Tampa house rental - Magnificient Italian Estate on Lake, Gated 5 acres,Olympic pool and spa,
Magnificient Italian Estate on Lake, Gated 5 acres,Olympic pool and spa,
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-20)

Magnificent Italian Mansion on private manicured landscaped estate of 5 acres. Olympic size open pool and heated spa in center of this estate .Enter through massive custom wrought iron gates down 1000 ft winding drive lined by exotic palm trees until you arrive at Villa Del Lago. Inspired by an Italian Villa on Lake Como in Italy. No expense was spared to reproduce a small Villa Del Lago On beautiful Lake Keystone. The 1000 square foot master bedroom features Kingsize Craftmatic bed , vaulted wood ceilings and floors, large screen balcony where you can watch the sun rise in the morning, and moon rise at night over the beautiful lake. All marble and stone bath features Jacuzzi tub that overlooks lake, 6 person stone steam room and shower. There is a second Master Bedroom on the first floor for persons with disabilities that features Kingsize bed, all marble floors, Jacuzzi bath and 500 square foot enclosed porch that overlooks the property. The entire estate offers complete privacy with wrought iron fence around estate with high mature hedges. This is one of Tampa's finest estates. It has been the home used in the Ultimate Male Reality TV show, MTV videos, Modeling Agencies, Magazine companies, Limo Bob Party and Video, Playboy Magazine and Celebrity have had over the top weddings here.. Now available for family get togethers .and vacation rental. Due to Code Enforcement we cannot rent for large weddings , corporate or Charity Parties which will disturb the neighbors. Please call with you vacation or event needs..Photographers and Entertainers, please call with your needs.

To see more pictures and a commercial video of the estate go to youtube.com type in VenitianPrincess Brew Over Ice Tea

or google venitian princess find Brew Over Ice tea. Reality

Download Rental Contract from www.villadellagoflorida.com

Video Tour: Enjoy an overview of the entire 5 acres estate on the video tour at www.villadellagoflorida.com

Keywords: House,villa, mansion,vacation rental property, estate, family reunion resort

More Details
Hide Details

I have enjoyed this magnificent estate for almost 20 years. I have practiced heath care for over 30 years and enjoy boating, jet skiing, and motorcycle riding. Now retired from practice, I rent out this one of a kind estate when I spend time at some of my other homes. I am sure you and your guests will have an unbelievable vacation or event at this very special and unique property.

Capt. Al is the property manager and guests relations purchased this house in 1994

The five acres are very private and a private fence and massive gates around the propery insures privacy. Lake Keystone is a rare jewel of a lake, spring fed, no alligators, and no public access. Only lucky property owners get to enjoy this beautiful lake. The estate is set up like a resort with lounge chairs around the pool and lake. There is a private boat house directly on the lake, one of the few that were built in 1940. This boat house is the furthest one out on the lake and has fishing poles. The largest Bass even caught in Florida was on Lake Keystone. Neighbors on the lake also enjoy their privacy. For their consideration we absolutely do not allow loud noise or music after 10 pm in the back of the property by the lake.

Guest enjoy a special and unique property. The mansion was modeled after a Villa on Lake Como in Italy and no expense was spared to produce exacting detail. Marble and tile was imported personally by the owner from Spain and Italy. Roof tile imported from South America. Detailed inlaid Mahogany decoration in the flooring and artist produced wall murals. Architectual detail abounds throughout the Mansion. Massive stone fireplace in great room. Professional photographers have returned here year after year for professional and glamour shots of famous clients. Lil Wayne and other famous guests have done video shots and commercial advertisers as well. Why not have a lifetime of memories while on vacation.

28 Reviews of Property 238940 in Tampa, Florida

Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+01 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sarasota, fl
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We recently had a wedding reception and ceremony at villa del lago and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The accommodations were excellent, the house was beautiful and perfect for an elegant wedding reception. The owner is very attentive and promt to any concerns and issues that may have arose. We definitely recommend this rental property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your wonderful wedding. When we returned and noticed all the beautiful flowers around the front porch, we knew your wedding planner did an outstanding job decorating and making the estate even more beautiful. I would recommend her as well.
Alan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+01 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Fl.
5

10th Wedding Anniversary Party!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
What a Weekend!!!!!

Our family and friends came to Villa Del Lago Estate to celebrate my brother and sister's 10th wedding anniversary and from beginning to end the weekend was amazing!

Where do I begin?

For starters, I would really like Dr. Alan Felker to post a picture of the master suite. I could write a three paragraph review on it alone;
the view from the bathroom, the large romantic balcony and the bed that has more gadgets than you'll know what to do with, there is so much character behind the doors of the master suite.

The rest of the mansion is equally as beautiful. Each room is it's own hideaway. Again, there is so much detail to observe... every nook and cranny has been given proper attention.

The grounds are perfectly maintained. This home is perfect for all occasions! You can't beat it!

Dr. Alan Felker was readily available for all of our questions before and during our stay. Unanswered phone calls were returned within minutes.

We had a slight misunderstanding regarding our check out time and again, Dr. Alan was more than accommodating. The misunderstanding worked in our favor because it caused Dr. Alan to come on site for a showing. After the showing, all of our guest (including our children) got a free boat ride on his boat! Several got to watch (from the boat) the sun set on the beautiful lake. Icing on the cake!

The house is fully stocked with dishes, towels, soap, dish detergent, soap powder, etc.
Just bring yourself and be prepared for a great time and an unforgettable event.

Don't think about it, just book it!

If you don't get an opportunity to meet Karen (Dr. Felker's right hand) just leave her a diet mountain dew and a slice of cake in the fridge:-)

Thanks for everything Dr. Felker. I'm sure we will see you again:-)

Valencia's Family...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kelli, Valencia, Dr. Hot and Cold,(too many names to remember) , children, and all your wonderful Friends and Family:

Thank you for your unsolicited over the top review. It was a beautiful warm day in January and perfect to take the boat out. With all the children just hanging out on the boat dock. Why not, and I am so glad you all got to see and enjoy this beautiful lake. Best part was when I arrived early, your friend said, Are you going to end the party, and I said to her, no, I 'm going to join the party. I told Karen you were the nicest group of Guests we have had.

All the best to all of you,

Alan and Karen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+01 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hinesville, Ga
4

Unwinding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
A few friends and myself rented this property after a long deployment to Iraq. It was exactly what we were looking for. We were close enough to the city but far enough away to not be bothered. The property was outstanding.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Anthony and Servicemen:

I am glad that you were able to unwind and enjoy my home while on leave from duty. Thank you for your service to our country. Although I never met any of you, I wish you well and a safe return home.

Dr. Alan Felker
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+01 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Wedding celebration - great family event on a beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My wife and I celebrated our wedding at "Vila Del Lago". The homes (main house plus detached house) were a perfect way to have our families co-located during the weekend event. You'll find the property exactly as described: it is comfortable and accommodating, has wide-open spaces, large jacuzzi, beautiful interior styling that photographs very well, multiple piers, and more. The owner is friendly and easy to work with. He helped us to make this a perfect weekend getaway and wedding celebration!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Justin Hall:
Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your wedding. It was pleasure to meet your wonderful family and in-laws. Feel free to keep in touch.
Sincerly,
Dr. Felker
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+01 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Swampscott, MA
5

Wedding at the Mansion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were so lucky to find Villa Del Lago. For the price of a hotel rental hall, we stumbled across this magnificient estate. An estate of this magnitude was a rare find in Tampa. The grounds were manicured with specimen palms, and overlooked a beautiful lake. Upon entering the mansion, if felt like small castle. The marble floors and circular staircase was breathtakin. My family and guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the estate was. We had 100 happy guests who enjoyed this beautiful property. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this property for a special event or wedding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Gayle:
Thank you for your kind words. I knew you would have absolutely fantastic event and happy birthday. All the best to you.
Alan
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+01 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

A memorable place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We wanted someplace memorable for our wedding and also a comfortable place for out-of-towners --to give them a taste of Florida and a place to unwind and get to know each other.

Vila Del Lago delivered.

We had plenty of room, and our guests never stopped talking about the beautiful grounds, house and furnishings. Our week there wound up being like a miniretreat. You really feel like you're getting away, and there so many great settings for large and small groups. But you're not really that far out of the city. We especially liked that the house was just 20 minutes from the airport. That made it easy for people flying in.

We're just starting to get photos back from the wedding, but we've been blown away by how much the setting added to shots we'll be looking at and sharing for years to come.

Bonus: The owner's a nice guy -- very easy to deal with and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff and Mimi:
Thank you for your kind words. I knew your wedding would be special, especially how you set up the reception in the front of the house and that was really cool with the live band on the lakeside terrace. Can't wait to see the photos, also. Best of luck and much happiness in your marrage
Alan
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+01 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Jersey
5

Greatest vacations ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This place is hard to describe,pics doesn't do this place any justice.Starting with the owner,you get all the privacy you want he is there to help if anything,but otherwise if you are like me that like privacy this is your heaven.The house is amazing,gorgeous,inviting,very well decore and simply leaves you speechless.I had a family reunion there and all of my family had a great time,the only bad thing was that we couldn't stay any longer,other than that these were the best vacation I had so far,not the last since I will rent this beautiful home again,but for a whole week this time.Thank you so much Alan for all your help and making this the most private and wonderful vacation of my family!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Alex:
Even though I never met you, I am so glad that your family had a wonderful reunion. You are one of many families that have had reunions here and all were just as overwhelmed and happy as you. Funny thing is I am from New Jersey, but move here 30 years ago.Just love Florida. Thanks for your kind comments.
Sincerly,
Dr. Felker
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Italian Palace 'Villa Del Lago' Sleeps 20 on Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238940vb
+01 813-417-1218
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chattanooga TN
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This place is awesome. Very private, very nice. Excellent for a romantic getaway or second honeymoon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10