Stonington cottage rental - Doorway to Paradise, dock and water
Doorway to Paradise, dock and water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stonington Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms sleeps 4#Reservation is made for two and 1 bed

Whether it's a special romantic occasion, a 'ladies weekend' outing, or a fishing/kayaking vacation, this unique property is secluded on a river cove minutes from Little Narragansett Bay and Block Island Sound. Granite counters, built-in media systems, and an elevator for the handicapped to second floor. Water views from every room (except bath!). Balcony deck full length of house with cushioned wicker seating set. With 300 feet of waterfront, you can access great beaches and quaint shopping villages by boat, bicycle, and car. See Mystic and its seaport and aquarium; visit Foxwoods or Mohegan Sun casinos. The Pawcatuck River divides CT and RI, with the best of both states. You can fish, swim, enjoy the natural wildlife, and watch the sun and moon rise. You can rent a boat and motor or sail to 3 states in less than an hour. The house is just 10 minutes from Amtrak. Enjoy the sunsets and sunrise from the deck or windows that face south and on the water,

Prohibited Activities: Appointments may be made to view the property and grounds when there is no guests. This is a private residence in a residential zone. There are no ' DRIVE BYS ' Even though the grounds are spacious the cottage is zoned for no more than 5 overnight. It has 2 parking places off the street and there is no on the street parking. State Fire Marshall has posted no more than 6# can enter or occupy building. The property prohibits weddings, family reunions of more than 6#, parties, clubs or organizations meetings, or anything that is illegal or improper in a residential zone The property sleeps 4 comfortably. The rates are based upon 2 people Linens are out for two people and 1 bed. Additional people and bed must be reserved. No more than 6 total during daylight hours can reside on the property. Email inquiries take priority over voice mail inquiries.

More Details
Hide Details

THE AMOUNT OF WATERFRONT AND VIEWS ARE GREAT. FIFTY FEET FROM THE WATER WITH PRIVACY FROM THE SHORELINE THE PRIVATE DOCK AS WELL AS THE ABILITY TO MOOR A BOAT.EVEN THOUGH THE CT. SHORELINE IS ALWAYS NEVER PRIVATE WE FELT THIS SPOT HAD THE FEELING.

Fifty feet from the water with a wrap around balcony off the master bedroom and main rooms afford the opportunity for watching the water traffic and waterfowl. Sunrise and sunsets are very special. Eastern views as well as southern views give this home a great panorama.

54 Reviews of Property 213948 in Stonington, Connecticut

Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 54 reviews
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Danbury Ct
5

Relaxed and Happy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed for two glorious weeks this summer. Neil and Julie did not overlook a single thing in this lovely cottage. We had coffee on the deck in the morning and wine and cheese out there at night. It is close to beaches, restaurants and cultural events. But mostly we relaxed! Its' seclusion is perfect for a couple needing to get away from the bustle of work and life and to a quiet vacation, stress free. You barely see the neighbors, ;) and pets are welcome. Looking at our calendar now to see when we can return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Stratford, CT
5

Hillary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The cottage is nothing short of picture perfect. The 4th of July holiday (2011) was my second stay at the and I can't wait to spend a third. The setting is ideal for a relaxing get a way, the location is close to many area attractions and the amenities suit every need. Thanks Neil and Julie!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Clifton, NJ
5

Just lovely...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Neil & Julie: Thank you so much for sharing your home! I haven't felt this relaxed in years! Watching the sun rise over the water was the perfect way to start the day! Sipping a glass of wine on the deck overlooking the water as the day came to a close was just lovely! Sitting on an adirondack chair with my Lab next to me while soaking in the sun and looking out onto the inlet was incredible as well! After one day of relaxation, I felt inspired to cook - something I love but seldom have time to do! I wish every vacation left me feeling this way! Thank you again! -Danna
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
bethel, ct
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I stayed at this cottage the last week of June and had a wonderful time. The property was neat, clean, and tastefully decorated. There was everything you could possibly need in terms of accommodations including a washer, dryer, vacuum, wireless internet, full cable, and an abundance of clean towel including beach towels. The property is quiet, but close to everything. It is a 10 minute drive to Mystic Village or, if you go in the opposite directions, to Watch Hill and Misquamicut Beaches. It is also close to many antique shops including Milltown Primitives. Not only would I recommend this property, I am hoping to have an opportunity to stay again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
[From the guestbook] As I sit here on the deck watching the sunlight glimmer on the cove and the flag flutter in the breeze I reflect on how fortunate I am to share in this very special place you have created. From the 82 degrees as we landed in Providence to the swan visiting the cove as we enjoyed crisp mornings on the deck, we have enjoyed every moment in your beautiful, comfy cottage. Off to Watch Hill for lunch with the sisters-in-law and a walk down memory lane..many a summer day spent in the sand eating Angie's grinders and soaking up the sun. We surely will find our way back to your lovely cottage...still 6 nieces to celebrate wedding days.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
[From the guestbook] Dear Neil and Julie, Thank you for letting us in your beautiful home. We had a wonderful time. This is a beautiful part of the world. We hope to stay here again soon, at some stage.
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
[From the guestbook] We enjoyed falling asleep and waking up in this cozy little cottage for a week. Our lab Henry loved being with us and we feel blessed amd lucky to have been together for the Thanksgiving holiday. Thank you, Neil and Julie, for sharing your wonderful location! Our 'children 'can't wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
[From the guestbook] Dear Neil and Julie, What a beautiful house in an absolutely perfect location. This was such a comfortable and memorable vacation for us at your home. Our beagle was able to enjoy the views, the yard, and the sounds of the water and seagulls which she loves so much. Thank you for making this vacation and these wonderful memories for us.
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
[From the guestbook] A great place! Good to be back. Thanks!
business
Secluded Waterfront Newly Built Designer Cottage for Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213948
+1 8602870569
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
[From the guestbook] We loved every minute staying at your beautiful home. We had the pleasure of viewing the full moon shining over the water at night, and the gorgeous views by day. This is a lovely, well located vacation place. Thanks for sharing it! Look forward to staying at your wonderful home next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1