5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Brand new, fully equipped kitchen with high end European appliances
Brand new, fully equipped kitchen with high end European appliances
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

You will feel so much 'at home' in our beautiful Petite Maison, on the easily accessible ground floor of a lovely 17th century building, situated in one of Paris' most charming neighborhoods. Our little 'quartier' is featured in Frommer's 'Memorable Walks in Paris;' it is truly one of the most historic, lovingly preserved areas in the entire city.

Our historic two-bedroom, two-bath 820 s.f. pied a terre is tucked away on a serene side street; you'll awaken to the sounds of birds chirping in our private garden, along with the bells of the magnificent cathedral of Notre Dame, which appears like magic when you turn out of our front door.

Our 'little house' in the city (so-named by some Parisian friends) is just steps from the bouquinistes (booksellers) which line the Seine, and a five minute walk to the famous Place St. Michel and the excitement of the Latin Quarter. Within minutes you can see the Sorbonne, the Roman baths and Unicorn Tapestries at the Cluny Museum, take a quick stroll to Ile St. Louis, visit the Conciergerie where Marie Antoinette spent her waning days, or take in a fabulous classical concert at the famous St. Chappelle built by Louis the IX.

Our lovely neighborhood is very French, a rarified historic district filled with galleries, artisans, restaurants and unique shops. The wonderful open air market on Place Maubert is a three-minute walk, as is the Metro and a plethora of bakeries, wine purveyors and a fabulous cheese shop.

The apartment itself is exceedingly comfortable and handsomely furnished. It features two quiet bedrooms (one upstairs, and one down), each with a tres chic new en suite bathroom -- perfect for two couples or a family. Both can be made up with two twins, or one king sized bed. A comfortable day bed in the living room accommodates a fifth guest. (We also offer an Aero bed if you have a sixth, child-sized guest traveling with you). The spacious living room is a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine with friends and recount the day's adventures.

The recently renovated, gorgeous kitchen equipped with high end European appliances is fully equipped to whip up some French cuisine using your finds from the market at Place Maubert. Petite Maison's unique architectural features include classic 'tommettes' (old tiles) on the floor and a barrel vaulted brick ceiling in the living room. A striking iron chandelier illuminates the large dining table, where you can spread out your repast, and bask in the light from two walls of windows. We are also blessed with a private garden, a lovely place to enjoy a morning coffee during the warm summer months, and a working fireplace to keep you cozy on winter nights.

Our Paris based American manager is just a phone call away should an unexpected problem arise. He is also available to assist with restaurant, event or tour reservations, as well as to arrange transportation. A personalized 'users guide' filled with our personal recommendations will help make the most of your sojourn in our favorite city in the world. A DVD with French themed movies; a CD player with music library and travel guides are also on hand should you decide to enjoy a quiet evening 'chez nous.'

If you are looking for lovely, comfortable and quiet accommodations just steps away from all the best Paris has to offer, look no further than Petite Maison.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 224018 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
California
5

Peteit Maison

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Peteit Maison on Rue Albert is a treasure! The home is cozy with lovely decor. The beds are most comfortable, the towels are top quality, and the kitchen is fully equipped should one wish to dine-in. There is no finer location--you are literally in the center of Paris. Markets and bakeries abound and shopping on St Germane is wonderful. We cannot wait to return to this precious gem of a home?
The listing description was right on with accurate photos. It was very clean and the owner was over and above what is necessary to accommodate her guests.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Tucson
5

Fabulous Location, wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My friend and I were at Petite Maison for 5 nights and it lived up to all of our expectations. Even before
we arrived, Michelle helped make our trip fabulous with all of her pre-trip advice and recommendations.
The location is truly perfect, close to everything but quietly ensconced on a lovely street. We had a terrific trip and can't wait to return to Paris and will definitely rent this space again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Southern California
5

Fantastic Paris Apt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family of 3 adults stayed several nights in April 2011. We found the apartment to be absolutely perfect, with every amenity one could want. The place was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated, quiet, and in a great location. Michelle is a detail person, very helpful, gave clear instructions, and has even created a handy "owners manual" with detailed information on using the appliances, local shopping, the metro, etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and would love to stay here again. I cannot imagine a more perfect place to stay in Paris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Swarthmore, PA, USA
5

Such a find!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I would love to give a bad review just to keep this place a secret so that it will be available when next we return to Paris. But that wouldn't be fair to Michelle. Petite Maison is a lovely garden apartment right in the heart of the city, but it is as quiet as could be. I am very sensitive to noise when sleeping, and never had a problem, even on the night of festivities celebrating the summer solstice.

My wife and I took our three children with us and we were all very comfortable, though our youngest camped out on the bedroom floor. Two adult couples or a family of four would be perfectly comfortable.

Wonderful resources at the apartment for exploring Paris, ~100m from the market at Place Maubert and the Metro station, three restaurants within 50m of the front door (including Les Gourmands de Notre Dame, which was our favorite little bistro on our trip), and a local, English-speaking building manager who was available at any time.

Absolutely no complaints!!! We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
San Francisco
5

The Perfect Paris Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Petite Maison is without a doubt the most perfect apartment in Paris. We were a group of four women and our experience could not have been better. The apartment is just as pictured (maybe even better) and the location is excellent. It is convenient to shops, stores, restaurants, a metro station and is absolutely quiet at night (the bedrooms are in the back of the apartment away from the street which is a side street without much traffic) As an extra bonus you get your own private garden in which to enjoy a cup of coffee or glass of wine. Grocery stores (including a Greek store with delicious honey yogurt) were steps away as is the three day a week street market and numerous restaurants.

We had every amenity that one could think of and then some. Accessibility to the apartment manager was a phone call away and questions were answered promptly. The apartment was even ready two hours early which was appreciated after a long flight from the US. The beds were extremely comfortable, free wi-fi access, free telephone calls to the states and the showers were fabulous with water pressure that rivals many hotels.

When renting Petite Maison think staying at a luxury hotel with comfy robes and slippers, lots of room, comfortable furniture and a cozy fireplace if you are lucky enough to be there in the winter (we were not!) The information book was an invaluable reference for everything from how to work the washer and dryer to getting a taxicab.

And Michelle is a joy to work with. She is the heart and soul of Petite Maison and her welcoming touch is everywhere. She answered all of our questions, was prompt in her communications and takes care to provide an atmosphere that makes one wish you never had to leave.

Not only would I recommend this apartment to a family member or friend, I already have and will definitely be returning to Petite Maison on my next trip to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Massillon, Ohio
5

Simply Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
All of the other reviews are spot on!! Petite Maison was absolutely perfect for my family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers). We loved the location and all of the special amenities here. Working with Michelle was a treat--she was so gracious and helpful. Everything about Petite Maison is geared to making you feel at home and French all at the same time!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Beautiful Boca Raton, FL
5

Location, location,location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a charmingly perfect place for 2 couples in Paris! It is well situated by Notre Dame, in a neighborhood with great food and amenities. And it is Q-U-I-E-T!! We only wish that the weather had been a bit warmer to enjoy the courtyard in the morning for croissants and cafe au lait. Not only is there internet and phone, but a washer and dryer, TV if you must, and lots of guide books for things to do. I loved the beamed ceilings and reading the history of the remodeling. Thank you Michelle and Alan for sharing your gem with us!! A bientot, j'espere!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Aspen, Colorado
5

This is a great base to visit Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This apartment is a wonderful base for visiting Paris- you can walk across the river to Notre Dame, walk three blocks to all the little shops you need, use Metro Maubert as a base for all of Paris, and then come home at night and light a fire and relax. All the little things are there too- comfy robes, a washer dryer, and good strong showerheads. It worked out well for two couples, since each bedroom has it's own bathroom. The bedrooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny, but there were great towels and plenty of hot water and as for the small rooms, well that is the trade off for being smack in the center of the prettiest city in the universe. I'll take that trade and I'd rent Petite Maison again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
New York
5

The Perfect Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I don't want people to know this, but Paris is perfect in January. Little chilly but the lack of tourists makes it heavenly. This apartment could not have been better. The location..perfect! The apartment is clean, very well furnished and has everything you could need. All amenities are there and everything else is right outside your door. The bonus to all of this is Michelle! She is wonderful to work with, from start to finish. She takes the extra steps to make sure you are settled and goes beyond any other apartment rental I've experienced with all the extras she has in the apartment. Robes, slippers, soap, candles, dvd's, printer, kitchen essentials and even had croissants & fruit waiting for us when we arrived. You will love staying here and I only hope the apartment will be available on my next trip to Paris. Thank you Alan, Michelle and Tess for sharing such a wonderful place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic & Charming Left Bank Petite Maison, Near Notre Dame
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224018vb
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
San Francisco, CA
5

Well Located, Well Furnished, Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Three of us spent a week in early December 2010 in Paris. And were delighted to have booked La Petite Maison. The apartment is well located, well furnished and comfortable. We would otherwise have had to book 2 hotel rooms. Staying together in the same place (yet having separate bedrooms and bathrooms) was wonderful!

The owners are easy to work with and provide a wealth of information to help you make the most of your visit. We took advantage of several of their recommendations and were not disappointed. We had some of the most wonderful food!

You can't beat the location, so much within walking distance. And convenient metro to get to all the further places we wanted to visit.

It snowed while we were there so it was great to have a washer and dryer to take care of our wet jeans and socks.

I would return there in a heartbeat! And I'm sure my friends would, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1