Sandbridge Beach house rental - Front Of Home With Covered Porch And Front Yard
Front Of Home With Covered Porch And Front Yard
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

***SAVE ON RENTAL EQUIPMENT. WE PROVIDE 2 KAYAKS W/ LIFE VESTS, 4 ADULT BIKES, 2 CHILD BIKES & HELMETS, TRICYCLES, WAGON, CRIB, HIGHCHAIR, BOOSTER SEAT, STROLLERS, SAFETY GATES, STEP STOOLS, AND MORE. A VALUE OF OVER $600.***

Sandbridge Beach is peacefully nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and Back Bay at the southeast tip of Virginia and is often referred to as the 'Outer Banks of Virgina'. It is also home to Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge. Sandbridge is the ideal location for those who want the 'get-away-from-it-all' atmosphere yet is only 15 minutes to numerous entertainment and leisure activities such as: golf courses, water parks, aquarium/museum, movies, shopping, dining, concerts, and the Virginia Beach Resort Area and Boardwalk. Little Island Park at the southern tip of Sandbridge has a fishing pier, beach lifeguards, covered picnic area, great playground, showers, restrooms, snack bar, tennis courts, basketball court, and plenty of parking.

'He Crab, She Crab' is a charming waterfront home with an open floor plan, making it ideal for family retreats, yet has plenty of rooms and porches for relaxation and privacy. The second level has 2 Bedrooms including a Master Suite, 2 Bathrooms, Great Room, Kitchen, Dining Area, and Florida Room. The Great Room, Florida Room, and Dining Area are lined with sliding glass doors and windows overlooking the canal and leading to a large wrap-around deck. The deck accesses a 3rd story widow's walk offering panoramic views and incredible sunsets.

The first level has 3 Bedrooms, one of which can be used as a Nursery. The Master Bedroom on the first level has a King size Sleep Number bed and sliding doors leading to a screened porch overlooking the canal. The 3rd Bedroom overlooks the covered front porch. This level also has a large bathroom with a 2-sink vanity, a laundry room, and a back entrance leading to a large back yard with swing set/sandbox. There you will also find a private outdoor shower that is perfect for rinsing off after the beach or for taking a relaxing shower while star gazing.

This waterfront home is located on a large access canal leading to Back Bay making it ideal for kayaks, canoes, and pedal boats. The boat dock is great for fishing and crabbing. The quiet neighborhood street is perfect for your short walk to the beach or for biking, jogging, roller-blading, or just plain strolling while watching the gorgeous sunsets over Back Bay.

Once you arrive, you will be able to enjoy the privacy of your vacation home with amenities found in no other. No need to rush to the store upon arrival for basic supplies just to freshen up. We provide products such as paper towels, toilet tissue, tissues, and liquid hand soap to get you through at least a few days. To help you avoid the hassle of packing or the expense of buying supplies you may only need a few times during your stay, we provide all dishwashing detergent, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, and dryer sheets. An assortment of cleaning supplies is provided for any touch-ups needed during your stay. In addition to the kitchen being fully stocked with all cooking and dining essentials, you will also find coffee filters, sugar, flour, and an assortment of spices.

Utilize our “concierge” services to avoid wasting precious time while on your vacation. We will personally provide restaurant, shopping, and area attraction information as well as directions at any time during your stay. We will even help you plan your vacation activities and help tailor them to your needs.

Don't forget to come enjoy the beautiful fall weather. Great location for fishing, golfing, and enjoying our beautiful, uncrowded beach.

A $500 Damage Deposit is required on all rentals and is refundable within 14 days of departure.

Cleaning Fees ARE included in the Weekly Rates. Rentals less than 7 nights are assessed a $150 Cleaning Fee. We do NOT charge reservation or other misc. fees.

