and TV as well as another full bathroom up there as well.

This Condo is an upper unit so there is no noise to contend with. It is located in the Regency group of condo's which have access to the private 3 pools, spas and BBQ areas (available only to Regency guests) should you desire to BBQ and lounge about. There is a beautiful walking path, with immaculately manicured trees, shrubs, and lawns that leads to the beach from the condo; this is a very pleasant 5 minute stroll.

Finally you will notice the beaches are very user friendly should you desire to snorkel, swim, or just lie out and catch up on your tan. We rent this out and manage it ourselves and take great pride in offering you the best value in housing in the Poipu area for your dream vacation.

Keywords: 3 bedroom + loft with 2 twin beds, 3 bath, fully furnished (air conditioned) condo in Kauai

More Details
Hide Details

We are Mike and Carol Ann. We have been married since 1970 and have thoroughly enjoyed our travel through out the world. There is no other place quite like Kauai. There is so much abundant beauty here, the temperature is perfect and the sights and sounds of the ocean cannot be matched anywhere. We want to provide the very best value for the dollar and have elected to manage this ourselves and pass along savings to you. We hope you enjoy our place as much as you enjoy your vacation. Thank you

Mike Lorscheider purchased this condo in 2002

We had visited the different Hawaiian Islands over the past 15 or so years, and once we visited Kauai, there was no comparison as far as quietness, friendliness, and overall beauty of the beaches.

36 Reviews of Property 282518 in Poipu, Hawaii

20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
average rating of 4.678571 based on 36 reviews
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Boulder, CO
5

Great Family Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family stayed here for a week in December and it was terrific. The condo was spacious enough for seven adults and two children to enjoy themselves. We sat around the living room and played games, ate some meals on the lanai, had no trouble with "group cooking" in the kitchen and the bedrooms were quiet enough to not hear the occasional crying baby. The walk to the beach was pleasant and the pool was great for a post beach dip and playing with the six year old. There were four beaches within an easy walk. The owner was easy to communicate with and his on site staff was good. It was just the right place for us to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Kodiak Alaska
4

Very roomy and well equiped!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Your lodging accomadations influence greatly your overall experience while on vacation. With saying that, I will say that this condo was FABULOUS! We tend to take more "self guided" vacations so the quiet location just outside a main resort area was perfect for us. It's near several activies, restuarants, and beaches. Big Save grocery is only a 10 minute drive. Getting around is very easy. The kitchen has everything you would find in your home. The beds were very comfy and the condo very clean. The housekeeper even called me to see if we needed her to do anything for us. We had 2 couples (one in king room, one in queen room) 2 young boys (in upstairs loft area w/2 twin beds) and 2 teenage girls (in downstairs bedroom with 2 twin beds). We had plenty of space for all of us and really appreciated the 3 bathrooms. A great deal. Thank you Mike for sharing your lovey home with us. These Alaskans got a much needed relaxing warm up! ***Brick Oven Pizza is GREAT***
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Olympia, WA
5

We had a wonderful stay here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This was the perfect condo for a family vacation. It comfortably accommodated six adults and one baby. We've traveled as a group before, but this was the first time everyone had plenty of space to themselves. Mike even got us a bed for the baby.

Another great thing about this condo is how well-stocked it is. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need, and there was a closet full of beach equipment.

Thanks for sharing your condo. We'll recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Utah
5

The best vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a wonderful get-away! The perfect mix of resort and home. Thanks Mike and CarolAnn for being so helpful! With all of the ammenities we expected in a Hawaiian vacation- beaches, jacuzzi tub, pool, BBQ & picnic area, beautiful landscape, & comfortable rooms, your condo added the conveniece of cooking at home to save on the budget. The fully outfitted kitchen saved us from the frustration of trying to prepare a meal and not having the tools to do it! Washer and dryer were used daily, something I would not have thought about in a hotel... (until the wet clothes from a fun day began to smell!) We didn't need the AC much, but it was nice to have on occasion. Three bathrooms were certainly convenient, and even more amazing, we never ran out of hot water.

We had 8 adults and never felt crowded. After a busy day it was so nice to have room to gather to relax, play games, watch a movie or just rewind the day. You were so helpful with ideas on sights to see, hikes to take, and places to play and eat. I can't even imagine our trip without your advice.
This was our first trip to Kauai, and it did not disappoint. We plan to return soon, and can't imagine staying in a different place, too afraid we'd be disappointed after having the perfect vacation. We'll definitely be in touch! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Hartland, WI, USA
4

Good condo, but does not sleep 10

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed in July for 4 nights/5 days. We rented this condo with another family, 5 in each family. Overall we liked the condo. It was a short walk to the beach and we loved the pools. This condo is advertised as a 4 BR, but it is actually a 3 bedroom plus a loft with 2 single beds (no privacy). With that being said, it also states sleeps 8-10--this is not true. We had 10 people and one guest slept on the floor in the loft and the other had to sleep on the sofa in the living room, which wasn't comfortable for sleeping. I wish there was a sofa sleeper in the living room that could be pulled out and sleep 2, then the unit would sleep 10. Anyway it should not be advertised that it sleeps 10 because it doesn't. Also, the living room carpet was extremely dirty with stains. Condo was well stocked and we appreciated the washer and dryer in the unit. If it weren't for the sleeping issue it would have been great.
Owner's Response: I have taken pictures of the condo and clearly the upstairs loft shows it has 2 twin beds..Also if you read the narration about the condo, it clearly spells out the sleeping arrangements, it addresses the loft, and other arrangements for the extra folks above and beyond the 8 in beds. I visited with the guest and she was ok with it...also she asked if a few more could come, I agreed and said they would have to sleep on air mattresses as there were no more available beds, she was grateful and we provided 1 air mattress. Apparently a previous guest had spilled a colored drink on the carpet, it was steamed cleaned but the stain still shows a little. I probably shouldn't have allowed her to bring extra guests. Live and learn.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Boulder, Colorado
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just returned from taking our parents over to Kauai to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. My 2 brothers & wives, mom and dad had plenty of room in this huge condo. It is a beautiful home away from home, we so appreciated the Air Conditioning at night, the nice kitchen, etc...it had it all.
We really didn't get in the water much, but loved sitting around on the near by beaches. We were able to walk to about every place we wanted. We did a little sight seeing, but just enjoyed each other as we live in different parts of the country and it was just good to sit around the pool and chat.
We had such a wonderful time, we have made arrangements with Mike to come back next year. I would highly recommend this condo for your family vacation. Rob and Ana Holland
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Odgen, Utah
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved staying at your condo. The pictures don't do it justice, it was perfect for our needs. It was super clean, roomy and had all of the amentities that we wanted. Our kids loved the pools even though they weren't heated, and we enjoyed the spa, especially after a hard day of falling off the surf board. We snorkeled with 5 turtles that were huge!!
We were asked by Mike to give an honest evaluation of his place and we think it is by far the best deal on the island. We have already made plans to come back next year. Carie and Matt Dobson
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
San Diego
3

Not a 5 Star Luxury Villa

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Although nice & roomie, this is not a 5 Star Luxury Villa as described it is a 3 bed w/ loft not a complete four bedroom as advertised. It is an upstair attached condo that overlooks the main parking lot which is not shared in the description of the location. Some of the drawbacks are the HVAC control panel is locked and set to shut off at 11 p.m. so it gets hot in the middle of the night, the plumming needs some help (noisy) and the housekeeper does not truly clean as our feet were dirty within 30 minutes of having our shoes off.

Pools are not heated, water is cold.

If you are looking to stay in a typical apartment/condo type setting this is your place, if you are truly looking for a 5 Star Luxury Villa this is not your place.
Owner's Response: Sorry that LPE saw the glass as 1/2 empty. We have tried to take pics of the condo to show you exactly what you are renting. These showed the floor plan, loft, interior, exterior, location in respect to beaches, etc. A/C is motion activated and if all windows are shut it stays on, they must have left a window open(were told to close all windows while running the A/C).
We provided beach towels, beach mats, umbrellas, coolers,so she and other guests won't have to go out and buy these items.
The shower head did need replacing, was replaced within 1 hour of notification, she had housekeepers phone #, wish she would have called immediately.
Carpets were just shampooed, housekeeper cleans immaculately, uncertain how to respond here.??
All swimming pools in Hawaii are unheated. Even the Marriott, Hyatt aren't heated.
Sorry that this wasn't paradise for her; it seems to be for the rest of the folks that visit here.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My parents stayed here last summer and loved it, so they insisted we bring our 3 kids...It was probably overkill, it is huge. My kids liked having their own tv in their room as much as anything. The kids beach was perfect and only 5 minute walk away. We could come back to the condo for lunch or when the kids got tired. We even had to use the A/C a few times, this was great. We didn't wander around much, we just stayed here on the South end the entire trip. We are coming back with our adult friends next time and will sight see then, but it was a perfect break for our family.
Also, for our sized family it was really a bargain, I looked at hotel rooms and this is about half, plus we could prepare all of our food here. There is a Walmart in town as well as a Costco, and some other smaller markets. This made our trip relatively inexpensive as far as trying to feed 5 mouths every meal. Just thought I'd pass that tip along to those bring families. Also the pool was great, also not heated, but my girls loved it anyway. Personally, we only got in the spa. Sorry to ramble on, but we really did love it here. This is a great condo.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
20% DISCOUNT FOR ANYTIME IN MAY, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282518
+1 8012258100
Poipu Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
What a lovely place you have here, we admire your taste in decorating your condo. My brother and his wife accompanied us, we have never been to Kauai, what a beautiful, peaceful place. We even tried snorkeling and saw lovely fish. It is so warm, we are thinking of coming back every year after my husband retires. We thought it amusing that people would use their air conditioning, we so much loved the heat. Roy's restaurant was delightful and had wonderful food. Kinda got seasick on the whale watching boat, but were able to see 3 whales about 50 meters away. We highly recommend this condo. Renatta
Helpful votes: 2/3