Savannah condo rental - Back of the Chart House and the Lowden Building from River Street at Night
Back of the Chart House and the Lowden Building from River Street at Night
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Savannah Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

212 West Factors Walk - This recently renovated condominium is located in the Lowden building right in the heart of Savannah Georgia's Historic Downtown overlooking River Street and the Savannah River.

Large, open space with wood floors, painted brick walls, granite and stainless in Kitchen, loft-style corrugated metal ceilings, separate shower and jetted tub in large bathroom, and plantation shutters, all with a direct view of the river and all the bustling activity of River Street. This is a great location for a wonderful Savannah Vacation.

Walk to Everything! Located within walking distance to the Savannah City Market, Ellis Square, Paula Deen's famous Lady and Sons Restaurant, and over 100 shops, hotels, restaurants, and boutiques that line River Street in the beautiful Landmark Historic District of Downtown Savannah, GA.

Sit on the Balcony and watch the boats and people go by - a perfect location close to all of Savannah's fabulous restaurants and attractions.

..............................................................................................

$200/night .. $1400/week (3 night minimum)

Rates may Increase During Holiday Weeks or special events

$300 fully refundable deposit, 13% Tax will be added to rate

$75 Pet Fee - Pets must be approved

Cleaning Fee is Included, Linens are included

3 NIGHT MINIMUM

We do not offer any discounts

We accept online credit card payments for your convenience

Keywords: River Street, Riverstreet, Historic District, Downtown, Savannah

More Details
Hide Details

You Will Love Visiting Beautiful and Historic Savannah Georgia - Our River Street Condo is in a wonderful location where you can walk to Everything! Shops, restaurants, trolly stops, riverboat cruises, antique stores, and art galleries are just steps away.

Ryan Bassett purchased this condo in 2005

We live on Hilton Head Island, which is only 45 Minutes from Downtown Savannah, so this was an ideal second home location for us. We love visiting on weekends and walking to the nearby parks, squares, restaurants, shops, and museums that are so close to our condo.

We really enjoy the waterfront view and watching all of the boats and huge container ships pass by on the Savannah River. It is also great fun sitting on the balcony and watching the people and activities on River Street. We also really love being able to walk to our favorite restaurants, local art galleries, coffee shops, and museums in the Historic District..

58 Reviews of Property 233125 in Savannah, Georgia

River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
average rating of 4.9827585 based on 58 reviews
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Callao, VA
5

You will not be disappointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a weeks stay at 212 West Factors Walk. The pictures on this site are beautiful, but it is no match for seeing the condo itself. From the moment we turned down the cobblestone Bernard Street Ramp and onto West Factors Walk we were taken back in time to when “cotton was king”. Unloading the car right at the door to the condo was very convenient-two small steps and you’re in. The entry foyer is spacious and sweeps you into a simple but beautifully decorated living space. The kitchen is equipped with quality stainless steel appliances, beautiful granite counter tops, and superior cook and serving ware. The open kitchen/dining area flows into a comfortable living room with a moderate size flat screen TV. The owner has even provided DVDs of movies filmed in Savannah, books depicting Savannah history, architecture, and games. The plantation-style shutters add a old-time feeling which is only complimented by the thick original brick painted walls. The living room opens into a quaint balcony where one can enjoy their morning coffee or evening drinks; it is also a wonderful place to watch the action on the Savannah River or River Street. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. There is plenty of room in the closet and bureau to keep clothing for two or more. The tile bath is large and includes a shower, jetted tub, large vanity, lots of storage space, and as an added bonus, tucked in the corner, is a full-size washer and dryer. Superior quality bed and bath linens are provided. Parking was not a problem. We purchased two 2-Day passes and a 1-Day pass and we were always able to find a parking space right in front of the condo on River Street. We found walking the city to be the best mode of travel; even a stroll to Forsyth Park is an easy hike for avid walkers.

It was a pleasure to work with the owner, Ryan. All my questions were answered promptly, our payment was processed easily, and our security deposit was refunded quickly.

Overall, the condo is immaculate, beautiful, comfortable, well maintained, and provides all the comforts of home. It seems like I have overused the words beautiful and quality…but there are no other word to describe this little piece of paradise. Stay here and you won’t be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Madison, Connecticut
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed in this rental for one week while we visited Savannah for the first time. It was absolutely perfect. Spacious, clean and very cool! We loved sitting on the veranda with our coffees and looking at the river and at the people shopping. It was so convenient to everything and you don't have to drive anywhere. shuttles pick you up for free right in front it. I loved the fact it was in an old factory, the painted brick walls inside were so city like and trendy. I could live there! At night we could walk right out are door and get a cocktail or coffee within 200 feet but inside it was so quiet you would never know there were stores and restaurants all around you! This is the only place I would rent in savannah and it also allowed us to bring our pet! We left the way we found it so if you rent this, please be very clean with your pet I would hate the owner to stop allowing pets!
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Trussville Alabama
5

Missing River St Already

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just got home from our stay on River Street. The loft that we stayed in was excellent. When we arrived we were more than impressed by the unit. It was looked like something out of a magazine. And the location is great. We spent hours just sitting on the balcony overlooking River Street and watching the boats come and go. It's alittle warm in the mornings as the sun is coming up, but the afternoons and evenings are great. The only problem that I would say we had is with parking and we bought day passes and were able to park across the street most of the time. I would highly recommend this property. The owner was great to work with also.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wonderful location, huge and clean space. We could not ask for more! Ryan the owner was, as others have said, more than helpful. We had an incredible time in Savannah, and part of it was due to the immaculate river street condo. One problem was the parking, take Ryans advice and get the Visitor's Parking pass. We did and it still was a pain at times if we had to move the car. Best place we ate was The Alligator Soul restaurant, the worst was Tubby's. Also make sure you go to the Peanut Shop on River Street as well as the Savannah Candy Kitchen, you'll be happy you did.
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Cincinnati, OH USA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Interior was lovely, just like the pictures. We have two small children and there was plenty of space for all of us. Location was fantastic! We started each morning watching River Street wake up while drinking coffee on the balcony. We wrapped up each night with our Wet Willie's drinks on the balcony, watching the ghost tours stop below us while the children slept peacefully inside. We were concerned noise from River St might be an issue overnight, but we were at a quiet end of the street and the walls were so thick we only ever heard the boat horns during the day. Owner provided great advice on places to go while in Savannah.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
United States
5

Honeymooning in Savannah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. It was beautiful and spotlessly clean as we expected from the pictures, but I was most impressed in the little details that took it from wonderful as expected to above and beyond. As I said little things like hypoallergenic soap for the washing machine, an ion fan to keep the air clean and smelling wonderful, and little soaps and shampoos in case you forgot anything. It's in a perfect location for Savannah. Right on river street with an unobstructed view of the river. We found it easy to walk to most everywhere we wanted to go. Forsyth Park was the only area we found a little too far to walk to often- we did it once and that did it for us. We're not big walkers though so someone in good shape would probably find the distance easy. All around, the best money we spent and the perfect place for us. I highly recommend this condo to any couple or single person wanting to see and taste the best of Savannah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
United States
5

Perfect Savannah Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. It was beautiful and spotlessly clean as we expected from the pictures, but I was most impressed in the little details that took it from wonderful as expected to above and beyond. As I said little things like hypoallergenic soap for the washing machine, an ion fan to keep the air clean and smelling wonderful, and little soaps and shampoos in case you forgot anything. It's in a perfect location for Savannah. Right on river street with an unobstructed view of the river. We found it easy to walk to most everywhere we wanted to go. Forsyth Park was the only area we found a little too far to walk to often- we did it once and that did it for us. We're not big walkers though so someone in good shape would probably find the distance easy. All around, the best money we spent and the perfect place for us. I highly recommend this condo to any couple or single person wanting to see and taste the best of Savannah.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
United States
5

Perfect Luxury Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. It was beautiful and spotlessly clean as we expected from the pictures, but I was most impressed in the little details that took it from wonderful as expected to above and beyond. As I said little things like hypoallergenic soap for the washing machine, an ion fan to keep the air clean and smelling wonderful, and little soaps and shampoos in case you forgot anything. It's in a perfect location for Savannah. Right on river street with an unobstructed view of the river. We found it easy to walk to most everywhere we wanted to go. Forsyth Park was the only area we found a little too far to walk to often- we did it once and that did it for us. We're not big walkers though so someone in good shape would probably find the distance easy. All around, the best money we spent and the perfect place for us. I highly recommend this condo to any couple or single person wanting to see and taste the best of Savannah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
Pittsburgh, PA
5

River Street Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The condo is exactly as it appears in the photos. It is spacious and beautifully decorated. The location is great (although the entrance on Factors Walk is a little intimidating). Ryan was easy to work with and responded quickly to our emails and questions. We've already recommended it to our friends who visit Savannah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
River Street! Renovated Condo overlooking the River | Historic Downtown Savannah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p233125vb
(843) 338-2120 (South Carolina, USA)
Savannah Coastal Georgia
louisville KY
5

River street condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
A wonderful place to stay in Savannah. The owner is very quick to answer questions about condo. We had a very nice time as it is very close to all sights in Historic Savannah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway