Upper East Side apartment rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-3)

WE ARE COMPLETELY BOOKED FOR THE DATES

APRIL 9 - 18.

Please note that we do not keep a calendar for our properties. Please contact us by e-mail to determine

whether we have the days you are requesting available.

RATES:

APRIL 7 - APRIL 30, 2014 = $175 per day

MAY 1 - JULY 15, 2014 = $200 per day

JULY 16 - AUGUST 19, 2014 = $165 per day

AUGUST 20 - DECEMBER 15, 2014 = $210 per day

DECEMBER 16 - DECEMBER 25, 2014 = $165 per day

NOTE:

IF YOU DO NOT HEAR BACK FROM US WITHIN 24 HOURS, THE APARTMENT IS NOT AVAILABLE. Due to the high number of inquiries we receive for our Manhattan properties, we are unable to respond to every request. We appreciate your interest.

For our other properties, please refer to VRBO Listings:

VRBO # 467845

VRBO # 340236

VRBO # 340778

THE BEST WAY TO CONTACT US IS BY E-MAIL.

If you decide to leave a voice message, please clearly state:

1. Your Name

2. Your Phone Number

3. Your E-mail Address

4. The Dates you seek Accommodations

5. The Number of Guests

For LONG TERM RESERVATION REQUESTS, please let

us know how much you wish to spend per month for accommodations in New York City.

PRICES MAY VARY BASED UPON SEASON, HOLIDAYS, and DURATION OF STAY RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE BASED UPON AVAILABILITY

EXTRA CHARGE of $15 per day for a 3rd Guest for NOW - MARCH 31, 2014

EXTRA CHARGE of $20 per day for a 3rd Guest for APRIL 1 - JULY 15, 2014

'THIS APARTMENT IS A GEM! A LITTLE OASIS IN MANHATTAN'

ONE-of-a-KIND MODERN Studio Apartment designed with SIMPLICITY and BEAUTY. This Apartment will touch your heart with its ELEGANT BAUHAUS LINES and WONDERFUL SENSE of SPATIAL GEOMETRY. This Apartment looks as though it stepped out of the Museum of Modern Art. It combines the delights of a Bed & Breakfast with the warm inviting qualities of a residential setting. The apartment has BREATHTAKING VIEWS and WONDERFUL NATURAL LIGHTING.

GEOMETRIC CHROME EUROPEAN LIGHTING FIXTURES throughout the Apartment (which may be custom dimmed) create a special atmosphere. This Apartment is deeply appreciated by creative individuals with a refined sensibility who love beauty and nature. Many of our guests are artists, scholars, writers, scientists, entrepreneurs, painters, designers, musicians, actors, dancers, opera singers, architects, photographers, film directors, historians, philosophers, poets, doctors, teachers, and lawyers.

GREAT LOCATION

This Apartment is located in one of Manhattan's finest Upper East Side tree lined neighborhoods. The Apartment has EXCELLENT ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION - located within a few blocks of the Subway and Bus Stops. This Apartment is situated in close vicinity to Central Park, Museum Mile, Time Square, Lincoln Center, Madison Avenue Boutiques, Bloomingdales, Upper West Side, The United Nations, Cornell Medical Hospital, The Hospital for Joint Diseases, Memorial Sloan-Kettering and Lenox Hill Hospital. This is the safest neighborhood in Manhattan. 4 minute walk to 6 train on 68th Street. 10 minute walk to Central Park, 15 minutes to Lincoln Center, 12 minutes to Grand Central, 15 minutes to Times Square, 18 minutes to Greenwich Village and Soho.

FEATURES:

o NEWLY RENOVATED Modern European Studio Apartment (400 square feet) with a feeling of open space.

o Complimentary STATE-of-the-ART WIFI / HIGH SPEED INTERNET which will enable you to download e-mails & web pages instantly.

o Complimentary HIGH DEFINITION PREMIUM Television with 200 Stations (Including HBO Movies, Free Movies & Music Stations, CNN, CNBC, ESPN, TMC, TNT, A&E etc...) DVR RECORDING DEVICE provided to record your favorite movies, TV shows, and sports events.

o Complimentary DOMESTIC & LONG DISTANCE TELEPHONE Service throughout the United States, Canada & Mexico)

o QUEEN Size Bed with remote control for elevating head & feet

o Luxurious 400 thread count cotton linens, comforter & towels provided.

o Modern European Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances, Refrigerator, Convection Oven / Microwave and Range.

o Fully stocked kitchen with lovely china, cutlery, cooking pots / skillet, coffee maker, and toaster for light food preparation.

o Charming Newly Renovated Bathroom with Pedestal Sink, Marble Floors, Glass Shelves and Retractable Clothing Line.

o High Definition Flat Screen Television with 200 Stations (Including HBO, Cinemax, CNN, CNBC, ESPN, TMC, TNT & A&E)

o Complimentary WIFI & Free Domestic Telephone Service throughout USA, Mexico, Canada & Puerto Rico)

o Light and Airy with high loft ceilings.

o Spacious Closet with Mirrored Sliding Doors in a Dressing Room.

o Wonderful Library of classical literature and art and design books for your reading pleasure.

o Bed and Breakfast Styled Apartment without the breakfast.

o Aromatherapy soaps, razers, shower caps & sewing kits provided during your stay.

o Beautiful New Hardwood Floors.

o Immaculate, private and quiet.

o Located in the safest & most affluent neighborhood in Manhattan. This Apartment comes fully equipped with decorative window gates and a high security dead bolt lock [with a nonduplicating key]

o Iron, Ironing Board and Hair Dryer provided.

o Off Premises Laundry.

o On Street & Garage Parking Available on this block.

o Excellent Tourist Information provided for all our Guests

Keywords: Lovely Newly Renovated Modern European Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 213941 in Upper East Side, New York

Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
San Diego
5

Everything you want and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
First of all, we arrived in NY and had problems with another rental. We inquired about Hara's place. She responded on Thanksgiving Eve. She worked with us and we were in her place by 1 pm the next day. She is a wonderful, warm hearted place. Her place is exactly what you see in the photos. It is located in an excellent neighborhood. It is warm and cozy and fit our needs.

