Gills Rock house rental - Sunset from the Cro's Nest private pier
Sunset from the Cro's Nest private pier
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gills Rock House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Visitors world-wide love this beautiful 3100 sq. ft. home on the shore of Green Bay. It is decorated with wonderful antiques, unusual stained glass, comfortable seating with views of Green Bay. There is a large dining room that seats 12 , large master bedroom with a whirlpool bath, fully stocked island kitchen, large sun room with 8 skylights, and sliding Anderson windows only partially describes the interior. Outside. Well, where does one begin. There is a 20ft. motorized awning off the sun room. Also, there are 3 decks facing the water, bar-b-que deck with gas and charcoal grills, spacious patios, gurgling water pond, outdoor fireplace with plenty of outdoor seating, picnic tables, pleasing landscaping with flowers and plants everywhere. Of course beautiful views of Green Bay, Plum and Washington Islands. Descend the one of a kind lighted spiral staircase to the lighted 70ft. pier, sit on a bench with a cup of coffee and watch the sun come up over Washington island. Relax!

The Cro's Nest life: Watch the ferry and fishing boats go by. Fish. There was a 12 lb. Walleye caught off of the pier. Take a walk on the quiet, beautiful Wisconsin Bay Road and nearby trails. Walk to Gills Rock: shops, marina, ferry to Washington Island, and the Shoreline restaurant.

Relax!

Always remember: the Rat Race Stops Here!

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 245293 in Gills Rock, Wisconsin

The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
"Great house for multiple generations. We loved all of the ammenities, We had a wonderful time in Wisconsin. -- from the Chicago area."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
"Girls weekend! Had a wonderful time from Minnessota, Wisconsin, Baltimore, and D.C.. Thanks and God Bless.
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
"We spent four wonderful days celebrating our parents 40th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked for a more lovely setting. Thank you for opening your home to us!"
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
"Thank you for opening your wonderful home to us. It is so incredibly beautiful. The kids swam off the pier for at least two hours a day. We used the grills every day and made special dinners in your fantastic kitchen. You have a great place and location on the top of the Door."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
"Our peaceful stay at the Cro's Nest was like being in the movie, "On golden pond." The view of the lake from the living room while having coffee is a wonderful way to begin the day! We enjoyed a fire in the outdoor fire grill while watching the moon glisten off the lake -- it was such a reflection that it almost looked like a spotlight on the lake -- breathtaking view! This was a perfect place to stay on our first visit to Door County! We will return. Some of our favorites: The Shoreline Restaurant in Gills Rock and their key lime pie, hiking in Newport state park, watching sunsets in Sister Bay, and ice cream at Door County Scoop Shop in Sister Bay. Thank you Jack and Mipian for your hospitality, the yummy cherry pie, and for allowing us to stay in your cumfy and cozy home.
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
"We love your beautiful home. Thank you for welcoming us. We enjoyed everything, especially swimming from the pier in the beautiful weather. Your home is gracious and truly lovely. We also love Gills Rock - the solitude and beauty. We hope to be back. God bless you."
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
"Thank you so much for the use of your home. We loved everything about it. We swam in the lake, used the fire pit, and cooked supper on the gas grill every night. We had five generations here this week. We took family pictures on the staircase to the lake and on the rocks and pier. We golfed at the great golf courses in the area and shopped in all the towns in the area. We loved the ride to Washington Island, and loved the sunset every night. Thank you!"
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
"Thank you! This is our second visit to the Cro's Nest this summer! We just couldn't stay away! We relaxed, read books, and took in the gorgeous view from the chairs by the overlook. We love it here!"
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
"We had the most wonderful visit. The children loved the fish sun room, and we loved the view and the yard. We will be back.
business
The Cro's Nest - The Rat Race Stops here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245293
+1 615 6153640571
Gills Rock Door County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...

From the Cro's Nest Guest Book...
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
"We all had the most relaxing, fun filled, and glorious time. Your house truly felt like home. You covered every need we could have imagined. There isn't any detail you hadn't prepared for. We would highly recommend this place to all of our friends. I shot roughly 500+ photos which I will be sending you copies of. Thanks again for showing us such a good time in your home."