Austin apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, kitchen/living combo, sleeps 1-2

Business? Vacation? Enjoy 'green' urban living in this garage apartment situated in Central Austin's charming new Mueller Neighborhood. The apartment is:

*QUIET. Away from noise & located on a Green Belt.

*PRIVATE. With Dedicated Parking, Private Entrance, Unattached to residence

*BRIGHT & OPEN. Rooftop views, Many Windows, and colorful decor.

*NEW. Built in 2008, Sparkling Clean.

*CONVENIENT. 2 miles from UT; 3 miles from Downtown; 4.2 miles from Zilker Park

*GREEN. Solar panels on roof for energy efficiency.

Enjoy Outdoors Without Leaving the Neighborhood: The residence is on Mueller's SOUTHWEST GREENWAY, a reclaimed blackland prairie, planted with native grasses and wildfowers, offering a spectacular springtime display. Throughout the year, the PRAIRIE LAKE attracts unique birds. As seen in NY Times: HOME & GARDEN | August 25, 2011 In the Garden: Making Every Raindrop Count

The immediate neighborhood boasts small parks, 3 large greenways, and 2 small lakes, connected by trails. Guests can walk 1.5 blocks to a small community POOL.

AUSTIN CITY PARK LAND surrounds the neighborhood on three sides, offering within minutes:

**Morris Williams Golf Course **Pharr Tennis Center **Skateboard Park **Bartholomew Pool

Want Indoor Entertainment and Culture?: With a cab, bus, bike, or car you can AVOID THE CROWDED INTERSTATE and meander through adjoining historic East Austin neighborhoods to arrive at 6th Street, museums, or major event centers, logging a mere 1 to 4 miles.

From the apartment, guests can WALK, BIKE, take a SHORT CAB RIDE, hop on a BUS, or DRIVE to:

**MANOR ROAD RESTAURANTS (Eastside, Hoover's, El Chilito, El Chile, Vivo)--less than a mile away

**UT SPORTS VENUES via Manor Road--5 minutes by cab, car or bus

**THEATRE (The City Theatre, Vortex, Salvage Vanguard)--less than a mile away

**LOCAL COFFEE SHOPS (Thunderbird, Bennu) & a cool NEIGHBORHOOD PUB across from pond (Contigo)

Perfect for Corporate and Vacation Guests: *15 min. from Bergstrom International Airport *3 mi. from Downtown *2 mi. UT-Austin.

On-site corporate neighbors include the Austin Film Society, Dell Regional Children's Hospital, UT Pediatric Research Center--all adjacent to area shopping and amenities.

The apartment is convenient to all of Austin's major roadways for longer trips in all directions, including the Central Texas Hill Country, Round Rock, Bastrop, and San Antonio.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 244624 in Austin, Texas

Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 31 reviews
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Dallas
5

Bride's Mom

Bride's Mom
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I had the pleasure of staying here for ten days around my daughter's wedding. This apt. is awesome! The location is perfect and makes it easy to get everywhere in Austin. The development is the most beautiful in Austin with hiking trails, parks, lakes and pool. You even have a little view of the lake from the bedroom window. The owners are very accommodating and easy to work with. The apt. was spotless and well equipped. I hope to stay here every time I visit Austin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
san diego ca
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our one week working vacation was hectic and coming in
at the end of a long day to this quiet space was great.Cozy
convenient and well-thought out.So much better than a hotel and you will not be disappointed if you decide to visit Austin and stay at this property. It is well maintained and
even nicer than it appears in the photos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thanks, Marsha

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Thanks so much for providing a great option for us. Everything we needed and in a modern, beautiful surrounding. Love this development! It was a perfect place for us this visit--hope to return soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Thanks so much for providing a great option for us. Everything we needed and in a modern, beautiful surrounding. Love this development!
It was a perfect place for us this visit--hope to return soon.
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Schaumburg, Il
4

Excellent for short stays

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated. Other than washer and dryer it was fully equipped with appliances and other items. I would have preferred the TV to be in the sitting area rather than the bedroom, but that is a personal opinion. The apartment is easy to find from the airport and it is easy to navigate to other parts of Austin. Since this is a new development, my GPS didn't have on its maps, but once on a main road everything was great. While not mentioned in the description, access is via a stairway. So people with difficulty in climbing stairs should be aware. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Silver Spring, MD
5

They've Thought of Everything!

They've Thought of Everything!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The owners have gone out of their way to think of every detail possible to make this adorable apartment feel like home. It has a modern, fresh decor with lots of windows and light.
It is located conveniently to town, but in a relaxing neighborhood where you don't have to worry about finding parking. There are restaurants nearby, our favorite was East Side Café, where some of the produce is grown on the premises.
There is a 5 lane swimming pool around the corner, and plenty of walks to take in the neighborhood itself.
I would definitely stay here again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Beautiful...
G! Los Angeles, CA
Review Submitted: September 22, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2009
I had the pleasure of staying here during my recent visit to Austin. The owners really went out of their way to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. The decor and neighborhood were absolutely beautiful. The property is just minutes away from pretty much everything, which I found to be very convenient if you are from out of town. An all around great experience.

I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning to visit Austin.
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
olney
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My husband and I had the privilige of staying at the garage apartment more than once. The landlords are very gracious people and go out of their way to be helpful and informative. The apartment is well equipped, beautifully decorated and just a fun place to stay. The park right outside the door is great for a walk or run, the pool is just around the corner, and the neighborhood is just so lovely. It is nice to have our own parking place in front of the entrance. It is very convenient to downtown, the University of Texas and Interstate 35. It is 20 minutes to the airport. We highly recommend it over a stay at any hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Los Angeles, CA
5

Beautiful...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I had the pleasure of staying here during my recent visit to Austin. The owners really went out of their way to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. The decor and neighborhood were absolutely beautiful. The property is just minutes away from pretty much everything, which I found to be very convenient if you are from out of town. An all around great experience.

I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning to visit Austin.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244624
+1 + (512) 670-6983
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I stayed here for about a week on a working vacation and found it very clean, comfortable and convenient to getting around the Austin area. Also, the community pool was very nice and having access to it was a big plus. There's a great walking/running trail around the community and tennis courts near by in case it's not too hot to take advantage of them! The landlords are great and were very helpful with suggestions for local things to do (restaurants, bars, etc.). If you want the convenience of having a kitchen, the one in the apartment is pretty nice and has most of what you need for some good cooking. There is a parking spot right next to the entrance off the street. Overall, very nice, new, modern apartment that definitel beats a hotel stay.