Windsor Hills villa rental - Front outside view of Magic Star Villa
Front outside view of Magic Star Villa
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps up to 14

Welcome to our new six bedroom, non-smoking, private vacation home in Windsor Hills Resort. This 5-Star resort community is also the closest to Walt Disney World- only 2 miles & less than 5 minutes away.

Our home provides professional decor which includes only the finest home furnishings. However, it is also very family friendly and includes a high chair, crib, PS2 game system, full games room, and themed children bedrooms. This home is perfect for everyone including: families, golf groups, honeymooners, and group retreats. The yard includes an extended screened lanai with covered patio seating, sun loungers, and a private South-facing pool and spa.

Features: 3300+ ft; upscale furnishings; 2 king, 1 queen, & 3 themed twin Bedrooms (LCD TV / DVD in all); Family room w/ leather sofas, big LCD TV, DVD, & PS2; Fabulous kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances & granite counter tops; Game room w/ slate pool table, air hockey, & foosball; Computer & wireless internet; Pool & Spa; More..

Why choose our villa?: Magic Star Villa is new, clean, luxuriously decorated, has fabulous theme rooms for the kids, has a large extended deck with south facing pool and spa, a full game room, and TV/DVD in every bedroom. Additionally, the house is located in the absolute best community in the Orlando/Disney area, Windsor Hills Reserve. Most people have a limited number of precious weeks for vacation and staying close to attractions in our beautiful villa will help make your vacation a dream come true.

Why a Villa / Holiday Home instead of a hotel?: There is a lot to do in the “Sunshine State” of Florida. After a busy day at a theme park or beach there is simply nothing better than coming home to your own private villa and relaxing next to the pool while your kids entertain themselves. You also get more space than a hotel room at a lower cost per person and your whole family or group can spread out and vacation in comfort while enjoying the pool, spa, game room, and gourmet kitchen. Our villa is managed locally by professional agents to ensure the space is maintained at high standards and cleanliness and to provide assistance in case of need. Since the villa is just minutes from Disney you can also visit the parks and easily take a break mid-day and head back to the parks afterward.

About Windsor Hills: Windsor Hills is the premier rental community in central Florida. Entering through the impressive entrance and manned gatehouse, you will find a delightful array of amenities available to our guests, all set in a beautiful, tropical landscape throughout the Windsor Hills resort and club house. The 10,000ft club house provides the perfect place to sit around the resort lagoon pool, kids fountain play area, water jets and slide, spa pool and hot-tub - and sun yourself as you meet other guests and families. Kids of all ages will want to stop at the video games room, or play pool or ping-pong in the club house. There’s an on-site private cinema for guests that has regular showings of popular and recent family friendly movie releases. Outside of the clubhouse, you’ll find picnic and barbecue stands, a kids tot-lot, tennis courts, basketball courts and a soft and sandy volleyball court....and more.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in Seattle and both work for an education technology company. We love to work hard and play hard.

Darin Beamish purchased this villa in 2009

Our family lives in Seattle but love the sun and feel the need to go to warmer places a few times a year. We've been vacationing to Disney parks, Europe, and beaches (Florida, Hawaii, Croatia) for years but when we haven't stayed with friends or family have sometimes found the lodging cramped and a bit below our standards (we're not snobbish...we simply expect things to be comfortable, well kept and clean). We have three children and love vacationing with family and friends. The home gives us the perfect base for heading out to parks or beaches or just simple fun in the sun with family and friends.

