Belleayre Mountain house rental - Enjoy a cocktail or s'mores at your fire pit overlooking the Catskill Mountains
Enjoy a cocktail or s'mores at your fire pit overlooking the Catskill Mountains
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Belleayre Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
4 beds/2 baths, sleeps 8, great room w/wood stove/Fire pit/near Margaretvillel

Whether for a Catskills romantic getaway or family ski vacation, The Catskill Mountain House is just 2.5 hours from the GWB. In Denver, NY between Belleayre and Plattekill Mountains (skiing,swimming, mountain biking, hiking). 3 golf courses within 10 minutes. Centrally located between Margaretville, Roxbury and Fleishmanns with easy access to activities, shops and a variety of restaurants. Area activities: canoeing/kayaking, tubing, fishing, biking, horseback riding, ATV, cross county, ziplining, bowling, shopping, farmers market, art/ antiquing, Belleayre Music Festival. Call 917.848.7074 with any questions.

4 large bedrooms/2 bath (1980 sf) with fabulous views and privacy, situated at end of dead end road. Great room with wood stove. Large deck and over 9 acres to enjoy. Visitors comment on how beautiful the house is, the views, fabulous kitchen, cleanliness, the special touches in the house that makes it so comfortable and how they feel at home.

Great Room and spacious kitchen: Sunny and large great room with vaulted ceilings (27'x15') wood stove and expansive views of fields and Catskill Mountains. Comfortable couch seating for 7, surround the stone hearth wood stove and 37' flat screen satellite HDTV/Radio with WIFI. Foldout coffee table for game nights. Warm & spacious kitchen with large island, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances .(Dishwasher, microvave, double door refrigerator). Fully stocked kitchen with cook and dish ware, utensils, small appliances. Dining table seats 8 comfortably. Sliding glass doors lead to the deck and picture window all with great views. Beautiful cherry wood floors with oriental area carpets.

Radient heat mud room area with plenty of storage.

Basement includes new high efficiency washer/dryer and newly renovated large play area with foosball table and other games.

Outside - Great Deck and Room to Roam: Large deck with views includes dining table for 6-8. Gas Grill. Lounge seating. Fabulous Fire Pit while you watch the stars!. Partially covered deck for rainy days.

Yard includes additional dining table and lounge seating. Private back yard. Large 7+ acre field for plenty of room to roam.

Meditation bench overlooks the entire Denver valley.

Newly painted bedrooms and renovated baths: House has 4 large sized bedrooms. On the main floor the master (15' x 20'), includes a king bed and walk in closet. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and a double pull out couch. Renovated tiled bathroom. There is a satellite HDTV VCR/DVD player.

On the second floor there are two additional bedrooms (approx 12 x 14) both have queen beds and one has an extra single.

The two full updated bathrooms (one to a floor). One has an extra long soaking tub.

More Details
Hide Details

I bought this house, because it had a wonderful, private setting with open views. It was a perfectly comfortable house, that just needed some updates, which we completed in July, 2010.

I like the idea of sharing my home and having people enjoy the beautiful setting. I make every effort to think of how to improve the experience for my guests and to have them feel like they are at home by supplying the house with everything from quality linens to spices in the kitchen, or the extra toothbrush for someone who has left theirs behind.

jennifer purchased this house in 2009

Beautiful mountain view over open field. 2nd to last house on dead end road, so no traffic going by, but only 3 tenths of a mile to main road with easy access.

45 Reviews of Property 267232 in Belleayre Mountain, New York

'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
average rating of 4.935484 based on 45 reviews
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Amazing Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A group of friends and I came this past weekend to celebrate my birthday and get out of the city. We could not have been more pleased with the house! Jen keeps it impeccably clean and organized - and is such a pleasure to work with! The views are breath taking and there is no better way to spend your morning than drinking coffee outside on the deck and taking in the scenery. We all had plenty of space/sleeping room and we never felt crowded - yet it still felt intimate and warm. The fire pit was a wonderful surprise as well and we spent both of our evening outside by the fire!
I recommend this home to anyone who is truly looking for a getaway weekend. It is a beautiful home and in a stunning location and I cannot wait to return next summer!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful b-day and thanks for providing that great photo of the fire pit at dusk! Jen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed in this home for a weekend in August and we had a great time. We were a family of five and there was plenty of space for us all (we even had one bedroom completely unoccupied). From the moment we walked into the house we were amazed at how cozy, clean and beautiful it really was. The kitchen is very pretty as are the bedrooms, especially the master bedroom. There were barely any bugs in the house the entire weekend.
We were very happy when we discovered the brand new fire pit that was just built on the other side of the road in the front of the house. We were honored to be the very first family to actually light a fire in the fire pit and be able to enjoy nice family moments sitting around it.
We had planned on doing things in town but the house and surrounding area were so pretty we just hung around the house enjoying the scenery and the home.
Jen called us twice during our stay to check on us which i thought was very sweet. There was even a bottle of wine waiting for us on the island in the kitchen upon our arrival.
Thank you Jen for being so thoughtful and helpful and making our weekend so wonderful. We hope to return to this great home again soon.
Owner's Response: thanks so much for this review.....and yes....I did hurry to put the fire pit in because you mentioned this was something you and the family like to do....so I am very happy you enjoyed that as much as you did! Do come again. Best,
Jen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Nesconset,NY
5

fourth of July week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family really enjoyed this very clean property.The bedrooms were all nice sized,the kitchen well-equipped and deck and yard great for relaxing and playing.Jen was very helpful and thoughtful.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
New York, New York
5

