Chicago condo rental - Guesthouse facade
Guesthouse facade
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 
Special Offer! Save 15% in April -

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Want to live like a local while staying in Chicago? Our Chicago vacation rental offers an affordable and comfortable place to lay your head during your visit to our city! A family-owned, Chicago boutique property, The Guesthouse features spacious, high-end accommodations centrally located in the historic and beautiful Andersonville neighborhood with easy access to Downtown shopping, restaurants, and activities.

This unit features three bedrooms and two bathrooms—and a pull-out couch—to easily accommodate up to eight guests. You can whip up a meal in the fully-equipped gourmet kitchen (we're happy to point you towards a local Farmers Market or grocery store) or, when the weather calls for it, use the grill on your private terrace. Other highlights include an inviting dining area; spacious and elegantly decorated bedrooms; a spa-like master bathroom with a steam shower; a fireplace; a plasma television with cable; Wifi; in addition to an array of other amenities and comforts. Reserved garage parking is available for a nominal fee.

The Guesthouse has an excellent location at the southern end of the Andersonville neighborhood, one of Chicago’s most beloved neighborhoods. We're also nestled close to Lincoln Square, another neighborhood that brings the small-town vibe to the big city. The Guesthouse is just a short hop away from Wrigley Field and Lake Michigan with beautiful beaches and lakeshore bike paths. Easy public transportation (bus and train) is close by, which allows convenient access to downtown Chicago and tourist attractions (Feel free to ask us for dining, shopping, and tourist recommendations!). The affordable luxury of The Guesthouse and our unique location provide the perfect Chicago vacation rental accommodation for travelers who want the comforts and independence of their own home while enjoying all the local culture our city has to offer.

Please visit our website at: www.theguesthousehotel.com for more information.

We also have other units available in the building see HomeAway listing #974965 and our website. City of Chicago Vacation Rental license #2079281

Amenities include:: 3 Bedroom / 2 Full Baths;

Beds: 1 King, 2 Queens, and one pull-out full couch;

Bathrooms: 1 bubble jet bathtub/shower and spa-like master bathroom with 1 walk-in luxury steam shower;

Brand new construction and fully furnished;

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen with granite counters & stainless steel appliances;

Hardwood floors and fireplace;

Private outdoor terrace with BBQ grill and patio furniture;

Plasma TV, cable/satellite, DVD, CD player, free wireless, washer-dryer;

Quality linens, plush towels, and toiletries;

On site garage parking space (fee);

Unit in building with elevator (wheelchair accessible);

Revive Spa on the first floor (separate ownership).

Andersonville Neighborhood: Andersonville is one of Chicago's most beloved neighborhoods. With Swedish roots dating back to the 19th century, Andersonville is now home to some of Chicago's best dining and boutique shopping. Home to the Swedish American Museum and host to Chicago's biggest summer festival, Midsommarfest, Andersonville is a true Chicago gem. Located just 1.5 miles north of Wrigley Field and just east of Lake Michigan, Andersonville will make your trip to Chicago truly a memorable one!

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 247326 in Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.9534883 based on 43 reviews
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
5