It had all of the comforts of home. The adjustable bed was wonderful. The towels were soft. Everything that would make you feel like home. We walked to Central Park a few blocks away. We will definitely be back to stay at her home. Thanks Hara...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Minneapolis, MN, USA
4

Upper East Side studio stay went fine

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This apartment was smaller than I expected from the photos but it was certainly larger than a hotel room. It was very clean with good light and very quiet. It was wonderful having a high speed computer line available for finding information. The kitchen has very modern appliances.

It was nice having a place to come back to at night that felt almost like going home. We found many good places within 2 blocks to get breakfast and lunch foods to bring back for leisurely meals.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay on the upper east side.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This Apartment is 400 square feet. The dimensions are listed in the description of the property that appears on VRBO. The photos of the apartment accurately represent the apartment.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

Best Way to Experience New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I had the pleasure of calling this beautifully designed apartment home for 11 nights in July 2010. It was the perfect base to explore Manhattan and the other boroughs of New York. The neighborhood is safe and every imaginable amenity and service one would require is within a few blocks of the apartment.

On previous trips to NY we rented properties in Brooklyn and being in Manhattan was so much easier. For the most part we either walked or had our own self guided view of the city by bus. Having such close proximity to Central Park was truly a blessing. We participated in our first ever New York Road Runners race and it was easy to access the "start" from the apartment.

The owner was incredibly gracious and helpful before and during our stay. We even had the pleasure of dining with her on our last night in New York. She shared her reservation at The Modern (located at MoMA) with us during restaurant week in NY.

A highlight of this property is its urban garden. It was nice to sit out there in the evening when it was cool and enjoy a snack and a glass of wine while using our computer (free wifi) to download photos of that day's adventures.

We would highly recommend this property. It is perfect for a single or couple looking for a non-touristy experience of New York. We will definitely try to book it again on future visits to this amazing city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Texas
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a great place for a couple or single. Really clean and expertly furnished. Upper East Side location is ideal. All amenities are there. Will clearly return when given the need to be back in NYC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Stowe, Vermont
5

Wonderful studio with garden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a great experience in this comfortable, cozy studio apartment. Windows opened on to a garde, so we heard birds rather than traffic. The location was perfect for restaurants and shopping, and we learned to use the cross-town buses and the subway to make our way around the city.

The owner was extremely helpful. Her suggestions and advice were perfect. There isn't anything we can think of that would have made this experience better, and we hope to use this apartment in the future when we visit N.Y.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
UK
5

Absolutely Fab!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Hi, I can't praise this place enough. The husband and I were on a 2 week trip in NY from England and we found Hara's place to be absolutely fabulous. She thought of every minute detail to make our stay comfortable, be it bed linen, towels, a/c, security, quiet...it was all there. It was so accessible to everywhere we needed to get to. We are returning to NY pretty soon and will definitely be checking to see if its available. I without a doubt, recommend this place to anyone for whom all these things matter.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
North Carolina
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Absolutely Perfect. The apartment was
comfortable, clean, well appointed, and
in a safe neighborhood. I usually book
on Hotwire or Orbitz but came across
this lovely listing and thought I'd give it
a try. Very happy that I did. Saved
money and had a better experience than
if I were staying at a hotel! Couldn't
have found a friendlier and more
helpful person to rent from. Everything
you need and more. Not far from the
subway-very close (less than a block!)
to food and drug stores. I'm going to
send my friends and family here in the
future and when I come back to NYC,
this is where I'll be staying!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
sven and céline from parishello, we stayed 5 nights in december 2009 in this nice, well equiped and very clean apartment, because of the cold weather, unfortunately we couldn't profit much of the large garden, the location is good, many restaurants and bars nearby, central park just a few blocks away is very niceanyway we had a great time in NYC an we'll come over soon again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
The apartment was beautiful! In one of the safest and quietest areas in NYC! 2 Blocks from the 4 train that takes you almost anywhere in Manhattan you want to go! We will be back! Thank you for wonderful weekend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Modern European Bauhaus Apartment @ $175 Per Day
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213941vb
(212) 560-5215 (New York, USA)
Upper East Side Manhattan
Vancouver, BC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The two of us stayed in this unit Sept 18-24/2009. The owner was very helpful and provided us with lots of recommendations for neighbourhood shops. Since she lived in the building, she was available for any questions/problems. The unit seemed more spacious due to the high ceiling. This was a ground unit in a small four-level brick building. The unit was clean, bright, tastefully decorated and well-appointed. We saved money by eating breakfast in our unit. The modern kitchen was more than adequate. The unit was extremely quiet since the windows faced a quaint courtyard with flowers and benches. We ate our breakfast there one morning.

We used the free WIFI and free international phone calls to stay in touch with family and to plan our next day of sightseeing/shopping. The neighbourhood has lots of restaurants, shops and food markets. Subway is only 4 blocks away and we felt very safe walking at night (11pm after our Broadway show). If you are into the club/bar scene, then you may want to consider another neighbourhood. For us, this was perfect.
Helpful votes: 5/5