Gardiner cabin rental - Yellowstone Riverview Cabin with great mountain views
Yellowstone Riverview Cabin with great mountain views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gardiner Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

Yellowstone Riverview Cabin was built in 2007. This tastefully furnished cabin is located only 9 1/2 miles (a mere 10 minute drive) from Yellowstone Park's original entrance in Gardiner, Montana. Riverview Cabin is the perfect place for fishing the Yellowstone River with several boat launch and public access sites in close proximity. This cabin is also ideal for naturalists, wildlife enthusiasts and photographers, because it is situated in Paradise Valley, a majestically beautiful wildlife corridor directly connected to Yellowstone Park. Bighorn sheep, deer and elk can be viewed regularly.

The Great Room has a vaulted ceiling with panoramic windows to light the room with gorgeous views of Yankee Jim Canyon and the Yellowstone River. The happy hour wet bar, overstuffed furniture and custom stained glass wildlife panels are the perfect setting for relaxation after an adventurous day in our First National Park. There's room for eight at the dining room table next to a beautiful wildlife mural and comfy gas fireplace. The roll top desk is loaded with information, maps, guides and more on Yellowstone Country as well as a directory for booking raft trips, horseback rides, fishing trips etc.

There are three bedrooms - one with a king size bed, the second with a queen and the third with two sets of bunks for the kids. The den has a comfy leather sofa and there is satellite TV and lots of DVDs for all night movie enthusiasts! There is WiFi wireless internet connection for your electronic devices.

The custom designed stone kitchen has everything you need to create a gourmet dinner, including olive oil, and herbs and spices for your use. You will enjoy the gorgeous custom stained glass sunflower valances, made by the owner. It also features a breakfast bar with seating and a breakfast table.

There is an organic garden and guests are welcome to purchase fresh greens, veggies and tomatoes.

This home is well supplied - we provide linens, towels, a hair dryer, hand soaps and shampoo, dish washing soap, laundry soap, trash can liners, etc. The comfort of our guests is important to us!

Activities:

Nature lovers, photographers, young and old will love being just minutes from the two million acre playground known as Yellowstone Park. Whether it's horseback riding, whitewater rafting, hiking, geyser gazing or fishing the Yellowstone River and its many streams, creeks, lakes and ponds - you'll find it all right at your doorstep at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin! An added bonus is private stained glass lessons at the owner's studio for those rainy days! We supply our guests with lots of information, guide books, maps, trail guides and anything that you might need to make your vacation at our home a wonderful memory!

Winter at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin:

This is a great place for a winter vacation, because it's close to Gardiner which is the only entrance to Yellowstone Park that is car-accessible year round. That plowed road remains open all winter all the way through to Tower Falls, the Lamar Valley and Cooke City. Many groomed trails for cross-country skiing are located along this road.Xanterra Parks and Resorts offers guided snowmobile tours and snow coach tours into Yellowstone leaving from Mammoth Hot Springs, and they also rent skis and snow shoes, etc. They can be reached at 1-307-344-7311.

If you love the rugged beauty of the Rocky Mountains and look forward to visiting Yellowstone Park with all of its natural beauty and wildlife, you're sure to enjoy your stay at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin!

Keywords: river view cabin, close to Yellowstone, close to north entrance to Yellowstone, Yellowstone Park, great views, Yellowstone River, beautifully furnished, wildlife, horseback riding, river rafting, white water rafting

More Details
Hide Details

For 20 years John, our son Brady and I traveled from the Florida Keys to camp, hike, fish and explore Yellowstone Country. In 1998 we found the perfect spot and the three of us built our dream home and retreat. 12 years later we find Yellowstone as fascinating as it was on our first trip. We're still exploring this beautiful region finding new wilderness camping spots, blue ribbon lakes and streams and the magnificent wildlife of Yellowstone Country!

Magdalena Beall purchased this cabin in 2007

Yellowstone Country is truly the 'last best place.' This remote area has more wildlife residents than human ones and learning about these critters and the land they share with us is an exciting journey few people take. It's gratifying to share our place with folks and see the wonderment in their eyes after they get up close and personal with wolves and bears or sit in a natural outdoor thermal pool in Yellowstone - there's nothing like it!

Sunrise lights up Yellowstone's Electric Peak. Coyotes howl, elk and bighorns wander the field while an eagle glides along the river looking for a breakfast trout. Sphinx Mountain lies majestically above us and the sunset illuminates the Yellowstone River flowing through Yankee Jim Canyon. Darkness falls and the Montana sky lights up with a billion stars. As you close you eyes wolves sing you to sleep ~ goodnight! Come share the magic, the wildlife, the land - we have your home full of books, maps, info & more to make your stay one to remember! The Graff's

60 Reviews of Property 208366 in Gardiner, Montana

Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
average rating of 4.98 based on 60 reviews
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Montana
5

Perfect cabin for a Christmas holiday - we didn't want to leave!

Perfect cabin for a Christmas holiday - we didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We thought that the cabin was perfect and the first day my eight year old kept running around saying how cool everything was and asking if we could live there forever because it was his dream home. My eleven year old and my sixteen year old also thought the cabin was incredible. We stayed there with my parents and my three kids. It was the perfect place to spend the Christmas holiday and the heated floors made everyone feel so cozy. The stained glass is just as beautiful as all of the reviews we had read. Yellowstone in winter was amazing and unique and we skied to Tower Falls and the upper loop at Mammoth. We also took a snow coach into Old Faithful which was really fun for everyone and got some amazing pictures of buffalo and elk. On the ski we even saw a badger! Being able to come home and have enough space for all seven of us and cook a great meal (we cooked a huge turkey dinner for Christmas) was priceless. We met John (the owner) and he was very nice. Our doggies enjoyed it as well and they were nice enough to let us bring more than one pup. Our only compliant was that we could not stay longer. Nobody wanted to go home and we thought that a week and a half would have been better than a week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your Christmas here at the cabin - it was a pleasure to have you. Thank you for the delicious molasses candy, it was such a wonderful treat! Hope you can come back soon and your beautiful dogs are more than welcome.
El & John
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Sacramento, CA
5

Beautiful glass and artwork in Riverview Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
El and John,
Thanks for sharing your Riverview Cabin. The craftsmanship is beautiful and El's glass and artwork are gorgeous - like staying in an art gallery.
Thanks again!


T
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
5

Amazing house with beautiful stained glass on the walls - great hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
August 23-26, 2011
Thank you for letting us stay here in your amazing house. Even though we have stayed here for a short time, I wish that I had come here earlier and we will come here in the future. The house is very beautiful, from the objects hanging on the walls to the stained glass windows, but I feel the best part of this is your hospitality including your dog Sage. All in all spending these four days in "the barn" has been superb and I hope more people will experience this. ~

Thank you so much for letting us stay in the house. It is very beautiful and the view is amazing too. Great time in Yellowstone - love the large herds of buffalo and I had a great time horseback riding. ~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Canada
5

Immensely relaxing space was perfect for the 6 of us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a wonderful time. So much to see but so little time. The space you provided after a day of hiking/sight seeing and bear watching was immensely relaxing and perfect for the 6 of us. The kids enjoyed the space and we really loved the back den for a few more minutes of sleep.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Reading, PA
5

Lovely, comfortable, clean cabin withi amazing view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
August 3-13, 2011
We had a great stay!!! Yellowstone was wonderful! We saw so many things we've never seen before. The animals were spectacular and the scenery was amazing. We did long hikes like the Beaver Ponds and Sheepeater Cliffs and picnicked on the hills watching the wild animals. It was so much fun! Our stay at the cabin was great. It was comfortable, clean and had an amazing view! I love the cabin and hope we can come back and stay again. It was a wonderful 10 days - also the stained glass is beautiful.
Thanks ~

Dear El & John,
Thanks so much for the use of this lovely cabin. We completely enjoyed our stay. We are returning the bear spray - thankfully unused! Again, our sincere thanks - we hope to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI USA
5

Beautiful location with views of elk across the river in the morning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
August 2, 2011 ~
Our last day in Yellowstone and this beautiful home. We have enjoyed our week here tremendously. It was so nice to come back to this beautiful location at the end of a day of sightseeing. Watching the elk across the river in the morning, hearing the coyotes howl at night, watching thunderstorms roll in over the mountains...all of it was just spectacular. We drove the Beartooth Highway one day for killer scenery. Unfortunately, no bear sightings ... maybe today! Thank you so much for the hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
-
5

Amazing Place to have a Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This property was even prettier in person! The photo's made us rent it, seeing it in person made us love it! The views are even more breathtaking in person. The property was spotless and had everything a guest could want. The owner was so helpful. We had a unique proplem when we arrived (not related to the property) and he helped us come up with a great solution! Because of him, we were able to enjoy our vacation without worries! I would highly recommend this property to anyone. In fact, I already have! If you visit Gardiner, don't miss this house and rafting on the Yellowstone River!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Wisconsin
5

Beautiful house with amazing stained glass artwork

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a beautiful house - your stained glass artwork is amazing! We had a great time, very busy sightseeing in Yellowstone and a day trip to Jackson Hole and the Grand Tetons - well worth the drive. We took the tram up to the top of Rendezvous Mountain and had a snowball fight in our flip flops! Horseback riding and whitewater rafting were also great adventures! We saw most of the wild animals but no wolves or bears - but they say always leave something to come back for! We also did four puzzles - three we brought from home and your eagle puzzle. Thanks for your hospitality!
God bless~
PS: We recommend Yellowstone Raft Company - a great, friendly, skilled guide Alex (also from Wisconsin) for whitewater rafting. Also recommend ABO for horseback Riding - the Saddle and Paddle package worked out great for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
Houston
5

Beautiful home with pretty stained glass art

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dear El and John,
Our stay was fabulous! Montana is beautiful and so is your home - all the stained glass art is so pretty. We had lots of adventures in Yellowstone like hiking up a hill to see Grand Prismatic Springs in full glory, watching Old Faithful and seeing all the pools and geysers around it. We saw a cinnamon bear and a black bear running around but thankfully we weren't eaten by them. Lots of elk and buffalo too but no moose. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful home.
PS: We finished the eagle puzzle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208366vb
(209) 200-7086
Gardiner Yellowstone
bozeman
5

Near yellowstone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a nice stay here this past weekend. The owner has beautiful stained glass all through the house. You are very close to Yellowstone Park and the Yellowstone R. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1