Gatlinburg cabin rental - Side deck that faces mountains
Side deck that faces mountains
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms , 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This cozy, natural log cabin boasts a covered front porch, with a porch swing for relaxing and enjoying the outside. There is also a spacious side deck from which you can enjoy the spectacular mountain view. To further your outdoor pleasure, there is a charcoal grill and a large cedar picnic table. Once inside, you can watch TV or DVDs on the flat screen TV, enjoy the gas fireplace, play darts or checkers, or go for a dip in the hot tub. The kitchen is fully stocked and functional. The loft bedroom overlooks the living room and the mountains. You can also view the mountains from the kitchen, living room and hot tub. It is a comfortable, relaxing cabin that makes you feel at home.

30 Reviews of Property 248960 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Houston, TX
5

Wonderful cabin experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family and I (from Texas) decided to spend our Springbreak by roadtrip to the Smokies. We originally planned on staying in hotels. However, last-minute searches on the internet lead me to this wonderful cabin rental opportunity by Mark. Wow, what a nice guy. He was so easy to work with. Before we knew, we were experiencing the Smokies in this lovely log cabin! Thanks, Mark, for this wonderful experience. We'll be back and will tell our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Spring Hill,TN USA
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My wife and I stayed here with another couple over Valentines Day weekend. Unfortunately all of Gatlinburg was covered in snow shortly after we arrived. We were snowed in. Luckily the cabin was great. We were able to enjoy the hot tub, play darts, watch movies, play boardgames, and enjoy the hot tub some more. The cabin is beautiful. It was exactly what we wanted. Though it didn't matter to us, the location was great. We are planning on going back very soon to do all the things that the snow prevented us from doing. Mark and Vandee were incredibly nice people that were eager to please there guests. The entire transaction was smooth and easy. Though we were snowed in due to the abnormal winter weather this year, all four of us left happy and agreed we would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Baby Bear is a great place to stay at a very affordable rate. It's a very clean cabin in a quiet location yet still close to Gatlinburg and especially the Arts and Crafts community. The owners were also very helpful and friendly. Why stay at a hotel somewhere when you can have your own cabin for around the same price?
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Orlando, Fl
5

Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Dealing with the owners was so easy. They really made the trip wonderful. The cabin is perfect. Better than imagined. The location is easy to get to all attractions and mountains. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We have stayed in a couple cabins over prior years, but we will be using this cabin for each vacation to this area from now on. Thanks again to the owners.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Southeast Missouri
5

Excellent Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Just a note to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, October 2009. The cabin is almost perfect, as far as we are concerned; conveniently located, close but private and clean as a "pin." Loved the hot tub on a cool October night and the kitchen was really very nice, as was eveything else. If you're a motorcycle rider, there's a nice flat spot to park and turn the bike around next to the cabin. You do ascend a hill to get to the cabin but it's paved and easy. Great stay. The owners were great to work with. Recommend highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Angie Louisiana
5

Great cabin for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We rented the cabin for 9 nights and have to say in all the years we have been going to the Smokies this was the best cabin we have ever rented. Easy access and plenty of level parking for our truck, enclosed trailer and our Harley. The owners are the best people very nice and easy going. Every thing you need is provided for you and all the touches of home are present. WiFi would be nice but besides that I could not find one thing I would change. Being only 5 minutes to Gatlinburg was nice and yet you are far enough from town to enjoy the privacy. Mark and VanDee thanks for the kindness and the use of your wonderful cabin. We will be in touch next year!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Haymarket Virginia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The cabin is clean, new, cozy and close to everything. There are a ton of trolley stops near the bottom of the street, a grocery store, subway etc. The owners allowed us to stay 2 days prior to showing up due to a last minute surgery for our dog in Knoxville. I would recommend this to anyone!! My husband and I stayed with my parents for 3 days. ABSOLUTELY RELAXING AND WORTH THE MONEY!!
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Baby Bear cabin near Gatlinburg, TN, is a wonderful find! The owners, Mark and VanDee, are extremely helpful and responsive. The best part is that everything was unbelievably clean! The hot tub was even on and ready to use! We especially enjoyed the satellite TV as we only have rabbit ears on our TV at home. What an amazing feeling knowing we had all the comforts of home while we were away. The kitchen has everything needed to prepare a five-course meal, even a blender! I highly recommend renting this mountain cabin from Mark and VanDee!! We will definitely stay here again.
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This was an IMMACULATE cabin inside and out. Looks like it was just built. Have been to many cabins/chalets, but never in the Arts & Crafts Community where this is located. The Community was really neat and had lots of great little shops, and even a bluegrass band playing one afternoon. Loved the open layout of the cabin with the living area and kitchen. The large flatscreen above the fireplace was a nice touch and could be viewed from the living room, kitchen, and the loft while we played darts. The hot tob on the covered backporch was great, too. Wonderful, unobstructed view up the mountains while enjoying the hot tub. So nice that I decided to propose to my girlfriend there, instead of the hike we had planned for the next day. Will definitely stay here again.
business
Quiet, cozy, comfortable, mountain view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248960
+1 5172944343
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Knoxville, TN, USA
5

Our Most Romantic and Favorite Get-away To Date

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My husband and I found this cabin to be very clean, just as functional, and more relaxing than our own home - check out the amenities!! The description and photos of the property were accurate and in a very private, cozy location with a beautiful mountain view. My husband and
I were unsure if we were going to get away from our hometown for two nights due to vehicle maintenance - the owner was able to make our last minute planning possible because of his promptness and his trusting, friendly personality. We are about an hour away from Gatlinburg, so we were happy with eating our meals at the cabin, especially since we were able to grill outside. We walked the strip and my husband agreed that I could get a horse airbrushed on a shirt (something I've wanted to do for a while). On our way back home, we ate in Pigeon Forge at Wood Grill Buffet, Traffic Light #1 - a huge selection of totally awesome food. From picking up a free coupon book in Pigeon Forge, we learned about Big Rock Dude Ranch at Ponderosa that has horseback riding, fishing without a license - poles provided, petting zoo, ATV rides, etc. etc. - something we will check out at a later date before the summer is over. My husband and I both left the cabin totally calm and relaxed and agreed this was our best and most romantic get-away to date!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4