Sanibel Island condo rental - Welcome to Sea Shells of Sanibel!
Welcome to Sea Shells of Sanibel!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths (Sleeps 6)

This comfortable contemporary styled condominium has everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Located on one of Sanibel's many bike paths, on-site bike rentals make getting around the Island a breeze. Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, noodles, beach toys, a cooler, and even a beach cart to carry it all- it's just a short seven minute walk to the beach. The unit itself contains everything you'll need for your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped. The master bedroom has a very comfortable king-size pillow top bed. The other bedroom has two brand new twin beds. The living room has a queen sleeper/sofa. There are HDTV's with DVD players in the living room, master bedroom, and guest room plus a wide variety of movies to choose from and free streaming Netflix (on living room TV). There is also a nice selection of games for kids of all ages. Wireless internet is available to the unit,by the pool,and in the lobby at no charge.In the lobby there is a computer/printer for complimentary use.

31 Reviews of Property 226665 in Sanibel Island, Florida

4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Great condo and perfect location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Oct. 16th - Oct. 24th 2010 I have been visiting Sanibel since the 70's and this was the first time we had ever stayed across the street from the beach. The short walk wasn't a problem at all especially with the beach carts in tow. My 8 year old son loved all the games ........there are movies, puzzles, books etc....This condo pretty much had it all and then some. We also liked having the bike rental on the property. The beds are comfortable which was a big plus!! We really felt right at home and do plan to return next June. I was also impressed with Mike ......he is very accomodating and we appreciated him following up with us. We really enjoyed our stay in your condo...very nice!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Clarinda, Iowa
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We recently completed a one week stay in this condo. We found everything and more than we needed to make our stay great. The beach toys were greatly appreciated as well as the nice beach towels. The condo was very quiet, the manager friendly and accommodating, and the new Net Flix was a surprise that we enjoyed. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to bringing our granddaughter. The beach access is close and easy to use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5

Wonderful Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My wife, granddaughters and I completed a relaxing week in Mike's nicely deocorated and well appointed condo during the first week of August. During the day, we loaded up your beach cart, cooler, beach towels, sand toys and umbrella and headed for a day of fun in the sun. In the evenings, and after a relaxing dinnner prepared in kitchen, (which had all the items needed to prepare a nice dinner), we would play the games, put together puzzels, read childrens books or watched a childrens dvid with the kids, Mike's condo proivided ample ways of entertainment for the children and some great novels for the adults. The king mattress in the bedroom was marvelous. I slept wonderfully. Thanks again Mike for sharing your home with us. I do plan to come back, hopefully this fall! Oh, almost forgot, the employees at the management company on site we extremely accommadating and helpful. Great condo, friendly and personable support staff, made for a great vacation. Thank you . . . . Kurt
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Arizona
5

A Perfect place to relax in Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We have stayed in Sanibel before, so this unit was the best place we ever stayed at for 2 weeks. It was a pleasure, on the eyes and the soul. The decor made you feel relaxed, the rooms were very comfortable and very clean. I felt so at home and relaxed I wanted to live there forever. The Unit #39 is stocked with all fresh items, beach towels, bath towels, kitchen wear, beach items, and movies! Great lay out and 2 Tv's for late night watching. The Seashells just redid the pool area, wonderful. This unit is by far, worth every penny as it is truly a "Home away" from home. Excellent rental, plan on staying there again next year. Thank-you for the special memory, the unit made it stand out as an excellent trip. I would highly recommend this property as it is everything you could ask for and more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Comfy condo with everything you need. Beach cart came in very handy to make the short five minute walk to beach. Co.do is very neat and clean. Shells are great and beach is beautiful. Would stay at again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mechanicsburg,PA
5

Excellant choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at this beautiful condo June 11-18 2010 and were very pleased. Very clean and well equipped. The ac was very comfortable which we enjoyed during the heat. Everything we needed was provided including extras like coffee filters. (Ok- you do need to provide your own food and seasonings, condiments and cooking oil). The refrigerator and full size and the microwave is normal size. LCD flat screen TV and dvd in bedroom and living room. Two bathrooms was also very convenient.
The owners were extremely responsive and very helpful helping us plan our vacation on this beautiful island. The management staff at the condo were also very friendly and accommodating. The outside grille was nice for cooking burgers and steaks. My wife and I highly recommend this unit and would not hesitate renting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dartmouth, MA, USA
5

Great Place for a Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Had a great time on our recent Sanibel vacation at Sea Shells of Sanibel in unit #39. There was everything you could possibly need for a home away from home experience. And the newly renovated pool & pool deck was beautiful. This unit featured plenty of beach toys, chairs, & accesories; a fully-equipped kitchen and 2 bathrooms; and plenty of games and DVDs to keep us entertained -- my son particularly enjoyed watching the Backyardigans DVD at least 4 times! We will definitely consider staying here again in the future. The rental transaction and payment was also very easy and the owners are very conscientious about keeping contact with you and answering questions via e-mail. Thanks for an easy, enjoyable vacation experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sparta, NJ
4

SEA SHELLS OF SANIBEL

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We loved our week on Sanibel Island. Our unit was spotless and very well equipped with everything one might need. The walk to the beach was an easy 5 minutes. After a morning in the sun on the beach, we made use of the heated pool in the afternoons, which was very refreshing. We also hired bicycles and cycled around the island. Lots of restaurants and shops and friendly people. The owners were most helpful right from the first communication.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
demarest, nj
5

Child-friendly unit with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
"We stayed at this unit for a week in April and it was terrific. We have 3 kids and often have to travel with an air mattress, but this unit had an air mattress AND beach toys, pool toys, a beach cart, beach chairs, umbrellas, two coolers, and tons of board games and DVDs for kids. The beach cart was so convenient for the 5-minute walk to the beach. The pool was clean and heated. Free WIFI was great. We would definitely stay here again."
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4/29 - 5/2/14 Last Minute Special.....Inquire Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226665
+1 970-476-9204
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
demarest, nj
5

Child-friendly unit with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed at this unit for a week in April and it was terrific. We have 3 kids and often have to travel with an air mattress, but this unit had an air mattress AND beach toys, pool toys, a beach cart, beach chairs, umbrellas, two coolers, and tons of board games and DVDs for kids. The beach cart was so convenient for the 5-minute walk to the beach.
The pool was clean and heated. Free WIFI was great. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1