Towamensing Trails chalet rental - A peaceful and comfortable place to relax.
A peaceful and comfortable place to relax.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Towamensing Trails Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

* Beautiful well-maintained chalet

* Spacious living room with cable/DVD on 42' flat screen TV

* Wood Fireplace

* Modern kitchen and dining area

* Large master suite

* Tastefully decorated & comfortable bedrooms

* Over-sized Jacuzzi

* Bed linens, towels & kitchen applicances included

* Reasonably priced - call for more details!!!

Beautifully well-maintained chalet tucked among the woods of Towamensing Trails. We are only a two-block walk to the lake and are approximately five miles from Big Boulder/Jack Frost Ski Resorts. The chalet is perfect for couples, families, and friends.

We want our home to be your home away from home! Once you step into our chalet, you will enjoy all the amenities we offer in this 1,300 sq. ft., light and airy home, such as the spacious living room with fire place, dining area and modern kitchen equipped with microwave, all appliances and kitchen utensils. You will enjoy three tastefully decorated and comfortable bedrooms (including two, new Queen-sized, Eurotop mattresses), two baths, one with over-sized Jacuzzi, plus one sofa-bed in the living area. Each bedroom has ceiling fans for your comfort. We provide all the necessities, including bed linens, towels, washer/dryer, cable TV, a large 42' flat screen TV in living room area, DVDs, games.

Amenities:: Living room has flat-screen TV, plus cable in the master bedroom. There are VCR/DVD players and a stereo CD. You may bring your laptop and hook into our high-speed internet connection. We have a large outside deck with outdoor furniture, barbeque, and a balcony overlooking the deck from the master bedroom.

Towamensing Trails is a private vacation spot offering many activities in and around the area. There is a beach and swimming area, a 135-acre lake for fishing and rowing, an outdoor swimming pool, a kiddie pool for your young children, clubhouse with video games and pool table, lakefront restaurant/bar along with tennis, volleyball, and basketball courts.

We are close to many area attractions such as Big Boulder/Jack Frost/Camelback Ski Resorts, Historic Jim Thorpe, Lake Harmony, Pocono Raceway, two nearby Casinos, and many area restaurants. If you like to hike, there are three state parks in the area.

Activities:: Activities in the area: Hickory Run, Beltzville, and the Lehigh Gorge. This state park is ideal for rafting, kayaking, and biking along its 26-mile trail.

If you are a shopping enthusiast, you will enjoy visiting the Tannersville Outlet Mall near Camelback.

A well-kept secret near Jim Thorpe is Penn's Peak where you can enjoy live concerts, a restaurant, and the most magnificent view of the Pocono Mountains.

More Details
Hide Details

Since my son was very young, we rented houses throughout the Poconos for skiing. They were some of the best memories of our lives and we cherished the day that we could own a home of our own. Now we would like to share that world with you so that you may create wonderful memories with your family.

Christine Robertson purchased this chalet in 2008

The Poconos has always been a refreshing vacation spot, with even more activities than the Jersey shore. Towamensing Trails near Big Boulder/Lake Harmony has wonderful amenities for adults and children. The beach area is large and the lake is stocked with trout and very clean. Many people enjoy the large swimming pool and there is a special pool just for the kids. The community is close to Big Boulder, Pocono Raceway, many lakes and parks, golf courses, shopping, antiquing, horsebacking riding, and hiking and biking trails. We enjoy boating, so we make use of the community lake and nearby Beltzville State Park.

35 Reviews of Property 255638 in Towamensing Trails, Pennsylvania

Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
average rating of 4.939394 based on 35 reviews
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
New York
5

Summer 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed in Wanda’s Dream for 2 full months. Everything was perfect. The house is very cozy, comfortable and has everything we needed (including table games, good collection of DVD’s and books). My 4 years old son loved the house and the community. The owner was wonderful: very accommodating and easy to reach. The location is just perfect: tons of attractions (lakes, farms, water park, state park, etc). We had a great time. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am thrilled, Inna, that you and your family had a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Thank you for calling me when you had questions or needs. I was very happy to help you make your time memorable.I hope you can return. I know David had a great time and he felt right at home. Thank you and enjoy the Fall. - Christine
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Feels like you just came home from a long week at work and are ready to put your feet up and "veg". Everytime we thought Christine missed something, we found it within five minutes. Everything you could need. Wonderful comfy beds (already made up when we got there), towels, hair dryer and everything you could need in the kitchen. Christine is always just a phone call away to answer any questions. Best part was the multiple seating areas in the livingroom. We went there with my sister and her husband for Superbowl weekend and had plenty of comfortable places to sit and watch the game.
Thank you for everything! We will definately be back.
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Middle Village, NY
5

Fantastic..Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Stayed for a month .Close to stores, highway, attractions, etc..Owner was wonderful , very accommodating..Community is very nice..Was a perfect vacation..Wish I could go back right now :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Comments:
We stayed at Wanda’s Dream for a whole month of July. The house is very comfortable with plenty of room and entertainment for everyone. The deck was a great place to play for our 1 year old since it had a gate. The owner was easy to reach and very accommodating with all our needs. We had a great time and would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing Pocono Vacation.
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Staten Island, NY
5

Cozy, charming, relaxing...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed at Wanda's Dream on Memorial Day Weekend; great place to rest and to have fun- for adults, children, babies (!) and your dog; plenty things to do (swimming in the lake and pool, boating, walking, barbeque, movie nights right at the house); we enjoyed the fresh air, the quiet, the deer around the corner; kids had a great time (especially in the kiddie pool and the beach); the house is really well maintained, clean, stuffed with everything you may need; beds are comfortable; great communication with the owners; we would love to come back- maybe in the winter time;
Christine- thank you!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sylwia and family - It was our pleasure to have you stay at our home in Towamensing Trails, and it brings us great joy to know that you had a wonderful time and that we were a part of that. Thank you so much for your kind words.
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Calverton, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us..we had a wonderful presidents/valentines day weekend! The house was so comfortable and equipped with every little thing you may need...just like being home. The house had a huge selection of movies and also games that kept everyone entertained. We were right down the road from big boulder and jack frost where we went tubing and skiing. I can't wait to come back for our next weekend getaway...maybe during the summer next time!
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
East Islip, New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had a delightful get-away at Wanda's Dream! Our family enjoyed playing games, taking walks with our dog and skiing at nearby Jack Frost. We will have lasting memories of our fireside chats,woodland views and comfortable accomodations. Can't wait to go back!
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
WE TWO FAMILIES STAYED THERE AND WE FOUND THAT OWNER HAS KEPT EVERY MINOR THING THAT IS NEEDED IN THE HOUSE. REALLY VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE WAY HOUSE WAS KEPT AND WELL MAINTAINED.
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We recently stayed at Wanda's Dream for Thanksgiving. The property was exactly as stated and more. It was quiet and very comfortable. We prepared a whole Thanksgiving dinner and had everything we needed. Thanks Christine for a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again.
business
Enjoy all the Comforts at our Chalet - Call today for Details!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p255638
(215) 815-8826
Towamensing Trails Poconos
Allentown, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My husband, 9 year old daughter, and our 2 year old Whippet had one of the best Labor Day weekend getaways ever at Wanda's Dream! The house is immaculate with all amenities you could ask for. We highly recommend this rental for a quiet and conveniently located Poconos getaway for anytime of the year. Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mary Jo. We enjoyed having you, your family, and your doggie. You are welcome anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1