Tax Rates: 6% State and 9.5% City

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 253895 in Sandbridge Beach, Virginia

'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
average rating of 4.775 based on 40 reviews
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Phoenix, AZ
5

Wedding in Sandbridge - needed a house for 10 relatives

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time at the Fekete's beach house. With two small boys (age 2 and 5) we had all the ameneties we needed -- high chair, swingset, red wagon, kayaks, large TV, games, and most importantly baby gates at the stairs! Mark and Elaine have all the dishes, cooking gear, and appliances you could need with lots of extras in terms of basic spices and things. I was able to make my favorite sunshine muffins without having to buy ginger, cinnamon, baking soda, etc. The sunroom with it's large dining table and comfortable sitting area was popular in the afternoons when we needed a little downtime with the kids. The outside deck was great anytime of the day, and when my granddaughter (age 2) joined us, the little wooden house built on the deck became a favorite place to play. With 10 members of the extended family in the house, the large living area was perfect for night time gatherings and conversations. Hope you will enjoy it as much as we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Family with children aged 13 to 8

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home is every bit as lovely as the photos! It has everything you will need and more. The location is outstanding! My family enjoyed fishing from the pier right in the backyard, as well as kayaking! We also biked to the beach, which is a very short ride. The area is full of things to do and the local restaurants are fantastic! If you enjoy cooking, this kitchen is fully stocked with EVERY untensil you need! Appliances are all high end. The gas grill is large too and conveniently located on the deck upstairs. The view from the upper deck is gorgeous! This house has multiple TV's with DVD players and plenty of choices of movies to watch. The bedrooms are very large. The back porch is screened in and a lovely place to sit back and relax. The owners of this house are VERY accomodating and help to make your stay an enjoyable one. I highly recommend this house if you are looking for an awesome vacation rental near the beach that has everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Not Specified
5

perfect kid friendly home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and several family friends spent a weekend in this home this spring. The home was extremely clean (admittedly I am somewhat of a clean freak and this home held up to all of my standards) and well appointed. The owners are very responsive and helpful. The location right on the canal was perfect and the deck overlooking the canal made for beautiful peaceful evenings. There are many kid friendly perks throughout the home, including a great play set in the backyard. I would recommend this home to any group of families looking for a peaceful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Downingtown, PA USA
4

A great family vacation home - comfortable with lot's offer.

A great family vacation home - comfortable with lot's offer.
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. It was larger than what I expected from the photos. There were 10 of us including (4) toddlers and an 88 year old; the bedrooms and living space configuration were perfect for us. It was a bit of walk to the beach, but we knew that it would be and it was not a problem - the kids enjoyed the ride in the wagon. The play set in the yard was definately the highlight for the toddlers, they spent lot's of time at their "playground". We took advantage of the kayaks, fished from the dock and rode the bikes. It was a great family Easter getaway and the owners were helpful and accomodating. I would recommend this property to a friend and relative. Thanks Elaine & Mark for helping to make our first visit to Sandbridge so memorable.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Alexandria, VA
5

Great New Years Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family gathered together for the New Year weekend at this lovely home in Sandbridge. It could not have met our needs better. Our group consisted of eight adults and two children under 5, plus my elderly mother who visited during the day. The house is stocked with everything one could possibly need and more which made our vacation very easy. The layout of the house was ideal with a large communal area where we could all gather for meals and plenty of private space for sleeping and quiet time. During warmer weather months the huge deck area would expand the living space even more. We were blessed with 60 degree weather in Dec/Jan which meant we could also take advantage of the backyard with playhouse (which my kids loved), the wagon and other outdoor toys. We walked to the beach while the kids rode in the wagon, a healthy walk but one that was easily accomplished. The owners were very easy to deal with and our pre- and post-vacation communication was very good. They offered lots of helpful suggestions to make our stay even better. You will also find most of this information in printed form at the house for use during your stay.

This house was so ideal for our family we are already planning to return next year. I would recommend this property without reservation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Burke, VA
5

Perfect for Families with Young Children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were travelling with a 2-year-old and a 2-month-old and the house fit our needs perfectly. I especially appreciated the bikes (one complete with child seat), tricycle, and the kayaks, all in excellent condition. The bay is a short paddle away via the canal, and is breathtaking. The bike trip to the beach took me and my 2-year-old 9 minutes (total time, driveway to toes touching the ocean). A walk with strollers and/or the wagon provided only tacks on a few minutes. Even with 2 small children, the distance to the beach was very manageable for us.

Many baby/child items are available in the house. We corresponded with the owners beforehand so I knew I could leave many items at home. We used the crib, booster seat, jogging stroller, umbrella stroller, and step stools. All were in excellent condition and it was so nice not to have to pack these things. The great room/kitchen/Florida room makes up a huge open area that is much more spacious than we were anticipating from the pictures. This spacious area has lots of comfy couches and chairs and a big TV, so there is a very comfortable area to cook, eat, and unwind at the end of a long day outside.

