Seattle house rental - Front of Ballard Bungalow
Front of Ballard Bungalow
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom apartment that sleeps 5

Whether you're in Seattle for business or pleasure, our charming ground-floor garden flat in a classic Seattle bungalow will make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The bungalow is just a short walk to Puget Sound and the beautiful Golden Gardens Beach.

The bedroom of our guest flat has a queen bed, bamboo floors, and antique furniture. It opens out to the large stone terrace, hot tub and tranquil garden.

The living room is set for entertainment with a 42 inch HDTV and DVD player for movies. Glass-panel French doors and a south-facing window enhance the ambience. The living room also contains a queen-size sofa bed (with featherbed topper) and a twin-size foldout chair (with Foam mattress). A pack-and-play, booster chair and baby bath is available for those traveling with an infant.

The newly renovated gourmet kitchen is well-equipped with pots and pans, dishes, microwave, blender, toaster oven range/oven and full size refrigerator.

A washer and dryer are available so pack light!

There is also a washer and dryer in the unit.

Check-in 4 p.m.

Check-out 11 a.m.

More Details
Hide Details

Melissa runs a small consulting business and Brian works for Amazon doing technical marketing for their Web Services team. We are avid travelers, having visited over 25 countries between the two of us. We know how it is to miss the comforts of home while on the road and we pride ourselves in bringing comfort to the weary traveler.

We have a 5 year old son named Jonah and we enjoy introducing him to new places in the world on a regular basis. His sense of adventure is on par with ours.

We look forward to meeting you!

Melissa Rice purchased this house in 2006

Melissa visited Seattle often on business and fell in love with the area. After making several trips to Seattle to check it out to see if it was a good fit for us, we'd decided that Ballard would become home. Ballard is a short drive from Downtown Seattle and is also very easily accessible by public transport. In addition to its proximity to downtown, it has a core business district of its own with unique boutiques, coffee shops, restaurants, movie theater and a popular Farmer's Market every Sunday. It sits on the northwestern edge of Seattle, allowing spectacular views of the Olympic Mountains and the Puget Sound. Ballard is home to Fisherman's Terminal, The Chittenden Locks and salmon ladder, Golden Gardens Beach, and excellent parks. Our home is situated between Salmon Bay Park and playground and the Loyal Heights Community Center, playground and play field, thereby offering numerous opportunities for recreation and fun play-time with the younger ones. The Nordic Heritage Museum is a short walk from the house all the major Seattle attractions are located within a 10 minute drive.

52 Reviews of Property 276623 in Seattle, Washington

Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
average rating of 4.95 based on 52 reviews
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Hope to stay in future

  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you for your stay at the Bungalow! It was the perfect place to stay for us. I like how you thought of every detail to make your guests feel comfortable, down to the little flash light on the bedside table. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Loved how kid-friendly it is too!We really like your neighbors. We hope to stay again in the future.
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
Davis, CA
5

Visit grandsons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The remodel of this property makes it especially comfortable and welcoming. The kitchen is particularly well done. Enjoyed the new hot tub.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed the new kitchen and hot tub. We hope to see you next time you're in town.
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
São Paulo
5

Such great time that we came back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
It is a great and comfortable place near downtown ballard. It was very comfortable and the owners are great guests! We definitely recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so pleased that you found the space comfortable and look forward to the possibility of hosting you on future visits to Seattle.
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
Woodbury, MN 55125
5

Wedding trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The house was very nice and a great place to stay for a week. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Near nice parks and the fun Ballard area - a great place to get away from everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We really appreciate guest feedback and thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay during your trip for the wedding. We hope to have a chance to host you again on future trips.
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
British Columbia
5

Nice neighbourhood alternative to pricey hotels

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our family of five found the Ballard Bungalow to be a convenient, super clean and pleasant pied-a-terre for our time in Seattle. There was a small problem with key access at first but the hosts (and their helpful next door neighbor, worked hard and fast to rectify it. The home is in a very quiet residential area but minutes away from pretty well any service imaginable as well as the lovely Golden Garden waterfront park. Oodles of great travel and nature books line the shelves along with the very well organized and helpful binder of information the hosts have prepared. The kitchen and bathroom are pretty tiny but work well for a family like ours that came to the city to be out and about. The back yard has a lovely deck and a hammock for lazing as well as a barbecue. All in all a lovely experience at very reasonable rates.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
providence, ri
5

excellent home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
our family of 3 stayed here for 9 days while visiting seattle, and it was such a relief to come home to a sweet space of our own. access to the backyard was especially great given that we have a 4 year old, and she loved having a nice play space to unwind in. melissa & brian were welcoming and accommodating & very pleasant hosts. we'd definitely try to book the bungalow again & recommend it highly!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love being able to make a home away from home for travelers. And it gives us great joy to help our younger guests enjoy the space. We travel with our toddler frequently and know how helpful it is to have and entertaining environment for them when they are away from all their toys and play areas at their own homes. We hope to host you on a future trip to Seattle. Thanks for your review!
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
5

The Best Possible Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Melissa is wonderful! She truly made our Northwest vacation possible! THANKS so much!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves on being able to give our guests a comfortable home away from home. We hope to have another opportunity to host you. Thanks for the kind feedback!
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
5

Carl and Patty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We live in the midwest and we stayed in the Ballard Bungalow for an extended period in the spring of 2011 and found the accommodations to be wonderful. The property is very clean and well maintained. The owners are very considerate and helpful and did much to make our visit to Seattle pleasant. It is conveniently located for all kinds of activities. We would definitely recommend it to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
Seattle, WA
5

Holiday stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My parents stayed here over the holidays. It was fantastic! The bungalow is super cute and cozy. Every effort was made to ensure their comfort. It was the best of both worlds-my parents had space to themselves but were still super close to us. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ballard Garden Bungalow Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276623
Seattle Washington
5

Loved Our Stay At the Ballard Garden Bungalow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I LOVED our stay at the Ballard Bungalow! We traveled for the first time with our son and the Rice's provided everything we would need for our little one - stroller, crib, books, toys and more! The neighborhood is in a wonderful location not to mention the great park that is a few blocks from the Bungalow. The Rice's were very kind in making sure we were well taken care of. I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a child-friendly, cozy, home away from home place to stay in Seattle. We plan on staying here again during our next visit to Seattle. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1