Pelicans Landing condo rental - View from Master Bedroom Balcony and Living Room
View from Master Bedroom Balcony and Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Pelicans Landing Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Location: Pelican's Landing, Myrtle Beach, Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA

Accommodations: Condominium, 3 Bedrooms + Sofa bed, 2.5 Newly Renovated Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Discover Myrtle Beach from this well-appointed condo in the family location at Pelican’s Landing on Shore Drive.

Enjoy breathtaking views of the picture-perfect Grand Strand beach from the living room screened balcony or the master suite balcony of this immaculate, third floor condo. Just across the street from the ocean, you are close enough to open the master suite balcony door and fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean in the background.

This spacious top floor unit sleeps 6-8 adults comfortably and features many extras:

- Free high-speed wireless internet,

- Non-Smoking unit with smoking permitted outside on covered balcony only,

- Master Suite with king size bed, cable TV, and balcony with ocean view,

- Guest Suite with queen size bed, half bath, cable TV

- 3rd bedroom with 2 twin size beds,

- Living room with queen size sleeper sofa, cable TV, DVD player, and screened patio,

- Fully equipped kitchen with all major and minor appliances, pots, pans and dishes,

- Wet-bar,

- Full size private washer and dryer, and

- Pillows, blankets and comforters for all beds.

Pelican’s Landing amenities:

- Two pools,

- Sunbathing decks with chairs,

- Multiple outdoor showers,

- Elevators,

- Covered paved parking,

- Grilling areas with 6 charcoal grills and covered picnic tables,

- Children's playground,

- Putting green,

Sorry but HOA rules specify NO PETS, TRAILERS, BOATS, CAMPERS and Minimum age to rent is 25 yrs old.

Shore Drive is a cul-de-sac street with only renter or owner traffic, away from the heavy congestion, but still provides convenient access to all Myrtle Beach has to offer…

Within walking distance of the condo:

- Life Guard on duty at the ocean from Memorial Day to Labor Day

- Apache Pier. This pier is the longest on the East Coast, has a full arcade, pier fishing, and live entertainment in summer months,

- Straw market featuring sub shop, ice cream shop, pizza shop, general store, bike rentals and much more,

- Flip Flops Sports Bar and Grill,

- Ocean Annie’s bar which features nightly live music in the peak season.

Within 2 miles:

- Restaurant Row,

- Barefoot Landing,

- House of Blues,

- Tangier Outlets,

- Super Wal-mart,

- Kroger’s grocery store which is open 24 hours a day,

- over 100 excellent golf courses and a dozen mini golf courses,

- Dixie Stampede,

Within 5 miles:

- Alabama Theater,

- Ripley’s Aquarium,

- Hard Rock Café,

- Margaritaville,

- Carolina Opry,

- Nascar café restaurant and mini-kart park,

- Deep sea fishing,

- Broadway at the Beach,

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 232659 in Pelicans Landing, South Carolina

Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Pickerington, Ohio
5

Good Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Overall the stay was excellent. A few minor glitches to mention but did not really hamper our stay. The remote in the Queen size bedroom does not work and we did try new batteries. The clock in the King size bedroom will not set properly or I just could not figure it out. Unit was clean well air conditioned and beds were comfortable.
The wireless worked great and key-less entry was a good perk.
We did enjoy our stay and if we decide to go back next year I will contact you.
Thanks for allowing us to rent the unit.
regards,
Fred Feiber and Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Columbus Ohio
4

Summer vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The condo was great. The short walk to the beach was convient and the kids loved the pool. It was in a fairlly secluded area of Myrtle beach which made it so enjoyable. I would recomended this condo to others as communication was great with the owners. The description was accurate to what we arrived to. It was kept clean and well taken care of. Having had little experience with condo rental it would have been nice to know that trash bags, toilet paper, hand soap etc was not provided. That was the only negative I could think of.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Bristol, Tn
5

wonderful experience renting here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay here was everything and more than we could have expected! The condo was very comfortable and great location. The pools were nice and a the views were nice from the condo to the beach with a short pleasant walk to the beach. We would definitely consider returning!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Rock Hill, SC
5

great last-minute long weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We decided at the last moment to take our young kids to the beach for a three day weekend. We found this condo online and very quickly got a reply from Barbara - she was very helpful and responsive. The location is great - access to the beach, close to restaurants and bars, and very little traffic since the condo is on a road that ends in a cul-de-sac. The condo itself is very nice and clean with a well-stocked kitchen to cook in when we stayed in for dinner. Didn't play golf on this trip, but there are two courses within a couple of miles of the condo. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Farmville
5

Will stay again!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Listing and pics were accurate. Location is excellent, ocean, shopping, entertainment, restaurants were all close. Great customer service. Definitely the best place Ive stayed in Myrtle Beach for the price. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Fredericksburg, Virginia
5

Pleicans Landing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was our first time in Myrtle Beach, My husband, myself, his parents and our 3 children. The condo was a great size too accomidate all of us no problem. The firworks off the 2 balconies every night was wonderful-The children could barely stay awake to watch bec, of the busy day of beach combing and pool diving--Both are with in walking distance from the condo. My children loved to surf at the beach, find shells(lots of shells) and just building sandcastles. We enjoyed that the condo is in a real quiet family feeling area.But we were close enough to the Tangier Outlet and we LOVED Broadway on the beach both really close by. Great Great time. Thank you Barbara for sharing your home with us. The Boehm Family 7/10
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Twinsburg,Ohio
5

JOYCE/ROGER STAYED JUNE 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We have stayed at Pelican's Landing for some 15 yrs...This #315 is one of the very BEST..OUTSTANDING.. The keyless lock was super..No looking for keys..The night lights were a big help..The door going to the porch was very nice..It worked..Everything was clean and in good working order...You can be very proud of your place..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Haw River, NC
5

Tom and Lisa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. We had a nice view of the ocean and only a short walk to it. The kitchen had an excellent selection of cookware and utensils. We appreciated the beachchairs that were available to use. The master bedroom had a terrific bed. The queen bed wasn't very comfortable, but overall this place was a great choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Lawrenceville, Georgia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped, even down to a steamer for the crabs!! This has been the best condo we have found at Myrtle Beach and plan to stay there on our next vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great View w/o Oceanfront Prices-3BR 2.5BA Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232659
(540) 720-9059 (Virginia, USA)
Pelicans Landing Myrtle Beach
Johnstown, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
4 years ago we found this condo, After vactioning in Myrtle Beach for over 25 years. We have returned twice a year since then. The condo has all the amenities of home and more. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is well equipped. We enjoy the ocean view from screened deck. We absolutley love the location! It is centrally located between Broadway and Barefoot. It is just a short drive or long walk to the outlets and two grocery stores. The Shore Dr. Area is fantastic. It is secluded from all the hustle and bustle, yet just a stone throw away when you want to go anywhere. We can't wait for our next trip!
Helpful votes: 3/3