Harlem apartment rental - Living Room & Kitchen
Living Room & Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Harlem Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Terrace Apartment, Sleeps 4-5

Full floor, two bedroom apartment just steps from Subway. The pictures say it all. Located in a landmarked brownstone in Sugar Hill, this fabulous 1000 square foot suite is one of the most beautiful rentals in Harlem. Ebonized floors. Stainless steel and marble kitchen. Modern furniture. Romantic terrace with day bed and cabana. HDTV flat screen television and high speed internet. Dishwasher and laundry. No expense spared! Half block to ABCD subway - 10 minutes (2 stops) to midtown. 24-hr supermarket, Starbucks, New York Sports Club all within 2 blocks. Management on site.

50 Reviews of Property 240400 in Harlem, New York

Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
average rating of 4.98 based on 50 reviews
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5

Simply perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Hi Michael, sorry for the delay of this comment… Simply perfect! Beautiful place! It’s a cute and quiet neighborhood and just a few steps to the metro. Your apartment, your building and your hospitality enhance by far the experience of been in NYC. Definitely is a great place to stay for those who are looking a balance between incredible decoration and affordable price.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Dublin, Ireland
5

Wonderful time with excellent value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our group of 4 (2 couples) stayed here for 6 nights in late January and had a brilliant stay.

Cannot say enough about the apartment. Beautifully furnished with a lovely decor. Had a nice big kitchen with all the appliances and cutlery you would need. The sitting area was very comfortable, nice tv with plenty of channels. Also had free internet, which was very helpful for being able to plan our days in NYC. The bedrooms were very spacious, lots of room to store clothes and shopping bags and very comfortable beds. Bathroom had a good shower and a washer and dryer also, which became very handy.

We were all very surprised at the size of the apartment, it was a lot bigger and more spacious than we would have anticpated.

The area and location was fantastic. It is right beside a subway station with 4 lines, 2 of which were express, so it was only 3 or 4 stops to all the shops on 5th avenue, times square, Penn station, etc. The area around the apartment was also excellent. There was a local supermarket for food shopping, a few newsagents, atms and little delis/cafes. Close by was Colombia university which had loads of little resteraunts at really reasonable prices.

Finally, I would have to thank Michael, who was always fantastic at answering any queries we had. He has an abundance of local knowledge and was able to advise us on good places to eat out and general know-how. He really was so polite and friendly and really made us feel so welcome and appreciated.

From being in New York before and staying in hotels, I can say that the apartment was such a great alternative. You get much more space, more freedom to cook your own meals, a more relaxing experience, and from what I can tell, at a much cheaper rate.

We would most definately return to Michael's apartment, really cannot say enough about it, or him. Wonderful apartment, with a wonderful owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Holland, Haarlem
5

perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed in this app in oct 2010. App is very nice, spacious, well kept, lots of space for 4 persons. Supermarket around the corner, and also sub way. It is a bit exhausting to travel up and down with the subway, because you have to walk a lot everywhere.
But Michael was friendly and helped us with everything.
We never were afraid because of Harlem, People are friendly.
So, very good place, we had a great time !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Warsaw, Poland
4

Fully recommended!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
In my opinion, it's great option for accomodation in nyc. Clean, just few steps from subway, fully equiped (there is even hair iron and italian coffee maker!). And Michael Cooper, the owner, is extremely helpful and friendly. I can recommend this place for staying in nyc.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Bremen, Germany
5

Thank you, Michael

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We just returned home from our first visit to NYC and are very glad that we decided to rent this apartment. We just fdetected the link to 'homeaway-vacation rentals' while searching a hotel and we were surprised about the descriptions, the rates and the pictures.

After the arrival we took a taxi from JFK to Harlem because it was dark and raining cats and dogs. Michael waited and greated us very friendly. He had many informations and maps for our stay.
Already at home we've decided to move from suite 4 to suite 3 after two nights because we had the idea to have coffee on the terrace in a sunny october (and the flat was occupied our first days). So we get to know two apartments. Both looked in real life better than on the website, were very spacious und tasteful decorated, clean. We got fresh flowers and fruits! Everything we need was there. Thank you!

The first day we walked around in Harlem to discover the surroundings. We felt safe; subway, little restaurants and grocerys were nearby.
The next days we visited many places which Michael told us to see and explored Manhattan. Every evening we were glad to return to the apartment where we've had enough place for everyone of us, where we could prepare dinner, breakfast or coffee and where we could relax.

The only place, we didn't use often was the terrace because we came back too late in the night or because it was too cold in the evening.
If we'll come back to New York, we'll rent suite 4 because our daughter loved it even more and because this flat ist directly under the roof. Up there nobody else is living above.

Thank you very much, Michael. We recommend the apartments to everyone who wants to stay in New York. If we'll come back again, we'll try to visit you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Jersey - Channel Islands - Great Britain
5

Excellent Value For Money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Taxi from JKF is just $55 + tip. Arrival was not an issue, just rang the bell and someone was waiting for us to check in and answer all our questions.

Excellent location with the underground just around the corner 2 min walk from the door.

For those who might be intimidated by the neighbourhood of Harlem (as I was) because of what you have heard or watched on TV, do not worry, it is safe and quiet, we walked late at night and used the underground and did not have any problem (family of four with a 3 yr old child and lots of shopping!).

The flat is as good or better than what you see on the website, it has everything you need, there are some very useful shops around including late opening ones. You also get lots of tips and information on arrival.

Be aware of steps if allocated on the 3rd or 4th floor as there is no lifts, they were just a bit of a shock at the begining but did not affect our wonderful stay at all.

All in all an excellent place to stay in Manhattan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Madrid, Spain
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We highly recomment the apartment, it is very well located, in a safe area of NY. We had no problem, there are supermarkets nearby as well as other shops, take away restaurants and a pharmacy.
The subway is just round the corner, it takes about 10 minutes to get downtown in an express train, which pass very often.

We arrived late as our plane from Spain was delayed, but Michael was waiting for us with a big smile, he welcomed us and explained everything we should know about the area, also giving us a map he had prepared with all the necessary information.

It's a pity we had so much to see in the city and we could not really enjoy the terrace and the comfortable apartment, but our time in the apartment was really nice and enjoyable. It's not a noisy apartment, the bedrooms are in the inside, but even in the living room which faces the street the noise was not a problem. It is a clean, nice and comfortable apartment, just like the pictures.
I recommend the apartment to anyone who wants to have a nice stay in New York with family or friends.

Thanks Michael, I hope you enjoyed your stay in Granada!

Belen and friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Germany
5

Super Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Super apartment, comfortable, clean, nearby metro and all you need is there. Everthing is as described and presented on the photos.
Many thanks to Michael. He is so helpful in everything.
We highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
Switzerland
5

Great apartment, great location, great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had rented this apartment for more than two weeks, with two small children. We instantly felt at home. Michael, the owner, gave us an excellent introduction to the area. He was very easy to deal with and extremely friendly and helpful.
Even before the rental he replied to mails very quickly. Great!
This apartment is very spacious and nicely decorated, which was very relaxing after a hard day of sightseeing. It was very clean and provided us with everything we needed during our stay. There are many towels provided. We hardly ever used the balcony since it was *very* hot during our stay. But it's nice to have some outdoor space.
There's free fast Internet-access, both WiFi and wired and we were even provided with a phone with free local calls. There's an iPod/iPhone docking station with speakers, no CD player though.
We really liked the neighborhood since it was very easy going and much more relaxed than downtown Manhattan. In case you are worried, the area was very safe and we always felt comfortable.
The apartment is very well connected to the rest of the city, since there are four subway lines (of which two express lines) right at the corner and there's a bus stop in front of the house. Additionally the #1 subway line is a short walk away on Broadway. So getting downtown and getting home was very easy and quick. You can even get to the beach on Coney Island without changing trains.
There's a large supermarket around the corner which we used often and had a large selection of goods.
There's a large swimming pool in Jackie Robinson park around the corner which we used once. Pool rules are very strict, however.
All in all we were very happy with this rental and can highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury Two Bedroom in the Heart of Harlem
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240400
212.491.5622
Harlem Manhattan
The Netherlands
5

excellent apartment, great location !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Perfect accommodation, comfortable and all you need is there.
The terrace is very nice, especially when it is hot, which it was this week.
spent a lot of time outside after a busy day.
Thanks Michael for the hospitality, we really enjoyed staying here.
And if we come back to NYC, w´ll try to get this apartment again, thats for
sure.
All reviews written before this are true, I cannot add more to it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4