Boston apartment rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5 maximum

PLEASE NOTE: THIS AD HAS NEVER BEEN POSTED ON CRAIGSLIST.

Celebrating our 6th year hosting guests from all over the world! With over 1,300 square feet of living space this fully-furnished apartment is located on the 2nd Floor a charming brick two-family home located 5 miles North of Boston (8.2 miles/13 minutes to Logan Airport) in Medford, MA.

THIS APARTMENT OFFERS GUESTS:

--1,300 square feet of living space

--2 bedrooms (1 Queen, 2 Twins)

--Sun Porch with Twin Bed

--BRAND NEW Bath with Tub/Shower

--Air Conditioning and Heating

--Full Kitchen w/dishwasher & disposal

--No pets/non-smoking only

--On-street Parking (non-metered)

--Sleeps up to 5 guests

--Short walk to Medford Square and public transportation

--Washer/dryer (not available in home). Laundry mat 3 miles away.

--Wireless Internet

This home is artistically decorated with light colored walls, bright furniture and beautiful artwork. My family occupies the first floor of the home. The 2nd floor is an extension of our home offering you a friendly, warm, comfortable environment in which to come home.

Enjoy a relaxing retreat which includes a Living Room, Dining Room, Full Kitchen w/eat-in Nook, two bedrooms and one full bathroom (one bedroom with Queen-size bed and the other with two Twin beds) and Sun porch with Twin Bed and desk.

A deck is located off the back of the house.

This home is close to Downtown Boston, Fenway Park and major colleges (Tufts University is 1 mile away)

Family Vacation: Come visit Boston and enjoy all that it has to offer. Use this home as your 'home-base' and explore the surrounding areas. Take a boat to Provincetown at the tip of Cape Cod, the train to New York City for a Broadway show, or rent a car and drive to Kittery for outlet shopping, a lobster dinner or a walk on the beach. You are in a perfect location to explore what Boston has to offer at an affordable rate.

Corporate Housing: Relocation can be difficult, especially when you can't take your family with you - at first. Being comfortable in your surroundings is important when you move into a new city. We know you'll feel comfortable and at home with the spacious surroundings and friendly neighbors.

Events in Boston: If you have a wedding, convention, looking at colleges in the area or another special occasion to visit Boston - this home is a wonderful place to come and stay with your friends and family. Please be aware - this is not a 'party house' - please respect our wishes.

More Details
Hide Details

74 Reviews of Property 252013 in Boston, Massachusetts

Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
average rating of 5.0 based on 74 reviews
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

!Perfect stay! Comfy and clean apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location. Very comfy, well equipped and clean apartment. Extremely nice and warm welcome by the landlords, who live in the same house. House is located in a friendly and safe neighbourhood. The apartment has any facility needed (TV, dishwasher, stove etc.). In the evenings we also used the nice small deck, to enjoy dinner. Many restaurants and convenient stores walking distance near by. Parking is free, right on the other side of the street. Train station to downtown just a few minutes away by car (use it, you don't wanna drive because of the traffic, plus parking is expensive in Boston). MBTA tickets were $11 per person. We bought food at the Whole Foods Supermarket, that is also just a few minutes drive from the house. Bottom line a perfect stay. Would come back at any time. !Thanks Rose!
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

We felt at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful apartment. We did not miss anything and we felt at home. The landlady is very friendly.
The apartment is located in a quiet and safe area. In the direct surroundings (a few meters walk) there are restaurants and shopping. By public transport you drive very fast and inexpensive to Boston.
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Baltimore, MD, USA
5

Great Medford apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just returned from a short week in this lovely apartment in Medford, MA. We chose to stay here to avoid the congestion and expense of hotels near Harvard during commencement week. The decision was a terrific one, and we would recommend it to all families visiting Harvard, Tufts and the many other nearby universities.

The apartment is exactly as it appears in the photos and the listing. But it feels more welcoming and more spacious, and the photos didn’t show how immaculate it is. It is definitely comfortable for two couples or a couple with children. The large kitchen works well for preparing meals, and the living room, dining room and kitchen eating area are great. Lots of room to spread out. And free WiFi plus DVD’s and VHS tapes galore. We had coffee on the little deck and enjoyed the breezy nights after the hot days. We were very grateful for the air conditioning which cooled the apartment very well, even on the three ninety degree days!

The owners live downstairs although we never heard them. They greeted us upon arrival, answered the one or two calls we made, but otherwise left us alone to enjoy the visit. Exactly what we wanted. They had taken the trouble to stock the kitchen with coffee, tea, milk, butter, creamer and all the spices, condiments and odds and ends that are troublesome to buy. Made our arrival very easy and stress-free. Basic bathroom needs were provided as well which was quite helpful.

There is free parking on the street across from the apartment—a very important commodity when visiting Boston. Our only concern was that public transportation was not as easy as we had hoped. There are very convenient buses less than two blocks away. But our time constraints made them difficult to access. You can easly drive or bus to the nearest metro station, and take the train downtown. We chose to use taxis, which worked way better than we had expected. This was essential early on Commencement day, as the traffic was awful, and we had to be on time. We made it to Harvard is less than half an hour, and paid $35.00. At a less congested time, the cost was just $16.00. The apartment itself more than made up for that price, but even $35.00 isn’t bad when you have four people sharing.

I loved our stay and would definitely go back again if we return to Boston.

Be aware that there are no laundry facilities in the apartment, although the location of a laundramat is provided in the detailed information and instructions
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

Better than home from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was such a wonderful relaxing stay. Rosemarie the owner has definitely thought of absolutely everything and then some!

Our youngest daughter really enjoyed watching the videos and our elder daughter has loved having the extra space (especially the nook!).

We felt so comfortable we wish we could have stayed for longer.

Truly loved the home, Medford and Boston and hope to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic stay in the Boston Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Last month, we (three adults) had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful apartment for a week. The location was great - a couple of minutes walk to Medford centre and easy access to public transport into Boston. We had hired a car as we wanted to do some day trips around New England as well and we never had a problem finding parking on the street and were very close to a number of highways and interstates going north, south and west of Boston.

The apartment was a real home away from home in every way. It came equipped with everything we could possible need - we were truly amazed as Rose had thought of everything. The beds were very comfortable and the shower had the best power of almost any shower I've experienced - you just didn't want to get out of it! The safety deposit box was a comfort too and it was easily big enough to hold a regular laptop, SLR camera, etc.

I found everything in the listing to be accurate and the apartment was very clean and well kept. Having travelled from Ireland we didn't have access to data on our phones due to the expense of roaming and having access to the free wifi whenever we were in the apartment was great.

What else can I say but that I would recommend this apartment to family and friends without reservation. My only wish is that we could go back tomorrow.

This really was a fantastic option and we couldn't have been happier that we found this place and that we were lucky enough that it was free the week that we were travelling.

Thanks again Rose for everything, and I'm sorry this took me so long to do!

Best wishes
Martina
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay here was only a short one, but we very much appreciated the "home from home" feel of your apartment. We are very impressed by your attention to detail, and hope to return at some stage.

Janet & Peter
England
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
Reading, UK
5

Lovely Apartment Just Outside Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Fantastic, comfortable apartment in Medford just outside Boston. Easy to get to Boston via public transport or car (though parking in downtown Boston we found was prohibitively expensive). The apartment has everything our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 16-year-olds needed). We enjoyed our breakfasts out on the deck at the back of the property. Beds were very comfy. Nice also to have so many towels. The owner Rose supplied lots of little extras -- shampoo, shower stuff, tea, coffee. Plus advice on good things to see in the area. We very much enjoyed our stay in Medford and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family and will definitely return if we are in the Boston area. It was nice to be able to just walk down the road into Medford to eat in the evening. Rose recommended a lovely Thai restaurant just 5 minutes' walk away.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great Boston base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Apologises to Rosemarie for not submitting this review before, it is not a reflection of how our stay went.
Rosemarie was very helpful and professional prior to confirming our booking and throughout the whole process leading up to our arrival and throughout our stay. The apartment was just as described and was ideal for our needs, myself, husband and two adult children. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with plenty of towels, toiletries if you needed them, tin foil, cling film etc in the kitchen, not to mention a bowl of sweets and some soft drinks and milk in the fridge.
Good location for visiting Boston city, either drive or got the bus to the local MBTA station and could be in the centre in 40 mins door to door. Also took the bus into Harvard which was an enjoyable trip with a guided tour of the University.
We hired a car and parking near the apartment was never a problem. Having a car enabled us to explore further afield, I would recommend a day trip to Rockport and the North shore stopping off at Woodman's of Essex on the way home for some fried clams. The Minute Man Historical Park is also a great day out away from the city. In the city itself follow the Freedom Trail, taking time to explore as you go and we thought a Fenway Park stadium tour was also a must.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Boston which was at least in part to the comfort of this rental which is one of the best we have stayed in.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

Strongly Recommended – Boston apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Appartment has easy access from the airport straight off I93, and public transport to Boston downtown via bus or Medford West train station which is 10 minutes by car. I would strongly recommend this spacious accommodation with use of a deck which is in Medford a relatively affluent suburb. Visiting in August we found it hot and humid so air conditioning was a definite plus. Easy street parking opposite any time of day. Very attractive and well furnished with additional welcoming touches which were appreciated.
Judith Lakin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Apartment - 5 miles North of Boston, Walk to Public Transportation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013
+1 877-325-1139
Boston Greater Boston
5

very nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This apartment is located in a quiet suburb of Boston. Its is easy to reach the town with public transport. The apartment is very spacious and has all the facilities one would desire. It is very clean. The owner provides good service. We felt very much at home in this apartment. For a visit to Boston we would recommend this apartment!
Helpful votes: 1/1