Montego Bay villa rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Montego Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 4 1/2 Bath, sleeps 8

Afimi is an elegant beachfront villa in the Lagoons, an upscale gated community in Montego Bay. This spectacular villa with its own private beach and infinity edge swimming pool is only a 10 minute drive from the Airport. The community has 24 hour security, 2 tennis courts with tennis pro, large main pool and gym.

The villa itself has 4 bedrooms each with en-suite bathrooms. All bedrooms have split air-conditioning and televisions (3 with 37 in. flat screens). Three of the bedrooms are upstairs while the 4th is downstairs. The villa is beautifully decorated with a mix of elegant new pieces and authentic Jamaican antiques. The master suite opens unto a spacious upstairs patio where one can enjoy the breathtaking sunrise in the morning or have afternoon tea and wind-down to the view of the Montego Bay marine park's lagoon with city lights as a backdrop.

Afimi includes a full complement of staff, a full time cook, housekeeper, butler and gardner to attend to all your needs.

Water Activities: Snorkeling equipment is provided but for an additional sum you can be picked up on the beach to take part in other water sports such as Scuba Diving, parasailing, water skiing, water tubing, deep sea fishing, and sailing. Leave it to us to plan your water sports activities.

Tours and Attractions: Centrally located in Montego Bay AFIMI is 5 minutes from the world famous Doctor's Cave Beach. A day trip from the villa include Rick's Cafe and Negril Waterpark, or climb the famous Dunn's River Falls or swim with the Dolphins in Ocho Rios or swing in the treetops at the Mystic Mountain attraction.

Transportation: Transportation can be arranged for you by private bus with driver. Just request it and we can make the arrangements and advise the cost.

More Details
Hide Details

64 Reviews of Property 214849 in Montego Bay, Jamaica

Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 64 reviews
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I went to Afimi with my wife, three kids and in-laws for a week. I can say with confidence it was the best famly trip I ever took and in no small part due to the experience we had at the villa.
First, the house itself is every bit as good as the photos suggest and them some. Stuart clearly invests in the house to keep it fresh and beautiful. The master bedroom is gorgeous with its own patio and huge bathroom. The beach is very peaceful and good for kids since its very shallow and there's no real waves to speak of. Make sure you wear the sand shoes that they provide as there are rocks and I narrowly missed stepping on an urchin. Don't let that discourage you though - the beach is thoroughly relaxing. The staff were terrific. Andrew, the gardener, has such a pleasant demeanor that you cant help but smile at him. Colroy, the butler, is courteous and is happy to help with any request. Nicoy the chef is awesome -- his lobster and short ribs are amazing!! My kids loved Fiona, the housekeeper an dshe was so patient with them..whether it was blowing up water balloons to throw at daddy (me!) or playing ping pong she was always ready to play with them if they asked. By the way, Fiona has a terrific voice!! Ask her to sing for you on your last night when you have your awesome bon voyage BBQ on the beach. Raymond the driver rocks! He is funny and knows the streets...he'll take great care of you. I took tennis lessons with Frank who is a great teacher. He also taught my two little girls who nevr played before and they loved him. The house and neighborhood is very safe and is part of a gated community. It was fun to walk around and see the other beautiful homes. All in all a terrific experience and a vacation to be remembered.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review and we look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
New York, NY
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at Afimi Villa for one week in February. There were three adults and one baby in our party. It was the most relaxing and beautiful villa I have ever stayed in. It's in a very safe, gated community and we were able to walk our child around without any worries. The pictures don't do the property justice. I teared up when I walked in bc it was so breathtaking.

The owner, Stuart, was responsive and helpful, and the staff at the villa was exceptional. Everyone was kind, professional, and they were patient and sweet to my one year old daughter! Colroy was very attentive, Fiona and Andrew kept the house/grounds clean and comfortable, and Nicoy is an incredibly talented chef. I'm from NYC and can be a bit spoiled when it comes to food, but Nicoy's meals were spectacular! We also reserved Raymond as a driver and I can't recommend him enough. He didn't just drop us off places, but instead walked us wherever we were going to make sure we were set-up properly.