28 Reviews of Property 250801 in Windsor Hills, Florida

New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
average rating of 4.851852 based on 28 reviews
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
EB, Mass
5

Outstanding property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This home is beautiful, in a well equipped resort, and literally minutes from Disney. The photos, while they accurately show the home, can't capture the how spacious and clean the house is. It was so nice to come home to such a large comfortable home with all the upscale finishes you'd expect to find in a new home. The home owners are pleasant and easy to work with. We stayed here with another family (9 people altogether) and found there was plenty of space for everyone. The private pool was perfect and the kids had a great time at the resort pool, hot tub, and game rooms. They also played basketball on the resort courts. I'd highly recommend staying at the Magic Star villa!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Glastonbury, CT, USA
5

great location, great house, great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I previously stayed at a 6 bedroom house in Windsor Hills. This house was much nicer (all new appliances, new TVs, nicely decorated, fun games in the garage). The process of renting/paying was convenient and without issue.

We visited all of the Disney parks. Animal Kingdom is about a 5 minute drive, and the other parks a little longer.

I would recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Barrington, Illinois
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
What a wonderful vacation home! Everything we needed for a great stay. This home is beautiful. Pics do not do it justice. All the conveniences of home. Gated community with all the amenities you would want. Wonderful homeowners! You will love your stay here.
The Syreks
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Seattle, WA
5

Best place we've ever stayed!

Best place we've ever stayed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My 3 'girlfriends' (of 50 years) and I try to take a week's vacation once a year to 'keep in touch and just have fun'! We have stayed in several nice hotels with connecting rooms over the years; but this is by far the best experience we have ever had!! With the four of us we each had our own bathroom, bedroom (with two to spare), TV's in each of our rooms, and had all the amenities of home and then some!! One of the 'girls' has touble getting up and down stairs, so she took the downstairs bedroom and bath.

We had our own private swimming pool and hot tub, and could relax outside or inside playing cards or going to the many attractions closeby.

We rarely ate out, which saved us money as well as having the opportunity to each eat 'what we want'; when we wanted it!

The home is beautifully decorated and a delightful place to stay!! We found ourselves 'relaxing and enjoying the amenities of the spacious home' more than actually going out. With four of us sharing costs, it was probably the most reasonable vacation we have had!!

We are looking to go back again next year. Airfare from Seattle is less expensive than to most other destinations!

For us, hotels are a thing of the past!! No more listening to people come and go at all hours of the night, and thin walls with TV's and conversations we don't need (or want) to hear; as well as 'security concerns'. From now on we will always look for a house with the 'comforts of home' and the privacy of our own 'space'!

Thank you for providing a beautiful, well cared for home for people to stay in!!

I would highly recommend families (or small groups like us) to enjoy the pleasures and many amenities of this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Virginia, USA
5

Outstanding experience. We hope to come back.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Dear Future Renter,


My wife, 3 kids, and I stayed at the Magic Star Villa for 8 nights and had an absolute blast. The property was very clean, well appointed, and nicely designed. I was working most of the days and my family only went to Sea World on one day of the visit. Hence, my wife and kids spent the majority of the trip at the house or enjoying the amenities at Windsor Hills. The kids spent a ton of time in the pool. My son also fell in love with the PlayStation (Star Wars game in particular). They also spent a lot of time at the play parks that were just a few minutes walk from the house. The game room got used quite a bit as well. And yes, I am the family air hockey champion! :-)


In short, I have no doubt that I will look to rent Magic Star Villa again should my travels bring me to Orlando. I have stayed in many vacation homes in my days and this was far and away the best experience. It started with the ease of booking, the great service provided by the owners, and the provided documentation was thorough and well thought out. In other words, it was an outstanding experience!!


Sincerely,
Extremely Satisfied Customer
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Miami
5

An amazing Orlando Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My stay at the Magic Star Villa was amazing and I would gladly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We welcome you to leave any comments you have related to our home. Obviously, since Magic Star Villa is a brand new vacation home, there aren't any existing guest comments at this time.

Come be our guest!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Bangor. Northern Ireland
5

Very happy renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Staying in your villa made our holiday experience even more wonderful. The location was even better than I had expected and the facilities provided by the villa and within the community meant that our kids were easily entertained. The kids loved the themed rooms!!
We will definately be staying again in the near future. We have stayed in other villas before, yours is by far the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/15