Emerald Isle house rental - Right smack on the ocean. left side. Aaah ....Windoon East A WIN-WIN SITUATION!!
Right smack on the ocean. left side. Aaah ....Windoon East A WIN-WIN SITUATION!!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Emerald Isle House Rental Photos and Description
House with amazing VIEWS, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

The video is a 'must see' it tells you so much about the home and gives you a great perspective of the spacious rooms and their layouts, the fine decor and comfort provided. You can also see the huge panoramic views of the ocean. The strand is amazing at this particular Emerald Isle Vacation Rental in that it is quite wide and inviting with abundant shells. There is much more privacy here than most homes since it is nicely tucked back in the dunes next door to a huge empty lot. The amount of privacy is amazing; there is rarely a sound passing through the walls. Parents can truly relax with the KIDDIE GATES on the wraparound porch, also one at the top of the third floor stairs.

We have, for your convenience, beach sand chairs..usually 9 or 12 of them. Also for the younger ones there are boogie boards, sand toys and a real garden shovel..fun for everyone!

Our most frequent compliment concerns the parking in the carport, who wants to get into a HOT car??? And the next best is how much the guests enjoy the adjacent outdoor private downstairs hot and cold shower, so refreshing!

The price is very reasonable and we even include the cleaning fee.

There are five spacious bedrooms beautifully decorated. The mattresses sleep wonderfully to the sounds of the waves coming from the beach. The kitchen /great room/dinning room is huge and the upholstered furniture has down cushions for cozy comfort around the TV,view of the beach, and the sound system which goes all the way up to the second floor if you wish.

The large nicely furnished deck can be a second dining room overlooking the ocean when the weather is nice. There are two big rocking chairs which make star gazing and watching the many dolphins even more enjoyable.

Totally renovated and redecorated. Large 5 bedroom half duplex - Emerald Isle, NC vacation rental.(the west end of the long, narrow island, approximately 30 miles long off the coast of Morehead City and Beaufort). Inviting and calm private walkway includes a sitting area overlooking the beach that will bring peaceful images and soothing audible comfort of the waves splashing against the sand. Nearby you will have the tranquility of dunes and nature as you've not seen before.

The sunsets offer uncompromising breathtaking and memorable beauty and splendor. I could go on and on but would rather have you see it for yourself. click video tab for a more visual descripton. Fees include cleaning and many extras.. Checkout our WINTER monthly rates for January, February and march.$3,300. Oceanfront - Gorgeous panoramic view of Atlantic Ocean. New, well kept, lovely and exceptionally immaculate; in a quiet, residential area with a wonderful family beach! Fall and spring temperatures average 70's and 80's. With wide beaches and gentle waves that are good for surfing, kayaking, charter boats, pier and surf fishing, swimming and getting your toes in the sand. There are area amusement facilities, jet skiing, water sports rentals, marinas, tennis, golf courses, NC Aquarium and museums nearby, along with shopping, and seafood for cooking or eating out. fishing pier in the process of being built just a mile walk down the beach! the sound is just 1 block away.

Keywords: extremely well kept half duplex right there on the ocean! quite beautifully and comfortably decorated. vacant lot adjacent allows a view all across front of house.no sandy beach chairs ,toys, boogie boards to haul back home ...all provided. kiddie gates on top floor and on wraparound porch. best swimming on the beach.

Please contact me if having trouble viewing video of the property.

More Details
Hide Details

Bettie and her beautiful daughters on the porch............

Bettie has been vacationing at Emerald Isle for 40 or more years and has always come back here after exploring assorted other beaches. It is a quietfamily beach and there is not so much commercialization as others...though there is plenty of action, entertainment,fishing, watersports,biking, rides ,acades, etc. for the younger set. She has wanted a place of her own here after all the years of coming and finally she found and bought this awesome 'home away from home'. it's just perfect!!! she takes much pride in keeping it newly updated constantly. Bettie is a simi retired art teacher and a decorator, which shows up in the beauty of the bright, happy beach home. all things about it are kept up and in pristine condition. Bettie wants her guests to be comfortable with down covered couches and the most comfortable beds she could find. she is often accommodating visitors with changes they would like to see on their next visit.Although she often frequents the close sorrounding towns closeby for shopping, restraunts and sightseeing....just being on the beach is really all she and her grown family really like doing with the exception of going to the nearby n.c. aquarium. Very soon there will be a huge fishing pier, built in conjunction with the aquarium just a little over a mile walk down the beach. Bettie lives in raleigh and her two girls, husbands and five grandchildren live in Richmond and Charlotte. This awesome home, she invites you to see for yourself!!!!

BETTIE PHILLIPS purchased this house in 2000

This is the nicest location on the eastern shore . The area is very kid friendly and the town is proud that there are not many high rise buildings and not alot of uncontrolled nightlife. this is a quiet location in a quiet neighborhood. There are plenty of fun shops and so very much history for you history buffs.