I can't say enough wonderful things about Afimi Villa and its staff. I can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure hosting your family and hope to see you back soon...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
5

Best Vacation We Have Ever Had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wow! Those are the only words to describe our experience at Afimi Villa. We recently stayed two weeks and it wasn't enough. The photos don't even begin to do this amazing property justice, the community was gated and safe we felt completely relaxed and at home the second we walked in the door. We were 6 adults and 2 children and we wanted for nothing, Colroy, Fiona, Andrew and Nicoy are the most amazing people and truly beyond the beauty of this property they made our stay just unbelievable. It goes without saying that without our driver Ray we would have been lost! Everything was spotless and immaculate and the food was beyond words Nicoy is easily the best chef on the planet! Stuart you and your team deserve a major standing ovation for not only the property but just the amazing experience you are providing there. We would love to say we took in more attractions but aside from the local market a couple of times we literally did not do much of anything except swim, eat, drink and enjoy precious time with our children and parents. We have already booked for next year same time so that should say it all! Thank You Everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Toronto
5

A Beautiful Villa - A Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rented this villa for 40th Birthday celebration. There were 7 of us, all busy women looking for a few days to rejuvenate, reconnect and relax. From the moment we stepped onto to property, we knew that we had booked the right villa. The staff greeted us warmly and continued to be courteous, attentive and helpful for our entire stay. Raymond, the house manager was informative and catered to all of our requests. We really liked the fact that when there are guests staying at the villa, he stays overnight. The villa is in a gated community with 24 hr. security The villa itself was absolutely gorgeous It is beautifully decorated, immaculately kept and beautifully appointed. The beds and linens were so comfortable. Every meal was well thought out. The staff accommodated some of the members of our group who had allergies and dietary restrictions. They prepared an incredible beach b-bque on the last night of our stay. Our expectations were far surpassed on every level. A spectacular, restful getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
4

Villa Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Good - The house was absolutely beautiful and the listing description/pictures were very accurate. The food was delicious and the chef made simple things delicious. One could spend all their time right there at the home and have a great time. A day trip to Negril for water sports and the 7 mile beach was nice. We planned a trip to Ochos Rios to do Dunns River Falls and the Dolphin cove but didn't make it there because of the storm. The straw market was a nice place to visit in Montego Bay.

The Bad - We had some problems scheduling meals at the time we wanted them esp breakfast and the butler decided to change to a "serve yourself" deal during the meals. We also had several issues with getting phone credits on the cell phone provided. We met the housekeeper a few times but she usually comes late morning making it difficult to get clothes ironed before leaving early in the morning. Unfortunately, Hurricane Sandy caused us to lose a day even though we had already prepaid and travel insurance didn't cover it.

Overall, the experience was great and I'd recommend a stay in this place if you really want to splurge.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments and we will certainly look into the issues raised. For future reference, pre-paid cell phones are provided as a guest convenience but not with credit. The mis-understanding was probably with the actual cell phone provider cost of dialing to other networks and/or making overseas calls. On the issue of staff hours-hours are staggered based on a 8hr workday. To have items ironed for early morning use, the clothes would have had to been provided from the previous day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Philadelphia, PA
5

October 6th, 2012 Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay at The Beach House in Montego Bay was wonderful. The staff was knowledgeable and attentive, providing great service and wonderful meals during our stay, even accomodating a food allergy that one in our party had. The house provided stylish and comfortable accomodations for the 6 of us (5 adults and a baby), and the property was well maintained with its manicured lawns and clean pool and beach area. The only thing we could possiblly pick at was that the sea bottom was not as smooth and sandy as other beach areas in Montego Bay, but the short distance to Doctor's Cave Beach allowed for a nice time in the sea, and the pool at the villa is so nice that one may not even miss the sandy bottom beach. We have stayed in many villas in Jamaica and would definitely stay here again due to it's great location and wonderful staff. I'd certaily recommend this villa to friends and family looking for a get away in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Outstanding Facility and Staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay at Afimi Villa was wonderful in every way. The staff (cook, butler, housekeeper and gardener) were very attentive and professional and were great to talk to to learn more about Jamaican culture. As you will see from the pictures, the villa is very well appointed and we lacked for nothing. Our driver met us at the airport and 15 minutes later, we were settled into the villa. Our extended family (group of 8 people) were here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniverary and we were so engaged in relaxing and re-connecting with each other that we never actually left the villa except to talk a walk or a run through the gated community. The weather in mid-April was perfect and the breeze from the bay was so refreshing. We enjoyed the infinity pool, the beach, kayaking, snorkeling, outdoor bar and cabanas, not to mention the excellent stereo/music center and tv's. I would highly recommend vacationing at the Afimi Villa... it will be an experience of a lifetime and you will have no regrets!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Oh my goodness!!!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Oh my goodness!!! This was our second trip to A Beach Villa...I thought is was great the first time, however, I have to say that our return visit was fabulous. We came back with the couple that we travelled with on the first trip and we brought two additional couples with us. It is so hard to explain how wonderful it is until you experience it, but I will try! First of all, the villa is simply beautiful and has been maintained exceptionally well. We visited in 2009 and were just there, April 2012.

The property is just perfect. The addition of the outside bar and the cabana on the beach were perfect ammenities to add. As well there has been a face-lift of the furniture coverings on the outside porch as well as the bedrooms...at least the master bedroom, as that is where my husband and I slept. Fresh flowers throughout the villa were a special touch too!!

Aside from the material aspect of the villa, the staff at A Beach Villa are wonderful! We were lucky enough to have returned to Nicoy...what a fabulous chef. One wouldn't want to dine elsewhere after experiencing his cooking!! Fiona...she takes such good care of us!! And Andrew...keeps things looking great and always has a smile on his face!! We missed Verna, however, we were very lucky to have met and made friends Colroy!! What a great guy...he made our stay exceptional!! We came and spent a very relaxing five days at the villa and didn't have a worry in the world...very hard to go back home!!

Have to say....we looked forward to coming back to the villa, but we missed Ray Copeland our driver terribly!!! Raymond sealed the deal on the whole villa/driver package the first time we came....we had to do a repeat when we came back and we were definitely not dissappointed in his entertainment or the hospitality of the staff at the villa. If one comes to Jamaica I would so recommend A Beach Villa with Ray Copeland for a driver!! Thank you so much for providing us with a superb vacation!! Not a matter of if we'll be back...just when .
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

.....just, PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We ABSOLUTELY enjoyed ourselves! The food was prepared wonderfully each day, and to each of our specifications; not to mention very tasty! We loved the kayaks, the pool, and the gorgeous views. Our entire stay was, just....PERFECT!!!

Because of the beautiful Afimi, with its even more beautiful staff, we will never forget our time in Lagoons/Montego Bay. We are 7 business professional women, who though very close sister friends, were on our first group vacation. Afimi was just what the Dr. ordered, the perfect, much needed escape from the hustle and bustle of our city lives.

We hope to return again in the very near future, and can't thank you enough for sharing such lovely place with us!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa w/Pool/Tennis/Gym in Montego Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214849
+1876 9958194
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Michigan
5

Fabulous Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What can I say that hasn't already been said...This villa was gorgeous! The best part for us was the staff...Colroy, Fe Fe and Nicoy! We love you...Will you come to Michigan? Colroy was so catering to us...he was there for all of us in a non-intrusive way. Blended drinks, coffee daily at 6am outside, you name it and he will do it! Fe Fe...the house was always so clean and tidy! Thank you! Nicoy...He made whatever we wanted and gave us suggestions as well! We were all spoiled...and it was such a lovely break from the day to day grind! Oh, and Raymund our driver! What fun he was...and patient with all of the shopping we did! Driving would have been really scary without Raymund...thank goodness for him!

I recommend this villa highly! You will not be disappointed...book...book now! Thank you for making all of us feel so special...we had such a wonderful time! Amazing...truly!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1