Marina del Rey condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Marina del Rey Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 9

This spacious, non-smoking Condo (2000 square feet) includes everything you might need for your stay from linens and towels to kitchen utensils. With 16 foot ceilings, a loft, and a huge private roof deck, this unit is the ultimate in beach living! This beautiful, four bedroom penthouse condominium is located in a newer three unit building on the Marina del Rey Peninsula only one block from the beach and a half block from the Venice Grand Canal. There is a king bed in the master, a queen and a twin in the 2nd bedroom, a queen in the 3d bedroom and 2 twins in the loft bedroom. It comes with garage parking for 2 cars.

I am a retired building contractor and my wife is a former manager at a large downtown Los Angeles hotel. Together, we keep our places well maintained and very clean. We live close by so will be available to personally check you in and take care of any problems that might arise.

27 Reviews of Property 248491 in Marina del Rey, California

Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Connecticut
5

Vacation at Galleon Street Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have never stayed at a nicer rental than the Galleon Street condo. The condo is gorgeous with every possible amenity. The owner is very helpful and available. The location can't be beat. One block from the beach, a 5 minute walk to restaurants, cafes, Venice Beach broadwalk A very safe neighborhood. Also if you have a car it is accessible to all of LA and surrounding towns. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting the LA area for vacation or business. You will love it !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Argentina
5

Beautifull y confortable property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We spend a wonderfull time in this property. We were a group of 9 adults and we all have enough space to be around the house. It´s great that it´s so close to de sea (one block) so in the morning we could spent some time in the shore. The neighboardhood is secure and nice, and there are restaurantes, coffe shops, and supermarket nearby.
The property was clean and well-maintained and the amenites were great for a large group of people.
The owner received us with all the details about our stayed in the house and provides us a good customer service.
If you want to enoy L.A. you will need a car to visit Hollywood and Downtown L.A. but if you enjoy to be near the sea this is the perfect choise.

I will definitely come back to the property and i´ll recomend it to all my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Eccleshall ,Stafford, England
5

Family stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We came from England for a family wedding and Steve(the owner) could not have been more helpful
As we left LAX we called and he was there waiting for us on arrival
There was everything you could possibly need provided ( enough for our party of 8)
Plenty of space even for 8! The condo was very clean and in a lovely quiet area but only a short walk away from restaurants, bars and the beach
needless to say I will definitely use again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
London
4

Excellent base for a stay in LA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The condo is clean and classy. Equipment and fittings were all the quality you'd want at home and not cheap holiday home stuff.

The beach is only a couple of hundred yards away and we walked down there with nothing but shorts on and carrying the boogie boards (which were in the garage waiting for us).

Plenty of restaurants in walking distance - it's a high quality neighbourhood.

Only 20 minutes from the LAX and a perfect place for a family (or even 2 families but may be too crowded) to base itself near the beach but handy for the tourist sites too.

Landlord very easy going to deal with and honest in all aspects.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Fantastic time on Galleon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I recently rented this condo with a group of family and friends and each one of us absolutely loved it. From the location, cleanliness, spaciousness and amenities, we didn't have any complaints at all. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the small touches we found around every corner and each time we opened a drawer or closet that made our stay there very enjoyable and relaxing. The house is on a quiet street which is a very short distance away from the beach. If we were looking for a little bit more action, we walked up to Venice Beach which was only about 10 mintues away. It really was the best of both worlds. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to rent a house in this area!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Northfield IL
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This condo more than met all our needs/expectations! Beautifully maintained with many nice extra touches--such as games and books for the children. (There was also a pretty yellow blank journal which inadvertently ended up in our car and which we tossed back into garage just as the door was closing; hope you found it, Steve!) The owner gave us helpful tips on our arrival, and the space was very well suited to our group of 5 adults + 3 children ranging from 3-10 years. Location is perfect, just a short walk to beach and town. I would definitely recommend; only thing to be aware of is--lotsa stairs!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marina del Rey 4 Bedroom Beach Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248491
(310) 614-8240 (California, USA)
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Lubbock, Texas
5

Great Value and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The Condo was completely loaded and exceeded my group's expectations. It was clean and the description was accurate. It was a great value because the overall cost was less than other smaller condos and comparable hotels. The location is a block and a half walk from the beach and a 10 minute walk from bars and restaurants.

I would rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2