Conroe condo rental - April Sound Swimming Pools, our waterfront condo in background
April Sound Swimming Pools, our waterfront condo in background
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Conroe Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come out to play at our Waterfront condo. Fully furnished with everything you will need for a great Relaxing vacation.

Located right next to the neighborhood country club, feet away from the many Pools provided in the great April Sound resort. All of the amenities are included in your stay.

Swimming Pools, Tennis, restaurant, snack bar, bar, Marina, Gym & twilight Golf (small guest fee applies).

This condo is over 1500 square feet, plenty of room to spread out and play games. One Master Bedroom downstairs with Queen bed & TV, full bathroom.

Two bedrooms upstairs- one with a Queen sized bed, and one with 2 double beds. Shared full bathroom in between.

This condo has a large living area with tall ceilings. Solid wall of windows with pool & lake view. Very Comfy.

Kitchen is stocked with everything needed plus more.

All linens provided, including Luxurious sheets & towels.

Beach towels provided.

Large Flat Screen TV w/ DVD player.

FAMILIES ONLY-NO LOUD PARTIES. This is a quiet family unit.

We will not consider spring breakers, prom, large parties, weddings. No Smoking.

Located in the fabulous Gated & guarded community of April Sound. Your stay includes all Amenities such as tennis, twilight golf, pro shop, 5 swimming pools (baby, kids & adult), adult only heated Jacuzzi tub, snack bar, Bar, Restaurant, Gym & Marina. Pools are closed on Monday.

Let us know about any special occasion or anything needed prior to arrival.

Weddings, banquets, private parties and business meeting space available at the club.

ANOTHER WATERFRONT CONDO AVAILABLE IN SAME COMPLEX, VRBO # 134046

Large living room w/ open space-high ceilings

Plenty of room for games

100+ current movies to watch & board games

Please email or call with any questions to Lauri Kent

Paypal preferred or Credit Card for rent & deposit

3 night minimum stay in summer

We keep our calender current daily.

Last minute rentals accepted.

********************************************************************

---ABOUT APRIL SOUND---

GOLF:

18 hole championship course designed by Carlton Gibson and influenced by Dave Marr

9 hole Par 32 course

PGA Class A Professional and 3 Assistant Professionals

Quality instruction, club repair and fittings First Class Pro Shop with Buyer’s Club

Junior programs from age 6

Aquatic Driving Range

2 practice greens (one with bunkers, one with lights)

Ladies and Men’s Locker Rooms

TENNIS:

4 covered courts

8 outdoor courts with lights

USTA Professional on staff

Quality instruction and racquet repair

Leagues, drills and open play for all abilities

Ladies and Men’s locker rooms

Social events galore

DINING:

Casual dining in The Grill (Tuesday-Sunday)

Country Fare dining in The Ascot (Thursday) Ala Carte, Seafood Buffet and Birthday Bash dining in The Ascot (Fridays)

Sunday Brunch in The Ascot

Dining room closes for private parties

SWIMMING/ATHLETIC/BOATING

Adults pool with hot tub, Family pool and Toddlers pool swim team, water aerobics and swim lessons

Workout Room with cardiovascular and weight machines

Weekly instruction

3 Boat launches into Lake Conroe

SPECIAL FEATURES (additional fees required)

Weddings, banquets, private parties and business meeting space available

Access to over 200 clubs world wide through ClubCorp’s Signature Gold

Access to an additional 314 holes of golf

ABOUT THE AREA:

'Being so close the a metropolitan area as large as Houston, the Lake Conroe area has experienced incredible growth and transformation over the last quarter century. Some of the finest residential developments in the country have sprung up around the picturesque shores and wooded terrain surrounding the lake. Neighborhoods such as April Sound, Walden, Del Lago, Bentwater, Seven Coves, Grand Harbor, Point Aquarius, and Corinthian Point have become sources of the most sought after residential real estate in the Houston metropoloitan area. Many of Lake Conroe's communities have superior golf courses and tennis facilities as well as the usual water amenities like marinas and boat launching. The Woodlands master planned community just south of the lake has contibuted both business and population incentives to families desiring to live the 'good life' on Lake Conroe. With an ever increasing income base generated from the attractive business environment the area offers and the superior school districts educating our children, Lake Conroe's growth has only just begun!'

Lake Conroe is located approximately one hour north of downtown Houston (via IH-45). Extending 21 miles in length and covering 21,000 surface acres, Lake Conroe is the reserve drinking water supply for the City of Houston and offers clean, clear water for a large variety of recreation (boating, fishing, hunting, golfing, swimming, water skiing, jet skiing, pleasure boating, etc.). Luxurious hotels and condominiums, quality RV Parks, waterfront boat storage with valet launching, luxurious waterfront real estate developments are only a few of the attractions to this exceptional man made Lake only 35 minutes north from Houston via IH-45.

********************************************************************

Check out the location on the new map provided.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live & play on Lake Conroe. Just as great as the day it was born. Can you see? James, there in the tree. I know, you were looking at the beach. (Seychelles)

Lauri purchased this condo in 2009

April Sound is the best neighborhood on Lake Conroe. It has all of the amenities and is gated & guarded. I don't know of another guarded and gated neighborhood on this side of the lake where you can drive your boat to so many restaurants and shops, and be back home in 5 minutes!

Walking across the bridge and jumping in the huge pool. Frying the fresh catfish you just caught for dinner. Walking over to the gym pretending like I'm actually going to work out, yea right! End up hanging out at the Marina instead, watching the boats taking off.

36 Reviews of Property 246370 in Conroe, Texas

Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 36 reviews
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
Houston Texas
5

Hernanadez

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
December 16
Thanks for providing a nice clean comfortable condo for my crew. It was a much better and cheaper option than renting hotel rooms for all. They could cook and relax and watch sports on the big screen. To bad the water was down, they could have caught dinner and saved me more money! Thanks again for the hospitality. We will be back for the next project.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys were the cleanest crew I've had to work with! Thanks again.
Lauri
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
Spring, Texas
5

My excellent stay at 3 April Point South

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
lauri
My golfing group and I had a great time Friday and Saturday (a little wet Sunday) at the April Sound golf course, country club and your Condo. I have stayed at one of your properties my last 3 visits to the Lake Conroe and are pleased to see you are continually improving your properties. This is why I continue to stay at your properties The addition of new carpets, master bedroom furniture, and dining room furniture and more was a pleasant surprise. I plan to bring my family early summer for a weeks stay. I was checking the calendar for availability and read a recent negative review and "WOW" what an inappropriate mis-representation of this property (sorry). Thank you once again for your attention to details, the stay was very pleasant and relaxing.
Bird.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
1

Waterfront???

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I was totally disappointed. I have rented through Home Away three previous time, and all three far exceeded my expectations. But not this one. Firstly, it was very apparent that the canal area the condo was on had been dry for quite some time, and had not been "waterfront" long before I rented it. It should have been noted. "Dinner caught at the condo" and "dock boat slip" are such false advertising it's laughable. Secondly, the windows you could view the supposed-waterfront through needed a good cleaning. Thirdly, there was this note on the refrigerator indicating an amount you would be charged if you did not clean the grill. Unfortunately, the grill was so greasy and dirty on the outside I would not even think about using it. There were other minor problems, like the "master bathroom" was actually shared as the common bathroom for downstairs; the bathroom rugs should have been washed, there were not proper cleaning products for the kitchen, and so forth. I am truly sorry I rented this place.
Owner's Response: WOW- how unexpected. I was a phone call away and would have immediately taken care of any complaints or issues had you just called, just like I did when the cable went out during the storm, I had it repaired within hours of your call, but nothing was ever mentioned about being unhappy about anything. I take my feedback seriously and try to listen to all, but other than the low lake levels, I do not understand the basis of the complaints.
1. I always keep ample cleaning supplies in the kitchen including liquid DW soap, machine DW soap, hand soap, scrubbies, washcloths, lysol and fabuloso. Much more than the typical rentals.
2. I'm not sure why you would complain about the outside of the BBQ pit being dirty (which is baked on, and does not come off), the inside is perfectly clean. Yes, there is a note on the fridge warning there will be a charge if you do not leave it clean, sorry if it seems offensive, it did curb a continual problem.
3. I never did advertise two bathrooms downstairs, nor a guest bathroom.
4. The windows are cleaned every week, they do get a haze on them when the sun is setting,
5. You are right, the lake is very low due to the Texas drought, I assumed that since your family lived in the area that you were aware of the low levels, hence the discounted rate I offered for your stay.
I have also stayed at numerous vacation rentals around the world, and feel that I keep mine up to date and stocked much more than the majority of the rentals. I have been to some that stocked 4 forks, no napkins, no cleaning supplies and so forth. I do not falsely advertise my condos, as a matter of fact, many people have told me that they are better than the descriptions. The condo IS waterfront, and under normal circumstances, you can jump in your boat from the back door or go fishing out the back door.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
Amory, MS
5

