Point Reyes Station cottage rental - Lolo's Cottage-- Perched above the Bay
Lolo's Cottage-- Perched above the Bay
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Point Reyes Station Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5+)

Lolo’s Cottage is the ideal destination for your coastal getaway... just an hour’s scenic drive from the Golden Gate Bridge and the Wine Country. We're located directly on Tomales Bay amid the rolling hills of West Marin. Curl up in the window seats to watch the changing light on the bay. Or dine on the dock at sunset as cormorants dive for their own dinners.

We have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The kitchen is fully equipped and we provide hot and cold cereals for your breakfast and all the cooking basics— oils, vinegar, sugar, flour, etc. and 30+ herbs and spices. Just bring your ingredients and you're ready to cook.

We offer high-speed wireless internet connection, a CD player. There is no TV, however you may enjoy our large selection of DVDs on your own computer.

Each of the three bedrooms has its own design and color theme and the luxury of down comforters and pillows on the beds--voted 'super comfortable' by our guests. In addition there is a crib for families with infants.

The standard rate is $325 per night triple occupancy with a $50 per night supplement for each additional adult guest. A low season rate of $275 per night applies for midweek rentals in January and February.

More Details
Hide Details

Two things to know about us: the first is we love the outdoors. We ride horses on the trails with kindly mounts from a local stable and ride bikes throughout the Tomales Bay area. We walk and hike the trails and love the surprises that come with each season: a swath of lupine on a spring-green hillside; ospreys feeding their fledgling chicks in their pole-top nest, low-tide walks that reveal anemones, star fish, fan kelp and tiny crabs usually hidden by high water.

The second thing to know is that we love to eat. Fresh seafood and locally grown organic foods are available year 'round. Just-harvested oysters are a 5-minute walk from our front gate and the area's restaurants merit several stars with varied cuisines and the freshest seasonal ingredients...Heaven!

Lori Kyle purchased this cottage in 2004

We've been visiting the Point Reyes area for decades-- family day trips to the beaches and hiking trails and getaway weekends just for ourselves. We always dreamed of our own home in the area, but it was rare to hear of properties for sale... so it remained just a dream.

When the opportunity for this magical bayside cottage came up, we jumped at the chance and have been been delighted with our decision ever since. It's been 6 years and the WOW! still hasn't worn off.

33 Reviews of Property 231233 in Point Reyes Station, California

Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

Family get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We spent 4 days here with our three boys (2 teenagers) and we all had a great time. The food in the area is excellent (BBQ oysters), pace is slow (my BB did not have service), and views are incredible. The house is so quaint and well equipped.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Durham, NC USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family of 4 stayed in the cottage for a week. It was the perfect spot for exploring Tomales Bay. The 8 mile drive along Hwy 1 to Point Reyes never got old. The scenery was breathtaking including the views from the cozy window seats of the cottage. The cottage had everything we needed and more. The kitchen was well stocked to do our own cooking, the linens were great, the garden was beautiful and full of flowers. We tried all of the restaurants Lori recommended and they were all very good. You can't pass up the Marshall store - the chowder was amazing! Breakfast at Nicks and the Pine Cone Diner was outstanding and lunch at Stellina. The kids loved exploring the private beach, looking out the window on the floor of the living room, Bear Valley ranger station, the lighthouse as well as all the amazing trails and beaches. Great trip! Lori was great - she provided information on the area and answered all our questions. Thanks!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a wonderful stay at lolo's cottage. The views of Tomales bay are spectacular. The cottage was well equipped with comfortable beds, nice cotton sheets and towels (including beach towels) and a well stocked kitchen. We will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
redwood city, ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We absolutely love this cottage and did not want to leave. We had four well-traveled gals staying here and we were more than comfortable with the size of the cottage and sleeping arrangements. The overall space, the cottage's bright light, the yummy beds, all the nice decorating detail including art, books, and plants, and the well-equipped kitchen made this getaway similar to staying in someone's beloved home instead of a vacation rental. We made sure to be home by late afternoon to enjoy the long light over the water on the very (!) fabulous deck and left feeling that we really got away from it all while enjoying all that the area provides. We ate, slept, hiked, shopped, and beached well and came home every afternoon looking forward to enjoying the cottage. Especially since I won at Pictionary over warm chocolate chip cookies! It was really perfect.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Redwood City CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had the perfect girlfriends getaway at Lolo's. Left the husbands at home. Sipped wine on the deck. Slept in lulled by the water lapping underneath the cottage. The place is so beautifully appointed and well equipped. We'll be back for sure.
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family celebrated Thanksgiving at Lolo's Cottage
and loved every minute. The kitchen is so well
equipped, we felt right at home preparing our
Thanksgiving feast. The decor is sophisticated, warm
and inviting. The view a never ending parade of water
birds and changing light. We'll definitely return.
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Lolo's cottage is a delightful little spot on the water. We stayed there with a group of girlfriends and had cocktails and oysters on the deck/pier, while seals passed by. There is also a kayak place you can walk to and rent kayaks for a couple of hours - we saw many birds, a large ray, and even some deer. Lovely lovely cottage and very sweet and accommodating owner - we shall return!
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Oakland, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Went rented Lolo's cottage for a girlfriends weekend away, and it was everything we hoped for and more! The home is so cozy yet has plenty of space that we never felt crowded ( 4 of us). The kitchen is fully stocked with nice dishes, glassware, good quality pots/ pans and knives. If you think you need to bring your own spices, oils or vinegars.. you don't. Lori has it all on hand... even natural sugar as well as good old white.
The surroundings are just lovely... right over the water! Lots of birds and peaceful sounds and views to drink in.
I will definitely stay at Lolo's again when I head back up to Marshall.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
sebastopol, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I stayed at the cottage with a couple of girlfriends
to celebrate a birthday. We were there for two
nights and had an absolute blast. We spent the days
hiking and the evenings sitting on the deck
overlooking the water. The cottage has the greatest
vibe and was just perfect for a bunch of mommies
looking to get away. We all live in Sonoma County,
but it felt like we were so very far from home. A real
vacation. We are trying to figure out when to go
back. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lolo's Cottage... Perfect Gem on the Bay with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231233
+1 510 502-4642
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Ohio
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My boyfriend brought me here for a wonderful birthday gift. We went kayaking and out to eat in nearby Point Reyes Station. BBQ'd oysters and chowder are a must! If you can, go out on the deck early in the morning (around 1 or 2 am) and look up at the stars! It is AMAZING!!! Most people will never see such an amazing sky (as long as it is clear and not foggy). :)