Holualoa house rental - Lagoon style pool with 3 waterfalls, kiddie pool and hot tub
Lagoon style pool with 3 waterfalls, kiddie pool and hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

Holualoa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

E Komo Mai 'welcome' to our tranquil 5 acre retreat situated 15 min above Kona town. Perfect for family reunions with 6-7 bedrooms, it can sleep 15 with extra cottage attached to house and has 4.5 bathrooms. See recent pictures here http://www.obeo.com/u.aspx?ID=863392

Very near beaches, shopping & airport (KOA). It has a 180 panoramic view of Kona, sunsets, and the ocean.

The home features 2 custom swimming pools, one for children and a large kidney shaped pool surrounded by lava rocks and separated by 3 lav rock waterfalls falling into the big pool.

There is a large koi pond and waterfalls at the front entrance to the home with covered parking under the Portico.

Relax in the hot tub at night and you can clearly see the stars while an intoxicating fragrance of Angel Trumpet trees floats gently on the night breeze.

There are 3 bedrooms on the upper level - a large master bedroom with a king size 4-poster bed (pillow top mattress and down pillows). An oval jetted tub in the master bath and private deck with 180-ocean view for relaxation and privacy. Two other bedrooms upstairs have queen 4 poster beds with pillow top mattresses & down pillows--one has a private deck and they share a full bath. (All bedrooms have TV/cable).

On the main level there are 3 bedrooms, one with a king size rattan Tommy Bahama poster bed--also pillow top & down, and a bedroom with queen bed with pillow top mattress. In addtion there is an office/bedroom with 2 sofa/beds that make into full beds, with spring mattresses. These bedrooms share one full bath. There is no air conditioning as it is always about 75-80 degrees and breezy with ceiling fans.

In the living room you'll find an HDTV with comfortable tropical sea grass furniture, formal dining room with seating for 10-12. For evening entertainment, you can enjoy the pool table situated in front of a gas floor to ceiling fireplace made with true Lapohepohe lava stones.

Entertaining is a breeze in the huge kitchen, fully equipped for all your needs. It has icemaker, toaster oven, microwave, gas cook top, oven, coffee grinder, blender, mixer, and all the cooking utensils and dishware for service for 12. The kitchen and living room open onto a large tiled (full length of the house) lanai, where you most likely will spend your time watching the sunset or surf and the cruise ships coming into Kona Harbor or listening to the birds and watching the horses graze peacefully on the remaining four acre of our estate surrounding the home.

The 5 acres is situated in the well know 'Kona coffee belt' and has banana, grapefruit, lemon, avocado, and papaya trees. The grounds are planted with Hawaiiana flora (hibiscus, poinsettia, anthodium, orchids, tree ferns, ginger, night blooming jasmine, coconut trees, gardenia and money trees. There are also some herbs in our garden.

Truly No Ka Oi 'the best' estate vacation home you will find on the Big Island.

Owner is licensed Real Estate Broker Hawaii West Pacific Properties Inc

Keywords: Private Home, Estate, Villa, Retreat Family, Reunion, Agricultural, Farm, Tranquil, Quiet, Acreage,Vacation, Holiday, Pool, Hot Tub,Kona, Hawaii, Free, Discount, Ocean, View, Pool, Family, Secluded, Private,Vacation Home, Reunion, Large, House, Pool, Beach, Waterfall, Scuba, Kona, Jog, Walk, Trail, Parking, Sunset, Discount, Vacation, Holiday, Vacations

More Details
Hide Details

This home is at the perfect elevation (not too cold, not too hot). In Kona, temperature is not dependant on season, but on elevation. At sea level it's a constant baking 90-95. Here at the 1500' level it's a comfortable 80-85 during day, and 70-75 at night. King Kamehameha had his Royal Gardens planted up here so he could watch his gardens growing as he fished in Kona Bay. It's lush, green, peaceful, comfortable. Truly paradise.

True 'Old Hawaii' tranquility, temperature and peace. You will feel relaxed and vacationed and never want to leave.

41 Reviews of Property 68092 in Holualoa, Hawaii

Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
average rating of 4.902439 based on 41 reviews
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Athens, Texas USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
The place was absoulity beautiful.It was so well furnished with every thing we needed for sleeping, cooking and relaxing with our family. Wilna
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Houston (Spring), Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This was an absolutely beautiful and perfect place for our "Texas Family" vacation. Tina greeted us upon arrival and was so very kind and helpful... Freshly cut Hawaiian flowers welcomed us in the home... The home was perfect in every way - comfortable, stunning scenery, sights and sounds. The lanai was our favorite hangout place to drink our Kona coffee in the mornings, to plan our day and watch the sunset in the evenings. I have to mention the beds as well - A perfect way to end each beautiful day on the Big Island with extremely comfortable pillowtop beds and so so soft sheets!
We highly recommend this home for your next vacation on the Big Island! We would most definately return!
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Houston (Spring), Texas
5

Guestbook Comment

This was an absolutely beautiful and perfect place for our "Texas Family" vacation. Tina greeted us upon arrival and was so very kind and h...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This was an absolutely beautiful and perfect place for our "Texas Family" vacation. Tina greeted us upon arrival and was so very kind and helpful... Freshly cut Hawaiian flowers welcomed us in the home... The home was perfect in every way - comfortable, stunning scenery, sights and sounds. The lanai was our favorite hangout place to drink our Kona coffee in the mornings, to plan our day and watch the sunset in the evenings. I have to mention the beds as well - A perfect way to end each beautiful day on the Big Island with extremely comfortable pillowtop beds and so so soft sheets!
We highly recommend this home for your next vacation on the Big Island! We would most definately return!
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Mill Creek, WA
4

Overall, wonderful vacation rental!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I just rented this house for 5 nights in September. My fiance and I stayed in the cottage while 12 of my family members stayed in the house. The grounds are beautiful and the aroma of gardenias and angel trumpets floated through the air. The large kitchen and lanai were perfect for our family evenings together. We had a small wedding ceremony there of 20 people. The rain kept us from having it under the trumpet flowers, but the large lanai served as a perfect backup. The weather up in the hills (where the house is) is about 5-10 degrees cooler than it is in town and it rains more. But the mornings were clear and beautiful and the afternoon rains never lasted long. The cooler temperatures we welcomed at about 74-78 degrees. The cottage isn't as nice as the home. It needs some handy work, new bed linens, and a dehumidifier. The pools are not heated so they're quite cold, and we had problems with the hot tub filtration. These were minor problems and my whole family enjoyed the place and we all want to come back next year!!! Beautiful home and property!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Phoenix, AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holualoa Paradise Retreat! It was our first trip to the Big Island with our kids! We had a blast swimming in the pool, relaxing and enjoying the view! We plan on going again in a couple of years. Hopefully, the house will be available. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

Thank you so much or Mahalo!
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Phoenix, AZ
5

Guestbook Comment

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holualoa Paradise Retreat! It was our first trip to the Big Island with our kids! We had a blast swimming in t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holualoa Paradise Retreat! It was our first trip to the Big Island with our kids! We had a blast swimming in the pool, relaxing and enjoying the view! We plan on going again in a couple of years. Hopefully, the house will be available. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

Thank you so much or Mahalo!
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Orange Beach, AL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We rented the house the first week of June 2008 with our family. Both or our daughters and their spouses and their sons met us at the house. The house is not only beautiful there was plenty of room for all of us (8). If we ever have the opportunity to return to The Big Island, this is the place we would come back to. Enjoy!
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Orange Beach, AL
5

Guestbook Comment

We rented the house the first week of June 2008 with our family. Both or our daughters and their spouses and their sons met us at the house. The hou...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We rented the house the first week of June 2008 with our family. Both or our daughters and their spouses and their sons met us at the house. The house is not only beautiful there was plenty of room for all of us (8). If we ever have the opportunity to return to The Big Island, this is the place we would come back to. Enjoy!
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Cape Area, MA, USA
4

Kailua Kona House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We stayed in this lovely house at the end of April 2008 and found it to be nicely decorated, roomy, and surrounded by beautiful grounds. Greg was very friendly and helpful during our stay, especially in cutting aloe vera for our very bad sunburns. The kitchen was large and contained everything we could need to cook with. The living room off the kitchen could have used more seating for the 8 of us. The bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool table. The koi pond was a really nice touch. Beware of the roosters crowing at 4:45 am...unless you're an early riser. The pool was reallllllllllly c-c-c-c-cold! It would have been nice to have it heated so as to be usable. Overall, a beatiful house and a reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Estate 2 Pools Ocean View Hot Tub 12 min to Kona, Family Reunion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68092vb
2069483772
Holualoa Kona Coast
Spokane, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We found this beautiful house to be very accomodating for 11 people, very clean and had all the necessities and amenities one would need for a 10 day stay. The grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by Greg who let us know he was available should we need anything.
We enjoyed the view, the rooms so lavishly furnished, the video, audio systems and the family games that you provided. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope to return.