Gulf Shores condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7) Beautiful Beach Front

One of the newest and nicest condominium units on the beach. This complex is situated directly on the Gulf and has over 370 feet of powder sugar-white beach on the Gulf of Mexico. It is located between the famous Pink Pony Pub and the Sea-N-Suds Restaurant, both within walking distance of our condo.

Our San Carlos, unit 1606, is spacious and professionally decorated with over 1400 square feet and is absolutely gorgeous. Inside the unit you will feel serenity as well as luxury. This is a designer owned unit so you can expect only the best in upscale and unique furnishings. The kitchen and bathrooms have granite counter tops, crown molding and ceramic tile. The master bath has a Jacuzzi tub as well as a walk-in shower. The living room has a wet bar, 42 inch HD flat screen television with DVD and high speed internet access. All bedroom are furnished with flat screen HD TVs.

San Carlos has a large zero-entry, beach-side pool that is directly below our unit, a sauna, an elegant lobby and a fully-equipped fitness center that overlooks the beautiful beach.

Our living room has wall-to-wall/floor-to-ceiling windows that allow for fabulous Gulf views. The Gulf-side master bedroom includes a king size bed and has a flat screen TV plus wall-to-wall/floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the Gulf. Imagine waking up in the morning with the beautiful gulf beside your bed. Sliding glass doors from the living room and master bedroom provide access to the large, Gulf-side balcony that has ample seating for dining or relaxing while enjoying the beauty that surrounds you. The second bedroom has two twin beds, with a full private bathroom. The third bedroom has a queen size bed also with a private bath. The dining area has seating for 4 at the dining room table plus 3 seagrass stools at the large kitchen counter. The kitchen contains a large pantry and the laundry area contains a full size washer and dryer for your convenience.

Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent in front of San Carlos, while wave runners may be rented and parasail rides may be purchased at a beach-side location adjacent to San Carlos. Summer renters are often treated to the sight of parasail riders over the water directly in front of the San Carlos from our oversized private balcony.

Give us a call or send an e-mail by clicking the box at the end of the pictures labeled 'Click to Inquire About This Property'. Pack your bags, and be our guest and enjoy your best vacation you may ever experience.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Looking forward to sharing our beautiful beach front condo with you and your family. You will not be disappointed!

Mel Dawley purchased this condo in 2009

We fell in love with our condo on our first visit to San Carlos. This spacious new unit and view took our breath away. It was all we had ever dreamed of and MORE!

Our unit is within walking distance to restaurants, bars and entertainment with on site security provided.

32 Reviews of Property 241461 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cleveland
5

Happy Camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo had great reviews and rightfully so! The condo is beautifully furnished, has plenty of space, was very clean upon arrival and the balcony was large and had a fantastic view. I was concerned the condo might be too high but it was perfect! Our family had a fantastic week and the owner was so helpful and great to work with. I highly recommend this condo! It was a very peaceful and restful stay :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Meleah! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family. Looking forward to working with you again in the future!
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mandeville, LA
5

Perfect Vacation with Kiddos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
WOW!!!! Is the only word to describe the condo...it FAR exceeded our expectations!! The view is breathtaking, the patio/balcony is HUGE, the beds are comfy, the decor is so modern and inviting, and the owners are truly a joy to deal with! The condo is directly on the beach which is so nice and convenient with kiddos and the patio overlooking the beach was perfect for morning coffee and evening cocktails :) I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this condo and look forward to renting it again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristen! You were a pleasure to work with as well and I look forward to working with you again in the future.
Mel
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our 3rd visit to this beautiful condo in Gulf Shores. Once we stayed, we just couldn't imagine staying anywhere else again! We felt so comfortable & at home, yet like we were far away from reality. The condo from top to bottom, bathroom to kitchen, view to decor is hands down the best we've ever experienced! The decor in itself is above & beyond what you'd expect in a beach condo & you just simply can enjoy your condo & it's breathtaking view if you choose to stay in... Which I believe we often enjoy more than going out! We sleep like king and queens while it is very peaceful and relaxing & the rooms are so very inviting and conveniently equipped with anything you need. There is a room for everyone in the family & even perfect for a girls getaway. We've done both girls and family and it was perfect for both! There won't be many condos quite like this one that is so beautifully decorated, equipped & with quite the peaceful & magnificant view... Yet so close to everything! Walking distance even. I'm not sure we could ever stay else where & feel our stay was so perfectly complete from every aspect. We were even rained in a couple days on our last trip and we weren't in least inconvenience because we had this gorgeous condo to stay in & all the necessities we needed as well. We have 4 children and still felt like our visit was the best it possibly could have been! We know we will be back for many years to come! You won't want to miss out on this one!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Stone Mountain, GA
5

TJ (Stone Mountain, GA)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a beautiful condo!! Perfect location for walking to restaurant, various venues, especially the Shrimp Festival. Gorgeous view of the gulf and the most perfect sunset I have ever seen. The pictures are great but the actual condo when you walk in is out of sight. The owners have made this a true home away from home. You have everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The condo was clean and well-maintained. The owners were a joy to work with. Very professional but still personable and caring. Plenty to do nearby. Our families had the time of their life. We are already planning to return and will definitely request this property depending on the size of our party next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Sherman Tx
5

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Lets start with location. This condo sits at the perfect place. No streets to cross.....just walk out the back of the condo and you are on the beach. What a beach, pure white soft sand. The condo has everything you need to make your trip very relaxing. We felt like our home had been moved to the beach. We loved having dinner outside on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The condo was very clean and modern and made my family and I feel at home. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fayette, AL
5

J.S.-Fayette, AL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great place. This is one of the nicer units that we have stayed in. Very spacious and decorated very nice. Close to everything in Gulf Shores. We will definitely be back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Ripley, MS
5

Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was my family's first trip to Gulf Shores but it won't be our last. This condo was perfect in every aspect. Everything was decorated so nice and so very clean but you also felt at home and it's located in the heart of Gulf Shores. I will definately be calling on the owners again next year, which by the way was so very nice and helpful with everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Atlanta,Ga.
5

Warren and Susan,Atlanta,Ga.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a great time.The Condo was beutifully decorated and spacious and much nicer than the condos we have rented in the past.The owner was easy to deal with and very attentive.We will definately stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bay Minette, Alabama
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We've stayed at many condominiums and beach houses over the years, and by far this was the most comfortable and beautifully decorated. Everyone who stopped by had the same impression! Everything you can imagine needing in a unit was there, and the quality of everything from kitchen appliances to bedding was top notch. The view is breathtaking! The San Carlos as a whole was very nice and well maintained, and even with this unit being on the 16th floor, it was no bother as the elevators are quick and in great condition. This complex is right in the heart of everything and you can walk to any number of restaurants and shops. You can even walk out onto the beach and parasail or jet ski! This unit is even better in person than in the pictures, and I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3BR/3BA Gorgeous Gulf Front!- Heart of Gulf Shores
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p241461vb
(205) 330-1273 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery City, MO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed in Gulf Shores from 8/1-8/8 and had such a fun family vacation. We were so pleased with everything about this condo. All the rooms are so beautifully decorated and the place looks brand new. The balcony has a great view of the beach and most mornings we could see dolphins playing out in the Gulf. The condo facility was also very nice-ample parking, easy beach access, nice pool and quick elevators. We are certainly glad we chose to stay here and would stay again if we return to Gulf Shores.
Helpful votes: 1/1