Only 2 tiny negatives:
1) It would have been more convenient if towels and linens were provided. We don't have a king size bed at home so we had to go to Walmart the first day to buy a set of sheets for the master bed. (We had anticipated doing this.) We brought all other linens and towels from home, which added a suitcase. This was not a huge deal for us since we were driving, but something to consider when you're packing or if you're flying.
2) The dryer was making a high pitched squeaking noise when we were there. The owners warned us about this the day we arrived and apologized profusely - they were genuinely upset that we would be exposed to this inconvenience. We had to do laundry while we were there so we were exposed to several hours of dryer squeals over the course of the week. We just tried to plan laundry while we were outside hanging out on the deck or at the swingset, so it was manageable. I do believe the owners were looking into getting this fixed.

We've rented many vacation homes, and the owners of this home are hands down the most helpful and accommodating that we've experienced. They are personable, responsive, and their recommendations are thorough. It saved me hours of planning to have a list of restaurants, grocery stores, and attractions sent to me weeks in advance of our trip. So thoughtful!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
NJ
5

Fantastic Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
House is great ! Rooms were bigger than we expected from the photos especially two master bed rooms and the family room! The house was very clean and well kept . Felt like "home" away from home. We loved our stay and wish to come back! It was a 10 minutes walk to the beautiful private beach and kayaking in the back of the house was amazing. Kitchen and kitchen utensils are clean and good. We look forward to staying here again ! .Thanks Mark & Elaine for letting us enjoy your house.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Chantilly, VA
5

Great Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed for a week in July-August for a special family week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We found the home as lovely as described and very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. Many extras that normally aren't available in a vacation rental - bikes, kayaks, chairs - made it extra nice. The distance from the beach was not a problem - one member of our group chauffuered the others there and then rode back on one of the bikes - great fun kayaking and spending time on the lovely decks and porches. The owners were wonderful to work with, very accommodating and helpful in all ways. It all worked together for a very pleasant and relaxing beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Washington, DC
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent the week after Labor Day at this beautiful home with our 18 month old baby, and two other couples (one with a two year old, one with a two and a half year old). It was really a perfect spot for our families to relax and enjoy a family-friendly vacation. The house was well appointed for the kids outside -- great swingset/playground equipment, trikes, playhouse on the deck, sandbox, children's bike seat & helmet, and strollers -- and inside -- nursery with full sized crib, baby gates, high chair, booster seats, and outlet covers. The layout of the house and the spacious decks and porches allowed the adults to enjoy privacy, and having three full bathrooms gave everyone their own space. The kitchen had every gadget we needed, and the two grills were great for cooking out.

We were also very appreciative of the owners' helpfulness and responsiveness. We got good suggestions for places to eat and places to go with the kids. They also provide lightening fast WiFi at the house, which we technology addicts appreciated.

The beach is about a 12 minute walk from the house, which is not bad at all for the adults. With the kids, were glad to have access to the wagon provided, which we used to haul our gear, and two strollers, which we used to push the kids. We also went to the Little Island Park, a few miles down the road, which was great because we could drive, park the car, and have everything right there. The playground there was really great as well.

The only thing that could have made our trip easier was if the house came with linens and towels. The owners were very helpful in suggesting a rental company from which we were able to acquire linens at a reasonable price. We brought our own towels from home, which was fine. Also, due to the recent hurricane and rains, there were TONS of mosquitoes in the back yard. We bought bug spray, which helped, but each time we took the garbage out, etc., we felt that we were bitten alive. I'm not sure there was anything the owners could have done about this, but be forewarned.

We would love to return to this wonderful vacation spot, and hope to do so in future years.

We hope to return to
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Richmond
4

Our summer stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family of five along with my parents very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely Sandbridge home. Of note were the availability of the kayaks and bikes, which were a big hit for our boys. We took the kayaks and meandered through the nearby marshlands, which was absolutely beautiful. We also very much enjoyed the Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge - only a few minutes down the road - where we walked the trials. Our oldest son got some great photos of frogs, dragonflies and red-winged blackbirds. We all played in the ocean, which was neither crowded nor populated with raucous folks. The home is clean and spacious. Because it is not immediately on the beach, we had to take my elderly parents there in the car, though the rest of us could walk or take the bikes. Overall, a lovely spot with friendly and helpful hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway