Gainesville house rental - Dining room and family room with big views
Dining room and family room with big views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Enjoy our spacious 3 bd /2 bath private home in a quiet community. Great location, accessible between I-985 and I-400. If you bring your boat, the boat ramp is just around the corner at Robinson Park, then tie up to our private 10x20 covered boat slip w/ power. We are less than 1.5 miles by water to Gainesville Marina for gas, supplies and 'Scogies Restaurant', where you can tie up at the marina and walk to the home of the 'Got Grouper' capital of the world.

Only a short drive to Gainesville for shopping, dining, groceries, and cinemas. Or a short drive in the other direction to the Premium Outlet Mall, and more dining choices. Travel to the nearby Ga. mountains, filled with all types of activities: Day trips include Helen, Amacoila Falls, Dahlonega, Wine trails, Chateau Elan, Road Atlanta, and Tanger Outlet Mall.

You will love sitting on the 300 sq. ft deck anytime of the day. We have an unobstructed view of the Lake. Grill on the gas grill under the shade of the oaks and dine overlooking the water. Our home is a short gentle walk to the waters' edge. Get ready, this is not a back of the cove view, but a magnificent vista of the main lake, where you can see for miles. It's perfect! This home has wide open spaces, with vaulted T&G ceiling and beams throughout, and plenty of space for privacy. The living room has over sized lounge seating, flat screen TV, DVD and WIFI.

The master suite has a queen bed and large sitting (sofa) area with views of the lake. The 2nd bedroom has a queen also and lake views. The 3rd bedroom has a double bed. All bedrooms have TV's and ceiling fans and all beds are heavenly comfortable, w/ high quality mattresses.

A fully equipped kitchen (with breakfast counter) including microwave, dishwasher, blender, ice maker, and coffee maker. Also, a laundry room with washer/dryer. The dining room has a dining table with seating for 6.

In addition, there is a huge loft area which makes a perfect area for game playing when you want fun out of the sun. There is a full size bed along with a futon bed in this area for extra sleeping arrangements. If you want to take a break from the sun you can enjoy the ping pong and air hockey table.

Perfect setting for romantic get away or bring the family. Come stay with us and see the difference. We think you will be back.

Step One: Guest will be confirmed after sending in a signed copy of the rental agreement either by fax or email, along with a copy of their drivers license.

Step Two: Initial Deposit: Pay security deposit through the link on this Web Site. This will reserve you dates and serves as your Security Deposit.

Step Three: Rental payment, see (seasonal chart), must be received within 30 days of making your reservation.

Dec-Feb $130/night...$750/week

March-April $145/night...$925/week

May-Aug $185/night...$1150/week

Sep-Nov $175/night...$875/week

2 night minimum stay/4 night minimum stay for summer months. Security deposit is $300 (refundable). The cleaning fee is $125. There is a pet fee of $50 per pet as well as a $100 pet deposit (refundable). Tax of 7% will be included in quote.

HOLIDAY RATES APPLY-Memorial Day, Spring Break,4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas.

Check in is at 3 pm, and Check out is at 10 am.

More Details
Hide Details

51 Reviews of Property 251348 in Gainesville, Georgia

GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 51 reviews
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Verok14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It is very clean; comfortable and organized home. We have everything we need to relax on getaway weekend; our kids have fun even in a rainy day.
Thank you Tami
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Veronica- I know how much you were looking forward to getting together with your family at our lake home. I wish the weather had been better for you all, but I am sure you enjoyed your time just being together. -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Harlem GA
5

TBF Bass Fishing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My soon had a High School Fishing tournament on Lake Lanier and the house was in a great location ( Located on Main Lake Area ). House was very clean and comfortable and is located outside the busy area of Gainesville and feels secluded even with the other houses around. Dealt with Tami ( the owner ) and she was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Joshua- Thank you for the kinds words. I am glad that your son did well in the fishing tournament and you were able to enjoy the house for the weekend. You are welcome anytime! Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Henderson, Nevada
5

Great family get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wonderful experience! Flew in from out of town and wanted a place for the extended family to be able to relax and spend time together while enjoying activities that we all love to do outside. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and a warm and inviting home. The beds were some of the most comfortable we had ever slept in! Even though it rained all weekend, we enjoyed the fishing off the dock and cooking out. Thank you for providing a 'home away from home'!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori- I am so glad you and your family were able to all spend time together at the house. I wish the weather had been better during your stay, but it sounds like you had a nice, relaxing time. I do hope you will come stay again! Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Bass Hunting Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We rented this property for a guys fishing trip. Property suited our needs well. House was clean and well equipped. The owners were very responsive, communicated with us promptly, and answered all our questions. We would recommend this property to our friends or family and will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kevin- I hope the bass fishing was successful during your stay. Lake Lanier is supposed to have some of the best fishing. It sounds like you all enjoyed yourselves. We strive to make our lake house a great place to vacation and we look forward to having you return. Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Spring Break 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is lovely. It offered everything we could want and more;) We went with my four year old son and in-laws. We had plenty of room for everyone and the house was very clean and well kept. There were two bedrooms on the ground floor which worked great for us because my mother in law has bad knees and couldn't climb the stairs. The view from the living area is goreous and the guys enjoyed fishing off the dock while the girls sat in the sun and watched from the deck. There are plenty of places to eat and shop within a few miles from the home even though you feel very secluded at the lake. Tami was very accomidating and easy to work with. We are already thinking about going back in the summer;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Catherine- I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your time at our lake house. With the weather being so nice I am glad you were able to enjoy the deck overlooking the lake and watching the guys fish. I would love to have you back over the summer and look forward to it. Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
McDonough, GA
5

Spur-of-the-moment getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our length of stay was 5 days, and the only drawback was the weather! It was extremely cold, but the home was warm and welcoming. Nicely decorated, and lots of sleeping room, it had all the amenities you could ask for. The owner Tammi, while being professional, was very easy to work with for booking this last minute trip. Our stay was very comfortable, and I would recommend this property for a relaxing stay on the lake. GREAT VIEW!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Robin & Scott- I wish the weather had been better for your stay. Mother Nature is unpredictable! I am so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed yourselves and the view. I would love to have you both back when the weather is much warmer -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

You've Thought of Everything

You've Thought of Everything
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property is as promised and more! It was perfect for me and my family. We enjoyed it very much. The only negative was our stay was too short! Thank you Tami - for EVERYTHING! Your kindness has not gone unnoticed :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michele- It is very sweet of you to say that. Althought you had a busy weekend while you were here, i am so glad that you enjoyed your time. I really hope that you come back when you can just relax and enjoy the water. -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Huntington, WV
5

Happy New Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a great place to get our family together over the holidays! The house was easy to find and a short 15 minute drive to anything you could need. Everything was in working order. The beds were very comfortable. Everything we needed seemed to be right there. The house is right on the lake. And the sunrises and sunsets were indescribable! What beauty!!! I would definitely stay there again. Thank you, Tami, for helping us enjoy family time together!
Owner's Response: Gary- Thank yoiu so much for your review. I know how much you were looking forward to spending the Holidays with your family. We strive to make our lake house a great place to vacation. I look forward to having you back again. -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Amazing! A new family tradition.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Simply amazing! They exceeded all of our expectation. We brought a car load full of Christmas decorations, but they were not needed. The house was beautifully decorated and spotless. There was a bottle of wine and and sweet note waiting for us upon arrival. The view was amazing!!! Thank you SO much. We are talking about making it a new family tradition for years to come.
Owner's Response: Christina- I wanted you and your family to "feel at home" for the holidays and I am so glad that you did. I would love nothing more than this to be a family tradition for you all. I look forward to your return and meeting you next time.
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Mom's Weekend

Mom's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time. The house is in the perfect location! Not to far from the grocery store but it was secluded enough to have a quite vacation. My kids played "hunting" all day.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway