Gulf Shores house rental - View of Forever Yours Gulf House from Little Lagoon
View of Forever Yours Gulf House from Little Lagoon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

If you are looking for a really clean, comfortable, convenient, and family friendly place to relax and unwind, then 'Forever Yours' on beautiful Little Lagoon is the perfect place for you and your family.

The lagoon is great for all types of water sports, from swimming to fishing, to jet skis and kayaks. You can enjoy fishing and crabbing right off the private pier located directly in front of the house.

Cook and eat your catch right under the house! Enjoy sitting in the swings, barbecuing, listening to music, having a family picnic, or enjoying the breeze. A gas grill is provided, as well as swings and a picnic table. A large sun deck is upstairs for soaking up the rays and taking in the breathtaking views.

The neighborhood is family friendly and great for walking, jogging, and biking. Across the street is a 5 mile bike trail. You will be within a few miles of grocery stores, shopping, golfing, beaches, churches, restaurants, and the popular attractions in Gulf Shores.

'Forever Yours' is a place where your family can create wonderful memories having the fun and relaxing vacation you've been looking forward to having.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We bought 'Forever Yours' Gulf House for a place to spend a relaxing vacation and to be able to come to relieve stress. It has absolutely lived up to our expectations! We've always come here to escape from it all and get refreshed. We've come to love our gulf house and have made so many wonderful memories here. Our hope is that other families will be able to come and relax, relieve the stress of everyday life, create their own memories, and truly enjoy a 'home away from home' experience.

Debbie purchased this house in 1988

We love to fish, and Little Lagoon is perfect for catching flounder, speckled trout, white trout, and redfish, as well as swimming, jet-skiing, kayaking, sailing, canoeing, and other water sports. We enjoy sitting on the pier, relaxing in our swing, and just enjoying the wonderful sea breezes, and warm sun's rays. Our house is located away from the crowds, and is in a quiet and peaceful location, but it's also conveniently just a few minutes from everything you might need or want to do in Gulf Shores. We love our private, friendly neighborhood, and if we want to experience the beach, we are only 4.5 miles from the gorgeous white sandy beaches of the Gulf, or only 1/2 mile across the Lagoon by boat. Also, if you love to take walks, jog, or ride bikes, there is a bike trail across the street from the neighborhood which is about 5+ miles long. Golfing is just 2 miles away at the Peninsula Golf Course.

We love being right on the water. We look forward to having our morning coffee sitting in the swing on the pier, and watching the gorgeous sunrises. At night, we look forward to sitting on the pier watching the beautiful colors of the sunset, and later the bright, countless stars in the sky,and enjoying the gentle sea breeze. There are so many fun things to do in the Lagoon, such as fishing or crabbing right off the pier, going kayaking or canoeing, swimming, jet-skiing, or boat riding. There is amazing wildlife to watch all around, including great blue herons and brown pelicans. Or sometimes, we just want to lay in the sun, taking in the warm rays, and reading a great book.You can easily walk, jog, or bike on the flat neighborhood street. Also, there's a 5 mile biking trail right across the street. If we want to leave and explore the area, it's only about 5 minutes to just about everything! Gulf Shores has the best fresh seafood restaurants around, fresh seafood stores, excellent golf courses, grocery stores, drug stores, a great zoo, Waterville USA, deep sea fishing, sightseeing, and so many other things to do! We're only about 45 minutes from Pensacola, FL, and about an hour from Mobile, AL, for visiting popular tourist attractions in those areas.

30 Reviews of Property 250608 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 30 reviews
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Forever Yours"

"Forever Yours"
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My husband and I loved our little " beach house". The house was very clean, comfortable and very pretty. It had everything you might need and many things we didn't think of. The little lagoon is very calm and relaxing. Swinging on the end of our pier was heavenly. The gulf breezes are very pleasant. Even at the end of July...we didn't sweat. The breezes really did keep us cool. We loved it and Debbie was so sweet to us. We came for our 35th wedding anniversary and Debbie left us a gift bag of goodies. Very thoughtful.

We ate at Lulu's restaurant, visited the zoo, alligator alley , Fort Morgan and several public beaches...which are so close...5 minutes. We also drove to Pensacola, Florida for lunch one day.

We did not try catching any crabs this time. We definitely will next time, though. There are very impressive fish swimming right off the pier. and we enjoyed looking for them everyday. The water is clear and calm. Perfect for little guys. We are already planning our return with our grandsons. We are recommending " Forever Yours" to everyone. It was perfect!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
1

Home Away From Home

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
“Forever Yours” our home away from home. For the past 6 weeks we have been the recipients of real southern hospitality. The homeowner's have been a delight and their love for the house is evident in how it is decorated and equipped and it’s cleanliness. The view from the deck is fantastic and is a great place to kick back and relax. The house is located close to most everything in town but just far enough away from the main stream. Sunrise over the lagoon is spectacular. We are already looking forward to our stay here in 2011.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just returned from a wonderful family vacation at "Forever Yours." Everything was just perfect! The house was spotless, comfortable, and cheerful. The views were just breathtaking! Everything possible was done to make our stay enjoyable. Wonderful restaurants were conveniently located. It was so relaxing to sit in the swing and to walk out on the pier. Through the years we have vacationed all along the Gulf Coast, and we found these accommodations to surpass all the others. We highly recommend "Forever Yours" to anyone who is looking for "the perfect vacation."
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Clarkston, MI
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
“Forever Yours” our home away from home. For the past 6 weeks we have been the recipients of real southern hospitality. The homeowner's have been a delight and their love for the house is evident in how it is decorated and equipped and it’s cleanliness. The view from the deck is fantastic and is a great place to kick back and relax. The house is located close to most everything in town but just far enough away from the main stream. Sunrise over the lagoon is spectacular. We are already looking forward to our stay here in 2011.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really love it when our guests have enjoyed their visit! We always look forward to hearing what each guest has to say about their vacation in Gulf Shores. It is so interesting to have people from all over the United States! It is especially rewarding when they seem to enjoy our house as much as we do, take care of it as if it were their own, and come to think of it as their own "home away from home." Thank you for sharing with us!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Semmes, Alabama
5

Our vacation at

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just returned from a wonderful family vacation at "Forever Yours." Everything was just perfect! The house was spotless, comfortable, and cheerful. The views were just breathtaking! Everything possible was done to make our stay enjoyable. Wonderful restaurants were conveniently located. It was so relaxing to sit in the swing and to walk out on the pier. Through the years we have vacationed all along the Gulf Coast, and we found these accommodations to surpass all the others. We highly recommend "Forever Yours" to anyone who is llooking for "the perfect vacation."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have hoped that by sharing "Forever Yours" gulf house with others, they would be able to enjoy a comfortable, relaxing, and convenient place where they could make great memories. We have loved hearing that our guests have had a wonderful experience, and hope to make it even better for the next time. Thank you for sharing!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
5

" Forever Yours"

" Forever Yours"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My husband and I loved our little " beach house". The house was very clean, comfortable and very pretty. It had everything you might need and many things we didn't think of. The little lagoon is very calm and relaxing. Swinging on the end of our pier was heavenly. The gulf breezes are very pleasant. Even at the end of July...we didn't sweat. The breezes really did keep us cool. We loved it and Debbie was so sweet to us. We came for our 35th wedding anniversary and Debbie left us a gift bag of goodies. Very thoughtful.

We ate at Lulu's restaurant, visited the zoo, alligator alley , Fort Morgan and several public beaches...which are so close...5 minutes. We also drove to Pensacola, Florida for lunch one day.

We did not try catching any crabs this time. We definitely will next time, though. There are very impressive fish swimming right off the pier. and we enjoyed looking for them everyday. The water is clear and calm. Perfect for little guys. We are already planning our return with our grandsons. We are recommending " Forever Yours" to everyone. It was perfect!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our reward is to hear that our guests really enjoyed staying at our house, and had a wonderful time. We look forward to hearing about each guest visit. We love to know if they found the house to be everything they expected, what restaurants they liked, and what they enjoyed seeing and doing. This also gives us some feedback as to what we can do to improve, and what to recommend to future guests.Thank you so much for sharing your experience!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bossier City, Louisiana
5

What a great place to vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had such a wonderful time there. My husband and I, along with our two children ages two and seven, loved swimming in the lagoon and finding hermit crabs. We enjoyed fishing from the pier and my husband caught a few very nice size Speckled Trout. We also trapped some nice size Blue Crabs. Great adventure for little ones.