Great property, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family of four (two adults, two teenagers) had an excellent stay at this beautiful property. The condo was clean and very well maintained. Loved the photos of Chicago on the wall. Conveniently located on N Clark with a bus stop nearly at the front door and the "L" station a short walk. A grocery store about a half mile up the street and many restaurants within walking distance or a short bus ride. About a mile and a half north of Wrigley Field. Property owner was very easy to deal with and provided all the information we needed. I've been recommending this property to just about everyone I know. Thanks for making our stay memorable!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Dublin, OH
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
From start to finish, renting this condo was great. The management's prompt and courteous response in setting up our reservation got things off on the right foot. While preparing for our Chicago visit lots of questions came up which were quickly and thoroughly addressed. Even subsequent rental changes were handled without so much as a hiccup. We found the unit to be just as described and photographed. While the housewares provided do not come close to a well equipped home kitchen, they are more than adequate for the average visitor who plans on preparing a few meals. It is also nice that you don't have to worry about supplying things such as coffee filters, dishwasher detergent, etc. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms squeaky clean. We loved the outdoor space and utilized it quite a bit. The unit was so light and spacious - the high ceilings made it feel huge. Having the garage with our own door opener was really nice. Being just south of Andersonville turned out to be a real bonus for us as the Andersonville Midsommarfest was going on the weekend of our visit. Hopleaf Bar and Ann Sather's, both recommended as part of the condo Welcome Packet, were wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend this property to a friend or relative. Plans are already being discussed for a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Boston, MA
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The place is huge. Instructions were clear. Completely hassle free. Very clean. Was a seamless transaction overall. The fridge even had some extra stuff in it which was nice but would have been great to know before buying duplicates (ketchup, mustard, bbq sauce, olive oil)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Akron, Ohio
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Fabulous accomodations for 3 adults and two teens. Unit beautifully appointed with updated decor. Very roomy. Master bath a dream. Terrific location just south of Andersonville neighborhood with lots of terrific restaurants/bakeries and just 0.6 miles to Argyle stop on the "L." Nice to be in a neighborhood. View of downtown Chicago from the 4S balcony. Needed access to Loyola and Wrigley and this was perfect! Will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Des Moines, Iowa
5

High-quality property and professional owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
These units are very nice and extremely spacious, and it is nice to have a garage next door. The owner is very professional, and I would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
michigan
5

super stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Everything was perfect and exactly as described. Very easy instructions to anything that needed it and absolutely clean and user friendly. We would stay here again! The garage and off sreet parking were a definite plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5

Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I am from Chicago and grew up in the Uptown neighborhood. My family owned a restaurant in Andersonville. We recently lost a beloved family member and had to fly in to Chicago for the funeral. With only two days notice we were fortunate enough to find this Andersonville property available. The owner returned my call within the hour and made the reservation process smooth and easy. The condo itself was absolutely fabulous, high end every step of the way. The garage parking and fireplace were a welcome plus as we stayed from January 5 through 9 and got the snow we wanted! The Swedish Bakery is only a five minute car ride away and there were lots of restaurants and bars nearby. We could see the old Uptown Theatre from our balcony which brought on lots of great stories from days gone by. If you are looking for the perfect place to stay...THIS IS IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
London, UK
5

BRILLIANT APARTMENT & SERVICE

BRILLIANT APARTMENT & SERVICE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This is a great apartment, a short and cheap taxi ride from the centre of the city and the neighbourhood is safe, trendy and a very pleasant place to spend your time in Chicago. The apartment itself is beautiful and well maintained. Arrival and departure instructions and service were impeccable. I'd certainly recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Vermont
5

Great location/comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This new condo, at the southern edge of Andersonville was the perfect place for our needs. It is very clean and uncluttered and also comfortable. Our daughter lives just 2 1/2 blocks away and my mother lives in Evanston. We wanted a place where we could reciprocate to the the friends and family who so often have us over. This place was perfect. The dining room table expands to seat 12 (though some guests will need to bring chairs). The kitchen is stocked with cooking utensils, pots and pans. We strolled up Clark Avenue on Black Friday and enjoyed the wonderful shops and festive atmosphere. I would highly recommend the restaurant Ceres' Table which is, perhaps, two doors north of this condo. You don't even need to throw on a coat! Dealing with the owner was very clear. Loved having a garage for the car. I couldn't think of one way to improve this condo. Highly recommended. We will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
England
5

Spectacular Flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
After a seven month road trip traveling through South, Central & North America, we had experienced the full spectrum of accommodations, from the lows of a metallic picnic table in Death Valley to the extraordinary highs of this amazing apartment a short metro ride away from Chicago’s downtown. Equipped with 3 double bedrooms, lounge, kitchen and most importantly a shower that can only be described as an all purpose aqua experience, we had well and truly lucked out in finding this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway