Napili townhome rental - Napili Gardens, Kapalua Bay Golf course, Napili Bay
Napili Gardens, Kapalua Bay Golf course, Napili Bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Napili Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Town House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)

'E komo mai, Nou ka hale' is a traditional Hawaiian greeting meaning 'Come inside, this house is yours' Welcome to this beautiful multi-story condominium nestled in the heart of Napili. Given our excellent location, just steps from Napili Bay, you will enjoy living in this spacious condominium with beautiful bamboo flooring, contemporary design, and excellent location to Napili & Kapalua Bays.

Whether it is day or night you will be pampered in comfort and each evening you will be watching amazing sunsets near offshore islands Lanai and Molokai. During each day take a moment to bask in the sun as you listen to the palms move gently in the wind. Inside you can curl up with a book, watch a movie or get the rest & relaxation you deserve. This home offers you a chance to fill it with laughter as you entertain your family or friends, create lasting memories & tradition, and most of all detach yourself from your normal work schedule & commitments.

LOOK AT OUR GUEST REVIEWS !!!

It's not just any condo, it's your special Maui retreat. Come see for yourself. A MUST see for all travelers with the the desire to enjoy the exclusive Napili & Kapalua lifestyle.

TAKE A CLOSE LOOK AT OUR GUEST REVIEWS!

More Details
Hide Details

91 Reviews of Property 281313 in Napili, Hawaii

Hale Kalani
average rating of 4.978022 based on 91 reviews
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
Broomfield, CO
5

Perfect for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in Hale Kalani in early March with our 2 sons, their wives, and our nearly 2 year old grandson. The twin beds went together to make a king bed, and the other rooms had a king and queen, which worked well for us. There was a Pac 'n' Play for the baby. Everything was extremely clean.
The back patio would be enough for me to give a 5 star rating. It was as seen in the picture. We started every morning there with hot tea and breakfast. Our grandson enjoyed eating breakfast and lunch there in his high chair, conveniently found in the incredible garage. We could relax in the lounge chairs and enjoy the private retreat.
Fortunately for us, there was also the rest of the condo. The kitchen with granite countertops is beautiful and got plenty of use while we were there. We made a habit several nights of walking over to Napili Bay at about 6:20 to watch the sunset and then returning to grill fish and enjoy dinner in the condo. The bay is so close and the sunsets are so beautiful that we hated to miss one. There was plenty of space in the condo for 7 people.
The garage is mentioned in many of the other reviews. It did not disappoint. We used the chairs, towels, beach bags, cooler, and beach toys. The washer and dryer, complete with laundry detergent was a must and got plenty of use. Add in the high chair and all the inside toys kept in the entertainment center, and we didn't have to buy anything else. It really was a matter of buying our food and enjoying the week.
We did not get to see turtles in the bay on this trip, but the snorkeling was good, with more fish than we expected to see. One side of the bay is pretty calm so we were able to take our grandson in the water there. It never felt too crowded, although there were a lot of people out.
We had a delicious breakfast at the Sea House. I would recommend the tropical pancakes with whipped cream. Not every day, but it was a fun splurge.
We were pleasantly surprised by the Coastal Trail. It is easy to get to from the condo and offers some beautiful views and some good exercise. We walked all the way to Fleming Beach, through the Ritz Carlton property several times over the week.
We read reviews on several places and what sold us on this one was the number of reviews complimenting Jeff on his concern for his guests' needs, that it is child friendly, and the descriptions of the nearby bays. Lahaina was fun but so crowded that coming home to Napili Bay was a joy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Outstanding Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hale Kalani has an excellent location for family: Napili Kai and Kapalua beaches are safe, great for swimming and snorkeling; restaurants nearby are superb (Gazebo, Merrimans, Sea House, Pineapple Grill); walking/hiking trailheads are very close. Bedrooms, bathrooms, outside deck, kitchen, appliances, internet, TV's, all are in excellent shape, clean, easy access. Owner has outfitted the townhome well with respect to towels, books, toys/highchairs/strollers/etc. Great for children. We had a positive, fun, wonderful stay at this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
California
5

Great for families with young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of three plus the grandparents stayed here for a week and had a very comfortable stay. Our 1.5 year old son had a fantastic time too! Plenty of extra linens, towels, and everything we needed for the beach was at the house. No need to bring extra toys or baby furniture. Our kid's basic needs were met. The kitchen was well stocked so that we spent a few evenings in. The short walk to Napili beach was a plus too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
Northern California
5

Fourth Stay Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed here the last 4 years in a row and hope to always come back. Everything is here both in location and accommodations. The town home is awesome and beautiful inside. The beds are so comfy and the owner has provided everything a family could need at the beach. We brought our two year old grand daughter and found high-chair, pack and play, swings, games, Legos, ect. It was great because we didn't have to pack all those things.

