Irish Beach house rental - Relax and Enjoy the Spectacular View
Relax and Enjoy the Spectacular View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Irish Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4, pets considered

Our beautiful beach home sits perched 150 feet above the Pacific Ocean on a private 1/2 acre with sweeping whitewater views of the ocean & the Point Arena Lighthouse from almost every window! Enjoy beautiful sunsets on our expansive deck. Sip your morning coffee in our sun room. Lounge in the private hot tub under the stars. Or if you prefer, curl up in front of a roaring fire with a good book & watch TV on our 42' flat screen HDTV.

Our home features a lovely master suite with ocean views & immediate hot tub access, plush pillow top mattresses with premium linens & down comforters, wireless Internet access, high end home entertainment system with 42' HDTV,vaulted ceilings, many windows, skylights in every room, a large fully equipped & well-stocked kitchen with everything you need. Our home was inspired by Coastal Living Magazine and boasts antiques, large stone fireplace & original coastal artwork. Our yard and the surrounding area is a birdwatcher's & nature lover's paradise!

Beautiful Private Beach: You will have access to our community's beautiful private access beach with over 5 miles of sandy beach for long strolls, surf fishing and exploring tide pools. The beach is a 5 minute walk or can be accessed by car with our electronic gate pass.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 265552 in Irish Beach, California

Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 44 reviews
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Sacramento, CA
5

Better than 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is an amazing vacation home!! What vision the owners had in creating such a beautifully decorated, peaceful and light-filled space. We feel incredibly fortunate to have called Paradise Found our own, if only for four nights! We found our favorite wine waiting for us when we arrived (we knew it would be since Cindy, the owner, asked us what we would like) but we were delighted to also find a plate of fresh-baked cookies on the counter….what a welcome sight for weary travelers!
We love Irish Beach and have spent several vacations here in various homes and I feel compelled to say that there are numerous things that elevate this home far above all the others. First, it is so well-cared for and meticulously clean (we have actually had to clean a couple of places we stayed in the past before we could be comfortable settling in). The quality of the furnishings, from the furniture to the mattresses, linens, towels, kitchen amenities, everything was excellent. The setting of the home is extremely private and so peaceful and quiet. The hot tub was sparkling clean (not so for the other homes we visited).
And it was a pleasure working with the owner, Cindy. She couldn’t have been more helpful and cordial. This was the best vacation experience we have had to date. Needless to say, we are coming back very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Glendale, AZ
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
After a very late arrival due to flight delays, we arrived to find a beautifully decorated, scrupulously clean home awaiting us. We stayed for a week and enjoyed the fantastic view - and, when the view disappeared due to fog - enjoyed the deer, birds and big screen television. Cindy was great and left us helpful notes and phone messages as well as much area visitor information.
Drives to Mendocino, Point Arena lighthouse and Boonville General Store and Mercantile were definitely fun! Visits to Husch, Navarro and Roderer wineries were also well worth the time and we brought back fruits and vegetables from Gowans Apple stand in Philo. Also, wonderful scenic hiking trails and easily accessible beaches all around.

For the second time, we visited the Point Arena tile company (actually looks like a converted gas station) to purchase handmade tiles. Very unique and a wonderful gift or remembrance of your trip to Paradise Found.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Sacramento, CA
5

Better than 5 stars!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is an amazing vacation home!! What vision the owners had in creating such a beautifully decorated, peaceful and light-filled space. We feel incredibly fortunate to have called Paradise Found our own, if only for four nights! We found our favorite wine waiting for us when we arrived (we knew it would be since Cindy, the owner, asked us what we would like) but we were delighted to also find a plate of fresh-baked cookies on the counter….what a welcome sight for weary travelers!
We love Irish Beach and have spent several vacations here in various homes and I feel compelled to say that there are numerous things that elevate this home far above all the others. First, it is so well-cared for and meticulously clean (we have actually had to clean a couple of places we stayed in the past before we could be comfortable settling in). The quality of the furnishings, from the furniture to the mattresses, linens, towels, kitchen amenities, everything was excellent. The setting of the home is extremely private and so peaceful and quiet. The hot tub was sparkling clean (not so for the other homes we visited).
And it was a pleasure working with the owner, Cindy. She couldn’t have been more helpful and cordial. This was the best vacation experience we have had to date. Needless to say, we are coming back very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Kansas
5

Wonderful Honeymoon Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We absolutely loved our stay at Paradise Found. It is very obvious how much hard work went into making this home as comfortable and beautiful as can be.

Our trip started with a long drive on Highway 1 to the house, which was absolutely breathtaking. When we arrived at the house we were amazed by the views, and how much like the pictures it looked.