Best Weekend Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I and our best friends and their children stayed at the Conroe Lake House for 4 days. The owners are fantastic. We had one small problem with the air conditioner on Sunday and within 15 minutes someone was on our doorstep with a solution. Can't beat that for service. It was beautiful as well. The lake was slightly down due to lack of rain but it was still so peaceful and wonderful. We were able to just sit back and relax. We didn't do much around the condo as we were in town for other reasons but just being able to come back there and watch tv and enjoy each other's company was just what we needed. Very reasonable price for the best weekend of our lives. Thank you for sharing this place with us. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are very kind! Thank you for your patience with everything.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
Houston, TX
3

Nice Condo but Found Ants and Wasps

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed there for 3 night with family from oversea. Condo is located at nice location but found some big black ants inside the house and lots of wasps at tree behind the condo. Also, Lauri asked me to buy propane for the BBQ pit as it ran out when we were there. She told me the money will be refund to me, but after more than a month and 2 emails. I have not received any refund and/or reply from here. Very disappointing.
Owner's Response: The ants were coming in from a tree that had been cut down days prior to arrival, the condo has been treated.
Sorry I was not in the immediate area to get the propane filled, could not arrive there in 15 minutes as requested.
The $14 was refunded immediately via check and bounced back in the mail, sorry about the communication problem.
Thanks for the suggestions as we strive to keep our place first class.
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
San Antonio, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
The place was very well decorated and maintained--very nice! There were lots of games and dvds we could choose from, and cable TV to watch when we were too tired for anything else. The condos are numbered wierdly (EVERY street in the division was April Point, so it was pretty confusing as to WHICH street it was actually on), so it was kind of hard to find at first. Very comfortable and great location between everything! Only thing I don't like is that we were required to clean the sheets upon leaving--not something normal when paying for a stay anywhere (and not mentioned in the original paperwork), and it takes up a lot of morning time when checking out.
Owner's Response: Cleaning the sheets was an option for full refund of cleaning deposit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Beautiful facility, perfect for our writers' retreat, very peaceful. The owners go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
Houston/Holland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had our parents over from Holland and decided
to show them our favorite wknd hangout: Lake
Conroe. Lauri's condo turned out to be the best
place for the family: spacious, comfortable, close to
all we needed. Unfortunately the weather was
horrible and we had NO sun over the course of 4
days... We will be back tough! No doubt about that!
Lauri truly goes above and beyond and is a
hospitality person by nature.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
S;ring, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My girlfriends & I stayed in the condo for a long "girls weekend." When we arrived, we had plans to attend the local wine festival on Saturday, but found the life at the condo so relaxing that we parked the vehicle & never left.
The condo is so close to the pool complex and the lake. Very relaxing. And the on line description of the place was very representative - except maybe it UNDER represented the place - because we felt it was so nice.

And the owner seemed to have thought of everything to make guests feel welcome and at home. Just some of the things we appreciated - the linens, cleaning & laundry supplies, kitchen utensils, games, and the decorating scheme was fun!!
We will definitely keep this place on our list for girls' weekend again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun Waterfront in April Sound - Condo by CC-Pool-Golf-Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246370vbi
(936) 447-6000, (281) 703-5740 (Texas, USA)
Conroe Lake Conroe
London, England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our family of 6 stayed there for a week at the end of August whilst attending to some business meetings but also trying to eek out some holiday time with the kids. The location by the lake was excellent and as mentioned by others the pool is just a stones throw away. The Kents very kindly provided me with a key so that I could manage an early morning swim before heading out for the day. The whole estate is safe for jogging and the neighbours most of whom are resident there, were friendly and hospitable. Access from Intercontinental Airport is straight forward and if the local restaurants do not live up to expectations, even thought they should, there is an abundance of choice along I-45 by the Woodlands Mall, just 20 minutes drive away. With young children we wanted more 'home' comfort than is available in hotel rooms and we found precisely that at this condo. The family enjoyed the spcious areas, the upstairs/downstairs effect, making a snack when they wanted it rather than looking for a vending machine along the hall. There were games and gadgets including WIFI which we all took advantage of. All in all a pleasant experience and one that we will hopefully repeat in future.
Helpful votes: 1/1