Silver Sands Jamaica villa rental - EbbTide's patio, commanding a sweeping seaview
EbbTide's patio, commanding a sweeping seaview
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Silver Sands Jamaica Villa Rental Photos and Description
EbbTide 4 bedrooms, 4 ensuite bathrooms, one with both tub and shower. Sleeps 10

EbbTide boasts a spectacular beachfront view. Located at the water's edge on a small, quiet, powdery white sand beach just west of Silver Sand's magnificent main beach. We call this 'Our Little Beach' and sshhhhh, it's EbbTide's secret!!

EbbTide is within easy walking distance of the main beach, yet secluded enough to chill and let loose on your own steam away from the madding crowd on the main beach. The perfect opportunity to refresh your spirit and revitalize mind and body!

EbbTide is large and airy and oozes comfort and inviting Caribbean hospitality. Sliding glass doors, cathedral ceilings, lush tropical foliage, beautifully appointed rooms and a caring, pampering staff all ensure a vacation you've been dreaming about all these years. Relax, enjoy and drink it all in!

Villa EbbTide at Silver Sands : EbbTide is a beautiful, spacious and comfortable holiday villa set in a lush, tropical garden and ideally located on the beach at Silver Sands, Jamaica. This charming home away from home offers four air-conditioned bedrooms, each with its private bathroom, and a large, airy living and dining area strategically positioned to allow maximum benefit from the prevailing trade winds. All rooms are additionally equipped with ceiling fans. At EbbTide furnishings, wall colours and decorative accents have all been carefully selected to reflect the Caribbean vernacular of laid-back, understated elegance and warm, inviting Jamaican hospitality.

The seaside trellised patio, complete with cotton hammock and lounge chairs, is great for al fresco dining, sun tanning or evening cocktails .. even wedding receptions, which EbbTide has delighted in hosting! After all, what better backdrop to your perfect day could there be than a fiery-gold sun sinking into the silky pink water!

Our Staff: A holiday at EbbTide includes the services of our manager/cook, Charm and housekeeper, Hyacinth. They will prepare and serve all daily meals and leave after the evening meal is over. Charm is a sunny personality and gourmet Jamaican cook. Indeed her lobster in garlic sauce, roast pork and Jamaica-style fried fish are to die for. And did we mention her banana bread and key lime pie? Charm and Hyacinth manage the affairs of the house with tact and efficiency and will ensure that your vacation is hassle-free and perfect in every way. They will make arrangements for groceries and produce to be delivered to the villa should you not wish to make the trek into the village yourself. They will also be only too happy to arrange with our friendly roster of tour guides for daily excursions or with masseuses or manicurists for your pampering pleasure! Remember, it is their pleasure to fit in seamlessly with YOUR schedule..please do not hesitate to let them know all your preferences.

A Cut Above The Rest!: What makes a vacation at Villa EbbTide so special?

Perhaps it is the extra nuances, the finer attention to detail that makes all the difference...like our refreshing Welcome Cocktail, spiked or juicy, but just the ticket to take the edge off your jetlag!

Or the thoughful touches like the wall-mounted hairdryers and magnified make-up mirror to quickly transform you from Beach Bum to Tropical Diva!

Or perhaps it is the discreet turn-down service each evening, with a dark, moist chocolate placed on your pillow, just to make you know that your presence is welcome!

It's simply EbbTide's way of saying 'You are special, and we're delighted to have you!'

More Details
Hide Details

71 Reviews of Property 265865 in Silver Sands Jamaica, Jamaica

EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 71 reviews
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exceptional Service at EbbTide

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My partner and I, along with four friends, have been enjoying a short vacation at Ebb Tide since Thursday. Today, we took the decision to spend an extra day, especially because of the tranquil aesthetically appealing environment, as well as the exceptional services we have been receiving from Charm, our cook and Hyacinth, our housekeeper. These two ladies truly represent the best that Jamaica has to offer and are ideal ambassadors for Jamaican tourism. They displayed charming and effervescent personalities, while catering to our every whim and culinary fancy. With Jamaican specialities like ackee and salt-fish, stewed peas, escovitch fish, and baked chicken, we have relished every single meal prepared. Today for lunch Charm prepared Jamaican curried goat and rice and peas with fried plantains, boiled bananas, steamed vegetables, avocado pear and a green salad, topping it off with june-plum juice. Our meal was such a visual and tasteful delight, that my partner ecstatically expressed “This is how curried goat should taste, I wish these ladies could cook all my meals.” These two ladies have been the perfect hostesses.
Ebb Tide has the allure of a seaside tropical paradise, with the beach only a few meters from the porch and the majestic mountains hovering on the opposite side of the house. The spacious well-appointed cottage offers a wide selection of books and games. The walls of Ebb Tide are adorned with Jamaican art -paintings and plaques. The ample furniture has a warm wooden tropical feel. The large living room has a flat screen TV with a variety of channels and the house comes with wifi internet connection, allowing us to stay in touch with business associates, family & friends.
All told, the management of Ebb Tide has created the ideal fusion of atmosphere, facilities and services which, together, have made this vacation surpass all our expectations. Congratulations to management and staff.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

EbbTide - The Way Vacations were Meant to Be!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have visited Jamaica 20 or more times in the last 30 years. We have stayed in homes, condos and resorts. The last 5 visits have been in the Silver Sands area. This year, 2012, we stayed at Ebb Tide Villa and could not have been any happier. Charm and Hyacinth worked to see we had anything and everything we needed to have a relaxing, pleasant vacation. Our meals were served when we asked for them, our clean clothes appeared mysteriously at the foot of bed in our clean and beautiful room. The rates were good, the grocery bills were presented in a timely and fair way. Our ladies were great in helping us get the best produce, fish and groceries at a fair price! We felt safe, appreciated and glad we found Ebb Tide!
From the moment our favorite driver, Billy Cain, drove into the beautiful tropical yard and were greeted by Charm and Hyacinth with 'Welcome Home', we knew we were at a place to enjoy for many years to come. We felt at home!
May God bless our lovely ladies, our gracious and caring villa owner, Barbie, and the wonderful island of Jamaica.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Truly Special Spot!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been coming to Silver Sands for 20 years and have always had a wonderful time. Each house is different with unique qualities. Our last two visits have been to Ebbtide and we are returning at least once and maybe more this year.
The location is excellent, but the best part is the two ladies in charge of the house. Charm and Hyacinth act as virtually perfect hosts for our visits. They are excellent communicators, sweet as only Jamaican women can be, accomadative to our every request, and GREAT cooks!

Dan MBA, PhD
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stayed at EbbTide this spring with a group of friends and found the staff to be friendly and courteous! The villas is well appointed and has all the comforts of home. The Beach is superb and I would definitely recommend to anyone seeking rest and relaxation in a beautiful setting! Hague Family, Toronto, ON
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

AwesomeVacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ebb Tide was AMAZING!!!!!! CHARM & HYACINTH are absolutely Precious!!!! We felt right at Home the minute we got out of the van!!!! They were outside to welcome our family. The Food was Delicious!! Charm and Hyacinth are like our Family, we would not eat a meal without them. Ebb Tide was very accommodating and we are looking forward to booking for 2013!!! I can NOT say enough of how the Girls took care of us!!! As a matter of fact we would love for them to come to Texas and see us Anytime!!!! Our Vacation At EbbTide was One of favorite vacations ever!!!! ,
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind and heartwarming review! We couldn't agree with you more that Charm and Hyacinth are worth their weight in gold! They are the soul of EbbTide...good, decent, salt of the earth souls, who take absolute pride in their work and want nothing more than the gratitude of a satisfied guest!

Thank you!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
1

Pick a different villa

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I am not someone who typically writes negative reviews but my experience was so awful at Ebb Tide that I feel it is important to warn others. We stayed here for one week in March and booked through the cousin of the villa owner. I had heard rumblings that they do a "major shopping" before we get there to "stock" the villa. I advised the woman we were working with to please not do this and just get a specific list of breakfast items that ordered. Well, the first night we arrived, I was handed a bill for over 200 dollars (all kinds of spices, oils, flour, sugar, boxed cake mix etc.) I also noticed we paid 35 dollars for high end coffee and was wondering why it was sitting in the cabinet and we were served coffee that tasted like toilet water the following morning. After the second day of horrible coffee, I said enough is enough and went into the cabinet to get the "high end" coffee that we had purchased and it had disappeared. I quickly caught on to the game. Anything can be returned to the local market so let's bulk up the tourists grocery list. Our cook and housekeeper were quite unpleasant. They showed up when they felt like it (was better for us) and did their laundry first and ours if time allowed. Our cook was awful and managed to make the same exact meal for us for 7 days. The villa was so outdated and the couches were filled with sand fleas so you were covered in bites if you tried to sit on them. Our bathroom leaked water from the toilet all week and we had to walk on wet towels. Need I go on? I contacted the actual owner when we left to share our experience and she offered me a "large discount" on another stay at her rental. Apparently we don't speak the same language because she clearly did not hear a word of what I said to her. A proper response should have been "I am horrified to hear your story and this is not the experience that I want my guest to have and I am certainly going to refund part of your stay." This never happened.
On a positive note, the beach here is beautiful. Keep in mind that the individual villas have different owners and you need to make sure you are picking the right villa with the right workers. Ebb Tide delivers neither.
Owner's Response: Allow me to explain how the typical villa at Silver Sands operates. The local supermarket very kindly obliges by opening a ‘guest account’ tab, which is not settled until the end of the stay. This means that any unused items can simply be returned at that time and deducted from the guest’s running tab. We and the supermarket do this as a kind, courteous service to our guests, in an effort to make their stay as uncomplicated as possible. Now, on to Jamaica’s finest treasure…our coffee. It is indeed an insult to our proud little island to label its coffee ‘toilet water’. Even though there are different brands of Jamaican coffee, some packaged in tins, some in jars, some in burlap bags it is essentially all the same fabulous Jamaican coffee! Now, how we organize a typical villa experience is to utilize the remaining coffee (or jam, or butter etc. etc.) from the preceding guest before opening the new container. We consider this efficient home management. What specifically happened in this guest’s case was that the remaining coffee in the tin from the previous guest was first finished before our housekeepers poured the coffee from the burlap bag into said tin for continuing use. No mystery, no duplicity, same fabulous Jamaican home-grown brew!
The toilet leak occurred on the Friday night and was reported on Sat morning, the eve of the guests' departure. The plumber was immediately notified, but until he arrived, a receptacle was placed under the leak, plus a neatly folded towel as an extra precaution. This towel remained bone dry, as the receptacle took adequate care of the minor leak.
And now on to our housekeepers. Please take a look at all our reviews from our great guests who just can’t say enough about these two ladies. They are absolute gems…honest to a fault, hardworking, humble and honorable. They love their jobs, and never hesitate to go that extra mile to make our guests feel comfortable, well nourished and perfectly at home. Read the reviews and see for yourself! But let this guest's comments in our Guest Book speak for themselves: "Thank you very much for your kind hospitality. The view was to die for. The ladies were lovely. Many thanks."

