East Village apartment rental - Kitchen view.
Kitchen view.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

East Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

BEFORE SENDING AN EMAIL INQUIRY ABOUT AVAILABILITY, PLEASE CLICK ON THE "VIEW CALENDAR" BUTTON. IT IS AN ACCURATE REFLECTION OF BOOKINGS AND AVAILABILITY. THANK YOU.

Located in one of New York City's most vibrant neighborhoods, this newly renovated apartment is airy and light-filled with windows in every room and two private sleeping areas. Arrive from the airport to a newly cleaned apartment, fresh towels and bed linen, and greeted by us to answer any questions you may have. After a full day of seeing the sights you can then stay in and relax, watch TV, cook in the fully equipped kitchen, or visit the many wonderful restaurants, bakeries, and cafes. The apartment is situated near major subway lines that can take you around any part of the city for sightseeing; Brooklyn Bridge is a short train ride away. This neighborhood has a great nightlife along with a variety of ethnic restaurants and stores. Only a few blocks away is historic Union Square Park, a favorite public gathering place during the Spring and Summer months and home to a great Farmers Market. This neighborhood maintains its sense of human scale with only a few large buildings scattered among mostly smaller row houses and residential buildings. If you love to walk you will enjoy this area. Within walking distance is SoHo, NoHo, Washington Square Park, the Lower East Side, and Little Italy. Visit the small boutique stores that abound in this area, walk up and down Broadway, or walk up Fifth Avenue to Midtown and take your pick of any major retailer.

The apartment is located on the fourth floor of a walk up building typical in this neighborhood. It is mostly occupied by quiet young working professionals. There is a washer and dryer available for your use in the basement. The apartment is approximately 700 sq. feet.

CHECK OUT THE PICTURES AND VIDEO.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

57 Reviews of Property 229286 in East Village, New York

Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
average rating of 4.7017546 based on 57 reviews
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
cincinnati, ohio
4

Great Location, Real New York Experience, Lots of Stairs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Robert was as wonderful as all the reviewers have commented. He was helpful and nice. Even when our flight got cancelled, he was there for us four hours later when we arrived. The photos and videos are an adequate representation of the apartment. It's got a lot of character and is in a very old building. We loved the location. It was right next door to Village Pourhouse (a crowded and loud bar, but good service and decent food), and across the street from Webster's Concert Hall. My teenage daughters loved the fire escape outside the window, which overlooked Webster's. We weren't really troubled by the noise from Webster's. Only one night was my daughter awakened by fire trucks arriving there, but she went right back to sleep. Access to the subway was pretty close. If you turn left out of the apartment, then right on Fourth, go past Walgreen's, and the Union Square subway station is right there. A good place to get groceries is right by the subway--Food Emporium. It's a nice grocery store, and we got coffee, snacks, and drinks. The shopping and the restaurants in the area are FANTASTIC. Just what we were looking for. My daughter's loved shopping at Urban Outfitters (around the corner), and restaurants like Momofuku, The Smith, Max Brenner, and tons of others are very close. I feel like I must caution you, however, about the amount of stairs you have to climb to get to the apartment. I wasn't really daunted by the reviews that mentioned all the climbing, but there were times when I definitely wished we had an elevator. I was looking forward to the workout. However, lugging up luggage, groceries, and just ourselves up all those steps four or more times a day in a hot un-airconditioned hallway got a little taxing at times. On one particularly tired day after walking all over the city, I counted the steps. There were about 49 steps to go up once you get inside. There are about 8 more steps to get you into the building. If you are okay with this, that's great. It just got to be a little much on some days. We loved our vacation--this didn't ruin anything. I think it might just be a good thing to know beforehand. As much as we enjoyed the apartment, it pains me to say that we really didn't like the beds and the couch was terrible. Yes, the bathroom is small with no ventilation, but that wasn't a big issue. This is an old building. It is the real thing, and that's what we were looking for--a real New York experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. You were great guests and left the place in really good condition. I'm glad you had a good time.
I have heard only compliments about the beds, so I was surprised by that. I will begin asking guests their opinions and get a consensus. It is important that the beds are comfortable and I don't want people's vacations tainted by that.
I apologize about the sofa. I agree that it needs replacing and I am going to act on that right away. Another much more comfortable sofa that had been in the apartment was broken by a previous guest's rambunctious children.
As for ventilation in the bathroom, there is a window that easily opens to let in air if needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
5

Clean and well maintained at a super location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The contact person, Robert, is very friendly, flexible and helpful. We had good contact with him; he answered our mailed questions very quickly. He was in the apartment upon our arrival and also at the end of our stay.

The bathroom is a bit small, but clean and sufficient. Fully equipped kitchen. The beds are comfortable.
Webster Hall is across the street and warned by some reviews we bought earplugs. However, we never used them; late at night there is some noise in the street, but it was for us no big problem.

The location is super, with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Union Square, with a lot of subway lines, is nearby.

All in all, we recommend this apartment for sure.
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We booked this apartment for a week-long trip to New York at the end of May. Can't possibly recommend the apartment or Robert (who you deal with when booking) enough.

Two bedrooms in the East Village. Amazing location, near pretty much everything you'd ever want. Easy subway access, tons of restaurants and shops. Near both Irving Plaza and Webster Hall (across the street!) if you like good live music.

The apartment is clean and well maintained. Two air conditioners keep the place a welcome haven from the heat. Small kitchen with basic cutlery/plates/cookware. Small but clean bathroom.

Great communication from Robert, who was very accommodating to our schedule. Very professional and organized, which really helps when booking a place sight unseen.

Again, we can't recommend the place enough. Everything we'd hoped and more. Will definitely be staying here again!
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
4

great say, great location, great contact

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friend and I stayed for 6 days and had a great time. The apartment is clean and well presented and is in a great location. close to subway and downtown shopping.
walking distance to a multitude of fantastic restaurants.
I wouldnt recommend this apartment to older travellers as it is a 3rd floor walkup and across the road from Webster Hall - which can be noisy at night. I would definitely recommend for couples, friends and younger travellers.
our contact Robert was fantastic, always available if required - front door keys were changed mid visit and getting replacements was no trouble at all for him- he is a lovely man and helped make our stay a very enjoyable one.
I would definitely stay here again.
Kerrie - Sydney
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
Ireland
5

Great vaule for a great apaertment in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have stayed in many rental properties throughout the city and this is by far the best! The apartment was clean and provided for all our needs. Robert was great to deal with from the moment we booked the apartement, always available to answer any questions we had and helful in any way he could be. The location was great and within walking distance of the east village, west village and Union square (which is a hub for many subway lines).We didnt have any problem with the nightclub across the road, in fact we didnt even notice noise coming from it! Overall, we really enjoyed our trip, the apartment was incredible value and we will definitely return. Thanks again Robert!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
5

Más grande de lo que parece. Cómodo, céntrico.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Fui con mi marido y mis dos hijos. El apartamento es muy cómodo y está muy bien amueblado. Tiene todo lo necesario, tanto en la cocina como en ajuar de casa (sábanas, cobertores, toallas, paños de cocina...)
No tiene ascensor, pero son sólo tres pisos y medio, no cuatro.
Es un apartamento limpio y agradable.
Los muebles son muy acogedores, tiene alfombras y el suelo de madera antigua muy cuidado y brillante. El cuarto de baño es pequeño pero suficiente.
Las camas y las almohadas son muy confortables, se descansa de maravilla.
Tiene dos armarios grandes en los que caben las maletas perfectamente y perchas y cajones para dejar toda la ropa cómodamente ordenada si necesidad de dejarlo todo por enmedio
El local de enfrente hace que haya ruido por la noche, pero no hasta muy tarde. Y los vecinos son bienvenidos así que, si no puedes dormir, únete a la fiesta. Para mis hijos fue muy cómodo tener uno de los mejores locales de conciertos de NY enfrente de casa.
Robert el mánager es encantador y nos facilitó mucho las cosas.
Se lo recomiendo a familias con hijos mayores o a dos parejas jóvenes que quieran disfrutar de lo mejor del Village.
Owner's Response: This is a rough translation via "Google Translate":

I went with my husband and two children. The apartment is very comfortable and nicely furnished. It has everything you need, both in the kitchen and home furnishings (sheets, blankets, towels, tea towels ...) No elevator, but are only three stories and a half, not four. The apartment is clean and nice. The furniture is very welcoming, has carpets and antique wood flooring very careful and brilliant. The bathroom is small but sufficient. The beds and pillows are very comfortable resting beautifully. It has two large closets in the bags that fit perfectly and hangers and drawers to conveniently leave all your clothes neat if you need to leave everything for the location across the street in the middle makes no noise at night, but not until very late. And the neighbors are welcome so if you can not sleep, join the party. For my children was very convenient to have one of the best concert venues in NY in front of house. Robert the manager is lovely and he made ??things easier. I recommend it to families with older children or two young couples who want to enjoy the best of the Village.
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
New Brunswick, Canada
5

Great quiet spot with access to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Four adults and two toddlers could easily fit in this space without getting in each other's way, which is a HUGE plus for NYC apartments. Both representatives met us on time and were very friendly. The television with on-demand kids shows was fantastic for the two kids during breakfast. The bedroom with the soji screens worked well, but you may want to run the A/C fan to block out the noise from the street.

The place is well equipped with dishes and linens and is very close to a subway stop, grocery stores and really great Thai and Japanese restaurants. I would say it's a fantastic choice!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
5

Great home base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This apartment was perfect for our weekend in NYC. It is spacious by NYC standards - bright and clean. I slept in the front room and although I could hear the club across the street, I found that with the fan on, and earplugs in, I didn't hear a thing - I slept really well (both beds are very comfortable). Robert was extremely helpful and welcoming. I'd definitely recommend this place to friends. The location is great - a 5 min (tops) walk to the subway, and walking distance to lots of great places.

Anna
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
5

Nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Very nice apartment. We had a lovely week there. We came with our children at 13 and 16 - and they also loved New York. The location is in the middle of it all. We went for it all on foot.
It is possible to make you own meals in the kitchen - all you need is there.
And Robert :-) He is very kind and helpful. We can only recommend this apartment - and we will be back.
business
Guests Rave About the Apartment!! Check Out the Reviews.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229286vb
347.410.4783
East Village Manhattan
4

Great place to stay in Manhattan, New York

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Close to all the excitement in New York this apartment at 3rd floor gives you all you need to enjoy New York. Well equipped and good space for a couple with 1 or 2 children. Close to SoHo, Greenwich Village, Meatpacking District, downtown Manhattan and still only 20 blocks to Empire State building and Midtown. Enjoy shopping, eating and sightseeing with this apartment as a decent base for your doings.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway