Bellaire / Shanty Creek condo rental - Living Room with access to back deck and ski slope.
Living Room with access to back deck and ski slope.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms Sleeps 8

A true home away from home for your golf, ski, fall color or just 'relaxing up-north' vacation!

Well-maintained, cozy and clean condo at the best location at Shanty Creek Resort: The top of Summit Mountain, steps away from the renovated Lakeview Hotel & Conference Center! Ski Schuss and Summit Mountains with one lift ticket: drive down the street (or take the shuttle) to the lift at Cedar River! Also close to the tubing park, and ski rental (inside Lakeview Hotel). Free shuttle service to Downtown Bellaire is also available.

True ski-in/ski-out and true golf view! Step off the rear deck right onto Summit Mountain for skiing during ski season. For golf season, the front deck overlooks the famous Legend Golf Course and the Legend Club House is across the street. Legend, Summit, Cedar River and Schuss Mountain golf courses are on the resort and The Chief, Hawk's Eye and other Golf Courses (off-resort) are a quick drive away.

This condo is located minutes from the beautiful Upper (Including Intermediate Lake) and Lower Chain of Lakes (Including Lake Bellaire, Grass River, Clam Lake, Torch Lake and Elk Lake)

From Memorial Day through Labor Day, guests of this unit enjoy access to the private Summit Mountain Beach Club on Lake Bellaire.

In addition to enjoying the Bellaire and the surrounding area, such as Traverse City, Elk Rapids, Alden and Central Lake, many of our guests use this condo as a home base for day trips to places like Mackinaw City, Petoskey, Harbor Springs, Empire, and the Sleeping Bear Dunes!

*contact Shanty Creek for ski/golf hours of operation

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 239288 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 40 reviews
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Shanty Creek Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in this condo during the Fall. The location was great, easy to find, right in the middle of the resort but also felt far enough away that we didn't have to see others if we didn't want to. It was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. I would go back again. I'd love to experience it in the Winter with it's ski-in and ski-out access to the hills. I think we will definitely be back! It was a fun stay for the two of us but I would think it would be just a fun with a group of people. The owner was great to work with and I think the listing was right on with the description.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a perfect place to spent a relaxing weekend! My wife and I stayed at this condo for a long weekend in October. The condo had everything we could want, including a nice high end audio/visual system that made a rainy Friday of movies absolutely perfect - especially when factoring in the wood burning fire place! The Trapper's condos at Shanty can be outdated, but this unit was beautiful inside and a perfect place for my wife and I for a relaxing fall weekend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Amazing condo! Great views and awesome people!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The setting of the condo is beautiful. Upon arrival the condo was very clean and we were very happy to see that all utensils, dishes, and towels were provided. The lay out is very spacious and very home like. There is a lot to take in while you're there and so much to see. I can't wait to take another trip there to see some more of what there is to offer in Bellaire! Thank you Joe and Michelle for letting us use it and we look forward to going again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Shanty Creek condo in Summit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This Condo was wonderful ! It is immaculate and clean, within walking distance to the main lodge where the indoor pool and hot tub are and also the outdoor pool. The condo had everything we could possibly need for our stay. The kitchen is well stocked with every kitchen gadget you might need. We were very impressed with how clean the condo was and we could just come right in and enjoy! The view was very pretty looking over the golf course out the front and ski slopes in the back. We would definetly recommend this condo and would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Already looking forward to going back next year. The description and pictures are all accurate. Clean and very well maintained condo. The location is perfect. From literally stepping off the back deck to ski/snowboard, multiple golf courses onsite, and a short drive to the lake or downtown area. No matter what the season, this is the perfect getaway.
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Beautiful Condo/Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful, well-maintained condo in a great location. The pictures are accurate...hardwood throughout and modern technology. It is located at the top of a ski run, so it is literally a ski in/ski out of the back deck without going out of the way. We stayed there in summer, so the ski run area was perfect for summer games like Bocce Ball and Baggo (Cornhole). There are 6 great golf courses to play within 5 minutes (the 4 courses at the Shanty Creek resort + The Chief & Hawk's Eye. We used nearby Lake Bellaire to access Torch Lake...beautiful, scenic boat ride. The owner was very knowledgable about the area and a great help. We will defintely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Bachelor Party Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My friends and I decided to rent this condo for my buddy's bachelor party weekend because of the location. Some of the best features of the location were that we were on a golf course, and minutes from the boat dock, grocery store and Short's Brewery!!

To my delight I was even happier when I walked into the condo and saw the living space. This condo has a large kitchen with plenty of counter space and a nice big refrigerator. It also had plenty of places for us to sit and eat or just kick back and watch TV. The bedrooms had a lot of space which was nice since I have been to places before where I felt cramped. This condo was ridiculously clean and I couldn't help but think that someone had just cleaned it minutes before we got there.

One of my favorite parts of the condo was the deck. Not only was the view spectacular, but we were also able to step right down to the huge grass field and play some bocce ball. My friends and I have already decided to come back here next summer, but I am sure I will be talking to the owner to book something this winter as well. Awesome place!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Detroit, Michigan
5

Ideal getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A week at the top of the ski hill a short walk from the lodge and shops (which weren't open yet), but we got near-perfect weather and virtually empty golf courses! Nothing lacking in this unit!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

The best snow weekend of the Winter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Weehee! What an awesome morning surprise! Although the great snow blizzard of the season delayed our arrival by one day, it was soooo worth it! Talk about some nice powder! We jumped right out of our vehicle, strapped into our boards and hit the slopes for my first ever night run! Crazy cool for a novice snowboarder like myself. Good thing my sweetheart is a seasoned pro like he is, otherwise I would have found my self lost in snow banks. After riding the slopes, it was romantic to sit on the back porch sipping a night cap before heading to bed. Next day, the sparkling sun bouncing of the brilliant white snow invited us right back on the slopes. Definitely a great location on the top side of the black diamond and intermediate slopes! Need a rest, a break, or a beer, ride the lift up and slide right over to the back door. The views outside fit great with the cozy interior. A great mountain get-away if you can't get away to the mountains of the east or the west. Next best thing, the Great Michigan Northern mid-west! Thank you Joe, Michelle, and Jonah for really knowing what it means to say, "mi casa es tu casa!"
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Shanty Creek, Michigan: 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ski In/Out and Golf View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p239288
+1 248 7476791
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Ski Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This unit has everything you will need for a great stay. The resort was not running the hill outside the condo but three miles down the road and we all the skiing we could handle. We enjoyed this unit and would stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1