The house was perfect, so clean and had everything you would need to be comfortable. The owners called us on our second day and asked if we needed anything and also told us where the local bait shop was located. Very helpful. The large porch is wonderful at night. Fun to see the fireworks from the beach.

We enjoyed family time at The Track, fantastic place for all ages. The Wild Woody track is the best. We also thought that the Little Lagoon Pass was perfect for us. The water is ankle deep for quite a walk and you can see all types of water creatures. Food was great at Doc's and breakfast buffet is good at Hazel's Nook. We plan to return hopefully very soon. Thank you for such a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so excited to hear when our guests have a wonderful time, and that they enjoyed the house. The greatest reward of renting the house is knowing that families are making precious memories which will last forever. Thank you so much for sharing that with us!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mountain Home, AR
5

Mid -Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
"Forever Yours" was the perfect place for our mid-summer vacation. My three friends and I enjoyed our stay. The owner exceeded our expectations and made us feel very welcome. I have recommended the house to others and look forward to the chance to come back.
The house is the perfect size and each room was very nice and clean. The pier off the deck was very relaxing to sit on and watch the waves as the wind blows through your hair.
Although we did not boil any crabs, catching them for fun provided us entertainment everyday.
The Gulf Shores area is very beautiful and peaceful, it was hard to leave and get back to 'normal.' Thanks again for all the wonderful memories we created at 'Forever Yours.'
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is exciting to us whenever our guests really enjoy their vacation and let us know that we played a little part in helping that happen. We want to do everything we can so that each visitor will have a "home away from home" to help make their visit as perfect as possible.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Oklahoma City
5

The Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The owners were very welcoming and called us during the middle of our stay to make sure everything was good. They exceeded my expectations. The place was clean and in excellent condition and just perfect for our family of 4. We have a 17 year old son and daughter and the space was beautiful for all of us with all the amenities we wanted. Mornings and evenings on a hot day are very pleasant as the cool air blows on you and there are swings to enjoy. The neighborhood is very nice and feels safe.

I would recommend this place to all my friends. The location is good for a ride to Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores, or Orange Beach. A beach is a 5 minute drive or you can swim or fish at the end of the pier.

We enjoyed fishing on the Emerald Spirit charter, the Estuarium in Dauphin Island, Fort Morgan, the public beach and we drove to Pensacola, Florida one afternoon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. It is our wish that each visitor will have a wonderful vacation experience. It is truly rewarding to us to hear what each person enjoys during their stay. We really appreciate you sharing with us. It brings back memories of the exciting times we have had with our family over the years.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Coastal Waterfront Home, Stunning Views, Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250608vb
(251) 709-4637 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tallahassee, FL
5

Perfect home-away-from-home experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The perfect place for our mini get-away. Adorable cottage, met all our needs. All the comforts of home. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, bright, cheerful surroundings. Close proximity to bike trail and fitness center. Perfect place for boating and water activities. Especially enjoyed the porch swings for relaxing & unwinding in the cool breezes. Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel welcome. Would stay here again and recommend to others as well (already have)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is so rewarding to hear when you have enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you letting us know. We have made so many wonderful memories at " Forever Yours." Our boys caught their first fish here, learned to drive a boat, caught countless crabs off the pier, learned to ski, play the guitar, and so many others. We want other families to be able to have memorable times such as these, and to provide a clean, cheerful, comfortable place to make them. Our goal is that each person visiting has the most wonderful vacation experience possible. "Forever Yours" has always been our place to "relax and unwind," escape from the stresses of everyday life, and just have fun with our family. We genuinely want you to feel that it is your "home away from home."
Helpful votes: 2/4