Formosa Gardens house rental - King Triton's Palace, 7 bed/6 bath, movie theater/games room, kid friendly
King Triton's Palace, 7 bed/6 bath, movie theater/games room, kid friendly
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Formosa Gardens House Rental Photos and Description
- 7 BR, 6 BA, Sleeps 16

Welcome to our luxurious, seven bedroom/six bathroom house located in the prestigious Formosa Gardens Estates neighborhood. Formosa Gardens Estates is a gated and walled estate community located just three miles from Disney World off of Route 192W. The neighborhood is in a quiet, tranquil area yet only a one minute drive to a grocery store, pharmacy, medical walk-in clinic, and many restaurants including Outback Steakhouse and Carrabbas. Formosa Gardens is less than a three mile drive to Disney World! This home, built in 2003, has been professionally custom designed throughout with over 4000 sq. ft. of space. There are seven spacious bedrooms designed for the most discerning guests, who simply want the utmost comfort and style! For the Kings and Queens of your party, King Triton's Palace invites you to stay in one of four master bedrooms, all with king-size beds and en-suite bathrooms.

All four master bedrooms are furnished with $1,200+ Spring Air pillow top mattresses (A Consumer Reports Best Buy mattress). Each master bedroom offers a 27' TV, VCR, and satellite TV. Each bedroom television is connected to its own satellite receiver, so up to eight different programs can be watched in the house at the same time. Three of the master bedrooms are on the first floor and one of the master bedrooms is on the second floor. One of the first floor master suites includes a full size crib - just like you would have at home!

For the Princes and Princesses of your party, King Triton's Palace proudly offers three Disney themed bedrooms. The bedroom themes include The Little Mermaid, Cinderella, and Toy Story.

The Toy Story bedroom and bathroom are located on the first floor next to the breakfast nook. Painted in vivid Toy Story colors, this room is sure to delight any young child. There is a wall size mural of Buzz Light year on the wall across from the bed.

For entertainment, this room offers a Thomas-like train table and train set, a 13 inch TV/VCR combo, a bookshelf stocked with toys for all ages, and even a Buzz Light year dress up costume! If it is time for bed, turn off the lights and watch the stars glow on the ceiling from one of three twin beds in the room. The furniture in this room includes a set of bunk beds and a trundle bed under the lower bunk. The top and bottom bunk both have bed rails available for them. Photos do not show the pull out trundle, but it is a full-size twin mattress. The bedding in this room is from the Disney catalog and is the ever popular Buzz Light year bedding.

Are there any Ariel fanatics in your royal family? The Ariel room is located on the second floor and offers children (and adults) the chance to sleep under the Sea with Ariel. Ariel and her friends are painted on the wall in a room that is designed to make you feel like you are truly under the sea.

The two twin beds are beautiful seashell beds made with sea creature bedding. Ariel's room offers a fully stocked bookshelf, a TV/VCR combo, and a set of bed rails for our youngest princes and princesses.

'So this is love...' If those words from the song at Cinderella's ball are meaningful to you, your children are sure to delight in the Cinderella room. The Cinderella room offers two castle beds for your real princes and princesses. The twin beds are actually built into castles. A mural of Cinderella's coach is on the wall between the castles. Like the other Disney themed bedrooms, Cinderella's Castle room offers a 13 inch TV/VCR combo. There is also a SONY PlayStation 2 located in this room.

All of our bedrooms and living areas are furnished with name brand furniture including Universal, Kincaid, Pulaski, Lane, Hooker, and Stanley. The bed linens are designers including Tommy Hillfiger, Ralph Lauren, Disney Store and Charter Club.

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Cincinnati, Ohio with my husband and two kids. I manage two rental homes (one in FL and one in Hilton Head, SC). My family loves to travel to Orlando and I look forward to helping you plan your trip.

Debbie Finn purchased this house in 2003

We love the Orlando area and themeparks. We built this house to be able to offer our guests the same level of comfort and ammenities that we enjoy when we vacation. In our opinion, Formosa Gardens Estates is the nicest of the rental home communities in the area. The home is one of the closest homes to the Disney parks. The homes in the neighborhood are built to a high standard and offer space and comfort as your home away from home.

39 Reviews of Property 214283 in Formosa Gardens, Florida

King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
average rating of 5.0 based on 39 reviews
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had the greatest time here, we were a group of six adults and eight kids ages 8 and under and still had plenty of space. The home was in a lovely gated neighborhood, close to Disney, neat, spotless and very nicely decorated with high quality furnishings...the kids bedrooms were very tastefully done. Everything was modern, clean and updated. The pool was perfect for all ages - hot tub was great and the shallow end (less than a foot deep) was perfect for the little ones. I was initially worried about kids wandering off to the pool but the pool alarm system was foolproof so no need to worry. Tons of kid friendly amenities - lego table, air hockey, pac man arcade, stollers, high chairs and boosters, pack n plays, movies, cups, plates, integrated low profile baby gates (can barely see them if you don't use them), etc - everything you would need, but none of it was intrusive if adults would be renting the home without kids. Two dryers were much appreciated, as were the numerous pool towels. Lots of extra linens and towels. The four master bedrooms were great (one with full wooden crib). There have been updates the photos don't reflect, like bigger tvs in some of the rooms. Plenty of dining space and chairs by the pool. Supermarkets and Walgreen's and even a Target are nearby for necessities. Plenty of storage space for groceries, large pantry, tons of cabinet space and kitchen utensils/pots/pans for large group cooking. I'm not sure I can add much more to what has already been said in other reviews, but this home was really fabulous. Our security deposit was returned quickly. Debbie was SO great and accomodating, as was her local property manager. I would (and have already) recommended this home to friends, and we would definitely return. My kids are already asking when we can go back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
5

A Very Merry Christmas @ King Triton's Palace

A Very Merry Christmas @ King Triton's Palace
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This year our Christmas gift to our kids was a memory that will last a life time. A vacation at Disney and King Triton's Palace. Arrived at King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens for our 2011 family Christmas. The description does not do this home justice. We had a magical Christmas stay and celebrated two birthdays while there. In our party - me and my husband (55,56) our three sons and their families. Ages ranging from late 30's to a infant (6 weeks old). Total in our party was 13. This home has everything -five star bedding, lego table (which was a hit for the little ones(ages 1,3,4,& 8) Not to mention, the hot tub and pool. Challanges on the arcade, which includes Pac-Man, Donkey Kong, Frogger and many more games. By the way, the top score is mine (just kidding) it is my 30 year old son's)The pictures on the internet are nice but it offers so much more. The only problem was trying to get everyone out of the house to make the parks!(They didn't want to leave) Stayed on-site before but never again. Didn't have to wait for buses to take you to your resort, just grab a tram and back home in no time at all. We cooked breakfast every morning, grilled burgers by the pool-totally awesome. Super Target minutes away-Market Place just down the street a little expensive. The home was clean and well maintained. We highly recommend this home. Our seven day stayed included The Magical Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and Downtown Disney. Went to Beaches and Cream for a birthday blast. (ordered a dish called "Everything but the Kitchen Sink", a must see! My favorite restaurant "Red Lobster" two minutes away. The only thing missing was a Christmas Tree :( We also went to a couple of shows that we highly recommend, The Hoop-de-doo Review and A Very Merry Christmas. WOW is the best way to describe our stay and we will be back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
SC
5

Mimi & PawPaw

Mimi & PawPaw
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had an absolute blast at this house. It was very clean and the whole family loved it. We had all 3 of our boys and two of their families and one with two of his friends and the grandbabies. Our granddaughter just loved all of the book racks in the house. She is only 2 but loves to read. Our grandson loved the video game in the living area. Our other youngest grandson loved the baby bouncy seat. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. It has everything you can think of for vacation with family. You do not need anything for children or babies, they have it all. (sip cups, crib, seats, strollers, toys, playyard set, etc.) If you are looking for a very clean, nice, convenient to disney, place to stay then THIS IS THE PLACE!!!! Thank you for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Schwenksville, PA USA
5

Amazing Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family just finished up a stay at King Triton's Palace on 7/16/11. This house is amazing!! We had two families for a total of 11 people (8 adults and 4 kids under 11). Never once did we fell crowded. Everything was just as described and bigger than the pics show. It was very well maintained and clean. It is truly right off of 192 but be aware that the 3 mile drive to Disney can take upwards of 20 minutes with traffic. That said, it is still very convient to all area Orlando parks and many restaurants. The house is also very well equiped if you have babies or toddlers. They had a pack and play, a full size crib, bouncy seat, lots of baby toys & books. The pool even has a whole section about 12" deep that can act as a splash pool for little ones while others swim in the main body of the pool. Each bedroom came with a large closet with built in shelving and drawers. The kitchen had everything you could want if you are cooking. Even a ton of kid friendly plates, and even sippy cups for the little ones. There was also one HE washer and 2 HE dryers. An arcade machine and air hockey table were also available for everyone in our party to enjoy. The TV in both the living room and master king near the pool both were flat screen. Debbie and her local representative were very responsive when we told them that the pool door had a minor opening in the screen. It was fixed the very next day. Best of all we had our security deposit back within 4 days of checking out! I can't say enough postive things about this house. We only wish we could have booked two weeks so that we would have time for the parks and to just hang out at the house. Truly an amazing place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Schwenksville, PA USA
5

Awesome Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family just finished up a stay at King Triton's Palace on 7/16/11. This house is amazing!! We had two families for a total of 11 people (8 adults and 4 kids under 11). Never once did we fell crowded. Everything was just as described and bigger than the pics show. It was very well maintained and clean. It is truly right off of 192 but be aware that the 3 mile drive to Disney can take upwards of 20 minutes with traffic. That said, it is still very convient to all area Orlando parks and many restaurants. The house is also very well equiped if you have babies or toddlers. They had a pack and play, a full size crib, bouncy seat, lots of baby toys & books. The pool even has a whole section about 12" deep that can act as a splash pool for little ones while others swim in the main body of the pool. Each bedroom came with a large closet with built in shelving and drawers. The kitchen had everything you could want if you are cooking. Even a ton of kid friendly plates, and even sippy cups for the little ones. There was also one HE washer and 2 HE dryers. An arcade machine and air hockey table were also available for everyone in our party to enjoy. The TV in both the living room and master king near the pool both were flat screen. Debbie and her local representative were very responsive when we told them that the pool door had a minor opening in the screen. It was fixed the very next day. Best of all we had our security deposit back within 4 days of checking out! I can't say enough postive things about this house. We only wish we could have booked two weeks so that we would have time for the parks and to just hang out at the house. Truly an amazing place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Schwenksville, PA USA
5

Amazing Rental!! Better than the pictures show!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family just finished up a stay at King Triton's Palace on 7/16/11. This house is amazing!! We had two families for a total of 11 people (8 adults and 4 kids under 11). Never once did we fell crowded. Everything was just as described and bigger than the pics show. It was very well maintained and clean. It is truly right off of 192 but be aware that the 3 mile drive to Disney can take upwards of 20 minutes with traffic. That said, it is still very convient to all area Orlando parks and many restaurants. The house is also very well equiped if you have babies or toddlers. They had a pack and play, a full size crib, bouncy seat, lots of baby toys & books. The pool even has a whole section about 12" deep that can act as a splash pool for little ones while others swim in the main body of the pool. Each bedroom came with a large closet with built in shelving and drawers. The kitchen had everything you could want if you are cooking. Even a ton of kid friendly plates, and even sippy cups for the little ones. There was also one HE washer and 2 HE dryers. An arcade machine and air hockey table were also available for everyone in our party to enjoy. The TV in both the living room and master king near the pool both were flat screen. Debbie and her local representative were very responsive when we told them that the pool door had a minor opening in the screen. It was fixed the very next day. Best of all we had our security deposit back within 4 days of checking out! I can't say enough postive things about this house. We only wish we could have booked two weeks so that we would have time for the parks and to just hang out at the house. Truly an amazing place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Canonsburg, PA
5

King Triton's Palace

King Triton's Palace
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay at King Triton's Palace was wonderful! They have thought of everything a vacationer would need, especially those traveling with young children. My grandchildren were thrilled with their character bedrooms and baths. We had no trouble getting them down to sleep, because they were so excited to be in their fantasy rooms. The lego table, along with the supply of books and other toys certainly kept them busy.

I'm a real stickler for cleanliness and usually dread staying in places away from home. I was so pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and maintenance of the home.

The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you would need from a cookout to a formal dinner party.

The adult bedrooms were very luxurious and comfortable. Since they all had adjoining baths and closets, they provided the privacy and comfort of your own suite area.

The pool was perfect for everyone. The depth of water in the large tail of the fish worked so well for small children to play and the adults loved the hot tub area, especially after a long day at Disneyworld. The alarm system on the doors to the pool alleviated any worry with small children.

We also appreciated the convenience to every shopping need, restaurants, and a very quick jaunt to Disney. We have already recommended this beautiful home to relatives who are planning a Disney trip and will look forward to another stay when we visit Disney again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Idaho
5

Fabulous house, terrific location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed at King Triton's Palace, meeting my brother's family from Minnesota there, so we had 4 kids 4 adults total. The house was gorgeous, huge and immaculate, and did I mention huge? We could have easily fit twice as many people. As it was, each family had plenty of privacy and plenty of space to enjoy together by the pool, playing games/Legos, cooking at the BBQ, playgym outside. Total luxury and comfort.

The location was even better than I expected. We were just around the corner and down the road from the DisneyWorld entrance, and that road is filled with grocery/drug stores and every kind of restaurant you might crave, from Red Lobster to Dunkin Donuts to Bob Evans. We enjoyed being at Disney, but it was so wonderful at the house we almost preferred being home - and even our kids (age 4 and 5) said their favorite part of the trip was the pool! (Well, at least the money on the HOUSE was well spent! *g*)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Ontario, Canada
5

Family Reunion at King Triton's

Family Reunion at King Triton's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We stayed here over the Christmas break in 2008 with 9 adults and 4 children. The house is exactly as it is pictured and described on the website. We had a wonderful time - the house is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed (including strollers and baby monitors)! We had planned on doing this trip as a once in a lifetime vacation with our families but we had so much fun here that we booked it again for the Christmas break 2010!
It is a fantastic house in a great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
King Triton's Palace, Formosa Gardens, Disney Themed Rooms, Games Rm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214283
+1 5134048982
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Santa Fe, NM
5

Ginger-Santa Fe, NM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I stayed at this lovely home in June,2010. I could not have made a better choice. We had 13 people from 4 months to 60 years old and everyone enjoyed the exceptional home. There was nothing missing that anyone needed. The pool is gorgeous, the bedrooms are well done and the kitchen is completely stocked with anything a person would want. The neighborhood is quiet and safe and located very close to all of the Disney parks and attractions. I only wish that I was still there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5