Los Angeles cottage rental - Light, Bright & Spacious
Light, Bright & Spacious
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom

Please see calendar for availability, it is always up to date. This guest Cottage is 5 minutes from Universal Studios Hollywood, less than 10 minutes from the heart of Hollywood. 5 minutes from Hiking the Hollywood Hills, 15 minutes to the Getty Museum and 20 minutes to Santa Monica Pier and beach. It is about 30-45 minutes to Disneyland. 3.5 miles to Burbank Airport. The cottage is located on a beautiful tree-lined residential street with easy access to the freeway. The cottage is very private and in a very safe area. It is a large, light and bright studio. It sleeps 4 people. There is a full size bed and a full size sleeper sofa. A 32 inch flat screen TV pivots for either couch or bed viewing with premium channels & DVD. It has everything you may need for a wonderful vacation to LA. Washer/dryer, refrigerator, microwave, oven/stovetop, all kitchen stuff, toaster oven, coffee maker/grinder, blender etc. Iron and ironing board. There is also a private patio with a barb-e-q

MAIN POINTS PLEASE READ MAIN POINTS PLEASE READ

Cleaning fee $100

Refundable security deposit $300

$10 per person per night over 2 people. If there are 4 of you, you will be charged for the extra people.

THERE IS A 3 (three) NIGHT MINIMUM

Please see the calendar for availability.

Paypal.com charges a fee for their services.

More Details
Hide Details

I love Los Angeles!

29 Reviews of Property 232638 in Los Angeles, California

Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
San Jose, California, US
5

Much Better Alternative to Hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I stayed here for a long weekend, and didn't want to leave. This cozy cottage is well kept, well furnished, and well equipped with everything you would need for your getaway. Having a kitchen and barbeque are big pluses that you wouldn't be able to find at a hotel. Plus the price is on the more reasonable side. The house is located on a quiet and very safe street, close to the freeway entrance, and although it's located behind the owner's home there is plenty of privacy.
This vacation rental is perfect for touring the heart of Los Angeles, and I would reccomend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alison! Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Stockholm Sweden
5

A great place to stay when you are in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This was a perfect place to spend our vacation. It was close to everything and Jennifer is a really good host! She gave us a lot of useful information about places to visit, you simply have to love her.

If we go to LA again, we will rent the cottage again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys are great!! When I come to Sweden I will call for sure. Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Quebec, Canada
5

Merci pour tout!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Thank you Jennifer for all you did for us. You were very nice! This cottage was more beautiful and useful than we expected. We spent a great vacation here.

Marie-Eve
Jacques et
Stephanie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
England
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The apartment was perfect! I couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for getting me water when I wasn't feeling well. I will definitely be back next time I'm in LA.

Sarah from England
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Jennifer's little hideaway in Hollywood is an absolutely fantastic location to call home while in Los Angeles. Located on a quiet street just around the corner from the studios and the NoHo Arts District the cottage is less than a mile from the Hollywood Freeway which locals know is the main vein to everything L.A.

You can't ask for a better home away from home than this cottage or a better host than Jen!
Owner's Response: Michael you are my FAVE!!! Thanks for the rave reviews and for leaving the place sooo spotless! Come anytime!

Jen
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I had a great time staying here! The guest house has all the ammenities you can wish for. The location is perfect both for business and leisure. And Jennifer is a great and thoughtful host. I'll certainly be back for my future trips to Los Angeles!

Charles
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Klamath Falls, Or
5

Awesome location! Would stay again...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Very nice & tidy little, private place that is close to absolutely everything we needed in LA within minutes, including Hollywood, LA, the valley and the beaches. We would definitely stay there again. The owner was very helpful and attentive. We had 4 in our party and it was a great fit. We received a check for our deposit back within a few days which was appreciated. Great value for the cost. Excellent experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Awesome place to stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you so much for this great place to stay !
We enjoyed it very much and it was really like coming home :)

It made our first trip to the USA really a great experience and of corse we´ll recommend your cottage to our friends when they plan to visit the fabulous Hollywood.
Everythings was just perfect and we´re very thankfull for that great vacation trip.

Greetings from Germany !
Isabell and Sarah
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage minutes to Universal Studios, Hollywood and Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232638
+1 8184194619
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

It feels like coming home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We enjoyed our holidays in this beautiful and charming cottage for two weeks. It was well equipped with everything useful for daily use. The whole cottage and everything else was very clean and properly.
To find some food in the fridge for the first days made us feel like coming home!
It has been comfortable to use the free w-lan and the phone for international calls!
Jennifer, our host was very very nice, hospitable and helpful by providing us information about the neighborhood and important places and events around the whole LA area.
She made our stay very comfortable and unforgettable.
We went to LA for the third time but it was the first time renting a private cottage. We would do it again every time!
The setting of the cottage was great. It is situated in an reasonable, save and properly area. Everything important like supermarkets malls and highways were easily to reach. Famous hotspots like Hollywood, Universal City or the Warner Bros. Studios are very close and fast to reach.

We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back very soon.
Greetings from Duisburg (Germany)
Kristin and Tobi
Helpful votes: 3/3