Gulf Shores house rental - House and pool from back
House and pool from back
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 8 to 15

this is a new house with granite connitertops, crown molding throughout, 50 recessed lights, four full decks, parking underneath for 4-6 vehicles, it is beautiful, only 300 ft from the beach. Directly on the waterfront with deeded beach access, wonderful view of the ocean from both master bedrooms. A pier on the bay with a gazebo. Wonderful views of the ocean and bay from all decks. I am adding pictures will add more as we get further along.

30 Reviews of Property 244504 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Little Rock, AR.
5

Great Expectatations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our first time renting a beach house and using this site. Normally we would just stay at a hotel. However after this stay, we will begin using rentals. We had an abundance amount of room in the house. There were 13 of us and we had room for more. The views are wonderful and the surroundings are peaceful. We did not have to worry about the hustle and busle of Gulf Shores. The "men-folk" had a wonderful time fishing everyday, while the women sat and talked on the deck. The kids had a wonderful time playing in the pool. The beach was just a stone's throw away from the house and everything else is within 3-5miles of the house. (Golf, go-karts, groceries, shopping...) All three families have agreed that we had a wonderful time and would like to visit this rental again in the future. The owner was very friendly and was able to answer any of the questions we had about the area. We would like to thank the owners for making our spring break vacation great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Florence Alabama
5

Excellent Accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed here in November for a family wedding in Gulf Shores. The house was beautiful...everything was perfect! Wish we could have stayed longer but hope to be able to stay here again next summer.
Jennifer
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate the opportunity to serve good people, these are good people. Thank you so much
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
NW Alabama
4

272605

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Wow ! We took a gamble booking a Rental "Sight Unseen" on West Beach-- but we were so impressed with the Quality, Convenience and All the Amenities that the location and home provided our family. We had 7 family members in the home and easily had room for 3 more adults/children. The pictures did not do the Actual Home justice... it was more than we expected, a safe environment and very tastefully decorated. The view of the bay was breathtaking. Our famiy would definitely stay here again.
Sincerely, The Daniel Family , NW Alabama
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, the house is 8 months old, and we have an excellent location. we give our customers a good deal. we appreciate their bussiness.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Alabama
5

FUN IN THE SUN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Beautiful Home! Great Location. We really enjoyed our stay. It was very easy to find and we had lots of room. I would recommend this home to anyone. It was just a short walk over to the beach and we also brought our jet ski - which the young adults really enjoyed.

Boyd was very nice and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sandra, I can honestly say I've not had one complaint.I always try to work with everyone, to provide a fun place to vacation, thats clean and comfortable, and very relaxing. thanks again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Trenton, OH
5

The Schumacher Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our Family had a wonderful visit at this Home in Gulf Shores! The house was beautiful and the set up was ideal! Located on the Lagoon but just a short walk to the beach! We had a large group and never had a problem with space! We cannot wait to return to this same place! We ate dinner at The Oyster House and it was Fantastic! Happy was our server and he was Amazing!!!! Deffinately a Must!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
5

Beautiful Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family of 5 traveled with 2 other families (5 adults & 7 kids) and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The kids loved having their own room on the top floor and thought it was cool that their flat screen tv was bigger than those in the master bedrooms! The pool was a great addition and nice to have for that break from the ocean. The walk to the ocean was easy and even carrying every possible beach toy known to man only took a couple of minutes. We also enjoyed having our wave runner with us and were able to keep it in the slip by the pier. A note to those that do the same... there is a public ramp down the street a bit. Don't use the slip next door to the house. Apparently that is a private ramp (although you would never know it) and the owner was not at all pleased when we used it. Try to stay away from him as much as possible.. not a very nice person (he is the president of something and will tell you every chance he gets!). Overall our experience was a pleasant one and I encourage anyone to stay there. Boyd was extremely helpful although we didn't need him for much. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our family vacation. Thanks to the Comptons for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly, I must say the view is wonderful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5

A rental home for anyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The home was beautiful. It was conventient and close to everything. My family had a fabulous time during the first week of April 2010. The view was beautiful on the lagoon and we were just a short walk to the gulf. We would recommend anyone to rent this home. Everything about the home was awesome!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
thorsby al
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Let me start my saying Thanks. We had a Blast. The house was wonderful. Mr. Compton was wonderful to answer and help out in any way. Our children and their friends loved staying on bay side, which has the most amazing view. We will always try to stay at this home first. Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tuscaloosa
5

I stayed here in March

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I stayed here at the end of March, this was one of the most relaxing homes that I have stayed in. The people that met us with the key was extremely nice and the pictures does not do this home justice. You can tell that it was put together with love. The beds was very comfortable. The only down fall to it is that the weather was not hot enough to actually enjoy the scenory. But I would definitely stay here again. Actually we are making plans to go again when it officially warms up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANKS
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming beachhouse, steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244504
+1 205 253 1081
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
North Judson, IN
5

Tide Together/Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The listing description and photos are very accurate, and the property was very clean and well-maintained. The owner was contacted during our stay for a minor problem, and he immediately called us back. I would definitely recommend this property to others. It is tastefully decorated and comfortable.

Ten of us stayed very comfortably with four high school boys fitting comfortably in one bedroom, and the rest of us in the other three bedrooms. No one had to sleep in the living area.

This is located in a quiet area, but it is only a little over three miles to the main intersection. The view of the lake each morning was beautiful, and it was a very easy walk to the beach. We enjoyed walking on the beach and along the road as well. The pool is quite nice to sit by, but we didn't swim because it was too cold!

Our favorite restaurants in the area were Lamberts, where they throw the rolls, and LuLu's, where we heard the band and played some volleyball. You must also eat some Royal Reds, but be prepared to have them arrive with the shrimps' heads and tails attached!

Shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall was enjoyable as well! This house is close to anything you would need if you have a car.

This was our first trip to Gulf Shores, and we were pleasantly surprised with the reasonable prices for souvenirs as well as dining prices. The adults felt comfortable allowing our teens to drive in the area as it was not too congested. We had a wonderful and restful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4