Our family recommends this great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
Wembley Alberta Canada
5

Can you say...paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
As I look out the window and watch the wind and snow blowing here in frozen Nothern Alberta it makes me want to return to those 8 perfect days in Maui. Even though we did have rain and wind the last few days in Maui its still a great day to sit at the beach and watch the waves roll in.

We rented this unit and the one beside it for my Mom's 70th birthday it was a perfect choice. The location of this unit was perfect we could walk to the beach and if someone was too hot, hungry, forgot something, its a short walk back to the unit. Short walk to some beautiful golf courses, if you are an avid golfer this is the perfect location for you, or if you are a walker, or a runner, the sites are most beautiful.

Because we were a large group eating out for us was limited so the back yard was perfect and where we spent most of our evenings BBQ. This unit is very well equipped we did not want for anything. Nice big garage to hang wet sandy clothing along with washer and dryer(going home with clean clothes for me is always a plus) lawn chairs, beach towels, sand & toys, great selection of books to take to the beach.

I have, and will continue to recommended this unit to my famiy and friends and look forward to returning someday. A million thanks Jeff for sharing your little piece of paradise.


Donna Patrick
for the Patrick, Moon, Ford, Young & Barnfield family's
Wembley Alberta Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
Sacramento, CA
5

Maui Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We will return as soon as possible. The best way to stay in Maui period for our family, Jeff and Lisa's expertise on what to do and where to find makes it all the more enjoyable. Clean property with all your needs and the beach is across the street!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
Temecula,California
5

Jeff thought of everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were blown away by the area. It was like twenty steps to the beach.
The area was quiet and not over crowded. We quickly got into the routine of eating breakfast every morning on the beach followed by snorkeling. Did I mention that the bay had fantastic snorkeling. Loads of colorful fish everywhere and just when we thought it couldn't get any better...Turtles. It was our first trip to the islands and we run smack into this pair of huge turtles.

On day two we were thinking of things we might need to get at the store. Then we walked into the garage and found everything on our list. There were shelves of beach blankets, beach umbrellas, games, baby strollers and baby swings. U name it, he had it there. Same story in the kitchens, bathrooms and the living rooms. The entertainment center was stocked with classic books,movies and a folder of interesting places and things to do on the island

We highly recommend and will certainly be back ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
Oklahoma
5

Our Thanksgiving Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Aloha~ My family and I booked a vacation to Maui for Thanksgiving 2012. We stayed at this condo and it was amazing! Great location, comfy beds, great amenities, everything you need for your beach time in the garage. The beach is just a short walk across the street. Jeff the owner was amazing. If you had any questions he was just a phone call away. We had 4 adults and two children in this condo and it worked perfectly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
San Diego, CA
5

Great place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our group booked a trip at this place based on the VRBO reviews and we weren't disappointed. The house was great for our group (two young families and grandparents) and we enjoyed all of the beach stuff and children's swings/toys/pack and plays that were included. The location is great and Jeff was a great property owner/manager to work with who will go above and beyond to ensure that customer service is top notch. I would stay here again if I had a big group and would recommend to others as well. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hale Kalani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281313
808 280-0515
Napili Maui
Castle Rock, Co
5

Best spot in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After years of going to Oahu, I think we finally found our soul place! What a great location. We went to Maui to celebrate my dads 80th birthday. This townhome was spacious and clean and this is the first time on vacation we actually slept on comfortable beds! Really is a two minute walk to one of the most beautiful beaches. My husband travels all over the world and has been to many resort locations and he says Napili Bay is by far the best. This was our first time going through vrbo and I was nervous. Not sure if what we stayed in would be an accurate description. Thankfully we were not dissapointed. Everything you need for the beach (beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, boogie boards, etc) is conveniently stored in the garage. It was a huge relief not to have to worry about all that let alone purchase it all. The garage was nice and clean too! A washer and dryer was a great bonus! We cooked breakfast everyday and dinner almost every night which saved a ton of money. We went to Sansei sushi for dinner one night and it was amazing! Make sure to call ahead tho because the reservations fill up quick. 5:30-6 is early bird special with 25% off menu. Maui Tacos for lunch was another good place to eat. Very casual. Last, Maui Brewery has surprisingly great food. I was expecting typical greasy bar food. Turned out it was anything but. Thank you Jeff for being so flexible and accomodating with our travel schedule and thank you for making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely return to your place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1