House was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this home for a weekend while we were visiting our wedding vendors in the area. It was very comfortable, and the surrounding views are beautiful. It's a quick drive to Roxbury, and there is a lot to do in the area. Jen was a great host, very helpful and inviting. We're definitely recommending this place to our wedding guests!

Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
New York, New York
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this home for a weekend while we were visiting our wedding vendors. We had a very comfortable stay, and loved the views and hills around the home! The place was clean and inviting, and Jen was a very accommodating host. We're already recommending it to our wedding guests!

Thanks!!
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Gorgeous Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I would like to thank Jennifer for providing my family with a wonderful setting to our annual memorial day Catskills getaway. Every year we rent a house and this year was by far the best! Jennifer's house was by far the nicest and cleanest we have stayed at. I was very impressed by her attention to detail, like a pantry stocked with herbs and spices, and medicine cabinets stocked with new soap, shampoos, toothbrushes and toothpaste. She even left us a bottle of wine and new salt and pepper grinders! Another cute addition is the dog run she has set up.

The house was very comfortable for us. All the rooms are furnished beautifully and the landscaping is gorgeous. You really cannot beat these views! I think most of all I was impressed by how clean the house was. I did not see a bug in the house at all while I was there, which is pretty impressive for the mountains!

I highly recommend this house to anyone looking to get away from the city, but who still want the perks of modern day life (wifi, cable, great renovations).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We rented the house along with another family for the month of February. Although the skiing was not great (v. little snow), the house and surroundings were. The house is lovely (and spotless) and has everything you need (linens, games/entertainment, kitchen equiptment). There was more then enough room for four adults, three youngs kids, a dog and occasional guests. The surrounding landscape and views are really pretty and I imagine even more so in the spring and summer. The house is a short drive to most ski areas (even Windham is only 30 minutes away).

We were surprised how hard hit this area was by the flooding from Irene but the owner was able to point out all the attractions and restaurants in the area as well as any other information we needed. In addition, the owner was accomodating and willing to help with whatever we needed to make our stay a success. And the best part, it is only 2 1/2 hours from NYC. This is a great place to stay and explore the Catskill region.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This house is easily the nicest home we have stayed at in the Catskills. It was fully stocked with every thing we needed plus lots of nice little extras that we didn't need, but definitely enjoyed! The kitchen in particular was awesome- we bring a box of things from home because we like to cook our meals and we didn't need a single thing that we brought! Thanks Jen for a wonderful weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Beautiful home, beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Home is beautiful - spotless, all amenities, fully stocked kitchen - even a bottle of wine waiting for us at arrival. (Hope it was meant for us, we enjoyed in nonetheless). Off road parking for at least three cars - we drove up in a light snow and the roads were plowed, sanded and completely passable. Less than 10 miles to Belleayre, maybe a 20 minute drive due to country roads - been skiing Belleayre for almost 20 years and have NEVER stayed in a nicer place than this, no close seconds in the area at all.
The weather for the weekend we spent there ranged from minus 10 to 6 degrees F - unusual - but you would never know how cold it was outside by the warmth of the home.
Great living area with satellite TV - perfect for watching football after a day on the slopes.
Cell phone service can be dicey in the area - had no problems with ours (Verizon) and wi-fi was slightly slower than home but nothing to complain about.
Hope Jen will have us back next year!
Owner's Response: Christine, great to have you and many thanks and glad you enjoyed the wine. I really appreciate your taking the time out to review for others...look forward to having you back.

Best,

Jen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Memory Maker' Designer Kitchen-Views,Fire Pit! Private Hiking-160 acres trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p267232
+1 917 848-7074
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Leonardo, New Jersey
4

Belleayre ski house.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Beautiful house, gourmet kitchen, very comfortable and cozy. Beautiful views from the main living area. Everything provided for you, including shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms. Great kitchen to cook in and have a group for dinner, comfortably seated a large group. Only negatives i can think of was we were hoping for a finished basement, it is partially finished. It was also too hot to sleep at night , i guess we are not use to that hot dry air. Maybe you should think of lowering the thermostat a little more at night.
Owner's Response: Helen,
Thanks very much for this feedback as we are always looking to improve our visitors stay and this gives us the opportunity to fix problems/address any issues. So sorry it was not clear about where to adjust the temperature. Since this feedback, the heating is the first thing I discuss on arrival. Also, we added some registers to better control heat in the rooms. Also, in 2013 we finished off the basement as a play area. Thanks again. Jen
Helpful votes: 2/2