North Caicos villa rental - The Villa Cecilia
The Villa Cecilia
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Caicos Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, pull out sofa in the office. sleeps 6-8

If privacy, tranquility, and relaxation are what you are seeking in a vacation then the newly constructed Villa Cecilia should be your first choice. The Villa lies nestled directly on a stunning stretch of white, powder-soft sand and sparkling turquoise waters in the secluded, intimate, and serene Caribbean Island of North Caicos, one of the renowned Islands known as the Turks & Caicos. This Mediterranean style home features every possible amenity a vacationer could possibly desire including brand new stainless steel appliances, granite and marble counter tops throughout, wet bar with wine fridge, front loading washer and dryer, trash compactor, central A/C, private pool, Screened in pool deck, BBQ grill and more!

Walk out the front door of the Villa Cecilia to your own private beach and soak up the warm sunshine while enjoying the cool tropical breeze. Take a refreshing dip in the ocean. The beckoning turquoise bay outside your door is shallow, calm, and safe for children.

ABOUT THE VILLA: This 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom private vacation oasis located in the unspoiled Pumpkin Bluff development on the Island of North Caicos is easily accessible by taxi from either the local airport or the Sandy Point ferry dock.

Once you arrive at the Villa you will enjoy nearly 4,000 square feet of thoughtfully designed and resplendently furnished living space. As you enter the foyer you will immediately catch the view of the pristine ocean through the large sliding doors that lead out to the patio from the formal parlour. To the left of the formal parlour through the Mediterranean archway is the expansive leisure room with integrated breakfast nook. The Leisure room is surrounding by floor to ceiling sliding glass doors which offer panoramic views of the ocean and beyond. For your viewing pleasure, the Leisure room also has a 42' flat screen TV complete with a DVD player and a modest collection of DVDs.

THE KITCHEN: Even the most discriminating chef will appreciate the thoughtful design of this extraordinary gourmet kitchen with its stainless steel GE Profile Series appliance package. The center island was designed to be the chef's prep area. It features a prep sink with spray faucet, soap dispenser, and trash compactor. All of the appliances -- from the built-in double Microwave/Convection oven; 36 inch 5 burner glass cook-top; French Door Refrigerator with external water dispenser and bottom freezer drawer; dishwasher; and trash compactor -- are at your fingertips.

'Saint Cecilia' granite sits on chocolate glazed cream colored cabinets. There is a breakfast bar with stools for guests to sit and sip a glass of wine while the chef of the house prepares a delightful Caribbean meal.

THE BEDROOMS/OFFICE: The master bedroom suite features a large picture window with ocean views and oversized French doors which open up onto the shaded patio and pool. It also has a comfortable Tommy Bahama four poster king size bed. There is a flat screen TV & clock with an IPOD docking station. It also boasts an enormous walk in closet. The en suite master bath features a double sink vanity, whirlpool tub, extra large shower with sunflower shower head as well as invigorating body sprays.

Each guest bedroom features a queen size bed decorated in the traditional West Indies style furniture. Six foot wide, double door closets provide ample space for all your clothing storage needs. Each bedroom has direct access to a Travertine tiled bathroom and a tub shower combination. ShouId one require a private space to contact the outside world, there is a sunny and cheerful office where you will find a computer desk equipped with a wireless router for connection to the Internet and a comfortable sofa bed to relax.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife are I are both real estate professionals. We own and manage rental properties in the United States and the Turks and Caicos Islands. We discovered the Turks and Caicos Islands in the year 2000 and have returned every year since. We have also purchased a number of investments in the Islands including the Villa Cecilia.

Dan Silva purchased this villa in 2009

After staying in Providenciales for several years in a row we decided to explore the outer Islands. As a result of our trips, we discovered the Island of North Caicos. It's beaches rivaled those of Grace Bay and the people were extremely friendly. North Caicos is located between the world renowned Island of Parrot Cay and Middle Caicos. So we felt it was a safe investment. We were attracted to its pristine and private sandy beaches. We decided to purchase an oceanfront lot in Pumpkin Bluff and build our 'dream Home': the Villa Cecilia. The Villa is named after my mother.

