Aruba villa rental - Rear view of villa and pool
Rear view of villa and pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Aruba Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Bonbini! Welcome! Casa del Viento is a luxury villa located in Malmok- one of Aruba’s most desirable neighborhoods. The villa is across the street from the Tierra del Sol golf course and minutes from the California Light House. The house is just steps from Arashi beach which has the best snorkeling on the island. Set in a private garden the newly remodeled house can sleep up to 10 people. There are 5 bedrooms and 5 baths, 4 of which are on-suite. The top floor master suite features a king size bed, large walk-in closet, spacious master bath, and a wrap around balcony with spectacular views of the ocean and a year around breeze. The other bedrooms feature one queen bed, 2 full beds, and one set of twin beds. Three of the guest rooms on the first floor have on-suite full bathrooms. The forth guest bedroom has access to a private full bath. The open plan living area features a modern kitchen, dining area, and a double living room. The double living room has seating for 11 as well as cable TV. There is also a selection of books and games. The living room opens to a covered porch on the front as well as a large balcony on the back that overlooks the pool and ocean. The dining room features a teak table with seating for 8 as well as a large buffet. The modern kitchen has a gas range, dishwasher, and refrigerator. The laundry room with a front loading washer and dryer is just off the kitchen. The entire house is fully air-conditioned- a real treat for Aruba! Each room in the house has individual air conditioning controls. There is also a central alarm system and high speed wireless internet service.

A privacy wall surrounding the entire property gives you total seclusion. The property has a variety of native tropical plants, and coconut and palm trees throughout. A large courtyard area provides for ample parking. There are multiple balconies and porches both covered and open to allow for sunbathing or resting in the shade on a hammock. The al fresco covered dining area comes equipped with a built-in BBQ and spacious seating. The addition of the pool, and the prime location just steps from the beach give you all you need for a relaxing tropical getaway.

Casa del Viento is located in Malmok, approximately 15 minutes from Reina Beatrix Airport. This prime location is known for its great snorkeling, windsurfing, kite surfing and scuba diving. The house is just minutes from restaurants, supermarkets, casinos, shopping and the high rises. Facilities for golf, tennis, scuba diving, boating, windsurfing, kite surfing, kayaking, horse back riding and fishing are also near by. The hustle and bustle of Oranjestad is just a short drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 281210 in Aruba

Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 44 reviews
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
VA
5

Amazing Accomadations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Of all the islands we have visited, this location was the best due to the wonderful home and amenities it provided. The short walk to the beach and the private pool was too convenient. The home lacked for nothing as it provided everything we needed for our family including grandchildren. Our only regret was that our stay was not long enough. Thanks for everything!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Palm City Florida
5

Family Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a most wonderful vacation, the house was spectacular, the pool was fantastic and the island was paradise!! The home is perfectly located between two beaches, Arashi and another smaller beach, we watched the sunset at Arashi and snorkeled at the smaller beach, both a very short walk down the street. The home is very spacious and our party never felt crowded. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed to cook and plenty of glasses for our cocktail needs. My family and I made many life lasting memories, I would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Virginia
5

First Class Accommodations with AMAZING Views and All of the Amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Casa Del Viento is a true gem on a relaxed and beautiful island. The house is simply (but tastefully) decorated, making it comfortable and welcoming. The gardens are immaculate and the pool is encorporated beaufilly into the outdoor dining area and charcoal grill facility. The privacy fence encloses the entire grounds, making the property feel cozy and quaint. The breeze is non-stop and the atmosphere is so laid-back!

The sunset from the upstairs master patio is breath-taking! The house is a few minutes walk from 2 gorgeous beaches, both of which have wonderful snorkeling. Almost every bedroom had its own bathroom which is really convenient too. The house was just perfect!

We picked up fresh grouper sandwiches from The Paddock on the way from the airport--delicious! We enjoyed them poolside as we got settled in to the house. We also ate at Wacky Wahoos one night. The food there was incredible and it was certainly a hotspot. You definitely need to make reservations.

Casa Del Viento is what I would consider the perfect place to stay on Aruba. There are so many patios and verandas that allow you to enjoy the outdoors, but then it's also nice to come in to a chic yet comfortable "home away from home". Go!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
virginia beach, VA
5

Family week in Aruba

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house/property is absolutely amazing, the epitome of paradise. It super convenient being centrally located within walking distance of two different beaches. Our family enjoyed the sunset on Arashi beach several nights. The house is very beachy and has a very open floor plan, it was also large enough to comfortably accommodate two large families with bathrooms in most bedrooms. It is also very nice that each bedroom has its own independent cooling unit. The back patio area was also very useful having a large dining table where we could all enjoy family meals cooked on the grill. This was an amazing house; the views from all of the decks/patios are breathtaking, and I am so happy it was a part of our family's experience in Aruba.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Washington, DC
5

Dream Property & Location = Perfect Vacation

Dream Property & Location = Perfect Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just returned from an amazing week in Aruba. Perhaps the only thing more beautiful than the Happy Island was this spectacular house. We had a large group of people and this property accommodated all our wants and needs.

Wow, the place is spectacular from its layout to its decor. The dual main living rooms that open in the dinning room and then the kitchen was the perfect hang out space. It made us all able to be together yet still maintain separate activities, when desired. We dined in for most of our meals and the very well equipped kitchen made cooking together fun and easy. We grilled outdoors several nights using the built in fireplace and then dined in the gorgeous pavilion.

The pool was a welcome reprieve from the beach, which we were at almost constantly for sun bathing, snorkeling, and watching sunsets. Either we walked a couple minutes North to Arashi Beach for laying out on the long sandy shore, with its smooth ocean floor it was great for casual swimming. Or a couple minutes South to a great snorkeling spot with thousands of fish. Being located on this part of the island made us feel much more part of the local scene than mixed in with masses of tourists we saw by the High Rises. We had several exercised minded in our group who found daily treks to the California Light House invigorating, some strolled, others jogged or biked with bicycles at the house.

The bedrooms are all spacious, beautifully done, and comfortable. With the separate air conditions in each, all of us were able to sleep soundly. All the bathrooms were great too, very well designed and decorated. The master bedroom suite upstairs is out of this world. It was a luxury spa get away, complete with private balcony and gigantic closet.

We really could not have had a more incredible time and have this house to thank for making it such a great vacation. The whole process of working with the owners could not have been smoother. I recommend this place to everyone. It will ensure your trip to Aruba is relaxing and memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Washington, DC
5

Dream Property & Location = Perfect Vacation

Dream Property & Location = Perfect Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just returned from an amazing weekend in Aruba. Perhaps the only thing more beautiful than the Happy Island was this spectacular house. We had a large group of people and this property accommodated all our wants and needs.

Wow, the place is spectacular from its layout to its decor. The dual main living rooms that open in the dinning room and then the kitchen was the perfect hang out space. It made us all able to be together yet still maintain separate activities, when desired. We dined in for most of our meals and the very well equipped kitchen made cooking together fun and easy. We grilled outdoors several nights using the built in fireplace and then dined in the gorgeous pavilion.

The pool was a welcome reprieve from the beach, which we were at almost constantly for sun bathing, snorkeling, and watching sunsets. Either we walked a couple minutes North to Arashi Beach for laying out on the long sandy shore, with its smooth ocean floor it was great for casual swimming. Or a couple minutes South to a great snorkeling spot with thousands of fish. Being located on this part of the island made us feel much more part of the local scene than mixed in with masses of tourists we saw by the High Rises. We had several exercised minded in our group who found daily treks to the California Light House invigorating, some strolled, others jogged or biked with bicycles at the house.

The bedrooms are all spacious, beautifully done, and comfortable. With the separate air conditions in each, all of us were able to sleep soundly. All the bathrooms were great too, very well designed and decorated. The master bedroom suite upstairs is out of this world. It was a luxury spa get away, complete with private balcony and gigantic closet.

We really could not have had a more incredible time and have this house to thank for making it such a great vacation. The whole process of working with the owners could not have been smoother. I recommend this place to everyone. It will ensure your trip to Aruba is relaxing and memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Geneva, NY
5

Casa del Viento 2/2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
An impressive property carefully maintained. Owner provides many thoughtful details such as restaurant and activity recommendations, beach chairs and cooler. Large sheltered outdoor dining table with BBQ is a very attractive feature. Midweek cleanup also much appreciated. Kitchen is well equipped and includes all important drink specific glassware. On site caretaker is generally unobtrusive yet eager to assist as needed. We looked at 6 rental properties and decided this was significantly better than the others. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Mt. Juliet, TN
5

Sunset Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This home was absolutely beautiful! It was the perfect relaxing vacation home. Our days were spent by the private pool or short walk to the beach. Then an evening cocktail on the upper balcany to watch the sun set and then off to dinner at one of Aruba's wonderful restaurants. We were with two other couples and we each had our private bedrooms and baths. The home has all the amenities, washer dryer etc. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a meal at home, with a grocery store minutes away. Fabulous vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Jacksonville, FL
5

Casa Del Viento was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from a week in Aruba. My husband, myself, our two sons, and my husband's brother and his family, stayed at Casa Del Viento for a week, and we had a wonderful vacation. The villa was located at the north end of the island, away from the congestion of downtown but close enough to easily drive to the casinos and restaurants. A short walk north took us to a very nice beach area to catch some rays, while a short walk south took us to a very nice snorkeling area. The layout of the villa was ideal for two families, especially with the younger adults staying up later at night. Our family of ten could play cards and board games at the large dining room table, or even at the large outdoor table. The kitchen was very well equipped with all the amenities of home. Plus, there was an outdoor grill which we used. The home was beautiful - the photos really didn't do justice to the villa. German was very helpful, and was always willing to do whatever he could to make our stay enjoyable. Madame Janette's restaurant was awesome, the food outstanding. We'll look forward to a return visit to Aruba and without a doubt, stay at the Casa Del Viento!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Viento- Luxury villa with pool just steps from Arashi Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281210
(434) 531-6281 (Virginia, USA)
Aruba Caribbean
Texas
5

Unforgettable trip to Aruba at the Casa Del Viento

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I have been to Aruba at least once every 2 years for the past 15 years. It is our absolute most favorite island we've been to. On this visit we had a larger group of 8 and decided to rent a house instead on multiple hotel rooms. There were many to choose from but the Casa del Viento stood out as we looked online. I even contacted the renter by phone and via email for addtional information about the house before renting. She was extremely kind and helpful. The house is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Couldn't ask for a better location. Steps away from the snorkling beach and steps in the opposite direction to a beautiful public beach with great sand, palapas and was never really crowded. The house had every ammenity you needed. VERY nicely decorated. The master suite on the top floor is extremely large and has the most amazing views. The pictures on the website were awesome but the house seemed so much larger and accomidating when we got there. Very well maintained. I would TOTALLY recommend this home to friends and family and we will definitely be back to Aruba soon and will be renting this house again. Could NOT ask for more. You will not be disappointed in renting this home. It's so beautiful we want to purchase it!!!!!! AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway