Gulf Shores condo rental - View of the beach between the two buildings. Photo taken from my deck
View of the beach between the two buildings. Photo taken from my deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Cove, this condo is on the quiet side of the complex. It has a view of the beach which is only minutes away. The unit has been newly redecorated and makes for a private and quiet vacation. The unit is located just across the road from the beach and is located where Beach blvd splits into Lagoon road. You are just minutes away from all the activties that Gulf Shore provides.

The Cove sits on the shore of the Lagoon. There is a private boat launch with two private piers, where you can fish so bring your tackle. You can also jet ski or go boating or enjoy the beautiful sunset from our gazebos. Eight smoker grills plus Picnic tables are located throughout the property for your convenience.

Their is no charge or fees for parking or boat launching.

We are only minutes from the beaches of the gulf. The Condo is located in the heart of Gulf shores and is within walking distance of Pier 33. Bahama Bob's is located close by where you can enjoy one of his famous Burgers. Nearby are the Mall and Water ville Park

Those who have stayed in this condo have told me that they enjoyed their stay.

I would hope to have you do the same.

More Details
Hide Details

Faye & I love to come to the beach in the spring and fall. The weather is wonderful and we do not have to fight the crowds.

The restaurants are available and we can take walks on the beach without stepping on the sun worshippers.

Older couples can enjoy all the best that the coast can offer.

See you in Gulf Shores

David Friedman purchased this condo in 2009

This is a clean, well kept and safe proerty. You can bring kids and know that they are safe.

Fresh linens and towels are furnished and a washer/dryer is in the apartment.

Away from the busy and noisy streets.

48 Reviews of Property 209955 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
average rating of 4.75 based on 48 reviews
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
3

Some what Satisfied

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The place was very clean when we arrived. My husband enjoyed having a lagoon near bye to fish out of, and everything was close by that was a plus. And the beach was just acrosss the street which wasn't to bad either. The only things i didn't like about the place was the washer and dryer, and drain in the bath. The washer walked away from wall when it went into spin mode, and u could only dry a few items @ a time which was annoying. And the bath drain wouldn't stay stopped up so i could give my toddler a bath. But for the most part it was very enjoyable and would recommend to friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The answer to your comments is that you were advise that Shane is the manager and would have been glad to correct any problems that you had. The reason the washer was walking is that the clothes were not evenly distributed. I have had that same problem in my house and by stopping the machine and redistributing the clothes or towels, the machine quit dancing.

The drain was full of hair which caused it to be unable to close completely, and it has been cleaned.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Couldn't have asked for more!

Couldn't have asked for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed here on our Honeymoon, and we were very pleased. Everything was clean. We wanted to go somewhere that was relaxing, and we got just that! You could sleep four if you wanted to have company over. It may not be right there on the beach, but it was plenty close enough. You can still see the ocean from the room. Located near all the best places to eat. The area around us was very safe looking.Great place to go if you are a couple wanting to get away or even if you have two other kids/adults that want to come too! Loved our stay! Definitely reccommend! Will be using this condo again in the future : )
Owner's Response: Thanks Holly. I am happy that you had such a great start on your many years of togetherness.

I wish you the best.

Thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure working with you.

Please come back foryour next 100 years of anniversities.

David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was my first time renting a condo at the beach and it was exactly what I expected. The rental process was simple and the owner was very prompt and precise about how to rent the condo. The property was clean and quiet. I wanted to enjoy the beach without the crowd and that was exactly what I got from this condo. I have definitely found a home away from home.
Owner's Response: Lisa, It was a pleasure working with you. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I try to keep my unit clean and in good repair at all times. I also make it simple to rent with no complex rules. One reason I call the prospective renter is to make sure we are on the same page.

Thanks for the great review.

David Friedman
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
2

Gulf Shores

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The condo was just that. Clean, comfortable and close to the beach. Stop at the grocer before you arrive at the condo, because you will need everything. Restaurants in area are all good. The grocery chain is Bruno's. Not a good place to go for a short stay. Too much waste in groceries.
C. Stillwagon
Owner's Response: The unit is properly equipped with the neccessities for up to 4 people. We do not leave food or any perishables.
There are towels, toilet tissue, dishwashing powder, soap etc provided for 4 days If more than 4 active adults are occuping the unit, first it is against condo rules and 2nd, the supplies will run out faster.

I am sorry, this renter did not see fit to call the manager of the the unit to complain if the above neccessities were not provided as he would have come over at once to retify any problem.

D Friedman
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

The Cove Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay at the Cove was great! The location is very convenient and close to the beach and the lagoon. The condo will sleep 4 adults comfortably. It was a tight squeeze to watch TV together, though. There is a washer and dryer, but the dryer does not work great. We ended up letting our towels air dry. The unit is very close to several restaurants, grocery stores, and shops. Overall, it was great for the price!
Owner's Response: Christine, Thanks for the good review. I had the maintenance man check the dryer and there was a loose wire. Remember to call Shane whose number is in the information packet for any problems. He is very good at solving them and is very prompt to reply.

I am glad that all else was satisfactory.


David
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pelham, AL
4

Clean, Comfortable & Quiet

Clean, Comfortable & Quiet
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Location was Excellent! If you are looking to be near the beach without all the noise, then this is the place for you. The owner was very helpful and communicated promptly. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks Lacey for your great review. I feel this location is near the beach but does not command the price of a beach condo. It is convient and away from the noise. Safe for young children and convient to all the good things that Gulf Shores offer.

Looking forward to your next visit.
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
White Bluff, Tennessee
5

GREAT PRICE GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband, 7 year old son, my sister, and myself

This is a perfect smaller condo that had everything we needed. The upates to the kitchen were awesome and having a dishwasher, washer, and dryer available really made the trip much easier - seeing we could wash our laundry instead of overpacking. Very clean and nicely updated, hastle free, best price I could find, and great owner.

There weren't flat screens, playstations or granite countertops but who needs that at the beach? I did however feel like we got more than we paid for.... and when do you ever feel like that?

This was a wonderful location in November, the lagoon was out our backdoor, the beach across the street with a view of the gulf with the sound of crashing waves but yet it was located in the center of all the wonderful businesses to walk to.

I could imagine the place would get a little busy during the regular beach season, but we did find out they won't rent to springbreakers which is nice.

PLACE RECOMMENDED for people who respect there surroundings, nature, and don't want to through a PARTY. Family groups, newly married, seniors, respectful youth who want a great deal!
Owner's Response: Jessica,

Thank you for your great review. I try to keep the condo in a clean and orderly manner so that whoever occupies the unit finds it comfortable.

One thing that bothers me is that you state that there are no TV's,

I checked with my management chief and made sure that they were still there. One flat screen in the living room and one in the bed room.

Also we do rent year round and do rent to spring breakers. The unit is rented at this time for January, Febuary and thru the 19th of March.

Again thank you for your review.

David Friedman
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

July 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
After searching online for availability and decent rates for a lengthy stay in Gulf Shores, we were pleased to find this condo. The location is exactly as the picture shows ... directly across from the beach. It's also within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The condo has a home away from home feel and was very clean. I corresponded alot with the owner via email and always received a prompt reply. I would definately rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
louisville ky
5

So much fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My boyfriend and I stayed for a week in the condo and had so much fun! The location was perfect, close to everything. We went for walks down the quiet side streets, and cooked out in the gazebo everynight. The beach right across the street was perfect! The condo was perfect for us and well-kept. We used the pool every day and loved every part of our vacation. Will definitely return and rent this condo again!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chrissy,

Thanks for the great review.

The reason I call each inquirer is to let them know who they are dealing with and by the same tken, I want to know a little about the potential rentor.

I can tell by the conversation that the folks I am dealing with are good responsible people as I am selective about who occupies the unit.

I could tell from our conversation that you are type of people I enjoy renting to.

Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you again.

Remind me and get a 5% discount on your next rental which is my policy.

Regards and best wishes

David Friedman
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209955vb
(205) 968-0112 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lake Geneva, Wi
5

Will Return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Loved the condo! Clean, comfortable and close to everything. Pictures and description are very accurate. David is easy to work with and so is his manager Shane. Will recommend to our friends and look forward to coming again. We are two Seniors who stayed here for a month and were not disappointed in any way. Thanks David for a great place to stay.
Bob and Millie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure to work with great people. I always try to maintain a clean and worry free unit as that that is what I would expect when I travel.

Have a safe cruise and I hope to have you stay in my unit when you visit Gulf Shores again.
Helpful votes: 2/2