Moneta house rental - Your Private Cove Awaits
Your Private Cove Awaits
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Moneta House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

Perched on a gentle slope overlooking the water, this vacation rental offers the ultimate Smith Mountain Lake experience. Looking to cool off in the summer heat? Simply hop off the private dock and into the crisp, refreshing water. You can also grab one of the two complimentary kayaks and cruise along the shore. Either way, you’ll find that the house is in a low-traffic cove that makes it ideal for swimming and other low-key water sports. When you’re ready to kick back and relax, you can take your pick of the shoreline cabana or the spacious outdoor patio. Both provide unparalleled views of the lake.

Inside, you’ll find that the house feels more like a home than a vacation rental. We lived here for several years before work relocated us to Arizona, and we’ve left all the amenities you would expect in a well-cared-for family home. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare gourmet meals for a crowd, and stylish furnishings are plush but comfortable. We also have a terrace level with an extra living room for your kids; it includes a Wii game station, DVD player, and a large High Definition TV.

Off the terrace level is a huge deck with table, chairs, lounge and Weber Genesis BBQ for your grilling pleasures. Enjoy your morning coffee with great views of the lake, an afternoon card game or the beautiful sunsets. There is a fenced yard for your four-legged family member to play and we do not charge anything extra to bring your dog. The home offers 4 bedroom and 2.5 baths and over 2200 square feet of living space. The property is .34 acres with 120 feet of prime water frontage.

In terms of location, the Smith Mountain Lake vacation rental couldn’t be better situated. On one hand, the house feels very private and secluded. On the other, it only takes two minutes to drive into town, where you’ll find everything from boat rentals at Captain's Quarters to miniature golf at Bridgewater Plaza. The area also has plenty of restaurants and grocery stores.

There is high speed internet with Wi-Fi access throughout the entire home. There is parking for 4 cars and additional room for a boat and jet-ski trailer. The public 'put in' ramp is close by to the home.

Please note Bedford County says the max occupancy of this home is 8 people based to the size of the septic system. Be VERY careful renting a home without the proper rental permits and septic capacity, as your stay can be cut short by the county. This home is 100% in compliance with the county regulations. They are now strictly enforcing this policy at the lake.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners are Tom & Tracy and their kids Tate & Taylor. Tom owns a real estate company and Tracy is a healthcare executive. They lived in Charlottesville, Virginia for 10 years prior to being relocated out west. The owners now share their time between Smith Mountain Lake and their home in Scottsdale, Arizona.

The Seeley's purchased this house in 2009

We LOVE Smith Mountain Lake. The location of the home is close to all the action, but still very private. We were looking for a place to spend quality family time and we found it. We are there much of the time when it's not rented, so it is well maintained and professionally managed. We feel very lucky we found this very special home and are happy to share it with our guests.

Easy walk to your own private dock and boat house in a VERY private cove. This is one of the best locations on the entire lake. Bridgewater Plaza is minutes by car or boat. The kids love the location and the house. There is not a minute of boredom when we are at the lake.

40 Reviews of Property 277502 In Moneta, Virginia

Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
average rating of 4.925 based on 40 reviews
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Arlington, VA
5

Off Season Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We were hesitant to come to the lake in the winter, but the owner was running a deal that was hard to pass up. We are so glad we came. It was a winter-wonder-land. The setting is great and we really had a chance to unwind and enjoy some true rest and relaxation. This is a little slice of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Greensboro, NC
5

A Very Merry Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We wanted to get the whole family together this year and this home fit the bill. We had a great time all week. We plan on booking a week in the summer to really enjoy the lake activities. Owner is super nice and very easy to work with. Thanks for the memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you guys had a great time. We hope you come back soon. Thanks for great review.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Bethesda, MD
5

Happy Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed the week of Thanksgiving and could not be happier. The house is truly great. We already talked about coming next year for Thanksgiving as well. The house is really nice with a great open layout and nice views of the lake. Lots of fun!! Thank you Tom and Tracy.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Keswick, VA
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
What a great house. Nice and very clean. This is not your typical rental. You can tell the owners use this house. It is very well maintained. The location is perfect. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Lancaster, PA
5

Could Not Be Any Better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The title says it all. We had such a great time. What a nice time of the year to see the lake. The owner was so nice and sent us so much information before we came. He also made some great recommendations for places to eat and sightsee. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Ashville, NC
5

AWESOME FUN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We have been coming to the lake almost every summer for the past 10 years. We always like to try out different homes and locations. This house is by far one of our favorites. The house, location, dock, and condition of the home are all perfect. Good fishing from the dock made us feel like pros. This is a great lake house. Let us now if you ever want to sell it, we want it :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
McLean, VA
5

Great Week at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This is our second trip back to this house this year. We absolutely love this lake house and the owners are so easy to work with. Thank you for making both our trips so memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Fairfax, VA
5

WOW – Best Home Yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We’ve been coming to this lake for several years and this house made it our best week ever. It’s nicely furnished and decorated with a classy touch. It’s well appointed with nice kitchen accessories, comfortable beds, and an awesome BIG TV. We loved the location. This house is situated on a private cove in a quiet neighborhood, but is close to a restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The kids had a great time as well. Lots of family games was a real nice touch.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Keswick, VA
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The main living area of this house is full of windows with a view of the water no matter which direction you look. There’s a big deck that is great for having a meal outside. The fenced in backyard was a real bonus for our dog and kids. The house is well equipped and comfortable, even comes with a dog bed! We can’t wait to come back next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our lake house for your vacation. We are glad you had a wonderful time. We realize that there are a lot of options when it comes to vacationing and we appreciate you selecting our home
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Location on the Lake - Your Waterfront Retreat Awaits
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277502
(480) 888-6953
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Bethesda, MD
5

Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This house is in a great location. Close to all of the action, yet quiet and serene. The cove is great for swimming and very safe for the kids. The dock was spacious and very convenient for our boating needs. The boating was amazing. Great fishing off the dock and shoreline. This is truly a beautiful lake.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest
Helpful votes: 6/6