San Antonio house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2.5 Baths - (Sleeps 8-11)

Come stay in our family’s fully furnished approximate 2300 square foot, luxury home located minutes from IH-10 on the Northwest side of town. We have just finished our remodeling to include granite countertops, new kitchen appliances, extra large washer and dryer, new tile and carpet and hardwood floors. And the new furniture (including extra firm mattresses) are weeks old.

Relax comfortably in our home and when you are ready to hit the town, we are minutes from La Cantera and Huebner Oaks shopping centers. As well as Fiesta Texas / Six Flags, Downtown San Antonio, several golf courses, the San Antonio Zoo, fine and casual dinning, and many other beautiful attractions.

Additional Information: If you would like to cook in...we offer a complete kitchen with pots, pans, cooking utensils and dishes. Should you feel the need to do laundry during your vacation, we have an extra large washer and dryer in a separate wash room / utility room. We have provided you with detergent, fabric softener, bleach, and dryer sheets for your convenience.

We also provide, coffee, tea, bottled water and a bowl of fresh fruit. Other items such as catering, maid service and dry cleaning are available upon request (additional fees apply). Free long distance within the US, Canada and Puerto Rico is provided to you.

We have a fenced backyard with a charcoal grill. Should you like to go out to eat, San Antonio offers a variety of delicious dishes to include Mexican, Sea Food, Steak, Italian, Greek, American, Pizzeria, French…all within minutes.

Traveling With Children: If you are traveling with young children, we provide additional amenities to include a crib, highchair, and bathtub safety items. However, please let us know in advance so that these items may be made available to you. In addition, all cabinets in the kitchen contain childproof locks, all door knobs contain childproof locks and most outlets are covered.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 212450 in San Antonio, Texas

La Cantera / Six Flags Fiesta Texas / Medical Center
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
business
La Cantera / Six Flags Fiesta Texas / Medical Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212450
(210) 363-6583 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Houston
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I rented the house in late June and we were highly pleased. Anna was very helpful and eased my fears, being that this was the first vacation rental that we had ever done. The house's location is superb! Gated community and literally up the street from shopping, grocery, restaurants, etc. PRIME LOCATION! The house is big and spacious and clean. The kids enjoyed the loft upstairs because of the huge sofa/chair, computer, and TV. Everyone slept comfortably and it truly felt like home! We cooked everynight in the kitchen and bbq'd on Sunday in the backyard. We never had any trouble getting in and out of the neighborhood because Anna provides you with a gate key. The washer and dryer came in handy because we stayed for 5 days. We packed light knowing that we could wash laundry. Bottled water, fruit, cleaning items, detergent, was all supplied! We had the best sleep ever due to the feather down comforters! So comfy! The neighborhood is clean and maintained and so quiet. We will DEFINITELY rent this house again because it was WAY cheaper and more economical and functional as compared to a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/5
business
La Cantera / Six Flags Fiesta Texas / Medical Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212450
(210) 363-6583 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Cleveland Tx
5

Very Nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family of 4 adults and 3 children stayed 3 nights here during July. We found this to be very clean, and represented very well by the photos. The fresh flowers and Fruit was a nice touch also.
We had no problems at all, the upkeep was excellent and home very well kept. There were plenty of clean towels, bedding, and utensils.
I would recommend this property anyone that is planning a trip to San Antonio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/5
business
La Cantera / Six Flags Fiesta Texas / Medical Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212450
(210) 363-6583 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Spring
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We rented this house in May 2010. Unfortunately, a significant portion of our deposit was not refunded by the owner in violation of our lease agreement. She claimed we violated the lease agreement by causing damage to the property.

She indicated that sometime after our departure, the air conditioning unit froze over. She then said that this was caused by us setting the thermostat to 65 degrees.

First of all, we never adjusted the thermostat during our stay. The temperature in the house was comfortable during our entire stay and it therefore never occurred to us to adjust the thermostat setting. The owner never asked us if we adjusted the thermostat; she just simply withheld a portion of our deposit saying that we caused damage to the air conditioning. We communicated to her that we did not adjust the thermostat and that we did absolutely nothing to cause damage to the property.

Secondly, there were no instructions in the lease not to adjust the thermostat below a certain range.

Thirdly, as most reading this would agree, setting the thermostat to 65 should not cause an air conditioning unit to freeze up unless it already had a malfunction or was low on Freon. I have been in several houses where the owners keep the thermostat at or below 65.

This is all really unimportant, because, as I said, we never adjusted the thermostat anyway. It may have been set to 65 before we arrived, I don’t know.

We communicated all of this to the owner and she still withheld $228 from our deposit.

We followed all of our requirements in the lease agreement but the owner did not.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
La Cantera / Six Flags Fiesta Texas / Medical Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212450
(210) 363-6583 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
Tulsa OK
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a wonderful home! The house was very spacious which allowed the teenagers to be upstairs with their games, phones, and computers while my wife and I enjoyed the downstairs living room and master bedroom. The kids loved the ping pong table. It is close to alot of the major attractions and in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. The house is exactly as advertised with one exception--it is even better than the pics show!!

We will stay here on our next trip to San Antonio!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/5
business
La Cantera / Six Flags Fiesta Texas / Medical Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212450
(210) 363-6583 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
TEXAS CITY,TX
5

GREAT CHOICE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME EVER RENTING A VACATION HOME SO I REALLY DIDNT KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT BUT ONCE WE ARRIVED IN SAN ANTONIO WE WERE VERY PLEASED. IT WAS A FAMILY TRIP MY SON WAS TURNING TWO SO WE DECIDED TO GO O SEAWORLD AND THE ZOO. ANNA WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING AND THE HOME IS BEAUTIFUL JUST LIKE IN THE PICTURES. WE FELT JUST LIKE WE WERE AT HOME. IT IS A GREAT CHOICE FOR A FAMILY VACATION THE NEIGHBOR IS QIUET AND LOCATED RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING. WITH ALL SAID YOU WILL BE MAKING THE RIGHT CHOICE FOR YOUR VACATION STAY!!HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR TRIP WE DID FOR SURE AND WILL BE BACK!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
La Cantera / Six Flags Fiesta Texas / Medical Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212450
(210) 363-6583 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
San Antonio, TX
5

Highly recommend! Great for a family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I relocated to San Antonio due to a government transfer. As a government employee, I am allowed temporary quarters while searching for permanent housing. Rather than stay at a hotel with my wife and four kids, we decided to try our luck with this vacation rental home. Cheaper than any hotel/executive apartments we found.

Really, really an excellent choice!! Great gated neighborhood in a central San Antonio location. The home is three bedrooms and has a great pull out couch. Additionally, there is a HUGE tv/family room with a flat screen TV, DVD and computer. Nice small backyard with a toy slide and sandbox for little ones. Home is in great condition, and has all the essentials (dishes, utensils, washer, dryer, etc.) that you'd probably need. Hardwood floors downstairs and carpet upstairs. The owner is great and I have no complaints with regard to payment, refunding of my deposit, etc. Highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an alternative to hotels.

The only two "negatives" (and I use that term very loosely):

1. The fact that the computer in the property had a rigorous internet security program that does not allow any sort of downloading, to include opening of .pdf files. On a vacation, maybe not a big deal, but it was somewhat of a problem for us because we were trying to download school info, utility info, etc. due to our relocation. But, we managed.

2. For a family, you may need to purchase a large skillet/pan for meals. Overall, kitchen items were more than adequate, but did realize that we needed another skillet or two.

Those are my only two complaints, if you want to call them that:)

Again, highly recommend this property based upon our experience with both the property and the owner.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/12
business
La Cantera / Six Flags Fiesta Texas / Medical Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p212450
(210) 363-6583 (Texas, USA)
San Antonio Texas
South Glastonbury CT
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
The property was perfect for our needs. The house itself is quite nice, nicely decorated with beautiful counter tops and bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable. Washer and drier with soap provided was a life savor. The layout was great, allowing for privacy for more than one family. The location was also great, not far from all tourist attractions and local shopping such as grocery and miscellaneous needs. Gated community offered a feeling of safety. The house itself ie. bathrooms, kitchen etc was very clean and well kept however a little more attention to cleaning long-term things like blinds and windows was definitely needed. Overall that would not deter me from recommending this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/10