The owners were great to work with, and very helpful with everything. The guide to using the home was a nice touch, and everything was very well-taken care of.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Chico, CA
5

Such Attention to Detail!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"Cindy, thank you for having such a lovely place up there! Your attention to detail made our stay even more enjoyable. We were so sad to leave. What a special place! We especially appreciated the great bottle of Syrah, the completeness of the kitchen including all the herbs and spices and all your high quality kitchen utensils, linens and towels.

We loved the sun room and spent a lot of time there watching the incredible wild life. We fed the birds (thanks for supplying the bird seed) and not only did we see lots of young quail, it attracted bunnies and deer with their beautiful fawns.

The weather was so nice that we didn't watch the TV much but you have a GREAT system there! The hot tub really was crystal clear and we enjoyed soaking under the stars.

We do hope to return soon. Like everyone else, our life is sooo crazy, it has become difficult to unwind. I think we just sat in awe of the beauty of your place and its surroundings for hours. Thanks so much for the opportunity to stay at Paradise Found."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Chico, CA
5

Attention to Detail!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Cindy, thank you for having such a lovely place up there! Your attention to detail made our stay even more enjoyable. We were so sad to leave. What a special place! We especially appreciated the great bottle of Syrah, the completeness of the kitchen including all the herbs and spices and all your high quality kitchen utensils, linens and towels.

We loved the sun room and spent a lot of time there watching the incredible wild life. We fed the birds (thanks for supplying the bird seed) and not only did we see lots of young quail, it attracted bunnies and deer with their beautiful fawns.

The weather was so nice that we didn't watch the TV much but you have a GREAT system there! The hot tub really was crystal clear and we enjoyed soaking under the stars.

We do hope to return soon. Like everyone else, our life is sooo crazy, it has become difficult to unwind. I think we just sat in awe of the beauty of your place and its surroundings for hours. Thanks so much for the opportunity to stay at Paradise Found.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Rosemead CA
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wonderful vacation in Paradise. The location was excellent for a peaceful getaway. The home has beautiful views in every direction. I love to cook and enjoyed using the kitchen since there was everything available to use for cooking. Baked punkin bread the day we arrived to enjoy it with coffee in the mornings on the deck. The weather was great and we enjoyed the spa every night. We loved watching the birds, espcially the hummingbirds since they are my favorite birds. We were so happy to see the deers right in front of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Massapequa, New York
4

House of Fog and Sand

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I (4) spent four days at Paradise Found in July 2010. The house is architecturally interesting, spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated and completely ready for a family.

It sits atop a hill a block or two from the ocean. When the fog cleared, not often during our stay, the ocean was visible and the view was quite nice. A stroll on the beach is recommended, although the return walk up is arduous. It is a quick, winding ride north to the town of Mendocino (I recommend the art gallery and a walk to the point overlooking the bay and ocean. An even quicker drive south takes you to Point Arena that has a touch of the sixties remaining. Blow the fog away and the view is deserving of superlatives.

North then south-southeast on Route 128 takes you to any number of wineries. A bit more of a drive, north and east, will take you into old growth redwood parks. As the trees have been growing on the earth for over 2000 years, it's probably time you paid them a visit. Excellent book: The Wild Trees.

Of course, one could just loll about and read, take a dip in the hot tub, read some more and then decide what type of wine to have. Paradise is filled with a soft, natural, peaceful light.

Jim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
Incline Village, NV
5

Paradise indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed here Easter week 2010. What an amazing retreat. This home is so lovingly furnished & cared for & we are blessed that it is available for so many to enjoy. The views, the garden, the beach, the neighborhood - all are treasures. We loved relaxing, reading & birdwatching in the sun room & sunset soaks in the hot tub. Thank you for allowing our dogs as well - they loved the enclosed deck & nearby hiking trails & beach walks. The owners were readily accessible by phone or email if we had questions or concerns. We would go back in a heartbeat & have recommended this paradise to family & friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Paradise Found - Classic beach home, amazing ocean views, hot tub, large HDTV
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p265552
+1 650 930-0968
Irish Beach North Coast California
San Francisco
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have stayed in several VRBO/Homeaway rentals, including in Sea Ranch and other places in the wine country and can't recommend this place more highly. Perfect setting for a great getaway, and the house was very comfortable, clean, and had everything you needed! Cindy the owner was overly gracious! Bottle of wine when we got there, great instructions on how the how the house works, and even discounted our cleaning fee for keeping the place in neat.

Great location too if you are interested in going to Anderson Valley for some wine tasting, or Mendocino. Have been telling all our friends and we hope we can stay there again sometime soon!
Helpful votes: 7/7