54 Reviews of Property 264739 in North Caicos, Turks & Caicos

Next best thing to your own private island.
average rating of 4.8867927 based on 54 reviews
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Virginia
4

Very nice villa; not so 'private'

Very nice villa; not so 'private'
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Surprise! The recent review by Heath & Heidi submitted on 12/29/11 (only three weeks) before my wife and I were to leave for the villa was the very first indication I had that there was even another building nearby! I researched the area with Google Earth, and not surprisingly, the images are somewhat dated; but show only one building, and that in the foundation stage of construction! I had hopes that the villa was all I wanted, and as secluded as the description says. Not only was the villa directly next door occupied all the while while we were there, but it is being sold at a 'no reserve' auction this February! There was traffic in and out all week long. So the week we were there, this villa was nothing close to “our own private island.” This was a real bummer to me. Not all what I was expecting when I had booked the villa several months prior. The description definitely needs to be updated.
The villa itself is everything the description indicates. It is very clean, well constructed, and well decorated. Ditto the comments made in earlier reviews about bringing some provisions down with you. However, I did have the villa partially provisioned by Chrischelle prior to our arrival. Chrischelle is a great property manager. She handled all the details for the rental car (needed) and house provisioning. She even suggested we order out our first night there: "Mrs. B's delivers!", she said. Great suggestion: fresh fish, rice&peas and a salad. Yummy! Take the time to drop by the Barracuda beach bar nearby to meet the wonderful 'belongers', and take a day trip to Middle Caicos to eat at Daniel's and get authentic crafts made locally. Other than that, there is no reason to leave the villa!
I will end by highlighting a couple of things. One: this is a “cash island.” There are very few places that take credit cards. Once you leave the Provo area, you will likely need dollars. The currency is the US $, accepted everywhere. Credit cards, not so much. (Electricity is 110v US-type plug, so you are good-to-go) You are certainly safe traveling with cash, so please don't worry. Two: the villa really needs some sort of –for lack of a better term—boom box. This is the first villa that we have been to that we did not have a portable stereo that we could take out by the pool, plug in our MP3 player, and enjoy our tunes there. The alternative of course is to tune the DirecTV satellite to a music station, open the doors, and turn up the TV a bit. Enjoy your stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 4 star review, even although you encountered several minor annoyances. There have always been 3 houses including the Villa Cecilia(VC)on this 1 mile stretch of velvety white sand beach. Until recently, they have remained vacant. It now appears the bank is planning on auctioning off the house next door on February 18th. I am excited about the prospect of this property finally being sold as it was falling into disrepair. Since it is 130' away, Even when occupied, it will only affect the privacy of VC to a minor degree. There is still approximately 500' of private beach in front of VC. The Villa Cecilia still offers the privacy and tranquility you will not find at a resort. As regards the portable stereo. VC has 2 IPOD docks (one in the leisure rm and one in the MB) that can be easily moved to the pool area. I am surprised you missed them. In any case, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Should you decide to visit us again, you & our future guests can rest assured (as all our previous 5 star reviews attest)we will continue to offer the finest and most memorable vacation experiences available on North Caicos.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
springfield, illinois
3

beautiful villa, great setting, a few problems

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Villa Cecilia is a lovely home on a mostly secluded beach. We love North Caicos, the privacy, beauty,and seclusion. The island is beyond gorgeous and worth the ferry ride. Unfortunately, we had a few problems with our rental. We were expecting no neighbors and both houses next door were rented while we were there. There is no privacy between the two neighboring houses. I was able to see what the neighbors were (or weren't) wearing every day. Luckily there are still miles of empty beach.
Our main concern was a pest problem...we had mice in the kitchen, in the wallsand attic. We mentioned this to Chriselle, but she simply acted surprised. My husband finally bought traps at the store. We caught 3 mice, saw several more. There were mice droppings in every drawer in the kitchen when we arrived . Also, almost every night we were awakened by scratching noises in the walls and loud noises coming from the attic. We also had a problem with fire biting ants--all over the screened in porch. We made the mistake of laying a towel over a chair to dry on the screened in porch. I used it when I got out of the pool, not realizing it was covered with ants. These are not regular ants, but fire ants. I got multiple stinging bites, as did my husband.
We were also surprised that there were literally no supplies in the house upon arrival. We arrived with a load of groceries thankfully. But, there was no water, no spices, no olive oil, no salt and pepper--nothing. We got one roll of paper towels and one roll of toilet paper per bathroom for our 10 day stay. There was no soap, no shampoo, no extra t.p. It was a little frustrating to have to purchase basic supplies like toilet paper and soap.
The power went out twice for several hours while we were there. I realize that the owners have no control over this, but there were no emergency supplies in the house--no matches, no candles, no functioning flashlight. You may want to bring an extra suitcase to pack all the things you need to make this beautiful home functional
I hate to post a negative review, but I felt extremely let down after reading all the prior reviews. We have stayed at over 10 villas throughout the Caribbean and never experienced any problems like these. We love rustic secluded private islands like North Caicos and always rent private villas when we stay. Based on our experience, I would not recommend Villa Cecilia--try Pelican Point or La Dolce Vita (right next door). NC is worth it
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your recent stay at the Villa Cecilia (VC). Since you have visited North Caicos (NC) several times in the past, you knew of the two other houses on the beach. They have remained unoccupied for the past several years. It appears that the bank is now preparing the home for auction. As a result, there have been a number of people on the property. The house, the Dolce Vita (DV), you refer to in your review is located to the left as you face the ocean, separated by a vacant building lot, & 130’ from VC leaving approximately 500’ of private beach in front of the Villa & bending around into the cove. This stretch of beach is depicted on our listings & remains unchanged. As regards to rodents & pests, we have a monthly contract with a pest control co. I was never made aware of this issue during your 10 day stay. Had you called or emailed me to apprise me of the situation, I would have instructed the pest control co. to treat the Villa at once & resolve the problem. We had guests for 17 days just prior to your stay & they never mentioned a word about pests. I have instructed the pest control co. to double their efforts to eliminate any future problems. The VC is not a resort, therefore, we do not provide toilet paper, paper towels, etc., for our guest’s entire stay. I have instructed my MGR to ensure there will always be TP & paper towels for future guests upon their arrival. The spice container has been refilled since your stay Again, because we are not a resort, we do not provide personal toiletries i.e. shampoo, soap etc. I will make a point to add this in the FAQs. Lastly, I find it ironic you would complain about the DV being so close & then recommend it to other guests to stay rather than the VC or Pelican Point whose beach is rocky & not comparable. Never-the-less, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. It has been, & will always be, our goal to provide the finest Villa vacation experience possible at an affordable cost. We do not take security deposits or charge for utility usage as do most other Villas on the island. Should you decide to visit us again, you & future guests can be assured these issues have been resolved & that the VC, as all of our previous 5 star reviews attest, will continue to offer the finest and memorable vacation experiences on NC.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
5

Wonderful Solitude

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My first impression walking in the villa was that it was even better than it looked on the internet. This was the case for the whole trip. There are two homes right next door but no one was at either one. We had 2 or 3 miles of beach all to ourselves. The view was great. The beach was nice. The snorkeling was pretty good. The villa is nicely appointed, clean, and roomy. The owner and property manager were both helpful and friendly. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet, get away. You do need to be able to entertain yourself as there is not any night life, group tours, or shopping. There are plenty of places to do that all over the world though and few places like this were you can enjoy a beautiful villa and spectacular setting in solitude (especially if no one is in the other two villa nearby).
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
5

Better than imagined!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My first impression walking in the villa was that it was even better than it looked on the internet. This was the case for the whole trip. There are two homes right next door but no one was at either one. We had 2 or 3 miles of beach all to ourselves. The view was great. The beach was nice. The snorkeling was pretty good. The villa is nicely appointed, clean, and roomy. The owner and property manager were both helpful and friendly. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet, get away. You do need to be able to entertain yourself as there is not any night life, group tours, or shopping. There are plenty of places to do that all over the world though and few places like this were you can enjoy a beautiful villa and spectacular setting in solitude (especially if no one is in the other two villa nearby).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
New York City
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family just got back from a week at Villa Cecilia. The house itself was beautiful and exactly like the pictures. The setting on Whitby beach was just extraordinary, just incredible. My family had a great vacation. North Caicos was quiet and peaceful. This type of vacation is not for everyone, but if you are looking for some quality family time in a setting that is beautiful beyond belief, this is the place for you. The trip was easy out of Provo and back. The stores on North had ample supplies, but it was worth bringing groceries, as fresh items were hard to come by. The restaurants were simple but really good. We will definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing the Villa Cecilia for your Caribbean vacation destination this year.

More importantly, we want to thank you again for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly gratifying to know that we have helped provide both families and/or couples with an enjoyable and memorable vacation experience.

Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you in the future
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Ridgefield, WA
5

First Trip to TCI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
First trip to TCI&we fell in-love N.C so much so we bought a 1 acre ocean front lot by the 3 Mary Cays.If you want quiet & remote you have found the perfect place.From the time you walk in the front door of the villa you can see the turquoise water & the fine finishes the villa has to offer. It was nice to see that the webs photo's were very accurate.Chrischelle (PM)was waiting for us when we arrived @ the villa.She is very helpful&the best resource for any of your needs. There are 2 other villas on the West side but during our stay they were not rented. Which made for a very peaceful&relaxing trip.If you want to be secluded, peaceful&relaxing this is the place for you.Take a day trip to Middle durning your stay, we loved it!The views at Mudjin Harbor are amazing.Plan to bring food,drinks&snacks along and don't forget to fill up on gas,Middle is pretty isolated.Another activity is snorkeling down by the 3 Mary Cays which is about a 45 min walk on the beach from the villa or a 10 min drive. For food the IGA store near GB which seemed to have a different selection than the IGA near the airport.We recommend you get anything you need from TP, soap (kitchen and bathroom), any cooking necessities like EVOO & seasonings the villa's kitchen was empty and do this while in Provo.Alcohol on the other hand was just about the same price or cheaper in N.C as in Provo so wait&buy that when you get to the island, no need to carry all of that on the ferry.Ask for boxes at the grocery store to make things easier for the ferry ride.The liquor store on N.C is located on your way to Bottle Creek just passed the Texaco on your right.During our stay most things were still closed for the season opening again later Nov.So plan to get most of your food needs in Provo especially meat,fruits&veggies.You can get a few things in NC as they have several small stores but selection is limited.There are only a few restaurants on NC&never know if they will be open so plan on enough food for your stay.The layout was nice 2 masterbed rm type bedrooms on opposite sides of the house was very nice it gave you privacy when you're there with friends&family the beds were very comfortable which always makes your stay much more restful.We can't say enough about the villa or N.C Absolutely one of the best places we have been and can't wait to start to build a place of our own.Feel free to contact us with ?'s we would be happy to help.We spent almost 3 wks onNC&got to know quite a few of the in's&out's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing the Villa Cecilia for your Caribbean vacation destination this year. More importantly, we want to thank you again for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly gratifying to know that we have helped provide both families and/or couples with an enjoyable and memorable vacation experience. Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you in the future. Good luck the house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
mississauga, Ontario Canada
5

It is the best place to spend a vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Taking 4 adult children was not an easy task to sell them on that we would be the only people on this private beach....but when we got there I could not believe how relaxing it was.and they loved it and in awe with the beauty of the villa as well as the beach and of course the pool. They could be at the pool then get something for lunch then meet us right at the beach since it was like 50 steps away...beautiful, clean, organized. We had everything we needed. The Villa was fabulous and yes we have stayed there more than once. Any family with little ones or big ones will love this place. The people are great and getting from provo to North Caicos not a problem...we treated our children to a private boat on the way and on the way back we took the ferry equally as nice. We rented a car and went to Middle Caicos...1/2 hour away it was beautiful and the children could see why we love it Turks so much. We also brought food with us in a cooler and stopped in provo to do some grocery shopping. I also recommend making a menu as a guideline. I recommend everyone who is looking to get away from the crazy of this life to spend time - home away from home - that is what this villa is....thank you to the owners who have great people taking care of it and we never felt worried...God bless!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing the Villa Cecilia for your Caribbean vacation destination again this year.

More importantly, we want to thank you again for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It is truly gratifying to know that we have helped provide your family with an enjoyable and memorable vacation experience.

Thank you again for the positive review and we hope to see you in the future
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Kansas City
5

When Can We Come Back???

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had the time of our lives at Villa Cecilia!! Everything was better than we could have imagined. My husband and I and our best friends celebrated our 20th wedding anniversaries at Villa Cecilia. We spent our days lounging by the pool and walking on the beach and our evenings making and enjoying great meals on the screened-in porch. We all agreed this was the best vacation we've ever had and we are already trying to plan a return trip. You will definitely want to have the villa stocked with groceries before you arrive and also try to get fresh fish delivered. We did not see anyone on the beach the entire week and felt as if we were on a private island only with all the amenities that anyone could need. Thank you so much for the perfect vacation!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey John!

Thank you so much for your glowing review. My wife and I appreciate it very much. We also appreciate it when guests come and stay at the Villa and have such a wonderful time. We hope to see you guys again in the near future. Sincerely, Dan & Joetta Silva
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Seatle, WA
5

Gorgeous house, perfect setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at Villa Cecilia to celebrate turning 40 and being cancer free – this was the place to celebrate. Gorgeous house, perfect setting. It was everything we hoped for and more.

Villa Cecilia is a perfect place to check out of reality and just focus on the gorgeous setting. The blue/green water, the flour soft beaches and the blue blue sky. After a lovely day of sitting at the pool or walking the beach, Villa Cecilia is a welcome oasis from the heat. The Villa has all the details taken care of, from the wine fridge, to the rain showers and the beautiful kitchen. The screened in porch was perfect – we could have a lovely dinner outside without being eaten by the bugs. It was a wonderful time with great friends in a beautiful place. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Next best thing to your own private island.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264739
+1 781 9535909
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
CAlgary, Canada
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Stayed there for 7 nights in May, 2011 - really nice house, right on the beautiful beach, very secluded haven’t seen a single person on the beach the whole week…I guess renting a car for the whole stay isn’t really necessary but I’d recommend doing it anyway. Check the Old Nick’s rental place – we rented an older jeep and had a lot of fun with it. I won’t recommend renting bikes though…oh yes, there is also a really nice snorkeling place just in front of the house (liked it more than 3 Marry Keys), swim towards the ship wreck until you see the reef, but don’t come to close to the wreck – very strong current.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2