Venetian Bay townhome rental - Our home in sunny Florida
Our home in sunny Florida
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Venetian Bay Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6. Accommodation over 2 floors.

This modern gated resort in Kissimmee has a bright tropical feel, perfect for your vacation get-away. Approx 12 minutes drive on the Osceola Parkway to reach the Disney theme park area.

FREE internet access in the home plus FREE landline calls to US, Canada, Puerto Rico, UK, France, Spain, Italy.

There is a large shared child-friendly heated pool complete with fountains, spa pool, and sun deck. There are also 3 additional quieter pools within the resort. Adjacent to the main pool there is a clubhouse including a TV room, library, business center (small local charge), and a fully equipped fitness room. Additional amenities include secure play areas for the younger children, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, and a boating lake with picnic and BBQ facilities. Also a small movie theatre and a games room with pool table and electronic games.

Convenient on-site check-in!

For more details & pictures please visit our website http://www.eatonvillas.co.uk

Inside the home there is a fully equipped kitchen with separate dining area and breakfast bar. The family room has 2 sofas, flat screen cable TV with iPod dock entertainment center, DVD and VCR. We provide FREE INTERNET ACCESS (both wired and wireless) in the home. Additionally there is wireless Internet access in the clubhouse and around the main pool areas.

The downstairs master bedroom with its king-sized (6ft 6) bed has an en-suite bathroom complete with an over sized whirlpool bath plus shower. Upstairs you'll find 2 further spacious bedrooms, one with a queen (5ft) bed, the other with twin beds. All bedrooms have cable TV. There is also a second bathroom with bath and shower on this floor. This flexible arrangement offers the opportunity for parents to relax downstairs, whilst other family members have the run of upstairs. For those traveling with infants, a high chair and travel cot (pack 'n' play) can be provided.

The house is fully equipped with all the normal appliances you'd expect at home including fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, cooker, clothes washer and dryer, air conditioning/heating, hair dryer etc. A huge 24 hour Wal-Mart is close by for any last minute shopping and grocery needs.

FREE landline Nationwide telephone calls (including Canada & Puerto Rico) plus FREE landline calls to UK, France, Italy and Spain.

Just a couple of blocks from the Osceola County Softball Complex!

Our convenient on-site check-in means that you do not waste time driving around Orlando looking for an office from which to collect your keys!

We accept online payments by credit card.

**NEW** Swimming pool hours extended. Now enjoy a swim into the warm evening hours.

Please read our guest reviews.

More Details
Hide Details

88 Reviews of Property 236042 in Venetian Bay, Florida

Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
average rating of 4.785714 based on 88 reviews
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
1

Stay at your own risk

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay was less than optimal! There were a clogged bathtub, broken fan, uncomfortable and noisy beds & pillows, noisy neighbors, and dirty oven accessories to name a few. Developed a rash sleeping there --could there be a insect issue???

Would not recommend to anyone! Good luck!!

John & Ellie
Owner's Response: I am disappointed that you did not find the facilities maintained to our usual high standards. Our other guest comments show that this is not normally the case. We point out very clearly in our pre-check in documentation and in notices in the home, that if you discover any problems you should report them to us right away. We can then send someone to rectify the issue immediately. Unfortunately you did not report anything until several days after you had checked out. As a result we did not have the opportunity to resolve any of your complaints. The "noisy beds" that you refer to are a result of mattress & pillow protectors that are fitted for hygiene & allergy protection purposes. I will however look into fitting mattress toppers ("egg crates") to make them less obtrusive. Thanks for your feedback on this. The guests before you had stayed for a month & have already booked again for next year, so I am confident that your experience was not a representative one.
[Update May '12 - we have now fitted padded mattress covers to all beds]
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Redmond, WA
4

Trip to Orlando

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
- I have 2 kids. I was able to give each of them their own bedroom and my wife and I had the third bedroom. The master bedroom is downstairs while the kids bedrooms are upstairs. I could hear just about every footfall upstairs while downstairs. Fortunately, I go to sleep after my kids and get up before they do, so it wasn’t that big of an issue.
- The appliances were functional. Washer and Dryer came in handy for doing laundry every other day.
- Orlando is a pretty easy city to navigate and the townhouse is fairly close to everything. The path each morning was exit the complex, turn left, turn right at the signal and then follow the signs to wherever you want to go.
- The pool at the complex is nice, the gym is certainly good for a vacation place. The “arcade” is nothing special- air hockey and pool were both good, the other video games weren’t.
- There are books and games left behind from previous visitors, so check the closets and cabinets. We left behind Bingo.
- There is internet, and it is pretty fast, but it is wired and not wireless (I know, #firstworldproblems). Because we had 3 laptops, all of whom wanted to check e-mail and go online at the same time, I brought my wireless router from home.
- Not too many cable channels, but you can at least get local news and weather. Once again, you shouldn't be to reliant on cable while on vacation.

After staying at Christine’s townhouse for 7 days, we went to the Nick hotel for 2. My wife and I agreed that we would have gone crazy living in a hotel room for all 9 days of our trip. And the townhouse for 7 days was cheaper than the Nick Hotel for 2 days.

No Pets and No Smoking. There are permenant residents in the complex, who were generally friendly.

Thanks,
Chris
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Chris. Wireless internet is also available around the clubhouse & main pool.
[Update - May '12. We now have free WiFi in the home.]
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
UK
4

Great base for the theme parks

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented the property for the first week of a two week holiday, the latter spent relaxing on the beach. For the first week we knew we would spend the vast majority of our time in the theme and water parks around Orlando but we wanted a convenient base offsite from the parks themselves area that would give us a spacious base for a family of five and allow us to ‘eat in’ rather than be forced to rely on restaurants for every meal. The house was ideal for that with convenient parking and a very large (and cheap) WallMart nearby.

So an ideal solution for those looking for a good value family accommodation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great property!! Was perfect location for us. Will stay again when we come back to Orlando. It was pretty close to all parks and alot of shopping. The condo was very nice!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks. We'd love to have you as our guests again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Whitehall, Ohio
5

Beautiful, comfortable condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My son and I enjoyed our stay at your condo. It's clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Appreciated the internet connection. The resort is very clean and well-kept. Would certainly consider staying at your condo when I'm next in Orlando. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary, We'd be happy to have you as our guest again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Glendale, CA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The location was conveniently located to all the major attractions, was well-kept, and very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
UK
5

Venetian Bay Villages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Dear Graham & Chris, thank you so much for the use of your home. We've had a great week and are now theme parked out. A week at the coast to chill seems an attractive option. There is still much to explore around here. we may have to return....
Enjoy your break.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Fond du Lac, WI
5

Thanks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Chris, We had a great vacation in Florida and especially in your townhome. It was clean with adequate space and very comfortable. all the other people were very friendly & answered any questions that we had. We will definitely come again.
Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return visit in February 2012 :-)
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Bangor, ME/USA
5

Wonderful Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My stay at your home was absolutely wonderful. Great location and distance to all the parks and was very easy to locate. The property looked like new when we arrived and was left in the same condition:) Your home is so close to many restaurant choices and pretty much anything you could need. The property was well maintained and we couldn't have asked for a better place to come home to at night:)
Chris...you were great to deal with and answered any questions that I may have had....thank you for your kindness!!!
I will definitely reccomend you to friends and family that may be heading that way. If I ever find myself in the area again I will contact you:)
Thank you again for allowing us the use of your home.
Kelly...Bangor, Maine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review Kelly. I hope we have you as a guest again in the future.
Chris
business
Fabulous Luxury Home Near Disney with FREE WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p236042
+44 7981 625154
Venetian Bay Kissimmee Area
Miami, FL
5

Awesome place for couples or families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My friends, my boyfriend and I loved this house. It was very clean, comfortable, and equipped with everything you need. The neighborhood is beautiful, has very friendly and helpful security guards and neighbors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. We hope to have you as our guests again in the future!