All of us at EbbTide take the matter of pleasing our valued guests very seriously. We work tirelessly to achieve this end. We do not claim to be perfect, but we certainly claim to strive always to offer a vacation experience as cherished and memorable as so many of our guests have attested to.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

No Problem Man!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From the moment we stepped in to EbbTide I knew this place was going to be great! As soon as I explained to Charm that eggs, bacon and toast wasn't for us, I just knew she would fix up the food good...and they certainly did! The food yum up!!

Couldn't have asked for a better time; nothing was a problem and we were made to feel so very welcome. Charm and Hyacinth both made our holiday so restful. I felt perfectly at home.

God bless you both. We'll be back for sure!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Safe, Wonderful Vacation Spot!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Barbara, What an amazing vacation! The home was lovely! Our whole group loved it! Great safe place to spend your vacation! I do only have one complaint AND that is we did not stay long enough!!! Charm And Hyacinth were jewels!!!! We are so happy to say that they are now a part of our family now!!! This will definetly be our home away from now on!!!! Our meals were wonderful just can not say enough Nice things!!! We will be giving out the info for more of our friends to visit.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A Soul-Soothing Experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
ahhh, what a wonderful vacation we had at ebb tide villa.
oh how i love to watch the sun rise. and did i ever every morning from the patio of ebb tide. and oh how i love to gaze at the water and gently lose all sense of time or place. and gaze at the water i did. again, and again and again. views of the beach abound from within and on the patio of the villa. what a relaxing, healing experience this was for me.

charm and hyacinth are simply wonderful. they definitely gave everyone in our group the kind of loving care one gives to family. we truly felt loved.

oh, i’ll share a secret with you and you mustn’t tell a soul. ebb tide offers in-house spa services provided by the healing hands of ms. mary ann. one lucky person in each party can receive a free treatment with mary ann in the comfort on the villa or on the patio.

i really loved my stay at ebb tide villa and i’m sure you will too.

blessings,
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
EbbTide..elegant Caribbean charm 4bd/4bth Beachfront Villa at the water's edge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265865
+1 407 287 5208
Silver Sands Jamaica Jamaica North Coast
5

Wonderful Getaway!!!! Maravilhoso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I are really impressed witht the location and the tranquility at Silver Sands, not to mention the view from the house patio that was really breath taking.
Excellent place to relax with family and friends. The food that Charm and Hyacinth prepared everyday was outstanding (especialy the fresh fish that my husband and friends caught in a local fisherman's boat).
I was just shocked to get fresh squeeze orange juice every morning.
Great weather everyday,fantastic service, enought privicy with the very spacious suites. i was greatfull with the turndown service and overall housekeeping.
One of the hightlights was a massage treatment offered by Marie Ann, a lovely massage therapist from Ritz Carlton Hotel.
That was my first time in Jamaica, the first of many, many more... I'm looking forward to go back to the paradise at Ebb Tide!!!!
We are from Brazil, Eu simplesmente amei esse lugar, a gente se sente bem perto de nossas culturas com a comida e o atendimento amigavel.
Lugar maravilhoso para casais, amigos, festas e ate mesmo se voce tem filhos pequenos( criancas).
O por-do-sol, simplesmente um espetaculo... a massagista super profissional, as ajudantes charm e a Hyacinth sempre com um sorriso e fazendo questao de um otimo atendimento.
Realmente nao vejo a hora de retornar a esse pedacinho do Paraiso, Muito Obrigado Ebb Tide!!!
Helpful votes: 8/8