Hudson house rental - Sunset over the Gulf....
Sunset over the Gulf....
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Hudson House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4 bathroms, sleeps 8/ Private heated pool

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets and all nature has to offer from this beautiful waterfront home. The back yard extends across the open canal into an uninhabited bird sanctuary preserve. , Porpoises and Manatees are frequent visitors around the Fishing/Boat Dock. Two Kayak's are provided for exploring and fishing in this special place. (Boat and jet-ski rentals are available at near-by marinas). About 2.8 miles to the nearest Beach (Hudson Beach). Fish off our 34ft floating dock on the canal. Bring your boat! Gulf is only 5 minutes away!! We catch snook,reds,flounder,mangrove snapper,trout and many other fish right off the dock...Our home offers 5 satelight televisions, & free high speed internet/Wi-Fi, just bring your own laptop

Our home is 3200sq feet and very roomy with 4 bedrooms (3 Queen,,1King) and 4 baths, 2 queen sofa sleeper's, baby crib and a roll-a-way bed. A large kitchen with breakfast bar and dining room facing the canal, the kitchen is fully equipped, ceramic tile throughout lower level, 2 patio doors open to poolside for much relaxation. The upstairs has a private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the Bird Sanctuary. The master bedroom has a king size bed. All rooms have satellite tv including the family room. The property also has an observation deck over the boat-lift in the canal. Home faces the West which allows for some 'BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS'

.We supply:

?1 roll of paper towels

?Initial supply of toilet paper

?Dish detergent

?Dishwasher detergent

?5 garbage bags

?Small botanical soap

Nearby attractions: Nearby:

Hudson Beach (2 miles)

Hudson Marina (2 miles)

Casino Boat (New Port Richey- 15 mintues)

Weeki Wachee & Buccaneer Bay water park (15 minutes)

Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park (45 minutes)

Busch Gardens (45 minutes)

Disney World (1 1/2 - 2 hours)

Sea World (1 1/2 - 2 hour

!

Things to do: Boating, Fishing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Beach activities, Shelling, Bicycling, Wildlife viewing, bird sanctuary, Shopping, Dining, Golfing, Sightseeing, Cinemas & Amusement parks, Wildlife parks, flea markets, casino boats,

We occasionally have sightings of dolphins, manatees, and many, many other fish species right from our sea wall, bring your camera! Take a kayak ride on kayaks through our canal/waterways, too!

Enjoy the beautiful Bird Sanctuary and the Sunsets!

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 247286 in Hudson, Florida

“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
average rating of 4.75 based on 29 reviews
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amazing vacation

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you very much, we had an amazing time and really enjoyed all your house has to offer. We will be back next year.

Thank You
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Dream come true..

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Mary Lou,
Mary Lou and Ms Darcy have just been amazing to us. I'm so glad & blessed to have found this house for us to stay in for this trip. You have a wonderfully stocked home with all the amentities one could need or ask for...Thank you so much for making my daughter's life dream of swimming with the dolphins come true!
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Family vacation

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We want to thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us. We throughly enjoyed our week long stay here and would love to come back again for two weeks.

The canal and kayaks were great for the children and the fishing was fun. The proximity of walmarts is note worthy, as we cooked many meals and bought fishing poles as well. The house is very roomy for our family and we enjoyed the week together.

Thank You
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful vacation

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you for letting us ENJOY the house! We had soooo much fun!!! Hope we left it all ok.
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Nice Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I loved when my husband and I stayed here. It was very peaceful. The canal was the perfect place to go and relax. The pool is big. The bedrooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The surrounding area is nice and quiet. I would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

great times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I want to thank the owner of this beautiful home for sharing it with me. The cost was very reasonable and the place was so perfect. I brought my 2 children and my best friend and we had so much fun everything was delightful.. The kids loved fishing off the dock and my friend and I loved the beauty and peace that the whole place brought. Thank you for a great time we will be calling again in a few months for a girls only weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice compliment on our home.

Mary Lou
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We would like to thank you for allowing us to stay at your gorgeous home. We had a fabulous family reunion thanks to all the amenities you provided; from the bicycling to the kayaking, heated pool, fishing and bird watching from the high deck tower to the balcony off the bedroom. We toasted each night to the spectacular sunsets. Our men enjoyed the proximity to the 3 golf courses. The home was spacious and perfect for our family of 14. We will be back again and highly recommend it to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Donna for staying in our home, we really love guest like you. It is always nice to get good reviews from past guest. If you choose to stay again, just let me know...


Mary Lou
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

R and R

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi, my name is Vikkey and I want to just say THANK YOU to the owner of this beautiful place. I had the absolute time of my life. The sunsets were great but being able to get up in the am with a cup of java and sit on the deck and just relax was so nice. I even had a chance to see a couple of dolphins swim through that was really cool. My husband and I took the kayaks out and were able to see some beautiful sites. Thank you again and I will be back.!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Vfikki for the review...We often see dolphins and Manatee in the canal...so glad you got to see the Dolphin...
business
“Waterfront Home with Fantastic Views, Kayaks Included for Fishing Adventures!”
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247286
+1 863-670-5319
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, Florida
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house is PERFECT for families and small children. Me, my husband, and 4 children were absolutely thrilled with this house. The fishing dock and pool was the highlight of our day. My son caught a 26 inch snook and my husband caught a 24 inch red fish, along with many others. Hudson Beach was only minutes away where my children loved watching the dolphins and searcing for crabs on the shore line. Shopping, dining, and many attractions were close by. This house met all my expections and many more. We wil be reserving this HOME AWAY FROM HOME again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gina for the nice review, We are always happy to hear our guest enjoyed thier stay at our Beach Home....The house was so clean when you left...Thank you so much!!!