Nearby, you will enjoy visiting Beaufort, the home of Blackbeard, and Pony Island.

Swansboro is just a few miles away and also has fun shops and eaterys such as Yanas.

morehead city also is an exciting town , especially their waterfront...there you can sign up for a fishing tour.

Fising trips can be chartered or you can join a fishing tour with others on the boat.

there is golfing and even miniture golf for the kids.

My kids and grand kids enjoy the water slides and the water boats.

Fishermen, also enjoy fishing on the strand or the huge fishing pier, which is close to the town.

The closest business is a mile away from the home although 2 miles away there are shops, stores, a grocery,drugstore, theatre and restaurants. Emerald Isle is a lovely place to come to.

The views , inside and out are remarkable.click on video and see for yourselves. The beach area is not overcrowded. swimming is great. all is quiet and relaxing.

No need to bring your beach chairs, Bettie has plenty, including sand toys and boogie boards. let your toddlers walk about the wrap around porch...there are kiddie gates for their protection.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

On the third floor there are five twin beds. the children and grownups alike enjoy the two t.v.'s, toys and the fun decor.

Parents like it because the children entertain each other happily in their own abode on the third floor.

47 Reviews of Property 230481 in Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
average rating of 4.95 based on 47 reviews
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Pittsburgh, PA
5

A Family Delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed a week at Windoon East with our family...a perfect meeting place as we traveled from four different states. Our family of 12 fit comfortably in the house. The bedrooms were a good size with very comfortable beds. The 3rd floor was perfect for my daughter, husband and 3 small children. The kitchen is well equiped to prepare family size meals. The view from the deck is breath-taking and so relaxing. The beach is private with plenty of room for beach games and sand castles! We suggest a trip to the end of the island at low tide to collect beautiful shells. The aquarium is nice for a rainy day.
Bettie was a most gracious host and very nice to communicate with. Her home is lovely, clean and well kept. This was our first time renting a VRBO and would rent from Bettie again in the future. Thanks, Bettie!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Tallmadge, Ohio
5

Gramma and PaPa and 6 grandchildren ( Tallmadge, Ohio)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I took our 3 children and THEIR children to the beach for a family vacation.
Windoon East was a perfect setting for our family! The decor is absolutely stunning - tasteful - and practical!! The owner, Bettie, could not have been more helpful and kind!! I feel as if I know her, because we spoke on the phone so often and she was always so gracious.
This was our first experience with VRBO and I highly recommend it to everyone.
My only fear is that we will be 'outgrowing' this house because we have 2 new grandchildren on the way!!
Thank you Bettie for a beautiful home and your true 'southern hospitality'.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: THANKS FOR THE NICE REPORT ON YOUR RECENT VISIT. I HAVE ENJOYED WORKING WITH YOU SO MUCH THAT I JUST WANT TO ADD A NURSERY FOR YOUR TWO NEW BABIES!!! I WISH I COULD. HOW ABOUT AN EXTRA PACK AND PLAY?? THOSE THINGS FIT IN THE PARENTS' ROOMS WELL. I AM ALWAYS TRYING TO MAKE THINGS PERFECT FOR MY VISITORS. JUST A THOUGHT. ENJOY THE REST OF THE SUMMER AND HOPEFULLY YOU WILL COME BACK EVENTUALLY. TAKE CARE, BETTIE
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Binghamton, NY
5

Vacation Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We thought our vacation was over before it began due to Hurricane Irene. Bettie worked her magic, though, and made sure our vacation week began on the day promised. This was the first time we stayed right on the beach and we enjoyed every single moment of it. A Windoon East is a beautiful place to stay and has everything needed for a week's worth of fun, games, cooking, and relaxing. The decor itself is funloving with an artist's eye for southern colors. Bettie has done a magnificent job in furnishing her place. It was pure joy to stay there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Idaho Falls, Idaho
5

Wonderful Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at the Windoon East June 2011. With a family of small kids, having a beach front property makes all the difference. The kids loved the upstairs loft. There was a pack n play and highchair for the little one. The beach access is excellent! The owner includes beach chairs and boogie boards too. The beach in front of the house is so nice, very quiet, and lots of shells! We found the home well stocked in the kitchen. The beds are very comfortable and the house is very clean and well maintained. The owner is great to work with too! We loved it so much that we've booked another week in 2012!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: THIS SOUNDS LIKE FROM MY FAMILY. WE ALL DELIGHT IN BEING RIGHT THERE ON THE OCEAN PLAYING ALL DAY IN THE SUN, SAND AND SURF. AT NIGHT WE ENJOY READING OR PLAYING BOARD GAMES UNTIL WE ALL CRASH IN OUR COMFY BEDS.
WHAT A NICE WAY TO "LET YOUR HAIR DOWN " AND REALLY RELAX!!
I AM SO GLAD YOU ARE COMING BACK TOO!! WE REALLY LOVE OUR WEEK TOGETHER MAKING MORE WONDERFUL MEMORIES.
THANKS, BETTIE
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Centennial, Colorado
5

Charming, beautiful beach home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our extended family had a wonderful two-week stay at A Windoon East in July 2011. The owner, Bettie, was very pleasant and attentive to our comfort and needs, and the home was immaculate and comfortable - with everything in full working order.

We had previously stayed at Emerald Isle, but always closer to Coast Guard Road, so we were wondering how this part of the Isle would be. Answer: it was wonderful! The beach was great, the surf was fun for young and old alike, and the nearby neighborhood was pleasant and quiet. The location was ideal: close but not too close to "downtown" Emerald Isle, and convenient to other Outer Banks sights such as Beaufort and the North Carolina Aquarium.

The property had many nice details, including very comfortable beds in large, well appointed bedrooms, very clean furniture, nice TVs, and a large stock of beach gear (chairs, toys, etc.). I can't stress enough how well maintained everything was.

Bettie's website had very accurate photos of the decor and the house's surroundings, and Bettie was very helpful in anticipating and answering our questions. She obviously loves this home and Emerald Isle.

The view from the home of the dunes, beach and water couldn't be beat. We would definitely enjoy returning to A Windoon East, and can recommend it highly for others seeking to enjoy Emerald Isle's beauty and charm.

If you visit Emerald Isle, be sure to take side trips to the old seaport town of Beaufort, and Cape Lookout. Renting a kayak and exploring the "sound side" of the island is also a lot of fun. But most of all, just enjoy the pristine beach right outside your door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am pleased to see my wonderful renters enjoyed their two week stay.
I am in the area often and take much pleasure between renters in making "WINDOON" fresh and attractive for the next group coming in.
I am there laundering bathmats,kitchen linens, soiled bedspreads and adding new spreads, decor and making repairs while my excellent cleaning crew is busy at their jobs.
This is a necessary part of my job and pays off with many repeat renters who notice the fresh and attractive feel of my beach house.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Virgie, KY
4

A Windoon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Beautifully decorated with excellent access to the beach. The house fit out needs very well and we enjoyed our week stay at Emerald Isle. The children found the upstairs loft to be a little warmer than they would have liked but as they only used it for sleeping, it worked out okay. Little short on storage space in the kitchen but very well equipped. We found everything we needed for what cooking we did. A little more information on where the good places to eat would be helpful. We found the best place on the last night, Rucker John's. Food was excellent and prices very reasonable. Jordan's Seafood was good, but the other two places that shall remain nameless left something to be desired. If we plan another trip to Emerald Isle, we will definitely check on the availability of A Windoon. P.S. We loved the fact that there were lots of shells on the beach. We even found whole sand dollars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Greensboro, NC
5

Very Memorable Christmas Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I had our first Christmas at the beach and this house could not have been better. It is in absolutely beautiful location, where you can experience the beautiful sunrise and sunset!! That in itself is so magical. The house was immaculate and designed so that you will always feel like you are at the beach even if it is 20 degrees outside. The owner, Bettie is a absolute joy to work with and very accommodating. I can not express how much fun my family and I had at your home. I think that we may have started a new Christmas tradition. Even with our stay cut short due to the incoming snow storm, I felt that we still got our monies worth! I would recommend this property to anyone. I am looking forward to a stay in the spring or fall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Durham, NC
5

Wonderful place for a Family Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family spent a week in Bettie's lovely home (9/26-10/3). Despite a tropical storm that blew through one day - our family had a wonderful week. The house is large enough to accomodate a family group - and Bettie has made sure the house is warm and inviting! The kitchen has all the equipment you need to make wonderful meals. Emerald Isle is a great place for a family vacation. We hope to make it back for another stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Matthews NC
5

Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A lovely beachfront house in beautiful Emerald Isle! This was the perfect house for our family's beach vacation! It is beautifully decorated and very clean!! The view of the ocean was spectacular from the deck and balconies as well as from the living area! The loft bedroom was perfect for my 5 grandchildren! Though they are in their teens, this would also be a great space for younger children. There are several "baby gates" on the property (including on the deck.)

We definitely hope to return to Windoon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront Duplex 45+Plus Reviews, Awesome Panoramic Views, See Vide
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230481vb
+1 (919) 781-4539 th Carolina, USA)
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Michigan
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
9-27-09 to 10-4-09 - This was our first family vacation and our first time using VRBO and we couldn't have been happier with the owner, her communication with us and the beautiful home that we were allowed to stay in. I HIGHLY recommend this property! It is beautifully decorated with everything you need. This is in a perfect location close to everything and we cannot wait to come back. The house is right on the beach...we fell asleep to the waves crashing on the beach and woke up to dolphins swimming off the back deck. We were more than pleased with this property. Thank you!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2