Chicago apartment rental - Our New 60 Inch Widescreen HDTV.
Our New 60 Inch Widescreen HDTV.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths Sleeps 6

We have a deck with an incredible skyline view of Chicago. That is the second picture below. The first picture is is our huge living/entertainment room. We have a 60 inch widescreen HDTV with a surround sound and Bose speakers with a subwoofer for enjoying sports and movies. Our deck with the Chicago City Skyline view (closed in winter when there is snow and ice) is something that you won't forget. The next photo in the ad is our 5 star hot tub. It's your new best friend after a day of travel, sightseeing, or business. These are all great places to relax.

This site's quotable rates often do not match how we price our rentals and are sometimes not very accurate. We try to set our rates as best as we can. Please email or call us for an accurate rate quote. Rates for summer are usually the most accurate Rates for summer are usually the most accurate and last minute special rates are the least accurate as additional nights above our minimum are priced lower and this site is not able to calculate these rates correctly.

This apartment has 2 bedrooms and 3 queen beds. The 3rd queen bed is a Jennifer Brand sleeper sofa that is in our huge living/entertainment room. Our living room is at the far end of the apartment and is private

We are offering specials for our remaining dates in April through Mid-May. 3 nights are $575, 4 nights are $675, 5 nights $750, 6 nights $825, and 7 nights $875.

These specials are also available for our 3 bedroom apartment which is listing number 225815. Here is the link to our ad for that apartment.

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225815

You will be comfortable and at home in our rentals. We also have many more great guest comments in our other listing # 225815.

Also PLEASE check our updated calendar for available dates before inquiring. We often book up solid and very early.

We are close to McCormick Place and all of the sights of Chicago. The I-94 expressway is 1/4 mile away. We have a bus 1/2 block from our door. The train is a 1/2 mile walk. It is an easy 10-20 minute drive or short train ride to our downtown city center and all of our city's attractions. We are located in a safe and quiet area.

Amenities, Parking Details, and Google Map :

Our guests love our amazing city skyline view from our deck, our 6 person Hot Tub and our huge 3.5 x 5 showers with Grohe body sprays and steam bath generators. We have fully stocked modern kitchens.

We include one garage parking space with your rental. Street parking in our area is very easy with the possible exception of when the White Sox are playing as we are close to the ball park. Even then, parking is easier than most areas of our city.

You can view a map of our location at Google Maps by typing in the following information.

529 W. 37th Street, Chicago IL 60609

The map is at street level, so please zoom it out a level or two and scroll north to see where we are at relative to downtown and McCormick Place. When the map loads, you can click “get directions” to enter an address or “search nearby” to search for attractions such as Millennium Park, etc.

If you're coming for a show at McCormick, please let us know and we'll send information on getting there.

Describing Our Neighborhood: This rental is located just South of Downtown Chicago in the quiet and safe neighborhood of Bridgeport. It is a 10-15 minute drive or cab ride or a quick train ride to all of our great attractions on our great public transportation system.

Our daily newspaper, the Chicago Sun Times recently reported that our neighborhood was voted the best place to trick or treat based on the safety and the family atmosphere of our area. This is what they had to say.

The best neighborhood for trick-or-treating in Chicago? Bridgeport, says a real estate web site that says it factored in where a kid's likely to get 'the most candy, with the least walking and minimal safety risks.'

Bridgeport gets props from Zillow dot com as 'really a family neighborhood.

Our proximity to downtown, McCormick Place , and I.I.T, has made ours a very hot residential destination for the last 10 years. One of our neighbors 5 or 6 houses away recently built a $2.5 million house and next door is a huge house with an indoor .

AN IMPORTANT NEW DEVELOPMENT CONCERNING VACATION RENTALS IN CHICAGO.

The City of Chicago has a new local ordinance that regulates vacation rentals.

We are a legal vacation rental and our license number is 2074660.

Enforcement of this Ordinance has begun. Unlicensed properties can be shut down by the city and/or their condo association at any time. For these and other reasons, we recommend that you book your rental with a licensed Vacation Rental Owner.

Guests need to be 30 years of age. We don't rent our apartments for parties of any kind. Occasionally we will make slight exceptions on the age limit for responsible adults who are not coming here to party. Our guests appreciate that we have a quiet and peaceful environment We also don't rent to groups of students of any age regardless of whether they are chaperoned by an adult.

The apartment is also stocked with a supply of many of the basic necessities that you will need during your stay such as paper products, laundry soap, etc.

Please call or email with any questions.

More Details
Hide Details

We are two life long friends who bought this building to live in, renovated it with our comfort in mind, and later converted it to a vacation rental.

Bob --PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY CALENDAR FIRST purchased this apartment in 2000

Our area is safe and very close to everything in Chicago. Our local restaurants and shops are moderately priced compared to the trendier areas. This is a family neighborhood.

You will love our deck with the amazing view of the Chicago city skyline, our hot tub, and our huge showers with multiple Grohe Body Sprays. You will also love how easy it is to park and to get around the city.

We are ½ mile from the I-94 Dan Ryan Expressway. It is a 3 mile/5 minute drive to Lake Shore Drive and a few miles from there to the Museums, Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Michigan Avenue shopping and every major attraction in this city.

When we lived in this building ourselves, we would always be able to get to the lakefront from our garage in 10 to 15 minutes as long as there wasn’t rush hour traffic or a game or concert at Soldier Field. Even then, we would take Michigan Avenue, State Street, or one of the other side roads and still make great travel time to our city center.

Ours is a quiet, safe, and friendly family neighborhood. It’s not real trendy, but you can save a fortune on casual dining or drink prices if you want to eat locally some of the time during you visit. You can park easily too. If you want to visit our 5 star restaurants or nightclubs, they are a quick 10-20 minute drive or cab ride away.

31 Reviews of Property 271945 in Chicago, Illinois

Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 31 reviews
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Grand Rapids MI
5

Dkboltfamily

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We absolutely loved our stay during our family vacation to Chicago! The location was perfect--we couldn't take advantage of the mass transportation offered, but with three small children, a short car ride to downtown was exactly what we needed.

The place was clean and accommodating. It had everything we needed--even small noise making fans! We appreciated being able to make cozy family dinners in the kitchen instead of lugging our family of 5 to a restaurant.

By the end our kids referred to it as our "Chicago home.". We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Rochester, NY
5

Conference at McCormick Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
While attending a convention taking place at McCormick Place I stayed at this property with 3 colleagues. We found the apartment to be very comfortable and clean. We appreciated the internet access and were also grateful to have the linens provided as well as coffee and tea in the kitchen, music and games. The hot tub was a special treat we enjoyed on our last night there. Bob was extremely helpful. He is very efficient and thorough and provided all the information we needed about the area and the public transportation. The neighborhood was quiet and it was an easy walk over to 35th street to take the Red Line North to popular Chicago attractions. We all enjoyed being able to leave the convention and return to relax at the apartment.

clean
comfortable
internet access
linens provided, coffee, tea, games, music etc
landlord very organized and efficient. Communicated frequently, provided good information re: area and mass transportation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
San Antonio, TX
5

Economical and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Four of us stayed in the 2nd floor apartment for the Chicago Marathon and were very pleased with our stay. The apartment's location is just South of Chinatown, making it convenient to travel by bus/train and in a less-expensive section of town for dining out, groceries, gas, etc. Bob was extremely helpful before and during our stay - providing very accurate descriptions of the apartment's amenities, location, and the general area. I highly recommend this rental - the price was right, what you see was what you get, and Bob could not be more helpful in making our stay comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Clarksville, IN
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This apartment was perfect for my recent stay in Chicago for a conference I attended at McCormick place. We parked our car in the garage and never moved it the whole week. We were able to commute to the conference in less than 30 minutes daily using public transport and saved a bundle on parking by purchasing a 7 day CTA pass. The apartment was huge, clean, and had great amenities. We especially enjoyed the shower! It was so relaxing that we only used the hot tub once. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood with extremely friendly people. Bob, the owner, was great to deal with. He answered all of our questions very promptly and provided us with wonderful information. I would recommend this property highly to all and hope that it would be available if I am in the area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Denver
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a large, nicely furnished apartment in a nice neighborhood. It is south of the city, but still easy to access. We were attending an event at the University of Illinois-Chicago and it was quite close. We had a wonderful stay. The owner is very helpful, the apartment was in pristine condition, the hot tub was delightful, the beds were extremely comfortable and all arrangements were efficiently handled. Parking was a breeze with a large garage out back. A stay could be handled without a car, however, as the public transportation was simple. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
5

convenience and

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
we are two girls and a guy who stayed in the unit for 8 days in April. Bob was very helpful in sending loads of information about the unit and visiting info.
Very nice place and good rates - the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you will need, shower facilities are clean and well maintained, and the convenience of laundry is an added plus! the only thing is that we booked a little late and could not get the 1st floor apartment and had to go on second floor, which meant hauling suitcases up a flight of stairs, but otherwise no complaints! will definitely consider coming back in future.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Please see our other guest comments

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Although this is one of our newer ads that began in 2011, we have been operating our rentals since October 2007.

Please see our many reviews at our other Home Away Listing # 225815

Here is one of the guest comments from our early days.

By Natalie, Las Vegas

This place is definitely a great bargain and well worth the money. I can say it is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. It is very big with all the extras you can imagine: big comfy beds, spa shower (like a massage), Internet, laundry, and more. It is a home, not just an empty rental. It is also VERY well stocked with necessities. It is in a safe neighborhood very close to public transportation. One of the biggest perks is the truly kind and helpful owner, who always answers his phone and helps you with anything you need. I'd stay for his helpfulness alone. I really recommend this place!!!
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
South Whitley, In
5

Wonderful neighborhood, Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
First off, the location is excellent! The apartment is very easy to get to from the interstates but located in a well-kept comfortable feeling neighborhood. The apartment was only about 10 minutes from the Field museum and other tourist spots. It was very easy to find our way back after a long day of sightseeing.

There is a little family owned store that was just around the corner that greeted us with a smile and were happy to answer any questions we had. The apartment came with a binder of local restaurants and delivery options that made dinners a breeze. It was so nice to know that these were the places to go and get good food without worrying about what you might find or the locations.

The apartment was spacious and so clean it was much better than staying at a hotel. We have 2 teenagers and there was never an issue of space or being too close to each other. The apartment had a very comfortable relaxing feel to it that made you feel at home right off the bat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
West TN
5

Cozy, Clean, Friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I was on business in Chicago with the company I work for on an extended assignment (90 days). My company put me up in a nice hotel in the Oak Brook area. However, it was just that, a hotel. My family came to visit for the weekend and I wanted somewhere larger than a hotel room. Someplace that was clean and comfortable. Bob's unit fit the bill perfectly. We rented the 2 bedroom unit fully equipped with a large screen TV in the very spacious living room. It had a hot tub, a roof top deck, and a shower complete with multiple facets and a gadget that generates relaxing steam for those tired muscles. It was to die for! I have never met a host (Bob) who was so attentive to our every need many times before we even knew what we needed ourselves. I would highly recommend Bob's units and would stay there again in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments Arnold.
business
Luxury and Value Close to Everything and McCormick Place Skyline View, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p271945
+1 7736800775
Chicago Illinois
Wisconsin
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our first time using a vacation rental instead of staying in a hotel and we were a little nervous. It went REALLY well though and we would highly recommend going this route, especially for families with children. Bob was really easy to work with - always easy to get a hold of on the phone and he was very organized. Being from out of town, we especially appreciated all of the info he sent us ahead of time about public transportation, what to do in Chicago, and local restaurants.

The apartment was great - very clean and had everything we needed, including off street parking. It was quite spacious and it was so nice to have a dining room, living room and kitchen during our vacation. We especially loved the big screen TV! The key-less entry was also very convenient. We found the cost of the rental to be very economical.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay. Thanks, Bob!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children